X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Passenger Ship Anna Maria IV Reviews

Oosterdok Steiger 4 amsterdam, postbus 2921, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
106 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

We stayed at the passenger ship for the new year and we really enjoyed our time there. Lucas and Rita are a nice and friendly couple that helped us a lot during our stay in Amsterdam, giving us some advices of what to see and what to do.. Because of them making fun and jokes all the time there is a very welcoming atmosphere at the boat and we felt like at home from the first moment on. We also loved the amazing breakfast, especially the pancakes! Thank you and hope to see you again! Mario & Eva


71%

No tenía WiFi. La relación calidad precio un tanto cara 60€ el camarote doble, sin ducha ni aseo me parece un poco caro. Nos quedamos la noche anterior en otro barco por 45€ el camarote doble (sin ducha ni aseo) pero no tenía disponibilidad para más noches y por eso cambiamos de barco. 45€ sí me parece un precio más razonable por ese tipo de habitación. El desayuno genial y la amabilidad del capitán también. Todo limpio.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

it was a great stay at the passenger ship Anna Maria IV! I would recommend it to everyone who want´s to stay in Amsterdam for few days in a familiar atmosphere nearby the Old Town. The rooms are small but clean and have everything you need for a short stay.

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely place to stay in Amsterdam! Very good located, on walking distance to the train station and the city centre. The owner is very friendly and gave us a lot of advice about what to see and where to eat in Amsterdam. Definitely recommended!

  • 16th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Une bonne situation les informations sur la ville du personel de l auberge sont pratiques precises merci


80%

super logement ! le gars qui tient la péniche est fort sympathique: il parle bien l'anglais et conseille volontiers pour les visites. Nous y sommes aller en mars et la péniche est plutôt a conseiller au printemps et l'été . c'est une cabine donc forcément étroit vraiment a faire quand il fait beau. Elle est située près de la gare après la bibliothèque pas juste dans le centre mais a pied c'est très proche. Le petit dej copieux sous forme de buffet est très sympa servi entre 9h et 10h

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a great two night stay here. It was really something different to sleep on a boat and the captain and his son were extremely laid back and friendly - they really made you feel at home.


97%

This hostel was great! The staff were excellent and very helpful. Right when we got there the owner of the boat sat down with us and gave us some advice on what to do in the city. The price was amazing for the quality of service and we had a great weekend in Amsterdam!

  • 1st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The cabine is really small, but it was a great experience. Lucas and his wife were very helpful!

  • 22nd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

the boat is not far from central station by feet so the location is excellent. the owner is very funny and interesting, full of travel stories. the staff also recommanded an excellent italian restaurant near the bibliotek. the rooms are very small but it s normal for a boat. i enjoyed my stay and can definitly come back.


83%

Eine sehr nette Alternative zu einem normalen Hostel. Der Empfang war hervorragend und unglaublich nett, leckeres Frühstück, aber sehr kleine Zimmer. Ich würde definitiv wieder dort übernachten!


100%

It was our first time sleeping in a boat. Really catching atmosphere. The captain and his family were wonderfull - funny and helpfull. The cabin was clean and pleasent with a big window with a view on the port ... washing your tooth by the sea. The brekfast are delicious. It is also available to rent good bikes.


94%

We had a great time!!! Our host, the Captain, was super helpful, very nice and funny!!! He gave us all the advice and info we needed to get around the city. The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were cozy and well heated. I really recommend a stay on the ship!!

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The boat is very pretty, and in a great location near the Central Station. Be prepared for very small quarters though, as it is a boat. But the room is comfortable and clean, and if you're just looking for a room to sleep in, as opposed to somewhere to lounge around, the ship is great. Lucas was a great host, very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great.


71%

Kinda sucks we didn't get our key deposit back because the guy (conveniently) wasn't anywhere around the morning we left for our train. €10 down the drain. :/

  • 30th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We had room number 6 on the boat. It was a great experience to stay there. The cabin is small but you can not expect the size of a normal room on such a boat. Think about bringing your own towels, soap, etc as they were non in the cabin. Otherwise the staff was nice and the breakfast was great as well.

  • 24th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Plus: very near to the Central Station from where all the trams etc. go, very friendly and nice owners, good breakfast Minus: small size of the cabins (as expected on a boat) and beds (lengthwise), the ceiling was leaking a bit during the rain (on the floor, not on the bed) Conclusion: Giiven its good price for a private ensuite and central location, I would recommend it for a short stay to anyone in search of a modest accommodation


74%

Room was really small, it was hard to get to the bed on the top. No free internet available. Good location. Nice staff.


89%

Accueil très chaleureux par le patron de la péniche, toujours disponible, qui vous conseille sur les curiosités à ne pas rater à Amsterdam. Dormir dans une péniche, à deux pas du centre d'Amsterdam, est une belle expérience ! Les chambres sont toutes petites mais charmantes. Je ne peux que vous conseiller la péniche Anna Maria IV !

  • 10th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Camera molto piccola con letti cortissimi, ma per la vicinanza a stazione dei treni e centro ed il costo contenuto (per gli standard altissimi di Amsterdam) va molto bene. Indicato per chi solitamente usa la camera solo per lavarsi e dormire e star fuori tutto il giorno, altrimenti sarebbe invivibile per via degli spazi. Il proprietario, Lucas, è una persona veramente simpatica e disponibile; gran bella persona.

  • 9th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback