X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Passenger Ship Avanti Reviews

Oosterdok , Jetty 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
769 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A home from home with awesome hosts!

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Looking forward to the next time!

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Anni and Dave were extremely helpful and sat us down and showed us all the cool places we need to go. Love the breakfast too! It's a different experience staying on the ship. We loved it!


89%

We enjoyed the real atmosphere created for visitors to lax out, and connect with an authentic part of

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Dave and Anni were very friendly and helpful! The boat is so cozy! It was a great place to stay. I personally loved walking to and around the pier. Beautiful visuals at sunrise and sunset. Ah my kindest regards to Nelson, the cutest guard hamster. Thanks Dave and Anni! I had a great experience at Avanti!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

We had a great stay and our hosts made us feel most welcome and at home. We enjoyed a nice chat and I can't wait to return in the future. The facility was very clean and well run.


91%

We enjoyed it. Thank you captain Dave!


97%

Great location, nice facilities, clean, wifi, nice breakfast, tea and coffe available all the time. Owners are great and really helpfull. Cabins are small but comfortable, they even have a small closet with hangers and a good sink (would be nice to also add maybe a small trash bin).

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

1st experience in this type of boat hotel. The room was too small but we understand .

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

An experience definitely worth living. Plus, great breakfast!!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Dave and Anni are very nice people and gave us nice tips to getting around Amterdam. Furthermore, it's a nice experience to sleep in a boat. Only complain: A little bit noise after 7am.


100%

It's a lovely way to spent your time in amsterdam, a beautiful view of the sunset from there! The staff are really helpful and friendly. The only bad point is that you are not allowed to use the cocker and the oven inside the kitchen, but you can use the microwave what ia very helpful!


94%

I had a lovely stay there! Even better than the amazing location is really the staff! Anne and Dave are amanzingly friendly and you will love to get to know them and being hosted by them. The atmosphere is very nice and so is the breakfast!


100%

Dave and annie are great captains, always there if you need something! The cabines are small but have cozy and warm beds, the shower is hot, and the ship has a great place to hangout, play some videogame or watch the tv, with a fridge with beer and soft drinks! Don't forget to ask Dave about the next day's weather, he loves talking about it! Thanks, Dave and Annie, you are great hosts :)


100%

The best placa in Amesterdam!!!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks so much, Dave and Annie! Had a great time staying there. Next time in Amsterdam I'll plan to stay there again.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was amazingly welcoming and friendly. We felt so at home and comforted by Dave and Annie, they truly made our stay special and memorable.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect place for couples or pairs of mates. Breakfast was AMAZING, had a great time hanging out with the owners. So cool being on a boat and the showers were always hot. Close walk to lots of cool things and very easy from the train station. Some people complain on here the rooms are too small but it adds to the fun of being on a boat! Highly recommended!

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30


97%

We had a great time on the Avanti. Dave and Annie were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying there to friends.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

You get what you pay for in sleeping quarters,short walk from Central Station and easy to find,friendly and helpful hosts in Dave and Anni,an enjoyable stay Darren

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(478 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback