X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Passenger Ship Maria Alberta Reviews

Oosterdok, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
612 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

L'accueil est excellent, très agréable .L'atmosphère était superbe pendant tout notre séjour et le petit déjeuner est délicieux


94%

Ganz tolle Unterkunft! Sehr zentral gelegen - super nettes Kapitänsehepaar, hervorragendes und ausreichendes Frühstück (besonders lecker die selbstgemachten Omlettes :-)). Es war ein durchwegs positives Erlebnis die Nacht und den Morgen auf dem Schiff zu verbringen. Alles bestens und zuvorkommend! Gerne, jederzeit wieder! Auch als Familie mit Kind sehr gut geeignet.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Alles bestens! Super Erlebnis!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A very nice boat house with small cabins but still comfortable. We felt the cost of 36 euros per person was high but it was a very nice place to stay. A very delicious and warm breakfast was served personally without additional costs.


94%

It was my first experience in a ship and it was awesome. Lucas and his wife are amazing hosts, he gave us recommendations of the places to visit and he made a delicious breakfast next morning. The location is very good, you are 10 minutes away from the central station, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the only thing is that they are small, but this obvious, you are in a ship. One of the best places where I've stayed.


100%

We stayed one night at Maria Alberta and were made to feel very welcome. Lovely breakfast, apple pancakes cooked by the host and comfortable beds. Our room was the smallest but perfect for our short stay. Would definitely recommend as a great location on a budget.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Had an amazing stay here, very comfortable and was made to feel very welcome. Lots of useful information was given to us and access to discounts too. A great breakfast with amazing apple pancakes. If we visit Amsterdam again will be booking to stay here again.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Cheapest room is very very tiny, we couldn't have stayed longer than a night in there. However you get a bathroom with that room and the people are lovely and breakfast is brilliant too. We had a good time but do not stay in the cheapest room!


89%

Ik vond het een bijzondere ervaring zo in een hut op een boot te slapen.Erg leuk en super gastvrij echtpaar! Echt te moeite waard en zal het ook zeker aanbevelen bij anderen.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff was very polite. I had a very nice conversations with them. Breakfast excellent and view in the roof of the ship hilarious. Bedrooms reeeally small but worth it.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for taking care about us. The stay at yours was a pleasure for us, we spent unforgetable moments on Maria Alberta with you as the boss, Lucas :-)

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Nous avons passer un week end génial, Lucas le propriétaire nous a préparé une excellent petit déjeuner, bref un endroit que je recommande! C'est assez proche du centre ville, environ 15 minutes à pied. les chambres sont petites mais agréables et équipées de douches ce qui est plutôt rare sur les bateaux, où d'habitude la douche est commune.


89%

Hyggelig husbåd, lækker morgenmad og venligt og meget hjælpsomt personale :)

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely LOVED this hotel boat! Hands down one of the best decisions I've made travelling abroad. The couple who owns the boat are very sweet and funny. While the room was a bit cramped, it was to be expected. I mean, it's a boat! Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Homemade crepes with Nutella and jams, meats, cheeses, scones. Juices and milk. The works. I would DEFINITELY stay here again! About a fifteen minute walk from everything. Really, I highly recommend. Stay here, you won't regret it.


94%

Camere pulite, colazione ottima, atmosfera unica e proprietari speciali! Ideale per week-end, lo consiglio a tutti!

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed at the Passenger Ship Maria Alberta with two friends and we had a great time! It was really really nice and the staff was the best! They were kind and funny, gave us many useful informations about Amsterdam and prepared an excelent breakfast! The room was quite small but very comfortable and clean and the atmosphere was unique and special. I highly recommend everyone to sleep at least once in this ship! We stayed just for one night and the day after we didn't want to leave anymore!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Voor herhalingvatbaar!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

beautiful place. the only problem: the room is small as hell.




View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback