X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Passenger Ship Maria Alberta Reviews

Oosterdok, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
636 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Spędziliśmy wyjątkowo miły weekend na statku Maria Alberta. Pokoje są małe, ale bardzo przytulne. Codziennie rano można liczyć na pyszne śniadanie przygotowane przez kapitana Lucasa i miłą rozmowę. Miejsce ma niepowtarzalny klimat. Lokalizacja jest bardzo dobra - ok. 10 minut spacerkiem do dworca centralnego, zaraz przy Nemo, blisko głównych atrakcji Amsterdamu - wszędzie można dojść piechotą. Dziękujemy za pobyt i serdecznie polecamy:)

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

la posizione è ottima in 10 minuti si arriva in piazza dam. il capitano della nave è gentilissimo

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

❤️ My experience had been so so so good! Thanks to Luke (the owner) and his wife. The boat is nice, so confortable and good positioned. Perfect breakfast. Luke is so smart and a very good person, such a pirate. You must be there if you want to visit Amsterdam and sleep in a place like your own home.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Wir hatten ein super tolles Wochenende in Amsterdam und mit dem Hausboot ein Volltreffer gelandet! Dank der netten Atmosphäre und dem lustigen, alten Mann, dem das Boot gehört und der uns mit einem Wahnsinns Frühstück verwöhnte, zwei unvergessliche Tage! Die kleinen Kajüten mit Doppelstockbetten, ein Erlebnis wie zurück in die Kindheit mit Ferienlagerfeeling :D Preis-Leistung Tipp topp! Amsterdam ein Erlebnis! Jederzeit wieder gern..

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Voor de accommodatie was de kamer prima, zelfs met toilet en douche op de kamer. Alles zeer klein, maar dat is te verwachten op een kleine boot. De kapitein verzorgt zelf het ontbijt en bakt heerlijke omeletten en op speciaal verzoek lekkere pannenkoeken. Alles was ruim voorradig. Een heel leuk verblijf voor een heel leuke prijs!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Après 2h de retard, après avoir eu le commandant en chef par tél, nous avons laissé nos sacs de voyage sur la terrasse de la péniche pour aller faire un tour en ville. A notre retour, nos sacs nous attendaient dans notre cabine, NICE!! La péniche est idéalement située (10mn a pieds de la gare),le petit dej (sucré/salé) est à tomber par terre,la literie est au top,les chambres sont très propre et les proprios sont super sympa et serviable,on a dormi comme des bébés!! Pour sur,j'y retournerais!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

i traveled with my mother and I booked this hostel .. the owner is weird ..he said my arm is not comfortable so that he coudnt help us to put our baggage into the boat.and said don't wake me up in any case except 911 emergency.. and the room is the tiniest i have ever been..i was traveling for 3 years all over the world..way too much expensive and my mother was attacked by 2 robbers nearby port..5min walk distance.and she got injured..bleeding on the knee and arm..the place is really dangerous..

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Lukas und seine Frau waren beide super nett, das Frühstück ist sehr gut, es gab Omlett und Pancakes im Wechsel, beide waren jedesmal ausgezeichnet. Die kleine Cabine ist sehr gemütlich. Einziges Manko war der miefige Geruch, den wir aber durch gutes Lüften schnell aus der Cabine bekommen haben. Tolle Unterkunft für ein langes We in der Stadt!


97%

Very nice and competend Staff!!!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lo mejor los desayunos que prepara Lucas y que compartes con el resto de huespedes.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for the night, it was a great pleasure for us ! And don't forget, when you come in Charleroi with your boat, make it ringing twice :) And thank for the breakfast :) ! The pancakes were perfect !


97%

Lucas (the owner) treated me as a son! Simply amazing! I will for sure repeat this wonderful experience! 100% suggested!!!!


86%

So enjoyed our stay on the Passenger Ship Maria Alberta! Owned by a lovely couple who made our stay very pleasant. Loved being on a boat despite the small room size, and particularly enjoyed the free breakfast (though unfortunately missed out on the apple pancakes)!


74%

Miejsce świetne, śniadanie pyszne, miejsce godne polecenia.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a great time at Maria Alberta, it's a nice boat Hostel 8 minutes walking from the central station. We stayed in the double bed room, which was perfect. Breakfast is great and Lucas is a great friendly and helpfull host. We would stay at Maria Alberta again absolutely!


100%

L'accueil est excellent, très agréable .L'atmosphère était superbe pendant tout notre séjour et le petit déjeuner est délicieux


94%

Ganz tolle Unterkunft! Sehr zentral gelegen - super nettes Kapitänsehepaar, hervorragendes und ausreichendes Frühstück (besonders lecker die selbstgemachten Omlettes :-)). Es war ein durchwegs positives Erlebnis die Nacht und den Morgen auf dem Schiff zu verbringen. Alles bestens und zuvorkommend! Gerne, jederzeit wieder! Auch als Familie mit Kind sehr gut geeignet.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Alles bestens! Super Erlebnis!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A very nice boat house with small cabins but still comfortable. We felt the cost of 36 euros per person was high but it was a very nice place to stay. A very delicious and warm breakfast was served personally without additional costs.


94%

It was my first experience in a ship and it was awesome. Lucas and his wife are amazing hosts, he gave us recommendations of the places to visit and he made a delicious breakfast next morning. The location is very good, you are 10 minutes away from the central station, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the only thing is that they are small, but this obvious, you are in a ship. One of the best places where I've stayed.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(538 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback