Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PataPata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2017
6.9

You can't use the kitchen until noon which is bullshit, so if you want breakfast you have to buy their breakfast (which is a very small portion)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.3

Great location. Not much of an atmosphere. Only one kitchen which you can only use when the family living there is not using it. There are young kids that live in the hostel that make a lot of noise around 7.30am every morning. Definitely not a party hostel but a top location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel was ok but the kids of the family staying in this hostel make it impossible to relax in the communal areas. They also hadn't started the laundry they'd promised would be ready by the morning before I needed to leave. Good location but stayed in a much better hostel (Colombia, around the corner - much quieter) that I would go back to rather than ParaPara.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Very pleasant and relaxed vibe here, shortage of bathrooms but good wifi, good location on that pretty staircase street, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed only one night. Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
7.7

Decent hostel though unsure I'd stay again reason being you CANNOT stay past check-out even to just use WiFi or sit there reading a book. That's not a hostel spirit to me. Good security with lockers fitting medium-sized bags. Decent location; can walk to most things. Staff is nice, but their English is almonst non-existent (not a complaint, just be aware). Chill atmosphere for the most part. Could be a little cleaner. Beds are decent, but limited bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello man: Thanks for your comments. I think the best hostel spirit should be free but unfortunately we can not ... we will ask our providers to stop charging us for everything and we will see if we can make this hostel free. At the moment checking out our hostel is the moment you leave us and we miss you a lot. You can buy a cheap check out late and continue enjoying our company until 22.00 pm. Anonymous man you are nice, but your Spanish is nonexistent (it's not a complaint, just keep it in mind) ;-) "Hostel spirit" Many many thanks for your comments, shame we will not see you again!

1st Mar 2017
6.0

The hostel in its self isn't that bad, but the rules and the staff is what makes the experience worse. You are not allowed to use the common areas after midnight or stay at the hostel after check out, which is at 12. Got kicked out at 12, even after explaining that my bus leaves at 6 pm, they replied by telling me that I can pay 5000 pesos to use the common areas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Over all for one night ok. Nothing special but really good location. We wrote an email before, that we will arrive early with a night bus. We had to wait over an hour an 8 am before someone was opening the door. That was a little bit anoying. Nice breakfast with a good hot sandwich and fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.