Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PataPata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
PataPata Hostel Located at Templeman 657, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso.
PataPata Hostel
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2370879 Templeman 657, Cerro Alegre
84% 511
-33.0429896 -71.6286063
PataPata Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
7.7

A nice hostel well-located and defintetly worth the money but it can be a little noisy with the children...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: Great location - at the center of the historical city; excellent price; spacious dorms; comfortable beds; nice breakfast; super nice staff; cool atmosphere Cons: difficult access - very steep street, in which our rented car couldn't go up; Shower temperature - it was very unstable during the morning; breakfast time - the full breakfast starts at 9:30 (but they give you the option have an incomplete breakfast starting at 8 a.m.). We stayed for only two days and really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

PataPata, possibly named due to the sound of children running around the hostel. It is shared with a lovely family but for this reason feels a bit more like a homestay. You can't beat the location and advice from staff though. Breakfast was good - includes small bowl of fruit, juice and bread with cheese and tomato. Beds were a little rickety but comfortable. Everything was clean but showers could be temperamental.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendliest staff, great and convenient location, and an overall warm atmosphere. Highly recommend this one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything about this Hostel was great! Staff was super friendly and it was located next to a lot of top rated restaurants. Facilities were clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
6.9

I reserved 4 beds for my friends and I in the 10 bed dorm for a weekend. When we arrived we were informed one of the four beds had been given away and one of us would have to sleep in the other room. On my last night there I arrived back from spending the day in Viña to see that my bed had been given away when I had paid for 3 nights. This hostel is so unorganized, they are giving away beds and leaving people who pay them with no where to sleep. But great breakfast, Wifi, Environment & Location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Went during the off-season and it was a great, homely stay, quiet in the evening, great location to get around Cerro Alegre and Cerro Conception. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmawatts
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

Alright hostel- relatively clean. A few things- the bathrooms regularly ran out of toilet paper (staff were helpful when asked but sometimes didn't know much re the laundry, loo paper etc?), showers average, wifi dropped in and out. It was a nice hostel but considering the above I don't think it's great value for money compared to other places in chile!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Public areas close at midnight. Very Basic breakfast. Owner family lives there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely colorful hostel with a nice little chill out area and patio, spatious dorms, a little though fairly well-equiped kitchen and good wifi. Great location in one of the best streets of Cerro Alegre (but beware, from the bus terminal it´s a 40min walk and in the end steep uphill!). Only downsides: no computer and some guests can be quite loud at night...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.