Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PataPata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
PataPata Hostel Located at Templeman 657, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso.
PataPata Hostel
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2370879 Templeman 657, Cerro Alegre
84% 539
-33.0429896 -71.6286063
PataPata Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Very welcoming staff and perfect spot to stay in Valparaiso for a short break. Private double had nice clean sheets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Cool hostal, nice breakfast, staff were really helpful, great location Only criticism is the size of the kitchen, I had to wait till 11pm to make dinner one night because it's so small and busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Location is probably the best part of the hostel! the staff are also great and super sweet and prepare the best breakfast. The family running the hostel has 3 young boys so it can be a little hectic but nice, nonetheless!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with good location. Staff was very helpful and sweet. Good breakfast! Not enough bathrooms, had to wait forever to brush my teeth every day. The kitchen was not fully equipped, would need more plates, knives, forks and glasses!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.6

It was ok. I probably wouldn't stay here again. But for one night it was fine. The place needs some maintenance and a good clean. Location is good. Wouldn't stay again or recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

This place felt like a little family. I was only there 2 nights but felt at home straight away. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the homemade breakfast is really tasty!! Hot showers, nice bed and a great location in the art section of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Kitchen and bathrooms were pretty grubby. It was pretty cold when we were there so we had to start the fire - lucky someone in the group knew how as the staff didn't help. Rooms were comfy with enough blankets. Good location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Always clean, great beds, friendly staff, good location - 10/10 would reccommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

We spent two night there and it was really nice! Cute place, familial feeling, nice breakfast (fruits, juice, bread, good butter,.. but if you need a lot in the morning you might not have enough and sadly it only starts at 9:30) and good location, plus Valparaiso is amazing. I would most surely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

The atmosphere is really nice and the staff was helpful with whatever my requests were. The hostel is located really in the heart of the best neighbourhood in town giving you access to street art of all sorts. I stayed there for only one night but I had a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.