Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

PataPata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
PataPata Hostel Located at Templeman 657, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso.
PataPata Hostel
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaiso 2370879 Templeman 657, Cerro Alegre
81% 498
-33.0429896 -71.6286063
PataPata Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything about this Hostel was great! Staff was super friendly and it was located next to a lot of top rated restaurants. Facilities were clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
6.9

I reserved 4 beds for my friends and I in the 10 bed dorm for a weekend. When we arrived we were informed one of the four beds had been given away and one of us would have to sleep in the other room. On my last night there I arrived back from spending the day in Viña to see that my bed had been given away when I had paid for 3 nights. This hostel is so unorganized, they are giving away beds and leaving people who pay them with no where to sleep. But great breakfast, Wifi, Environment & Location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Went during the off-season and it was a great, homely stay, quiet in the evening, great location to get around Cerro Alegre and Cerro Conception. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmawatts
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

Alright hostel- relatively clean. A few things- the bathrooms regularly ran out of toilet paper (staff were helpful when asked but sometimes didn't know much re the laundry, loo paper etc?), showers average, wifi dropped in and out. It was a nice hostel but considering the above I don't think it's great value for money compared to other places in chile!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Public areas close at midnight. Very Basic breakfast. Owner family lives there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely colorful hostel with a nice little chill out area and patio, spatious dorms, a little though fairly well-equiped kitchen and good wifi. Great location in one of the best streets of Cerro Alegre (but beware, from the bus terminal it´s a 40min walk and in the end steep uphill!). Only downsides: no computer and some guests can be quite loud at night...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.7

Decent family run hostel smack bang in the tourist area of the town which was ideal. I say family run as the kids are running about everywhere, very unique for a hostel which was fun! Showers are a bit rubbish but that's the only complaint. Oh that and we wouldn't agree the reception was 24 hours so proved difficult trying to order an early morning taxi. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Super great place to stay in Valpo! Had a nice time, friendly staff. They shut the common area down at midnight so you can sleep, which is nice. Plenty of cafes and bodegas nearby! And safe neighborhood. Hostel owned by a nice family, so it's cozy but not super tiny. Has kitchen and wifi and all that good stuff. Highly recommend, nice atmosphere, esp for solo viajeros!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
7.4

Absolutely can't beat the location of this hostel -- best part of Valparaiso. Breakfast is amazing too. The atmosphere is just ok -- I think a family lives there so there were kids running around at times. Staff was just ok too. The beds weren't great (really shaky!), and there were only a few bathrooms with unreliable hot water, but I usually got it to work. I enjoyed the hostel overall though and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2016
6.0

Only one shower has hot water. Staff weren't very welcoming or helpful. They don't have change for cash when you pay for accommodation. Don't expect breakfast anytime before 10am. They occasionally throw a good party though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.