Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PataPata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
4.3

Part of the staff is not friendly, the rooms are dirty and in bad condition having windows that wont shut and room doors who are broken, there is a weird vive as the first floor is full of really dirty rooms making the hostel a place where you dont want to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • darrell9025
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my short stay here, the location is great just a short walking distance from the restaurants, views and street art that I went to Valpariso to see. The receptionist who checked us in didn´t show us around the hostel or offer much assistance and I didn't like that the private room I reserved couldn't be locked but the room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff did a very nice job with breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
6.0

Good location but lacking atmosphere, staff helpful and friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
6.9

You can't use the kitchen until noon which is bullshit, so if you want breakfast you have to buy their breakfast (which is a very small portion)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.3

Great location. Not much of an atmosphere. Only one kitchen which you can only use when the family living there is not using it. There are young kids that live in the hostel that make a lot of noise around 7.30am every morning. Definitely not a party hostel but a top location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel was ok but the kids of the family staying in this hostel make it impossible to relax in the communal areas. They also hadn't started the laundry they'd promised would be ready by the morning before I needed to leave. Good location but stayed in a much better hostel (Colombia, around the corner - much quieter) that I would go back to rather than ParaPara.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Very pleasant and relaxed vibe here, shortage of bathrooms but good wifi, good location on that pretty staircase street, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed only one night. Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×