X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Patagonia B&B Reviews

Av Espana 1048, Punta Arenas, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
111 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Can't fault this place. Everything fabulously clean. The Managers very accomodating. When we said we were going on a 12 hr bus ride they packed us a lunch.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean neat!


91%

Lovely clean rooms, brand new TV's, great bedding, nice spacious bathrooms with reliable and strong hot water. Lovely staff (when asked). Only negative is that the walls are quite thin. Great stay, would go back.


91%

Great place! Close to city center. Wondered back to there at super-late-o-clock and felt safe the entire way.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The Hotel is a "no-frills" very comfortable hotel. The staff is very polite and unintrusive. We highly recommend it.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

It's more and less a New B&B and will get this year 5 years old .Everything looks New and clean .As it is a little hidden from the main avenida Espana it is absolut quiet . The team is very helpful ,the breakfast has a lot varieties , laundry Royal is at the next cornerr. In this place one is out of the Tsunami Zone , which means = safe! It s about 7 to 10 min to walk towards the outlook over Punta Arenas from the Magellan Statue.I can recommend it and I would book it again


97%

The place was great. The staff didn't speak English but they could say enough words that you could understand their meaning. When we had a 6am flight and had to leave at 4am, they made us a special breakfast because we would have missed the regular breakfast. The rooms are very clean and modern with a good view of the city.


80%

It is a new and modern B

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The room was basic but a nice size,quiet and everything was very clean. Plenty of hot water and beds were comfortable. Staff were accommodating to early morning breakfast. Location of registration entrance is not on street and this was a little confusing at first. Good value.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Breakfast was supposed to be served from 8.15am (pretty late for a b

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location in relation to downtown, the spacious and clean rooms with great staff. The room was one of the most spacious I've seen in Chile and was very clean. Unfortunately though, the location also happens to be the one area of Punta Arenas where people begging. They were never aggressive but still there, even urinating in the driveway. The biggest downside was noise and construction. Paper thin walls and settling floors did not inspire confidence in a supposed newer construction.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear, thank you of your comments, indeed this is a new construction, however this is our first experience in construction and in the business and of course there is plenty room for improvement. we will try to address the noise throw the walls and doors and check out settling floor. just to confirm did you stay in the first level? your answer will be valuable for us. best regards

89%

Not a 5-star hotel, but great value for the money. We arrived late on New Year's Eve. The desk clerk called a large number of restaurants, only to find all closed. The security guard escorted up to a place up the street and insisted that they make us a take-out, despite the fact that they were closed and obviously set up for a family party. Best meal we had in Chile! Not in the greatest neighborhood, but very convenient and we had no problems.


86%

Overall very good, but thin walls so can hear people in reception.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Punta Arenas Hotels

Please give us your feedback