Hostelworld.com

Patagonia B&B

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Patagonia B&B Located at Av Espana 1048, , Punta Arenas.
Patagonia B&B
Chile
Punta Arenas Av Espana 1048
88% 178
-53.1605128 -70.9141731
Patagonia B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Patagonia B&B would be great as a relaxing stopping point for a couple days in Punta Arenas. The vast majority of the other guests were from Chile so had no issues speaking the language, none of the staff spoke English so communication was an issue. The room was very clean and simple and the continental breakfast was a great and very traditional chilean spread. Even though it is listed on hostel world be aware that it does not have that atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.3

That wasn't the best acommodation ever but it wasn't that bad also. The staff wasn't kind or helpful, the breaksfast area was under construction and for that wasn't organized. The B&B is a little far from downtown (about 15 min walking) and there's no facilities. In the end, it's was too expansive for what was offerd.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.9

Great b&b to come to from the airport at midnight, exceptionally clean, good hot water and pressure. Nice breakfast with cold cuts, juices and yoghurts. Not much atmosphere as it's a b&b and thats what to expect - peace and privacy! Overall lovely overnight stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
9.1

Classy place. Has an air of a boutique hotel more than a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.0

Like others have said, this is more of a budget hotel than a hostel, and in my opinion is slightly overpriced. However, this is perhaps because the entire region is more expensive to travel around than most other places. In general, I would recommend this hotel and would more than likely stay there again, despite a few little setbacks such as the towel rail being broken in the bathroom and the shower nozzle coming loose. The location of the hotel is good and the breakfast was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
8.6

We very much enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
9.7

We appreciated the eagerness to help on whatever subject and to be ready to prepare breakfast, even if it is in paper bag for a departure at 5o'clock a.m.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kgetting66153265
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

This is more of a bed and breakfast than hostel, so do not expect the hostel atmosphere. It is extremely clean (in the middle of some renovations though) and quiet. We stayed for a few nights and used their fast wifi and HBO channels to take a break from traveling. The breakfast was good and the owner is super nice. Not the greatest location, but it is walking distance to the plaza. Amazing restaurant just up the hill! Must go to it- Toques de la Patagonia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
10.0

I went to the hotel, but discovered my booking was for the next day! I had to cancel - I booked a night for the wrong day. I did not check the default date that the website put up as the checkin date! It was a day too late!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
10.0

Clean simplrvand affordable with nice views

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.