X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Patagonia B&B Reviews

Av Espana 1048, Punta Arenas, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great place! Close to city center. Wondered back to there at super-late-o-clock and felt safe the entire way.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The Hotel is a "no-frills" very comfortable hotel. The staff is very polite and unintrusive. We highly recommend it.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

It's more and less a New B&B and will get this year 5 years old .Everything looks New and clean .As it is a little hidden from the main avenida Espana it is absolut quiet . The team is very helpful ,the breakfast has a lot varieties , laundry Royal is at the next cornerr. In this place one is out of the Tsunami Zone , which means = safe! It s about 7 to 10 min to walk towards the outlook over Punta Arenas from the Magellan Statue.I can recommend it and I would book it again


97%

The place was great. The staff didn't speak English but they could say enough words that you could understand their meaning. When we had a 6am flight and had to leave at 4am, they made us a special breakfast because we would have missed the regular breakfast. The rooms are very clean and modern with a good view of the city.


80%

It is a new and modern B

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The room was basic but a nice size,quiet and everything was very clean. Plenty of hot water and beds were comfortable. Staff were accommodating to early morning breakfast. Location of registration entrance is not on street and this was a little confusing at first. Good value.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Breakfast was supposed to be served from 8.15am (pretty late for a b

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location in relation to downtown, the spacious and clean rooms with great staff. The room was one of the most spacious I've seen in Chile and was very clean. Unfortunately though, the location also happens to be the one area of Punta Arenas where people begging. They were never aggressive but still there, even urinating in the driveway. The biggest downside was noise and construction. Paper thin walls and settling floors did not inspire confidence in a supposed newer construction.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear, thank you of your comments, indeed this is a new construction, however this is our first experience in construction and in the business and of course there is plenty room for improvement. we will try to address the noise throw the walls and doors and check out settling floor. just to confirm did you stay in the first level? your answer will be valuable for us. best regards

89%

Not a 5-star hotel, but great value for the money. We arrived late on New Year's Eve. The desk clerk called a large number of restaurants, only to find all closed. The security guard escorted up to a place up the street and insisted that they make us a take-out, despite the fact that they were closed and obviously set up for a family party. Best meal we had in Chile! Not in the greatest neighborhood, but very convenient and we had no problems.


86%

Overall very good, but thin walls so can hear people in reception.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I enjoyed our stay, it was a little distant from airport - but there is no hotel close to airport. It was close to the sandwich shop that is open late and have good meal. It was clean, warm, cozy and had TV! :) They also served light breakfast which was perfect to start the day.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a really pleasent stay. All the staff was very friendly. Hostelworld was asking for a price for a double ocupacy, as I came to the hotel, and they saw that I am travelling alone they ask for the price of a single room, more than fair. Thanks.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Our hostess, the owner, and her family were so accommodating and thoughtful and helpful. I will miss them. I feel like I made a friend. sincerely, MaryAnne

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The breakfast was really amazing with a huge variety of stuff. Staff were very helpful and friendly and rooms were clean and nice, too.


94%

Well priced, great location with a short walk to main part of city. Great relaxed atmosphere. The staff speak little english but they are very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and nice place after a torres del paine hike to stay for a night or two.




View all Punta Arenas Hotels

Please give us your feedback