Hostelworld.com

Patagonia House

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Patagonia House Located at Avenida Independencia 416, , Punta Arenas.
Patagonia House
Chile
Punta Arenas 6200000 Avenida Independencia 416
73% 162
-53.1639220 -70.9162867
Patagonia House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Well-located hostel about a 5 minute walk to the center of town. Staff hwas extremely friendly and has a lot of trekking experience, which is really useful in this part of the world. The staff helped us plan out our entire W Trek through Torres del Paine, including tips on food and gear to bring, where to stop, etc. Going through the side door is just not a big deal to me. The fact that this place had an awesome kitchen and super comfy beds are way more important.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.3

This hostel was a nice, laid back hostel with good facilities and a good environment to meet people. The staff were super helpful which was a big bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
6.9

It's an okay hostel, but the price is high for what you get, and the owner illegitimately charges the locals-only 19% tax to everyone (on top of the listed price). No free breakfast. Staff is nice, though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
8.6

Walking distance from bus stations, main streets in punta arenas. Clean, lockers available. Other guests were friendly. The staff when we were there weren't very helpful and the checkout process was haphazard--worker yelled people's names into the common area expecting immediate payment for that nights stay. Good internet, warm. Guests were expected to enter through a back entrance with an awkward big sliding door rather than the front entrance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
3.4

Its my first review ever for on hostel... I ll be clear, STAY AWAY FROM IT!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
9.1

This was a nice Hostal with a fenced and locked area for my motorcycle. The bathrooms were very functional, the Hostal is clean. The staff were very friendly. There is a peculiar rule against frying things even though there's a stove top. Everyone seemed to be frying things anyway but by trying to follow the rules I ended up avoiding cooking. That's not good. I think the need to install a fan or provide air frashener if they don't like the smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
9.7

Nice place.great showers,5 barhrooms,lockers,securities camaras and very nice staff.8

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2016
4.9

The Hostel is a mess. Se were asked to change room, And even to change Hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
2.0

Do NOT stay here! I've traveled all over the world and stayed in places in the "developing world" and this by far the worst hostel I've ever stayed. After you check in, they tell you to only use the side door that literally takes you through a trash dump that is adjacent to the property. If you try to use the front door, you are reprimanded. The owner is sleezy. Kitchen and common area nasty. Couch with stains. Bathrooms are in poor condition and dirty. Bad vibes throughout. Focused on money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.