Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patagonia House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is very clean with a big kitchen to cook comfortably. The location is about good 20 min walk from the main centre. 5 to 10 min drive from the airport. The staff are very helpful except the grumpy guy that works overnight. The bunk bed on the bottom part is too small you can't sit up otherwise you knock your head, made for dwarfs. There isn't anywhere comfortatable to come and sit at the end of a tiring day hiking. They only have one very uncomfortable coach to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
5.1

Staff took forever to acknowledge you would be standing at reception. Their knowledge of the area and things to do was very poor. And the hostel is very noisy at night. Staff regularly came into the rooms and then left doors wide open. The walls are thin so every noise from each room echoed around the others. Payment was also strongly demanded from you rather than politely asked for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel. The beds were the most comfortable I have experienced in a hostel in a long time. There are six showers in total which I found to be great as a lot of other hostels I have stayed at have only one per 6-10 beds. Bathrooms are clean, rooms are clean. Lockers are large enough for your big bag. Breakfast was a typical breakfast at a hostel, breads, cornflakes, juice, coffee, tea. The wifi is the fastest I have experienced so far in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
2.0

Reception, living room and kitchen are kind of one room. The bathrooms are only a few and not especially clean. Good enough to stay for one night only

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel. Kitchen is good, beds are comfortable and friendly staff. Only let down is there are only 2 bathrooms, so often difficult to get a shower in the morning/evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
5.1

In order to leave and enter the hostel you need to pass through a dirty and cramped passage way. The hostel is located around a lot of strip clubs. The owner was more interested in blasting AC/DC loudly on the first floor speakers than ordering the taxi that we paid for and he said he could provide. The taxi did not show up, so we asked for a refund and got another taxi to the airport for a better rate. The rooms are very dingy, the curtains are falling apart. The sheets are threadbare. Noisy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.9

Good hostel for a travel day in Punta arenas. Not enough bathrooms for people staying there, though fully equipped kitchen and nice counter space and enough tables to eat at. Though kitchen was very crowded and noisy in later hours of night. Common space is small, and not super conducive to getting to know people. Staff helped coordinate taxi to airport. They were helpful offering suggestions of where to buy groceries from their hand drawn map!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
4.3

The kitchen is tiny, there are only two bathrooms. In the room, the roof beam was 20cm from my bed, no ladder, no key to close the room. The transfer to the airport is with the owner's car, it is more expensive than a taxi and the transfer to the pier never came for us. But the worst is that the owner relies exclusively on non-paid volunteers who seem to live in the worst possible conditions (some sort of a cellar with mattresses on the floor, no window, no furniture). Don't support that.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Fun crowd. Easy walk to bus station. Not enough bathrooms for the number of people that the place supports. Owner told everyone that they had to pay more than that hostelworld quoted. Several people experienced this when I stayed there. Opportunity for hostel world / Owner to get on the same page. At the end of the day it was a financial discrepancy of ~$3USD per day but I could see how that would frustrate many travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
4.9

The owner is a control freak. He denied us access to call our own cab only so he could drive us himself and lecture us about how to book a hostel. The kitchen is nice, beds aren't bad and the volunteers were nice but the owner has some strange desire to fill the walls with signs of what NOT to do in his hostel. It's like living with a passive aggressive roommate with OCD.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.