Hostelworld.com

Pathpoint Cologne Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Very nice location and good staffs. I could walk whole city from hostel. Kitchen was very well equipped, room was big enough, also there are lockers in the room. Good thing was each bed has a plug for charging and light. But wifi was only in the lobby and even not working well. Hostel is quite, it's not really fun place if you are looking for party

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff was very helpful and even printed out our train tickets for us. The wifi wasn't great but it was a good place for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.7

Great security and great location. Staff was cool. Atmosphere was ok. Cleanliness is rather bad. Not even handsoap in the room's toilet. Rooms are quite small and the beds uncomfortable. I guess for the price it's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! In terms of cleanliness our hostel is usually being reviewed excellent as you can see from other reviews. We try to keep our prices as low as possible. As a backpacker hostel we assume that our guests bring their own toiletries. However, we will discuss this and see if we need to reconsider our concept. Have a nice rest of your travels! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Highly recommend. Can't beat the location - crazy close to the train station, and a short walk to most of the main sites. Staff were friendly and helpful, and communal areas made it easy to talk to others. Rooms clean and quiet. Good cooking facilities with some free teabags. Stayed an extra night as well. And the wifi code thing is at worst a minor annoyance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! The WIFI system should be changed shortly. :-) Have a nice rest of your travel! Best regards from Cologne!

1st Feb 2017
10.0

I had a pleasant experience here, just stayed for a night, but it is so conveniently located, just next to the Koln Hbf and the shopping streets. Also has a supermarket at a 1 min walking distance. Hostel itself was quite clean and had a spacious lobby. Internet in the room was spotty though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your excellent review! Enjoy the rest of your trip and hopefully see you soon again! :-)

14th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location and friendly staff. Internet a little painful (only in common areas, and new codes had to be sourced daily) but otherwise reliable. Basic but comfortable accommodations (though no soap in the bathroom). Would consider staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We will soon change our WIFI system into one which is more easy to handle! Have a nice rest of your trip. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Only reason atmosphere wasn't 100% was because it was a little bit quiet. But to be expected when travelling in early January. Great place and everything else was perfect. Great value and location. Definitely would stay again. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear from you! We are so glad that you had such a great time with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and come see us again real soon. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.0

Awesome kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Only stayed for one night, everything clean. No pool game and bar was closed. Wifi is only in the lobby and only lasts 10hours, you need a new code every 10hours! Liked the kitchen idea to cook your own food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! :-)

5th Jan 2017
8.6

I didn't like: internet only in common room, had to get new internet password every day, no soap in bathrooms, beds not made, and linen was crappy and scratchy. I liked: bunks with lights and outlets, lockers are separated from bunks into their own alcove, shower room separate from toilet room, nice/new/clean facilities, drink fountain, beautiful patio, 24-hour reception, awesome lounge (though hard to find), and knowledgeable and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! Enjoy the rest of your trip! :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.