Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pathpoint Cologne Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.7

Near the train station, on the opposite side from the Cologne Cathedral, one of Europe's greatest architectural wonders. Got a bit lost finding it: When you leave the "back" entrance of the station, turn left onto the large, main street, which will then curve to the right. Hostel is on the right side of the street. Kitchen was bright, clean and well equipped. Very helpful, accommodating staff. Room (ensuite) was very good, with a lockable locker. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshuaapotter
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

really enjoyed my stay here whilst visiting my friend in cologne, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You make us proud; it's heartwarming to hear this. Thank you very much! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

Cool Hostel to stay in. Free towel and soap in bathroom/toilet would have been the break to give even better rating! It was nice that they served beer in the downstairs hangout area and there was Kickers -game! Good hostel, too bad we could only stay 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel! Enjoy the rest of your journey! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.3

Fantastic location and great showers, only complaint we have is our room was directly over a main road so it was quite noisy at night. Great kitchen facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! Yes, we are very central and the noise of the trains and cars can disturb our light sleepers – but we do offer ear plugs for a small price! :-)

12th May 2017
9.1

Great location and value as well as clean facilities. Most people in the lounge didn't seem to be interested in meeting new people, however that may have just been the vibe while I was there. Overall, very great location for a short stay in Köln.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice hostel, perfect location (like 5 mins. Walking from the main station), really clean, the rooms have enough Space, bathroom and shower separated inside the room, lockers with the key included (1€ but you get it back). The workers are really polite and the breakfast it's 4.50€ and totally worth it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow - thank you very much for your amazing review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Cologne! :-)

  • tombaker665954
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Very close to the hbf and 24hr reception. Also convinient staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! Nice to hear you had a good stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your trip! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly. It was a bit expensive but being steps away from the city centre made it worth it. There wasn't the typical party hostel atmosphere, so if you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear from you! We are so glad that you had such a great time with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and come see us again real soon. :-)

19th Apr 2017
10.0

The best kitchen I have ever seen in a hostel! Really impressed, helpful staff and great location. Clean and spacious as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! Best regards from Cologne! :-)

  • rafalauterback
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.