Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pathpoint Cologne Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Feb 2017
6.9

It was quite expensive compared to other hostels, I booked three days before arriving, the price decreased just after I booked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Convenient location, only 3 minutes walking for the North Square of Köln Haupbahnhof. Hospitality, kindly receptionists. Clean 4-bed dorm with washroom. Absolutely value for money! A little bit pity: without breakfast. However, it's lucky because a good taste Chinese Restaurant "Tang Wang" Nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Good pocation, very close to the main train station, and about 15 min walk to the city centre. Very clean, and a super nice guest kitchen. There is also a supermarket within a few meters.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We were particularly happy to read your comments regarding the cleanliness. Best regards from Cologne! :-)

20th Feb 2017
9.4

Clean, comfortable hostel. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Belgium! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel has a good location, 5 min walk from central train station and close to the center by walk. Room was really clean and every bed has a charger and light, as well as there are lockers available. The only con was wifi - working only in the lobby downstairs, but it's fine. Definitely recommend to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great News! We’re pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere at Pathpoint Cologne and that our housekeeping standards met your expectations in your room and the bathroom facilities. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :-)

16th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is right behind Cologne train station, which is great for people who are taking train as travel tool. The room is clean, bathroom as well. I will definitely stay again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We are really happy to hear you would stay again with us! :-) Enjoy the rest of your trip and take care!

16th Feb 2017
5.7

Although this hostel was in a good location, everything else to me was just average. The layout of the building and how rooms are tend to be very confusing and rooms and halls have this hospital like ambiance with its bright lights and enclosed halls. The rooms were also average, but I stayed in a room close to the busy highway so I couldn't sleep due to constant honking in the busy intersections. I felt like the lobby was also very dead and not a lot going on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! At the moment (February) it is rather quiet here. That makes it hard to get in touch with other backpackers. It's sad to hear that you didn't like the halls and setup of our hostel. This place was a former church and we have decided to keep the unique style of it as it makes the character of this building. Some parts of the building are even heritage-protected which doesn't allow us to change anything. We wish you a nice rest of your travels! Best regards from Cologne! :-)

  • caylandia
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Don't expect any type of hostel atmosphere. Staff is very dull too. Besides that, clean and comfortable rooms. Location is okay. Just an average place to stay for a couple of nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! Sorry to hear that you found our staff rather dull. We are usually quite funny people here. :-) Enjoy the rest of your trip!

15th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice and very clean, but don't forget to bring earplugs (or to buy them at one of the hostel's vending machines). The fact that it used to be a church (as the main hall attests to) gives it character. Wi-fi connection was fine. Didn't get to use the kitchen, but it seemed spacious and well-equipped. I would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We really appreciate that you would stay again with us. Have a nice rest of your travels! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Very nice location and good staffs. I could walk whole city from hostel. Kitchen was very well equipped, room was big enough, also there are lockers in the room. Good thing was each bed has a plug for charging and light. But wifi was only in the lobby and even not working well. Hostel is quite, it's not really fun place if you are looking for party

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! You have stayed with us in a rather quiet time. Therefore, we didn't have lots of guests here. Please visit us again in the summer and you will experience something else! :-) Best regards from Cologne!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.