Hostelworld.com

Pathpoint Cologne

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Pathpoint Cologne Located at Allerheiligenstrasse 15, , Cologne.
Pathpoint Cologne
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Allerheiligenstrasse 15
86% 1455
50.9462743 6.9579720
Pathpoint Cologne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel ! Very good location and nice rooms ! The best hostel I've stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You make us proud; it's heartwarming to hear this. Thank you very much! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.9

Such a great place! Very close to the Dom which is a central meeting place. Easy to make friends and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hostel! It made Cologne one of our favorite places to visit. 2 girls in their 20's backpacking alone felt very safe and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.0

Pretty standard hostel, pleasant staff and clean. The kitchen has 4 sets of hobs which is good if a few people are cooking at a time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! :-)

  • matheusbcv
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Best location ever, in the heart of Cologne. 3 minutes walking from the Hauptbanhof! Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy rooms. It was a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are really pleased to hear that you liked your stay with us. Have a nice rest of your travels. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.3

I was there for one night but it went smoothly, would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking some time to review us online. Come back soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th May 2016
7.1

The main issue for me was that they didnt have wifi available in the rooms and this gave a negative effect in the communal areas as most people were just there to watch tv on their phones or tablets, instead of actually socialising. kitchen in the hostel was really good and handy when we wanted to save money. Really close to the station and near to most tourist activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.3

Only real negatives is wifi doesnt reach dorm rooms, aside from this everything about this hostel is pretty good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.1

GREAT place! I really loved the staff, they are friendly and always helped me if I had some problems and made me feel like at home. Perfect location for a long weekend in Cologne. Rooms are ok, clean enough and everything worked very well. Pathpoint Cologne is definitely great value for money!! Thank you for the hospitality! Juuli from Helsinki/ Finland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You make us proud; it's heartwarming to hear this. Thank you very much! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Very nice, well-equipped and big kitchen,which was enough for 10 people cooking together clean room. However, there was a pipe burst at the first night, causing no water supply, and so I couldn't take a shower that night. It was fine the next day. But the WiFi was very poor.0

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking some time to review us online. We're very sorry you had to experience the water pipe burst that happened on the street here that night. They already had it fixed by midnight, but we were as surprised by it as you probably were. :) Still, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us - come back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

I can say that I only like the location. The rest are fine and nothing is special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.