Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pathpoint Cologne

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Pathpoint Cologne Located at Allerheiligenstrasse 15, , Cologne.
Pathpoint Cologne
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Allerheiligenstrasse 15
87% 1536
50.9462743 6.9579720
Pathpoint Cologne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in a fantastic location. Metres from the main train station and a short walk to most of the sites. Perfectly clean and well kept, and very quiet when trying to sleep at night. Staff were helpful, though didn't have much interaction with them other than checking in and out. Just one word of warning to those looking for a social spot or 'party vibe', this won't be the place for you. That said, I really can't fault this place, would be more than willing to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

The Pathpoint Hostel in Cologne is very conveniently located just about a ten minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof (main train station) and the worldfamous Köln Dom. I would recommend staying here if you are planning on being in Cologne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

I really loved this hostel! I met some of the coolest ppl here! The courtyard is great for socializing and the kitchen is the biggest highlight with 3 separate fully equipped cooking stations! It's right next to the train station, dom, and the walking tour meeting point. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Loved everything about this place! Staff was friendly, excellent kitchen, lively atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You make us proud; it's heartwarming to hear this. Thank you very much! :-)

12th Jul 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Perfect location in the centre to see the sights and right next to the train station if you want to day trip to Bonn or somewhere. Bed wasn't the comfiest and breakfast was a bit expensive, but there's a discount supermarket across the road so it's no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! :-)

10th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location. Decent wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. Have a nice rest of your travels. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Nicely located, good facilities would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! :-)

  • interrailwithkids
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly, fresh. Good service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :-)

  • gewoolgar3609
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel with a great location, only stayed for one night and found no one really socialises in the provided spaces. Still had a great time though would stay here again! Modern rooms and bathrooms, hire a large locker for a refundable €1.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Whilst I was there the Hostel mainly consisted of school children on trips and there wasn't really any travellers. There wasn't really a common room to drink and meet people and if there was I didn't see it because it was probably crowded with kids. The room was nice and clean. So if you're after a good nights sleep and nothing more, this is probably a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. You are right that our hostel is lacking of a bar. We are currently in the process of implementing a bar area here. We hope to see you again & wish you a nice rest of your travels. :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.