Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pathpoint Cologne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Pathpoint Cologne Located at Allerheiligenstrasse 15, , Cologne.
Pathpoint Cologne
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Allerheiligenstrasse 15
86% 1626
50.9462743 6.9579720
Pathpoint Cologne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The Hostel was in a great location, rooms were spacious and the lockers in room were large and secure (just deposit 1 or 2 euro coin and get the key. Coin was returned whenever you put the key back in). The kitchen was large, plenty of places to hang out. 5 min walk to main station, 2 Minute walk to grocery store. Only con was wifi was barely connectable in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It makes us really proud to get reviews like yours. We hope to see you again! Best regards from Cologne! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

They didn't have breakfast on one of the days I wanted it.... but it is quite close to the train-station and city center. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! Sorry for not offering breakfast. We didn't have any preorderings for breakfast on that day. We found out we have to discard so much food if we prepare breakfast on days without anyone preordering it. However, we have a kitchen here in which you can prepare your own breakfast. :-) We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cologne and we look forward to see you again! Best regards!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a fantastic location - less than five mins walk from the central station and less than ten from the Dom. The hostel was really clean, the staff were really friendly and helpful and overall it was a great place stay. Only downside was the wifi didn't reach the bedrooms, which as unexpected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We actually mentioned in our hostel description that WIFI only works in the lobby area. However, we have plans to change that. We hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels. It would be great to see you again! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Clean, warm water, big kitchen for shared use. Really nothing to complain, the place has everything you need, including a nice outdoor are to sit and chill. Really close to central train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What can I say - what a wonderful review! We are looking forward to see you again! Best regards from Cologne! :-)

  • ankarasp
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice big hostel near the Central Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Good all round hostel. Close to Cologne Station and town. Shops around corner. A girl got her wallet stolen in kitchen communal area so just be careful as people off street can walk in sometimes. Security in dorm rooms good. Showers flood bathroom. Overall fine. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review. We always advise our guest to be cautious. After the incident we locked the main entrance. Everybody wants to get in, needs to show us a key so that we can expel people not staying in the hostel. Great to hear you would stay again with us. :-) Have a nice rest of your trips! Take care and see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.9

The rooms are so small to place 6 beds, so this makes that the room is so hot. They don't have AC or at least a fan, actually is near to the main station but for the quality of the rooms I won't come back here. Internet only works in the common are.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel! Have a nice rest of your trip!

24th Aug 2016
9.1

Pathpoint is a cool, huge hostel that is a repurposed church. It has more of a dorm feel than a hostel feel, and it's not as easy to meet people here as in your standard hostel. There aren't social hostel events like pub crawls. Huge kitchen. Clean and well-designed rooms. Internet has a system with a ten-hour pass code and can be a bit slow. Overall, great facilities for the low price (lowest in Cologne as of this writing). 5-10 min walk from main station and also not far from inner city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We are really happy to receive such detailed reviews from our guests as it shows us what we could improve. Have a nice rest of your travels. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, easy walk from train station. Helpful friendly staff. Clean rooms and shared spaces. I was happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel !! Very conftable close and clean.. The staff was super great !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It makes us really happy that you were satisfied especially with our staff and cleanliness. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Cologne! :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.