X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pathpoint Cologne Reviews

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1157 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very impressed by Pathpoint Cologne. Our room was already prepared when we got there, so they allowed us to check in early. Great value for money, very efficient, friendly and laid back.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your stay with us. Hope to see you again! :-)

83%

Good hostel! Pretty standard hostel that I'd totally stay at again


100%

Friendly staff, great Location next to Dom and Central Station, very clean rooms and good WIFI. I would stay here again.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review. :-)

89%

The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macau
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Location of this hostel is excellent but the directions on their page need Updating. You turn left when you con out of the station you need to cross the road to the other side and the hostel is on the right. Female member of staff was exceptionally rude as we did not have both sets of keys on us to get back in late at night. We had not been told this on arrival. She threw a hissy fit. Staff were rude and unknowledgable. Difficult when trying to pay separately. Rooms are modern and immaculate.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Sorry for that! We will look into what happened in the night. You always have to carry your key/token if you return in the night in order we can verify if people really stay with us. It's kind of a security measure. However, you are right that we should have telling you about this - sorry again.

94%

Wonderful location and staff. I like everythink. Maybe it could have been a hair dryer in the bathroom. But it is OK.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your lovely review. :-)

63%

Meh. Nothing special. No breakfast included. Not the greatest atmosphere with the people. Cheap and a good location, but if you're staying in Cologne for a while and want to meet some people, I wouldn't recommend it. Staff was fairly unfriendly. Internet was a pain in the butt because you had to get a new login every 10 hrs. Overall not my favorite spot.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. WIFI is available for free with 10 hour codes to ensure a fast internet connection in the public area. Imagine you have to share the internet with more than 150 other guests - it's no fun. :-)

86%

Really nice hostel. Great location close to main train station and Dom. Breakfast not include it was 4€ and it was okay. I couldn't find any sheets and a dry towel at the room I think you can get them at the front desk but it was late at night when I got to the room so I just didn't do anything. Also some hostels have soap and shampoo at the shower this one doesn't. It was a nice stay though.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. Sheets are free and available near the reception. Sorry for not being clear about where to find them.

83%

Great location and super clean. The kitchen was awesome! Wouldn't recommend it to young people as it is a quite boring hostel but it can be really nice if youre looking for a quiet place to stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review.

60%

The hostel was good and the staff friendly, but there was a general vibe of defensiveness and general unfriendliness that seems to come from the management that reminded me of an airline. A lot of things I take for granted from other hostels were not included here or were paid: breakfast had to be paid and ended early, no towels included, etc. I was put off by a lot of signs of what *not* to do that added to this, like not leaving valuables inside lockers (where are you supposed to leave them?)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. As you say breakfast is not included. It's € 4,- and starts at 8am - 10am. However, we have a kitchen area where guest can prepare their own food. We have exactly three signs of what "not to do" :-) One is to remind our guest that they shouldn't leave personal belongings unattended, the other one is a non-smoking sign and the sign inside the locker is one which you will find in almost every hostel / hotel. We hope you still enjoyed your stay in Cologne.

57%

Much too large!

Owner Comment (Hide)
The lowest rating for the location? Come on, we are located in the city centre next to Dom and HBF (central station) :-)

74%

The light in the bathroom isn't anywhere near adequate, the shower is basically in darkness. The sockets by the bed could be better located, found them to be very antisocial as you had to face the wall if you wanted to use your phone while it charged (with the standard cable, would be acceptable if I had a longer cable.) The large blind for the window needed to go fractional higher to enable us to open the window with ease. The bin in the bedroom wasn't large enough. Not enough characters..

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests.

80%

Really handy to the railway station and staff very helpful. Great facilities and very clean. Lovely water dispenser available , both still and sparkling.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review and rating! :)

89%

Really good hostel with goodd facilities and staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much! :)

97%

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is central, easy to walk to all major sights. Lots of common space - there's an outdoor patio, a dining hall type area, an upstairs lounge and tables near the kitchen. Wifi is strong throughout all these areas. Outlet at each bed. En suite bathroom + shower, and hall bathrooms (but not showers).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you very much for your great review and rating! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - come back soon! :)

80%

Top notch kitchen facilities; good common space and patio area; average bed comfort, bathrooms; wifi spotty and local to one or two rooms in the big facility (not in rooms). Clean, but not the cleanest... Good place to lay my head for a night en route to another town; wouldn't stay a long time here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking time to review us!

83%

Great dorms. Bunks solid. No squeks..tick. lockers secure snd right size...tick. reception staff awesome. .tick. clean. Best kitchen ever. Only negative. ..traffic noise at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! :-)

89%

We got in very late and the staff were very accomodating. Big rooms, big lockers, very clean and tidy.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely comment!

74%

A good stay, however it took a good 20 minutes to get access to my room, as the front desk was unattended. There was a bell you could ring, however repeated attempts proved fruitless. Great location and close to the main station, however a bit hard to find at first.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. Sorry to hear that you had to wait. Our reception is open 24 hours. However, sometimes we have to deal with issues so that we have to leave reception for a couple of minutes - but 20 minutes are far too much! We will look into that.

89%

Perfect location. Very cheap. Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing bad to say!!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking time to review us!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Cologne Hostels

Please give us your feedback