X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pathpoint Cologne Reviews

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1112 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Really good hostel with goodd facilities and staff.


80%

Top notch kitchen facilities; good common space and patio area; average bed comfort, bathrooms; wifi spotty and local to one or two rooms in the big facility (not in rooms). Clean, but not the cleanest... Good place to lay my head for a night en route to another town; wouldn't stay a long time here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking time to review us!

83%

Great dorms. Bunks solid. No squeks..tick. lockers secure snd right size...tick. reception staff awesome. .tick. clean. Best kitchen ever. Only negative. ..traffic noise at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! :-)

89%

We got in very late and the staff were very accomodating. Big rooms, big lockers, very clean and tidy.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely comment!

74%

A good stay, however it took a good 20 minutes to get access to my room, as the front desk was unattended. There was a bell you could ring, however repeated attempts proved fruitless. Great location and close to the main station, however a bit hard to find at first.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. Sorry to hear that you had to wait. Our reception is open 24 hours. However, sometimes we have to deal with issues so that we have to leave reception for a couple of minutes - but 20 minutes are far too much! We will look into that.

89%

Perfect location. Very cheap. Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing bad to say!!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking time to review us!

91%

The wifi is bit annoying

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us! :-)

77%

Would recommend this hostel. Central located.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for review!

91%

Great hostel. Very clean and cosy. Excellent kitchen, very organized.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review! :-)

66%

Positives- Close to the train station, cathedral and shopping area and Rhein Full kitchen with 2 appliances Rooms cleaned everyday Offer a free walking (with another company so meeting point is not at hostel) Negatives Not next to the nightlife and other sights You can not put your own lock on the lockers you have to pay for them Staff were friendly but not very informative large common rooms with no body in wifi requires new password a lot Overall it was fine for One night

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. I'm wondering if you have reviewed the right accommodation. Our hostel is located just next to the Kölner Dom and other sights. The nightlife is also reachable within walking distance. :-)

94%

Brilliant!!! The staff r very helpful, the place is clean, the location is very handy, just beside the main train station and bus station. U can cook over there. The hostel has everything that's needed!!! I highly recommend it!!!!!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review!

86%

Overall this was a good hostel experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lockers in the room are great. We didn't love the room set up. It was very small and the beds weren't very comfortable. Would recommend to people passing through Cologne.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your kind review. :-)

91%

Very friendly hostel. Nice room with good facilities. Staff was also very friendly. At night service was good.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again!

66%

Facilities and location were quite good but I found the staff to be unfriendly. Not even a smile. Wouldn't stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review!

94%

By far, the best hostel I've stayed in all of Europe. Squeaky clean sheets, awesome location, quiet and respectful fellow travelers, and on top of that, they have sparkling water! If I had another day in Cologne, I will def come back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What can I say - what a wonderful review – please do come again – we like guests like you. :)

77%

I only stayed one night so I can't really say something about the amtosphere, the activities etc. The rooms and bathrooms were clean but very loud because of the street and the trainstation behind the hostel. Sleeping with an open window was almost impossible. Other than that I had no complaints. The staff was polite and helpfull and the price was ok.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. Yes, we are very central and the noise of the trains and cars can disturb our light sleepers – but we do offer ear plugs for a small price! :)

100%

Simply amazing Hostel! Right by the main train station. The best part about the hostel is their amazing staff!! So helpful and friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review! :-)

89%

Hostel was easy to find with the directions given by the staff and the location was great - close to everything! The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff were all very nice. Great kitchen facilities only downside is that as the hostel is very close to the central train station there was a lot of noise from the street so would recommend bringing ear plugs. Other than that, a good experience!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! Yes, we are very central and the noise of the trains and cars can disturb our light sleepers – but we do offer ear plugs for a small price! :)

80%

For one night in Köln, this is the place. Great location and helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much!

94%

Tons of common space, big clean rooms and friendly staff. Very modern


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Cologne Hostels

Please give us your feedback