Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pathpoint Cologne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Pathpoint Cologne Located at Allerheiligenstrasse 15, , Cologne.
Pathpoint Cologne
Germany
Cologne NRW 50668 Allerheiligenstrasse 15
87% 1589
50.9462743 6.9579720
Pathpoint Cologne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Pathpoint is a cool, huge hostel that is a repurposed church. It has more of a dorm feel than a hostel feel, and it's not as easy to meet people here as in your standard hostel. There aren't social hostel events like pub crawls. Huge kitchen. Clean and well-designed rooms. Internet has a system with a ten-hour pass code and can be a bit slow. Overall, great facilities for the low price (lowest in Cologne as of this writing). 5-10 min walk from main station and also not far from inner city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, easy walk from train station. Helpful friendly staff. Clean rooms and shared spaces. I was happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel !! Very conftable close and clean.. The staff was super great !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It makes us really happy that you were satisfied especially with our staff and cleanliness. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Cologne! :-)

16th Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever been in. Super clean and amazing structure! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

If you can put up with the ridiculous system of having to fill in a form every 10 hours for WiFi that only works in communal areas then this hostel is great. There are big lockers in the rooms with their own keys so you don't need a padlock. It's a short walk from the hbf and it's easy to meet other people (because everyone is downstairs using the WiFi)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We introduced the 10 hour system to speed up the WIFI. At times there are more than 150 people staying with us. Imagine if all of them are continuously logged in without using the internet ... We are currently thinking about a better system which makes it more comformtable for our guests. Have a nice rest of your travel. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel a 2 min walk from the station. If your looking for a party hostel it isn't for you but I had a fantastic time. Breaky is a bit expensive but laundry was cheap. Wifi only in common room areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! Have nice rest of your trip! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Pros-Super convenient location. Clean and very helpful service. luggage storagw and printing free :) has plug and light for each bed and a shower and separate toilet ensuite. So convenient Cons- mainly room was so hot and no air conditioning. so i had headaches and couldnt sleep well either of the two nights stayed there. Internet system is complicated (never had to sign something for wifi anywhere else) and its limited to 10 hours. But you can go back to reception for another 10 hours etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. It’s great to hear from people who stay with us. The German law require us to record guestd using WIFI. However, this is going to change in the near future and we are ALL happy about it. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

The best beds so far in a hostel. I slept vey very well. My only concern is that when I arrived, the bed was dirty and the internet was really bad but they have really good common areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. Every bed should be perfectly clean on arrival. I'm very sorry to hear this. I can't really comment on what happened as we strictly clean rooms and beds EVERY DAY. I can only imagine that another guest wrongly took the bed that was assigned to you. We can only apologize and ask our guests to seek help with our reception in such cases. We will make sure you get a clean bed. :-)

26th Jul 2016
7.4

A big hostel conveniently near the train station + centre. Good for a couple of nights. Best thing about it was the amazing communal kitchen. All clean and tidy. However its very much an old fashioned, slightly institutionalised style of hostel: you make your own beds from unfitted sheets, wifi doesn't work in the rooms, where it does work you have to ask at reception for a new username and password every 10 hours(!), there is a huge fine if you lose a key, towels aren't provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel! Have a nice rest of your travels! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Good location! Facilities were awesome. Not really good for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.