X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Pathpoint Cologne Reviews

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
815 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The whole experience was beyond my expectations, loved the city :-):-):-)

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
WOW! We're very happy to hear you loved it here! :) Hope to welcome you again soon!

71%

Location and Facilities were great, however the atmosphere was terrible. The common rooms were not set up to encourage socialising between guests. A few of the staff were great fun and helpful, but others seemed to really dislike their work. All in all, has everything you need for your stay, but doesn't provide the fun, friendly environment you would expect of a hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel. We're sorry your experience wasn't as expected, but hopefully you still had a great time in Cologne! :)

86%

Stayed for only one night, but in that time we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly! The location was amazingly close to the train center, and walking distance to some great areas! The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and the kithen area very big! Only thing to keep in mind is that the wifi only works in the main lobby, and their are quite a bit of stairs! Otherwise great place, I would definately go back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thanks for that review! :) We're happy to hear you had such a lovely time with us. About the WiFi... yes, it's a little tricky, but it does work in the rooms of the first and second floor! We'll be happy to welcome you in Cologne and as our guest real soon! :)

77%

Pretty good hostel only problem I had was there are no mixed dorms and traveling with a significant other was fairly akward but otherwise great atmosphere the patio area is a great place to meet people!


80%

If you are interested in visiting the Cathedral, the location of this hostel is excellent. I just think the atmosphere of the hostel could be improved. It is not a easy place to meet other travelers in case you travel alone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

83%

No complaints, slept well. Pretty much what you would expect from an HI hostel. All you can eat breakfast for 4EUR was well worth it. Cheap kölsch beer available at the front desk. Good times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review! We're very happy to hear you had a good time with us! Come back soon and enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

83%

Very close to train station, lots of room, very nice facilities. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone traveling in smaller groups, however, as it is not a very social hostel (the common areas are so large that everyone sits in separate parts of the room).

Owner Comment (Hide)
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. :) We're sorry you didn't meet many people, but we'll be getting a new bar area soon, so that might help with that!

86%

The staff was great but the location is noisy due to traffic and trains but that is expected downtown. I found 28 euros for a dorm bed rather high without breakfast. Also a group of very rambunctious young people took over the place and even managed to break a window. If groups are going to be encouraged because the location is very close to the Cathedral, then strict behavior rules should be a condition or simply close the place to other guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review! We're sorry to hear about that group, but we hope you could still enjoy your stay with us and this beautiful city. :)

89%

A clean and central based hostel with good facilities and helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review and rating! We're happy to hear you had such a lovely time with us and hope to be welcoming you again real soon!

100%

great hostel, and the location is very nice that 5mins walk to the train sation.


80%

Friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! :)

77%

The location was ok, near the train station, and the staff was friendly too, but the wifi sometimes doesn't work and it's take long time to log in, and there's no elevator to the room, it's a bit hard if carry a luggage.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We take pride on our central location as well as our friendly staff, so thank you for the very nice feedback. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

86%

Receptions are nice. Recomendable place to stay!

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

91%

One of the bests hostels around.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well, thank you very much! We're very happy you had such a great time with us and hope to see you again real soon! :)

97%

Good staff, awesome building, would for sure return here if I ever find myself in Cologne again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you for your great review and rating! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here soon! :)

91%

The location of the hostel is excellent, it was clean and there are lockers for each dorm room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels and see you again soon!

100%

Very good, like home

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a good time with us. Enjoy the rest of the travels and see you next time! :)

71%

For the price, breakfast is expected.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Since we're a backpacker's hostel with a well equipped guest kitchen where many guests make their own breakfast, we don't include breakfast in the price. We still hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you as our guest again real soon! :)

89%

The hostel is really good and the location is excellent, and it is very clean as well. The only "problems" are the WiFi that doesn't work that good on the rooms and the fact there's not a bar on the hostel. But I definitely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear from you and thank you for your review; we are glad you had a lovely time with us! Enjoy the rest of your travels!

77%

Location is great, it's right next to the train station. The wifi was limited and timed out at a certain point. The rooms had carpet and the beds weren't the best. The staff was very nice.


(48 results)


View all Cologne Hostels

Please give us your feedback