X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pathpoint Cologne Reviews

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
715 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Location is just perfect! I would recommend for that reason. Here some things about the hostel: You have to pay 6 euros for a towel, have to pay for breakfast, internet irregular, the staff doesn't interact with guests and when I was there, there was hard to meet other people, as there was almost no atmosphere at the hostel, because they have no plans (schedule) to go out together (Where is the hostel spirit? How can we meet others?).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests.

77%

Wifi cannot cover the forth floor

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your review! Unfortunately, the WiFi reception is not as good in the upper floors, but we do have nice communal rooms where the reception is very good. :) Enjoy the rest of your travels!

91%

Very friendly staff!! Perfect area! Absolutely recommend for people who prefer hostels compare to hotels.

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
What can I say - what a wonderful review – please do come again – we like guests like you. Thank you for your lovely feedback towards our staff, I am sure they will appreciate their hard work been recognized.

66%

Hostel was just okay. The location is amazing. The facilities are just okay, could be much better, specially if you look at the hostel size. There was no atmosphere at the hostel, wouldn't recommend for self travelers. The staff seems to professional, they don't entertain with the guests. It was one of the coldest staffs ever in a hostel that I've been. Maybe they need to mix staff nationalities. The internet seemed a bit confuse to connect, the login page sometimes wouldn't appear!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel! We're sorry to hear that you didn't have such a good time here, but we do hope that you will enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

83%

Our stay was really good. The hostel is just behind the train station which is a good start. The staff was very friendly. They allowed us to use the private parking. The rooms were very clean and confortable. We didn't cross a lot of people, maybe because of the season but that's my lonely bad remark which is not the hotel's fault.

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Pros-minutes away to cathedral and shopping . Only 4 parking lots but is Complimentary. Cons-no lift so can be difficult to lug heavy backpack or luggage if staying on top or 4th floor with many steps. Not suitable for elderly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. We would love to have an elevator, but since the building is under monumental protection, we can’t put one in – hopefully the character of the hostel makes up for the lack of elevator. :)

83%

Great location and very nice staff. The rooms were clean and had good showers. Breakfast was good value for money, but could use a bit more variety.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking some time to review us here online! Great News! We’re pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere at Pathpoint Cologne and that our housekeeping standards met your expectations in your room and the bathroom facilities. We constantly look to seek feedback on our food offerings and we will definitely take your comments into consideration regarding the breakfast offering available. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

100%

Excellent location, excellent vibe, excellent atmosphere.


100%

Great hostel with all kind of facilities, supermarket near, public transport, center located and the staff really happy to help. Rooms very clean and confortable. I recommend it and I would go again. Congratulations and keep this way guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

100%

super clean hostel and it is located in the City centre just next to the main central Station!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking some time to review us here online! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

80%

No lift. We need to carry luggage up to 3rd floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we're sorry to hear that you had problems with the high floors. We would love to have an elevator, but since the building is under monumental protection, we can’t put one in – hopefully the character of the hostel makes up for the lack of elevator. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

71%

A Little noisy

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear that it was noisy when you were here, but we do sell earplugs! :)

89%

The hostel was very clean and very close to the city center. Nice big kitchen facilities and my favorite thing ever: free sparkling water! Yes! My only complaint is that it didn't have much atmosphere to it, but besides that, I'd gladly stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

89%

It's a very good hostel, big and professional. Best location, Just besides the main station and the Cologne Church. Everything is good, but price maybe a little bit expensive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

89%

Rather empty hostel, don't really see anybody around and the 6-bed bunk I stayed in only had 1 other person. That said, fantastic location near the HBF, very clean toilets and rooms, huge private lockers. WIFI was a bit unstable from the room though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking some time to review us here online!

97%

really all was ok. maybe should add a module for the tours, kind of information or something like that.

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments after your stay with us! Every little helps us improve our service for your return visit and our future guests.

94%

Amazing location, so close to the station and everything I wanted to see. Hostel is new, clean. I would definitely recommend this one. However I would have been much more enthusiastic about cologne if the staff was more enthusiastic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us! We will pass your suggestion to our staff so that we can do better next time :-)

77%

Staff was friendly, room clean and spacious. It is a huge hostel so it's hard to meet others. There were many other groups, some of which came home late and rowdy and were screaming down the hallways and banging on doors. It was ok for a cheap night to sleep, but I wouldn't recommend to solo travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. We will soon have a bar area here. That should help to meet other travellers :-)

1 2 Next » last »
(38 results)


View all Cologne Hostels

Please give us your feedback