X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pathpoint Cologne Reviews

Allerheiligenstrasse 15, Cologne, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
877 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I love everything there. I met the best. Staff . Clean bed and toilet.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I was absoultely satisfied.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're very happy to hear that! Thank you very much and see you again soon! :)

77%

Hostel was great, made the reservation a bit hastily but the staff was friendly and helped out. Honestly, it was a great place for the price, and the facilities were clean and everything you could want out of a hostel. If you're there for a day and just need a quick place to stay, I would recommend it. If you're there by yourself and trying to make friends, I definitely wouldn't advise it. The hostel just doesn't have a very encouraging atmosphere for that. Otherwise, it's perfectly fine!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We're happy to hear you got the best out of our facilities. We're sorry that you didn't meet too many people... We're also still looking for ways to make the communication easier for our guests since the buildings are pretty big and can seem anonymous.. We're always open for suggestions! :)

100%

The whole experience was beyond my expectations, loved the city :-):-):-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
WOW! We're very happy to hear you loved it here! :) Hope to welcome you again soon!

71%

Location and Facilities were great, however the atmosphere was terrible. The common rooms were not set up to encourage socialising between guests. A few of the staff were great fun and helpful, but others seemed to really dislike their work. All in all, has everything you need for your stay, but doesn't provide the fun, friendly environment you would expect of a hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel. We're sorry your experience wasn't as expected, but hopefully you still had a great time in Cologne! :)

86%

Stayed for only one night, but in that time we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly! The location was amazingly close to the train center, and walking distance to some great areas! The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and the kithen area very big! Only thing to keep in mind is that the wifi only works in the main lobby, and their are quite a bit of stairs! Otherwise great place, I would definately go back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thanks for that review! :) We're happy to hear you had such a lovely time with us. About the WiFi... yes, it's a little tricky, but it does work in the rooms of the first and second floor! We'll be happy to welcome you in Cologne and as our guest real soon! :)

77%

Pretty good hostel only problem I had was there are no mixed dorms and traveling with a significant other was fairly akward but otherwise great atmosphere the patio area is a great place to meet people!


80%

If you are interested in visiting the Cathedral, the location of this hostel is excellent. I just think the atmosphere of the hostel could be improved. It is not a easy place to meet other travelers in case you travel alone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

83%

No complaints, slept well. Pretty much what you would expect from an HI hostel. All you can eat breakfast for 4EUR was well worth it. Cheap kölsch beer available at the front desk. Good times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review! We're very happy to hear you had a good time with us! Come back soon and enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

83%

Very close to train station, lots of room, very nice facilities. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone traveling in smaller groups, however, as it is not a very social hostel (the common areas are so large that everyone sits in separate parts of the room).

Owner Comment (Hide)
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. :) We're sorry you didn't meet many people, but we'll be getting a new bar area soon, so that might help with that!

86%

The staff was great but the location is noisy due to traffic and trains but that is expected downtown. I found 28 euros for a dorm bed rather high without breakfast. Also a group of very rambunctious young people took over the place and even managed to break a window. If groups are going to be encouraged because the location is very close to the Cathedral, then strict behavior rules should be a condition or simply close the place to other guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review! We're sorry to hear about that group, but we hope you could still enjoy your stay with us and this beautiful city. :)

89%

A clean and central based hostel with good facilities and helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review and rating! We're happy to hear you had such a lovely time with us and hope to be welcoming you again real soon!

100%

great hostel, and the location is very nice that 5mins walk to the train sation.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(53 results)


View all Cologne Hostels

Please give us your feedback