Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Just my style... very characteristic and in the center of town. Very clean and the staff were kind and helpful. When back Malaga way I will definitely know where to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Things were pretty good. I did see a lone cockroach in the middle of the night, so I dinged this hostel for cleanliness. Otherwise everything was fine and staff were very friendly. It was in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
7.4

There is one older lady who is very inhospitable but the breakfast is much better than most. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

This was a beautiful hostel, was not expecting it but we had a private room that was huge and was attached to a huge and very nice bathroom. Staff was awesome and there was a nice breakfast spread. Not a bad location- 20 minute walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
7.4

The room was really clean, the staff helpful and very kind . Breakfast wasn t very good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

Beautiful hostel, traditionally decorated and quite spacious rooms. Breakfast is lovely. Location is perfect, only a few minutes walk from the main places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Super nice hostel, everything you need. Nice breakfast and chillout rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

Great to return to Patio 19 and will be doing again soon. Nice hostel in a beautiful house. Dorm was very quiet at night and guests were respectful of each other's need for rest. Not a party hostel so suits those wanting a relatively quiet environment whilst still being able to meet other travellers. Breakfasts were delicious as ever. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was an uncontrollable blip with wifi when it broke for a day and that the wifi didn't reach into the dorm I was in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.4

Wonderfully atmospheric place to stay in a great location in Malaga.Great staff,very helpful and friendly.Although some reviews mentioned noice issues,we had none over five nights and our room opened out onto the open communal space on the ground floor!Terrific stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.