Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Patio 19 Located at Mariblanca 19, , Malaga.
Patio 19
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29012 Mariblanca 19
89% 1282
36.7247374 -4.4199794
Patio 19
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Nothing fancy but great value for money. Staff were super friendly and nice. Place was constantly being cleaned. Breakfast was huge with a great variety. Only downside, a bit noisy at night (had a room facing the street). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Breakfast was, as many other people have commented, much better than expected. The hostel is pretty cozy, fun decorations and easy access to downtown Seville. The kitchen was decently stocked and had all necessary items (very low ceiling on the top floor though!). Wifi is pretty spotty outside the common areas. It poured while we were there and the hallways got pretty wet. Comfortable hostel, good place to spend a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

It is an older building which is very unique that I loved! I think the staff mostly only speaks Spanish. The beds are unbelievably comfortable!!!!! And the breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The location is really great, just the entrance could be marked a bit better. I was staying there two nights and the days were very rainy. In hostels are no heaters so, the clothes was really hard to dry (impossible), still the temperature was not to bad. Breakfast is diverse and in my opinion sufficient. The hostel is cute and toilets are shared, showers are individual but shared as well. All in all I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

It was awesome, nice beautiful old building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but am in Malaga often and will definitely be staying here again. Very traditional building, immaculately clean and very well located right in the centre of town. Interesting pictures and collections to browse throughout the building. Good breakfast and great value. If I have to be really picky, the lockers are a bit small. WIFI good in reception but a bit hit and miss on top floor but as the reception area is so pleasant it really isn't a problem. Top hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you very much, we will be happy to welcome you again in our hostel. Patio 19

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Interesting building with nice staff centrally located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time! Great place..located in the centre. Host was really nice n welcoming, helpful..enjoyed our stay there. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.9

great building and atmosphere, little too far from any bus or train stop, not enough bathrooms, superb breakfest for free !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Wonderful Spanish house, like a small museum. Great home made breakfast with lots of foods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.