X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Patio 19 Reviews

Mariblanca 19, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
687 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great ambient, clean, easy to find, nice staff


86%

Such a lovely place, a large traditional Spanish house! It was so quirky, with vintage furniture. We really enjoyed our stay here! Cheap laundry facilities, lots of bathrooms too. Really relaxed vibe which is what we wanted. Malaga was a great city, definitely recommend this hostel!


86%

i spent the hostel one night which was good, clean and silent. when i was there i am realy enjoyed.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A really good hostel in a big old Spanish house full of bric-a-brac, so different from the norm and packed full of character. It is very centrally located and the staff are warm and friendly. I stayed 5 nights and found the breakfasts excellent and varied from day to day. The hostel was kept spotlessly clean and I would definitely stay here again if I was back in Malaga. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.


100%

Everythink was perfect - our room was very spacious and clean, bathroom also. Breakfast was spectacular and the staff very nice. Location is also great - you can easily walk to city center, to most atractions and to the beach Malagueta (20 min). We will definitly come back again. :)

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Not the cleanest place I have been and it was a bit expensive for what you get. The breakfast is basic but the location is unbeatable.


77%

Enjoyed my stay (business trip mostly), good choice at breakfast!! Loved the decor and the odds and ends all over the place. Friendly staff.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely perfect !

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, located central to everything in Malaga! Staff were lovely and helpful, especially Carolina. Wifi is available throughout and the included breakfast is filling.


94%

Superb, through and through. Loved our stay at Patio 19 for the historic and chic atmosphere, the friendly and helpful staff/owners, and great location for walks around town. Experienced a charming in-house patio concert arranged for the Noche en Blanco city cultural event Sat. May 10, and enjoyed the daily little sweet extras for breakfast. Highly recommend and hope to stay again on our next visit!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Close to the city center. Delicious breakfast. Window of our room was on the street side, it was really loud at night. View on the constraction.


97%

We stayed here for 3 days and just loved it. Would totally recommend this place. Nice people, great location and a betautiful building.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely old building with character. Breakfast was substantial. Kitchen facilities were very limited. It can also be very noisy.


57%

Very old Hotel, the WIFI had a very bad sign, the breakfast was horrible and did not have many options. The bedroom was not cleaned during our stay, and we stayed for 5 days!! The only plus side is the location.


100%

We thought that the hostel was excellent. The staff and neighbours were very friendly. And the breakfast buffet was very yummy as well. The decor is very eclectic as well!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This place was outstanding, both in its wonderful decor (two suits of armor in the hall!) but especially the caring staff. I broke my ankle during our stay and the staff brought me hot meals unasked and with no money expected. So kind! the location is great--the Holy Week processions went right by the hotel/ I will say the wi fi connection is pretty unreliable.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the building itself is beautiful. However. There is no soundproofing at all- our first night we stayed next to a couple that were partying for Semana Santa, and we could hear everything they said, even their whispers. The second night, even though there was no one in the room next to us, our room opening up to the central patio meant we could hear everything on the main floor, including the people leaving at 4AM.


97%

Very delicious, included Breakfast!


100%

Absolutely loved staying at the hostel - the staff was so welcoming, the decoration was charming, the hostel was well-located, the breakfast was the best for any hostel I've stayed at…all around, perfection in a hostel.


100%

We love staying at Patio 19. It has a unique traditional historical house atmosphere if you like that. The owners are very welcoming and yet laid back. This time we found info there for a fantastic Flamenco performance. Even though we had to leave early to catch a plane, the owners thoughtfully left coffee and food for us even though it was long before breakfast time.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Malaga Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback