Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Patio 19 Located at Mariblanca 19, , Malaga.
Patio 19
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29012 Mariblanca 19
91% 1049
36.7247374 -4.4199794
Patio 19
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

It was awesome! Beautiful old house, social vibe, great staff. The free breakfast was the best I've had at a hostel. Muy bien

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Unique and charming hostel. Beautiful courtyard and rooms with clean and well equipped bathrooms. Great location for central Malaga. Only a very basic breakfast is included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent. Helpful and cheerful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable and attractively decorated. Breakfast included was very welcome with the choices varied and delicious. The central courtyard provided a pleasant area to sit. I would use it as my first choice if in Malaga again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Had a nice stay at Patio 19, very well located near many tapas bars and nightlife. Accommodations were fairly average but certainly sufficient, especially for the price! Friendly staff, good wifi, and free breakfast was a nice bonus! If you're looking to stay in Malaga on a budget, Patio 19 will be just fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, friendly staff, good vibe and delicious breakfast! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suzanna12
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

I booked this place on the basis of the location, the price and the recommendations on the hostelworld website. I was not disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Funky/cute/eclectic little hostel with lovely people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've been to ! Beautiful typical andalousian house with lots of old ornements and décorations, so that you feel just like in la casa de una abuela de andalousia. Everything clean, staff is more than frendly and very helpfull. And the breakfast, wow! that all I have to say... I really think that value for money is more than worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels ever!!! Always happy to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Patio 19 was everything I'd hoped it would be when I booked it. A traditional Andalucian house and a family-run bed and breakfast/hostel within. The house was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a friendly atmosphere, quieter than some hostels in a good way. The home-made breakfasts were incredible, although they sometimes ran out of things as they were so popular. The bunks, along with the rest of the house, were clean. The hostel was incredibly good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.