Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Patio 19 Located at Mariblanca 19, , Malaga.
Patio 19
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29012 Mariblanca 19
92% 1099
36.7247374 -4.4199794
Patio 19
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice place with very old world feel. My room had lovely high ceilings. There were two very clean modern bathrooms on my floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
5.1

Convenient location and low price but not clean. I found lots of hair on the bed as the bedding was not washed while its quality was very bad with holes and dirt. When I realized I took another covering from a cupboard (as there was no staff at night) and the next morning the cleaner removed the clean one and put back the dirty one (still can't believe it!). Breakfast is low quality and not enough quantity. Also had my water bottle stolen from the fridge in the shared kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would have said to any employee of the hostel and they changed their sheets without any problem, you did not say anything or morning or at night. The kitchen is shared with all customers of the hostel, we can not do anything in that case. We are very sorry that I have not liked your stay at Patio 19. Best regards!

7th Jun 2016
8.3

Breakfast was amazing and the staff were great. When I was running late they even let me grab some breakfast! The areas to hang out and meet other people were just all right, but great to stay at for a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Such a nice hostel, great staff always really helpful. The breakfast was so good, a minute walk from the supermarket which was really handy too. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel staff were helpful. Free breakfast was nice, wide variety of stuff to choose. Nice and close to the main sites and walking distance to the beach. Kitchen has plenty of stuff to prepare meals. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

We only spent one night in Patio 19, but really liked it! Great hostel with a nice and cosy atmosphere, very clean and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in decent location. Not the most social hostel I've been to however

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

I really liked this hostel very nice house, the staff was very kind and friendly , I would be happy to stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Really good value for money with a HUGE breakfast, there's a lot of different food. The laundry service is cheap and fast. There's only two showers per floor, so you need to wait to take a shower. The kitchen is okay, you can cook, but with creativity ;) . The door to our room was always open but the lockers in the room were safe and big enough. The beds were a little noisy and moved a lot. Friendly staff members that do their best to help !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

The rooms in this hostel are gorgeous. It is decked out to look very old school/vintage, with knick knacks everywhere and flamenco dresses hanging from coatracks - the atmosphere is great! It is also a short walk from the beach and close to all the cool stuff in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.