Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Patio 19 Located at Mariblanca 19, , Malaga.
Patio 19
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29012 Mariblanca 19
91% 1143
36.7247374 -4.4199794
Patio 19
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Decent place. The !ocation is good. About a 7 minute walk to the Picasso museum. The free breakfast was good. Overall nothing above average here and nothing bad worth noting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.1

Pretty decent hostel with pretty decent staff and a pretty decent atmosphere. The night I stayed there, there was a large gathering of what I suppose were freinds and neighbors for what seemed to be some form of comedy show. This all happened in the lobby and that was just really weird to be honest, a bit displacing. Otherwise fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was so charming. The whole family take care of the hostel. Breakfast is free. You can borrow beach towel and parasol for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.4

We had a nice stay at Patio 19. We had a private room and stayed over a weekend which we found to be very noisy! We closed the window to block the noise but it soon became very hot. Breakfast was nice the first two morning but we found it was not so good on our third morning. Staff are friendly and helpful, everything was kept very clean and the location is good. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Cool and charming hostel. Great location, an effortless 15 minute walk to the beach and close to restaurants, bars and theatres. Staff is super friendly, went out of their way to help us. Breakfast is good and offers a variety of things. One thing we really liked is that they have a bunch of beach umbrellas and mats you can borrow for the day. Perfect to protect yourself a bit from the hot sun! There was no air conditioning in our room so it got realllllllly hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was so sweet and genereous. Very informative

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Great location, interesting decor and very friendly staff. A bit of noise as the room was facing the courtyard, otherwise great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

It was wonderful staying here! The décor, the atmosphere. the staff made for a wonderful stay. The hostel's location was superb for the town and a short walk away to a beach. I would recommend Patio 19 to all. One of the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, and great staff. There were some problems with the wifi: The first-floor and second-floor did not work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

An old house filled with antique stuff. Rooms are really small. Bathrooms are clean. Closer to fewer attractions. It's a quiet place and doesn't give a feel of hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.