Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location inside a really cool building. Great vibe and everyone was very friendly. Good free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice and unique hostel. Lovely room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Good hostel to chill out and relax. Their breakfast is amazing!!!!! They were very helpful and kind. Would recommend if you are looking for a more calm stay in Malaga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location by the center. Very walkable. Great character and a helpful staff. The only strange part was that the beds in our room kept getting moved around or added. Our room went from 6 beds to 7 back to 6 and then was connected to another room to add 4 beds that no one ended up sleeping in. A bit odd but didnt cause any problems for us. I think it was due to a booking error surrounding Semana Santa and high volume a few nights. Laundry was €3 but keep in mind it is air drying and takes time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Cool hostel, very centrally located, amazing free breakfast. Not super social, at least while I was there. The hostel is an an old house, so it isn't necessarily set up how you might expect a hostel and lacks things like outlets at every bed and consistent wifi. Also note, if you come during Semana Santa, the parade goes right outside the window until late in the night/morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

What a lovely, unique hostel to stay at in Málaga. The breakfast was amazing - most items were homemade, which doesn't happen often in hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

I liked everything in this hostel. The staff was lovely especially the lady who I think runs the hostel. The location is good and this is the first time I taste a proper breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful experience at this hostel! I waited a while to check in, so I was offered a free cup of cava. The staff was very friendly and made sure my stay was comfortable. The breakfast included is one of the best breakfasts I have ever had at a hostel. There were a lot of good options, and the presentation was very pleasing. This is a very cute and cozy hostel. I also really enjoyed the beds. They were very comfortable in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel is good, well located, the staff is also really nice. They received me with a glass of champagne! The only problem was that the internet wasn't working on my bedroom and no outlets in my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.1

We had a great stay at Patio 19 even though it was only for a couple of days! The staff was friendly, the hostel had a nice, relaxed atmosphere and the breakfast buffet had a great variety of homemade options. Nothing to complain about :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.