Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

The most beautifully (and affluently) decorated hostel I've ever seen. Loads of beautiful old things everywhere and everything just fits in so great. However, there's no AC, therefore it can get unbearably hot (there were some fans, but these were not enough to help). There wasn't lots of atmosphere either - the staff were average, some didn't speak good English, guests were not very communicative. Felt more like a B&B than a hostel. Nice and plentiful breakfast included in the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

I especially liked Alberto he spent a lot of time helping us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
6.9

We stayed only one night, the staff is very friendly and the location is great. However the facilities weren't so good: broken showers, very small bedrooms and broken air cons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

Very nice free breakfast, great and gentle staff and good location. The atnosphere was nice! The hostel was not very clean and the facilities in the rooms were not good at all. No air-conditioning and not enough electric sockets in the bedrooms. We had a 3-people room and we couldn't charge our mobile phones at the same time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel with amazing breakfast. Clean and the location is perfect. We loved our stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel was so clean and well maintained. The breakfast is really nice and generous. Staff are really friendly.There is cooking facilities as well as small living spaces to sit around or eat your own food. The wifi is just a little slow. The hostel is also great because it is 10 minutes walking to distance to the beach and main heart of the old part of Malaga. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Great central location and very nice hostel! Breakfast in the mornings was good and the staff was kind and helpful. We were received friendly at 01:30 AM and the guy at the reception was happy to recommend sights and cafés in the city. We stayed with three friends so we cannot really tell what it would be like for solo travellers, but we really recommend the place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

What a great place! Didn't regret a second coming here. The hostel is located right next to the center, a family run business, very kind-hearted friendly people. The house has a long history, being inside almost feels like a history museum yet everything is very clean and orderly. The highlight though was the breakfast. A great choice of delicious home made delicacies, fruits, juices and coffee. I will surely come here again on my next Málaga visit and recommend everybody to stay here too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Such a homely place to stay and the flamenco theme adds to its Spanish vibe. Breakfast was amazing so much choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.