Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Patio Hostel Located at Spitalska 35, , Bratislava.
Patio Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislavsky kraj 811 08 Spitalska 35
82% 4561
48.1474195 17.1151757
Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
8.3

This is a good choice for exploring Bratislava. Its a good location, practically in the center, very good prices, and it has cleanness and good services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Very happy with everything except one rude member of staff. Bar staff were lovely, one female receptionist was very rude. cannot fault the warm room, central location, price or hostel bar though. very little to do in bratislava for tourists during winter months.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emimartinezespinosa4248
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

We stayed for two nights, I can say that the location is good. Regarding the hostel, I can say it looks really nice. The only problem was that even though there is a no-alcohol policy, there were a lot of people drinking hard in the common room. And on our last night one of them got in our room (I don't know how!!) and was a bit rude with my friend. I guess the key of his room opened ours. I guess if those two things didn't happen our stay there could have been excellent. Nice place, good WiFi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Regarding the other guests who were drinking hard, we apologise for their behaviour. All room keys open the main door, but apart from that they always suit only one room, therefore we suggest that the door might not have been closed properly. Once again thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back at the Patio Hostel Bratislava soon. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel for the price! Very cool bar downstairs - the welcome drink is a nice touch. The only downfall is their TINY kitchen facilities - don't expect to cook much if you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the Patio Hostel Bratislava and the Patio Bar. What can we say, slovak hospitality means the first drink is always on us :) Regarding the kitchens we are currently planning a reconstruction after which we will end up with one large kitchen on the ground floor. We are sure this improvement will bring more comfort to our guests. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, clean, big bedrooms and great location...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate it and it made our day. It's always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and our hospitality since that's our number one goal. Once again thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Best wishes, Patio Hostel Bratislava team ;)

2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Reception was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Best regards, Daniel

27th Dec 2016
8.3

The place is nice and clean, good localization and good staff. However, it is noisy and myself and another girl had some food stolen from the refrigerator/freezer, and it is ridiculous. I met very nice people there and probably would stay again, but with more caution.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words, we really appreciate it. We are sorry that your food was taken by other guests. Sometimes it happens when the food is not marked properly or simply when someone had way too many drinks (frozen food case I guess). Nevertheless we wish you hadn't such an unpleasant experience. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

This place is great!!! Very clean!!! Theres a luggage storage room, in the bedrooms theres a locker but you need your own lock, the rooms are secure and the people are really nice, the kitchen is kinda small, but it works! Down stairs there is a large common room with free computers and games, and a bar! upon arrival you get a free drink! The staff are super friendly they will tell you all the things to see and do! Plus one of the bartenders is cute ;)..And The hostel is really close old's town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
3.4

I stayed in the hostel only one night and a guy that was not staying in the hostel entered in the kitchen (3rd floor!!!) and stole my mobile almost in front of me. When I inform the personal on the hostel, they didnt care that much, and I really had to complain so they give me a computer to change all my passwords . So if you staying in this hostel really make sure to watch out your stuff the whole time since it seems its really easy for strangers to enter just where the guests are.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We deeply regret your negative experience which must have affected your whole stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava. Our reception is nonstop and it's located next to the entrance so every person entering the hostel has to pass it. All guests get security wristbands during check-in and have to open the main door with the key by themselves or after showing the wristband they get buzzed in. Even though the security at our hostel is tight we advise to keep your valuables always in sight when in common areas, since groups of guests sometimes don't realise that the person entering the hostel with them might not even stay there. In such cases as yours we are obligated to call the police, report the event and provide CCTV camera recordings which we did. We are very sorry about what happend to you during your stay and we wish we could do more. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.1

There is nothing to dislike about this hostel, but there is nothing to massively like either. Good value for money. Free self-service laudry room with washer and dryer. The washing powder can be bought at reception for €1.5. Would stay here again if looking for a place to sleep and do laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Next time you stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava make sure you visit our Patio bar and we will make sure you have some unforgetable memories :) First round is on us as always. Best regards, Daniel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.