Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

The room (6 bed dorm) was spacious and the lockers under the bed were large enough to fit all of my things. The bathrooms and rooms were clean as well. The hostel is close to the old town and everything is very walkable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Patio hostel is huge! There are tons of rooms and people. It would be nice if there were more city events organized through the hostel. Staff was friendly but not as outgoing as other places we have been. When we asked for a dinner rec they gave us the name of a touristy place that partners with local hostels to draw in business. Would have liked a better local place. The bar and gardens are nice. Rooms are simple and clean, what more could you ask for? Overall very nice, but nothing remarkable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antonylnewbold1163
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Was a great hostel, good space and bathroom was perfect! Best shower of my trip!! Not incredibly sociable but nice bar downstairs and the barmaid was very friendly and talkative! Would go back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there :) thank you very much for the time taken to share your review with us. We really appreciate it and hope you'll be back soon :) Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.3

We stayed for one night and it was fine for the amount we paid but one person left the room door open all the time and we did not bring locks which were needed for the lockers. Also they were rebuilding a room next to us so there was noise and dirt all day at our floor. The location was nice and the garden and opening drink as well. For a day it was fine for us and the city was lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • DaniRodflor
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place! Staff is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are awesome! :) Thanks a be back soon. Daniel

12th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed two nights here. I really liked my stay. They have washers for laundry, a bar and a 24 hour reception. They give you a welcome beer when you stay. You can validate it at anytime. The staff are really friendly. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your feedback and detailed comment. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava and you recommend our services. Until next time. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel! Close to everything, beers cheap. Beer garden is a great place to meet people or chill on your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We can only agree :D Thanks for the full score review :) Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff were so friendly and helpful, I'd made a mistake with our booking but they managed to make sure everything was sorted and that we'd have a bed for the night. They also recommended some really nice places to go and eat. Overall the hostel felt clean and the atmosphere was good. I felt there wasn't enough toilets for each area, there were only two for a whole floor and the morning was a nightmare trying to get one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it and are glad that your stay was satisfactory :) There's a possibility to use showers on different floors in case the ones on your floor are occupied. Once again thank you for your review and hopefully see you soon. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

The place is awesome, people are friendly, they gave us a welcome drink 😂😂 i will diffidently go nack there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank youuu and make sure it's soon :)

  • joanneedwards9970
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.1

Fairly good hostel, located close to the city Centre. Stayed in a twin private room, big room, comfortable beds. The elevator was a bit suspect but everything else was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks a lot for your feedback, we really appreciate the effort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava and we hope you are already planning a next one :) Best regards, Daniel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.