Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Patio Hostel Located at Spitalska 35, , Bratislava.
Patio Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislavsky kraj 811 08 Spitalska 35
82% 4383
48.1474195 17.1151757
Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

I chose this hostel by location, it was in the mid of the ferry from Vienna and bus station. Also really close to the old town. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spaceous (8beds) but beds made noise when someone moved. Kitchen was really small and only two could eat at the table. Showers were enough spaceous and clean. Toilets okay. Wi-Fi didn't work in my room (3rd floor) but ground floor and in the bar it worked okay. Free (instant)coffee and tea! All in all a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Good location near the main streets and old city. There is a fridge and a small kitchen on each floor. Everything is clean. One minus is a wooden boxes under each bed where you supposed to store your things because there is no any other space where you can put your things. These boxes are very noisy and when people comes at night then everybody start moving their boxes and it's a pretty noisy so you can't sleep until everybody is finished using their things and put their boxes under their bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.9

Good bar, good location, helpful staff, a bit dirty, locker didn't work in my room, wifi not very good, cold shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.0

Horrible staff and atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
4.6

Good enough - but not for the money you pay. Red-headed receptionist incredibly rude - I was trying to leave a door open so it wouldn't slam shut and she raced out and yelled at me in front of other patrons that I was not allowed to do that. A simple "hey can you not leave that door open" would have sufficed. Bathrooms dirty and a few ants here and there. Wouldn't go back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Pretty good location, friendly staff, nice atmosphere (especially the back patio area). The main problem I had with this hostel is the wifi did not reach the 2nd floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Alright stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.0

very few hostels in Bratislava, so patio hostel was a good option for the backpackers with low budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

HAVE STAYED BEFORE AND THAT IS WHY I STAYED AGAIN.EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.WEAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.