Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Patio Hostel Located at Spitalska 35, , Bratislava.
Patio Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislavsky kraj 811 08 Spitalska 35
82% 4291
48.1474195 17.1151757
Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
4.6

The location is quite good. The bunk beds were horrific and give you extreme back pain. The rooms are very dirty and the shower is pathetic. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms at all. The locker space is also very pathetic and you can fit your bags in there. In which resulted in some of my items being stolen. The hostel kitchen is abysmal and extremely dirty. There is also a very disturbing smell around the premises.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
7.1

It's quite good as its very central to all amneties, poor Wi-Fi, small lift, small area of social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice and helpful staff, great atmosphere, very clean place and located right in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.3

Hostel was very run down, showers were abysmal and there was a 40 minute power outage. Strange smell in our room and lots of exposed pipes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Grear atmosphere to meet people. Good facilities and location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephpike14
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel was good - in 8 bed mixed dorm which was split into 2 separate areas which was nice. Kitchen facilities were rather odd and no real kitchen area. The lockers under the bed were unusable with a normal padlock and the rooms didn't lock automatically on closing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

The WiFi was a little bit slow. But everything was just fine. Nice and friendly staff and cool backpackers among the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Only stayed for one night as it's quite pricey! However nice spacious rooms, great common area with amazingly cheap food and beer. Nice chill out room inside to. Only major let down is that the wifi is AWFUL. Does not work in the rooms, could only get it to work in the chill out room and even that was dodgey at times. Aside from this, great place for solo travellers, would stay again if wifi worked and the price was a little less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.9

One washroom for an entire floor is a tad ridiculous, my rooms door handle was broken, NO air conditioning, I would wake up covered in sweat and mosquito bites from the open windows, staff were horrible!!! They were dismissive and would laugh at me when I asked simple questions, lights didn't work in the only washroom that was shared by the ENTIRE floor, room wasn't ready the two times I tried to check in after the supposed check in time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice place. The courtyard to enter looks dilapidated but hostel was small but nice with outside area, bar & common play room. The rooms and baths were good. Short walk to old town and to their main strip. Tesco down the street. No breakfast but internet was good. Supposedly they serve 2€ BBQ each night but I didn't see any the three nights I was there. Points docked for no working dryer. Only 4 outlets on one end of the room for 6 beds. It ultimately wasn't a problem but inconvenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.