Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Patio Hostel Located at Spitalska 35, , Bratislava.
Patio Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislavsky kraj 811 08 Spitalska 35
82% 4181
48.1474195 17.1151757
Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
3.4

the absolute worst wifi i have experienced in europe. forget about booking hostels, transport, sending emails or contacting your family. the hostel really needs to get this issue fixed, it is an absolute necessity for travellers. other than that: uncomfortable beds, not very social, hot rooms, none of the staff really talk to any of the guests. it's not a friendly place at all. I would not recommend this hostel. look elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.7

On arrival the women behind the desk did not serve me straight away. They carried on speaking to their friends. Then when checking in,my friend was being sick outside, I wanted to check both of us in but they were funny about me doing that. The woman didn't give us a free towel, rude and clearly just wanted to speak to her friends. The room has no ac just one fan for the whole room, it's 30 degrees! In the morning I wanted to shower as I was dripping in sweat. The water is ice cold and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.4

There were no effective lockers in rooms, the girls showers were all broken and I found this hostel was extremely overpriced

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The o la problem its the internet, buy i total y recomend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Not the best lockers to lock. Pretty good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.7

The locality of the hostel was okay and the price was okay for what I received. However, I don't know why they advertised that they have wifi as it was AWFUL. Didn't work at all. The photos online were misleading as when I arrived i was put into a dirty dorm. The shower and kitchen facilities were in constant use so queues were long especially considering there was only 1 bathroom per dorm. 1 plug socket between 12 people as well... But I suppose I was able to sleep which was the main purpose

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall a decent place with a good atmosphere and friendly staff. Only downsides were that the WiFi was unreliable, beds were extremely noisy at the slightest movement, and not enough electrical sockets in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel. Centrally located. Good staff, eager to assist!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't find anything bad to say about this place. Great location. Nice rooms with clean linen. WiFi worked in the room. Fun bar with cheap beer. Location 10 minute walk from anything. They keep things quiet at night. Overall a 9.999 out of 10. .001 deducted because while they offer free coffee there are never any cups. Bring your own coffee cup for a 10 out of 10 experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We have a very nice weekend in hostel Patio.I recommend for all.Thanks😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.