Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, could be a little cleaner, sticky stuff on the floor and running down one of the walls in my room. Grocery store close by and good enough kitchen on each floor, not far to old town. Comfy beds and nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.9

Patio is a great hostel. Good location. Good rooms. Good facilities. I definitely recomend this Hostel...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

It's an alright place for one night. The kitchen areas are so tiny they are barely functional and there aren't any lights for the bunks. The staff members weren't that friendly either. The downstairs area of the bar and the patio are really nice though, so that makes up for it. The hostel is also located within 10 minutes from the old town part of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
6.3

The hostel was located just a 10 minute walk from the historic old town in Bratislava. The door to our room was poorly made, leaving a large gap at the top, and bending in. It felt flimsy. The showers would go from hot to cold of their own accord, and we had to walk through the stairwell to get there. The bar and common rooms were dead, and if we wanted another drink, we had to return our glasses for there to be enough to pour another. The beds were comfy enough, and the staff were alright too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel is excellently located, just a short walk into the historical centre of town. Feels a bit old, but was clean and tidy. Staff were very welcoming and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
6.6

The Patio Hostel pictures are of the remodeled floor of the hostel and do not reflect the majority of the hostel. The door on my room did not close since the lock was broken. Shaby wooden lockers und the bed. The staff did not try to correct the situation or fix the door. Nor would they more me to a new room. Note to staff- You need to put acurate picture on Hostelworld.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is great. The staff is nice and helpful they have big security lockers in the rooms and the hostel is clean, plus you get a towel as well. They are also renovating and they have a nice garden as well as the happy hour bar. All in all I think this is one of the best hostels in Bratislava.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • faizkama
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Lively hostel and the location is good. Near to the tourist attraction. The staff was very helpful and even.let me stay in the common room while waiting for my bus in the late night. Facilities is great as well. Highly recommended to all travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.3

It was clean and a nice place to rest, not exactly a party hostel though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

The beds and rooms were great, but the kitchen area was dirty ans poorly equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.