Hostelworld.com

Patio Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Patio Hostel Located at Spitalska 35, , Bratislava.
Patio Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislavsky kraj 811 08 Spitalska 35
83% 4089
48.1474195 17.1151757
Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a really great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
4.0

The lockers in the room were useless, you couldn't put a lock through the massive gap. Showers were small an filthy. Full of stag groups. Staff were not friendly when we checked in. They give you a form to fill out that is totally irrelevant and waste of time. Location was good, but atmosphere was a 0. I wouldn't stay here again. I heard the wild elephant is better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

The lockers are quite big, rooms are spacious. The beds weren't that comfortable but they were clean. The bathrooms were cleaned everyday and overall it was a quite pleasant stay. The hostel is quite cental too, there is a big tesco nearby and the hostel is a 10-min walk from the old town(historical centre). One negative comment would be that there was no AC and the sheets just made it worse, it was unbearably hot at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel! You have everything you need and more. Staff are amazing!!! You have a great bed with your locker, kitchen, a big common room and everything is very well organized, nice and clean. Laundry is free! Don't hesitate in booking here, you won't regreat it! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

The location and facilities are good, the staff is friendly and the lockers are big. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Patio hostel was a great location , safe, and had a cool downstairs bar where we got a free welcome beer and great prices on happy hour beers and drinks - they have a free laundry room which we wished we noticed before we left , also with a dryer. The common room has about 6 or 7 computer to use which was really great to not have to book future bus tickets and hostels and research on our phones ! They gave info on a free walking tour which I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Not the best looking building when you arrive but it's a pretty good hostel, location is central and there is everything you could need, free laundry, good wifi. Staff are very helpful. The mattresses are a bit thin and the hot water ran out one day out of three. The garden area is a good hang out space and the drinks are cheap in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

A good hostel. Kitchen was small but did the job. Also our curtains were broken so we were awoken by the sun at 6am every morning. Overall a very good stay though - would reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
5.1

Disappointed with the poor customer service I experienced during my stay. The facility is OK; the atmosphere is cold and it feels more like your typical hotel than a hostel. Kitchen facilities are poor and outdated. The hostel is in a good location, but I will never stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.