Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Good cheap hostel located close to the Bratislava old town. Free laundry & cheap breakfast (could probably buy each yourself for cheaper though). Not the most stable of beds (stayed on top bunk & it rocked when I moved) and basic kitchens. Can't knock the place for the price though I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Simply Good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angeloalsilva
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Nothing much to say, I stayed at the hostel for one night, only the door from the room wasn't closing properly sometimes, but nothing to be worried. The receptionists are very friendly as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Free laundry, cheap beer, nice common areas, good location, however kitchen is very small for the size of hostel. Would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly efficient staff, friendly girls in our dorm, apparently there had been an issue the night before with some rowdy drunk dudes, but it wasnt a problem while we were there. Clean rooms, clean bedrooms, lots of free services. Bathrooms got crowded at key times. But overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate that you have experienced our true and unmistakeable hospitality :) Make sure you stop by when in Bratislava again - at least for a coffee :) Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.0

Great Location, unclean general spaces including bathrooms and kitchen, not worth using them. Bed sheets were clean but had holes, and were very old! Bedrooms were large and comfy bed. Large locker that backpack can fit into well. Guest were super loud in halls and right outside the doors, didn't want to use the common room or outside to party. Staff were super helpful. I wouldn't stay there again due to the uncleanliness. Shame as great location and good staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time taken to share your experience with us. We are deeply sorry about the holes in the sheets and hope you received new ones. We will get in touch with our cleaning company and make sure it never happens again. We would like to apologise for the lack of cleanliness as well. Hopefully you will change your mind and give us another chance to prove you that we improved since your last stay. Once again thank you for your feedback and be safe on your travels. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Overall a really nice Hostel. The staff were super nice and helpful, and the rooms were also pretty nice. They give you a locker and many other ammenities to use for free which is an added bonus. The center of the city is right around the Corner, and Bratislava in general is a cool place to be because you can see, eat, and drink a lot without really feeling it hit your pocket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heeey, Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and services. It's always pleasure to read and answer such comments :) Thank you again for your time and make sure you stop by when in Bratislava - at least for a coffee :) Best regards, Daniel

30th Jan 2017
8.6

Patio Hostel is a convenient place to stay. Bratislava is not a very large city, and I suspect most people stay here only a few days before heading to Budapest. The hostel has free laundry, clean and respectable shower facilities, and a handy 2€ breakfast pack. Wi-Fi is strong on each floor. It isn't the brightest of hostels, but it does the job for a quick stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for your review and constructive comments. Although your feedback isn't bad it isn't great either for what we aim for. We shall learn from our mistakes and make sure your next stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava is unforgettable :) Best regards, Daniel

29th Jan 2017
5.7

The first thing that meets you is the cranky reception lady. Good start.. The bed is so bad I can't even describe it.. I ended at the floor in my sleeping bag.. you can hear if someone wisper in the others rooms. Everything is old. My room did not smell good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I assure you that guest's satisfaction is our priority, therefore we deeply regret that you didn't enjoy your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava as we would like you to, for what we apologise. We will look into the issues you mentioned and work on our improvement immediately. Once again thank you for your feeback. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
7.4

Probably out of season in January & was relatively quiet . Clean hostel & would not mind coming back here if ever in Bratislava. . Nice underground bar but cheaper for beers out of the hostel to be fair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you are considering to come back to our hostel :) Hopefully it will be soon so you can attend our bar's 1st anniversary party with lots of special deals and free gifts. Hurry up! Best wishes, Daniel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.