Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
5.7

Clean the showers and rest rooms they were disgusting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christiantamos6843
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.9

Staff encouraged us to come outside to play drinking games, and told about a pub crawl whilst playing. Then, en route to first pub, we were given a few free shots. But once we arrived at first pub, we were asked to pay 13€. We decided to go elsewhere – and we'd not been told about the cost at any point in the night before then. We returned to that (public) bar once the others had left, and one of the staff members was still there and started harassing us for leaving the crawl. Nasty behaviour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexander3010924896
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
3.7

Booked for three people. Receptionist said we all have to split up on different floors because there's a 6person booking coming later. No other explanation. Toilets not very clean and kitchen diner advertised but in fact shocking kitchen facilities. 1 pan to cook food between 3 floors. Staff very rude and not very welcoming and Unhelpful. Wouldn't stay again for free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ramesesrules
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location! Everything is right outside with a few minutes walk. The staff were really friendly. The beds were comfortable. They had provided us with a fan thereby making it slightly easier to bear the heat. There were way too many floors and the lift was not working, that was a disappointment. The toilets and the showers were clean!The laundry is free but they charge us for detergent. We get one free drink at their bar! Overall, comfortable stay. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Location a little bit outside of the old town. Bathrooms were kind of filthy in the mornings, which was probably because people stopped using showers late at night and started using them early in the mornings because of the heat. No AC and the fan was not of great use. Atmosphere was good, the bar and garden are really cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Bad location. Far from old town and from train station. Bed sheets had various stains which isn't unusual for hostels I stayed in but these had more so. The bar and patio are very nice. You get discounts at some good restaurants. Everything's pretty secure for a hostel. It's not so bad but the location really made the trip a bit of a pain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I assure you that we take it very seriously and we already contacted our laundry company. We deeply apologise for the lack of cleanliness and we hope you received fresh pair of sheets at the reception. Unfortunately we have to disagree with you regarding our location. We are right in the city center and the main attractions are located from 5 to 10 minutes walk. Once again thank you for your time and we wish you all the best. Best regards, Daniel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
5.4

the sheets had stains on them and little hairs. the showers, kitchen and toilets weren't that clean and the towels smelt. the curtain didn't even cover the whole window so we had to get changed in the bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, first of all thank you for your feedback. We take it very seriously and we already contacted our laundry company. We apologise for the lack of cleanliness and for the curtain that didn't work well. Such things can be dealt with immediately when our staff is informed. We once again thank you for your time and hope that you will give us another chance. Best regards, Daniel

4th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location right next to old town. Really helpful staff. And a great bar/outside area with nightly bar crawls. Only negatives were that there's no air con so it's really hot at night and the kitchens are tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive review and time taken to share your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon :) Daniel

  • mitchduncan885275
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

Wasn't a huge fan for the price. No air-conditioning meant no sleep as it had to be 40* in our room and 1 tiny fan by the window just didn't cut it. The staff where friendly but the atmosphere was lacking as seems typical in such big venues. They did a nice job trying with the bar etc but just not the personal kind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as we would like you to for what we apologise. We do our jobs with heart and we always try our best, therefore we are sad to hear that you felt that our effort didn;t have the personal kind. Once again thank you for your time and we wish you all the best. Best regards, Daniel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.