Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Patio Hostel Located at Spitalska 35, , Bratislava.
Patio Hostel
Slovakia
Bratislava Bratislavsky kraj 811 08 Spitalska 35
82% 4172
48.1474195 17.1151757
Patio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.7

On arrival the women behind the desk did not serve me straight away. They carried on speaking to their friends. Then when checking in,my friend was being sick outside, I wanted to check both of us in but they were funny about me doing that. The woman didn't give us a free towel, rude and clearly just wanted to speak to her friends. The room has no ac just one fan for the whole room, it's 30 degrees! In the morning I wanted to shower as I was dripping in sweat. The water is ice cold and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.4

There were no effective lockers in rooms, the girls showers were all broken and I found this hostel was extremely overpriced

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The o la problem its the internet, buy i total y recomend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Not the best lockers to lock. Pretty good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel. Centrally located. Good staff, eager to assist!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't find anything bad to say about this place. Great location. Nice rooms with clean linen. WiFi worked in the room. Fun bar with cheap beer. Location 10 minute walk from anything. They keep things quiet at night. Overall a 9.999 out of 10. .001 deducted because while they offer free coffee there are never any cups. Bring your own coffee cup for a 10 out of 10 experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We have a very nice weekend in hostel Patio.I recommend for all.Thanks😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
2.0

This hostel needs to be taken down a peg. It's overpriced and unfriendly. Personally i got my big bag taken with all my clothes worth about 500eur and their only concern was making sure they weren't blamed for it! No sympathy. Someone literally snuck into my room at night at took my bag, nuts

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff. Everything you need is available there. If you leave your luggage on the last day to pick up later on it stays in a locked room which is great. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location close to the historic center. Rooms were clean and had good sized lockers. My only issue was with the bathrooms. There were only two bathrooms for every 4 rooms (so 16 people). Created a bit of a backlog in the morning and at night, and they weren't the cleanest because of heavy use. Other than that, great value and a cool atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.