Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patong Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Patong Backpacker Hostel Located at 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu, Phuket Patong Beach.
Patong Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach 83150 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu
84% 882
7.8943292 98.2956862
Patong Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
7.1

The place was not really clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Mama is the reason this place is amazing. She is scary when you don't follow the rules though! The hostel is great and has a great social area downstairs. Rooms are a bit basic but perfectly fine for backpackers. Would choose this hostel again if I was to return to Patong! Good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Staff were friendly and accomodating. Really close to baglan road. Good for one night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

A great place to meet people and party - but still quiet at night! Close to Bangla road, which is the prime going out spot in Patong, this is a great spot if you want to meet other backpackers and have a good time. The moment I walked in, I met people hanging out and drinking in the common area, and playing card games. The hostel had one of the best atmospheres I've seen, and the rooms were quiet and cool at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Good place to stay near the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.9

can't beat the location, it's 1 minute to the beach or Bangla road. The beach honestly isn't anything that special, 1-2 nights is enough to party hard on Bangla. The staff is super friendly here, mama will greet you with a smile and will remember your name. I met several great people while staying at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent location if you like to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Mama and her staff are brilliant so helpful, friendly and funny! Location is great two min walk away from the patong strip and beach- far enough away that you still get a good nights sleep! Would definitley reccomend staying!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

amazing people there, long live mama :) they have the best prices for transport and activities and many partnership, the value is amazing. I came here twice !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexdurrant1007556
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Location, opposite the beach and one road over from the party area, Bangla Road. Very good social area, easy to meet other travelers. Staff were friendly and gave good advice on the best sights to see and organised value for money deals on transport and trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.