Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patong Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

So you'll read mixed reviews about the owner of this hostel, "Mama". She's not everyone's cup of tea but I LOVED her. She literally thinks of the hostel guests as her kids. She is Mama. And she runs a tight ship. She watched tv with us in the common area every night and kept the area safe and clean. I stayed more nights than expected. She really, really cares, but people may be turned off by her because she's in your face. She's Mama, it's cause she loves her kids! I'd go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

As a former Hostel owner, I think this hostel is nice but NEED to add or replace new International Plug outlet! Day staff need some more training in how to approach guest and how to help them. This hostel is good for short term stay because they do not have full service kitchen. WIFI is good. ON THE BEACH is a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Me and friends stayed there for 2 nights. Property is clean.. common facilities (toilet, sink, living room area) are always dry and clean. Receptionist could sometimes be very noisy as we were given the room next to receiving area but the management is very considerate and kind enough to tell us that we can stay at the AC living room and take a shower til 7pm if we wanted to..checked out at 11am...overall, great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.9

All the staff were lovely and as helpful as possible. It's an okay hostel, in a great location near the nightlife. I'd recommend it if you just need somewhere to crash. It has a social area but no one was ever in it. I asked to change rooms as one of my roommates was making me feel uncomfortable but wasn't taken seriously by the staff so I checked out after a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

my friends and I had a great time with our stay in a 6pax dorm. the staff were amazing especially mama. the place is sooo near to bangla road. really value for money.. sure to book again the place if we come back to patong for more fun under the sun and some water splashing...😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
4.9

The receptionist had no idea about our booking via hostelworld. Thankfully she had extra rooms else she would have asked us to leave at 1 am. She was agitated and rude. The rooms were just average with the beds constantly making annoying sounds. And on top of that, a lady walked in our room without knocking at 8 am and switched off the air conditioning. I wish I had a better experience. Pathetic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
4.6

The lady at the front desk was really rude. When questioned about lockers for our baggage they had really small ones that could not fit a backpack. As a result we decided we couldn't stay here as our belongings/ would be left in the open in the dorm room. When we stated we were not going to stay, she began withholding the cash and screaming, she was very disrespectful over nothing. It was unnessisary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Pandabearjeff
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Good place would stay a second time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel was very good value for money! It was in an ideal location, just opposite the beach, it was very clean and staff were helpful and friendly. It would have been good to be able to control the air-con ourselves instead of having to ask a member of staff to come and change the temperature, but apart from this it was great for what we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.