Hostelworld.com

Patong Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Patong Backpacker Hostel Located at 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu, Phuket Patong Beach.
Patong Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach 83000 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu
84% 841
7.8943292 98.2956862
Patong Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maina2leroux
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

I thought it would be noisy because it's near the main street with all the bars and clubs but it was actually quiet (slept well) maybe because it's the low season. Pillow and bed are confortable but no wifi in the 10 bed dorm. Fridge and free coffee/tea are always a nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.9

It was surprisingly quiet and easy to sleep in even though it's located right by the beach and party areas. I would definitely recommend staying here. Just be careful when you are checked out and have your bags lying around when waiting for a minibus, I had about $500 dollars stolen from me this way. It's not the hostel's fault but just be careful. Phuket tends to attract some... Unsavoury people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.7

Great for a few nights. Staff was so friendly and the location is prime. Overall nice place, just very outdated and could use a few upgrades here and there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
6.9

Staff- So lovely & helpful! Location- Excellent if you want to be right by the madness of Bangla. Sleep- Not very achievable. Loud street noise- windows don't shut properly. Woken up 1st by people comin back which is always going to happen.2nd time- A man was sick all over himself & the bed and refused to go shower& have his bed changed&laidback down in his own sick all night. We where offered face masks to cover the smell. I left a day early because I needed sleep & got no refund.Wifi was off!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.1

Great location with nice staff. Met a lot of cool people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Loved this place so much. Right next to bangla road but still quiet at night, atmosphere was one of the best I've experienced, everyone being keen to meet each other and go out together. The girls who run it are absolutely lovely too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

For the location and price its very good - right next to Bangla road! Had a nice chill out area by reception with a tv and cushions which is nice. The rooms are clean but it was absolutely freezing - not sure if that's a complaint or not as in general Phuket is boiling! But worth a mention. We stayed on Karon beach two nights before which was a nicer area for the day time etc but obviously Patong is better for the evenings if you want to go out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2016
3.1

BEDBUGS! Stayed on the third floor, but heard Similar stories from other floors as well so I would avoid this place for sure! When I asked about the situation,the owner was just hostile towards me and didn't apologize at all, seemed that they knew about the problem but just couldn't care less... very disappointing

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Backpacker hostel is perfect if you're on a budget, it's location is great as it's a 2 minute walk from the beach and right in the middle of all the bars/restaurants. The communal area is great for meeting other travellers if you're on your own. The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful. Only downside was that my WIFI didn't work the whole time I was there and I had to buy my own padlock to put my valuables in a locker. Apart from this, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Really clean and central hostel. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff! Rooms were small but really clean and what you need in a hostel. The showers were really clean too! Good price for being so near everything. A little noisy outside the room where the facilities are but didn't bother us at all, can't really hear anything in the room. Really nice receptionist who was so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend staying here as a backpacker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.