Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Patong Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Patong Backpacker Hostel Located at 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu, Phuket Patong Beach.
Patong Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach 83000 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu
84% 858
7.8943292 98.2956862
Patong Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

We had a really nice stay here, the room was spacious and clean, its location is excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved the staff and the proximity of the beach! The little alleyway leading to the main door adds an extra sense of security an seclusion and gives the hostel a very homey feel. Is basically one street over from Bangla road (party road) so you will here the music from that and may have to deal with some questionable characters in the evening of you go out. However still greatly enjoyed the simplicity of it and getting to meet new people. Lockers aren't big enough for luggage so keep in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed here with a friend in a 4 bed dorm. The staff were friendly (not as friendly as the ladyboys in the passageway to the hostel though) and the location was fantastic. 2 minutes from the main strip and the beach. Would recommend for anyone wanting a cheap hostel with everything you could need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.0

The owner is such a sweetheart. Not much of a party hostel, decent facilities and very close to Bangla road if you wanna party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel!! Definitely stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location! Easy, tidy and convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

Very centrally located to patong beach! Wasn't mad about patong in general but the hostel is basic and provides the necessities!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location- can hear slight base at night but can get to sleep with ease. Rooms were a little cold at night, but you can ask for an extra sheet. Good location Excellent atmosphere Really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was surprisingly quite given how close it was to Bangla road. It was clean, the staff was friendly. There's a lobby but not really space to hang out/meet people. All in all the hostel was good but I would skip Patong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KabirDhupelia
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Location is a bit odd, it's behind a massage parlour but the place itself is awesome. Mama is really helpful and fun to talk to, as are all the staff. The common area is a nice place to chill and meet people, and the rooms are pretty decent. I read reports of bedbugs and I felt itchy when I entered my room, but that could have been a mind over matter thing. My shower didn't have hot water which wasn't so nice. Location wise, it's right by Bangla road but you can still get a good nights sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.