Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patong Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Patong Backpacker Hostel Located at 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu, Phuket Patong Beach.
Patong Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach 83150 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu
85% 871
7.8943292 98.2956862
Patong Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
8.9

can't beat the location, it's 1 minute to the beach or Bangla road. The beach honestly isn't anything that special, 1-2 nights is enough to party hard on Bangla. The staff is super friendly here, mama will greet you with a smile and will remember your name. I met several great people while staying at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Mama and her staff are brilliant so helpful, friendly and funny! Location is great two min walk away from the patong strip and beach- far enough away that you still get a good nights sleep! Would definitley reccomend staying!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

amazing people there, long live mama :) they have the best prices for transport and activities and many partnership, the value is amazing. I came here twice !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexdurrant1007556
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Location, opposite the beach and one road over from the party area, Bangla Road. Very good social area, easy to meet other travelers. Staff were friendly and gave good advice on the best sights to see and organised value for money deals on transport and trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Clean enough. Best location and extremely cheap for so close to bangla road. Odd bed, but good enough for one night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Patong Backpackers was the first hostel I've ever stayed in and it was great! Perfect for socialising and in a good location in Patong! Not total comfort but that's not what you're after when you're a backpacker! It was 100% value for money and perfect for backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

We had a really nice stay here, the room was spacious and clean, its location is excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved the staff and the proximity of the beach! The little alleyway leading to the main door adds an extra sense of security an seclusion and gives the hostel a very homey feel. Is basically one street over from Bangla road (party road) so you will here the music from that and may have to deal with some questionable characters in the evening of you go out. However still greatly enjoyed the simplicity of it and getting to meet new people. Lockers aren't big enough for luggage so keep in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.3

This is a mediocre hostel but is right next to the beach and the big party road. My room was dark and smelly (maybe the fault of other guests) and the bathroom didn't have a light. I think the upstairs rooms are nicer. The staff was friendly and helped me get to Koh Phi Phi, but I would probably not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed here with a friend in a 4 bed dorm. The staff were friendly (not as friendly as the ladyboys in the passageway to the hostel though) and the location was fantastic. 2 minutes from the main strip and the beach. Would recommend for anyone wanting a cheap hostel with everything you could need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.