Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patong Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Patong Backpacker Hostel Located at 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu, Phuket Patong Beach.
Patong Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach 83150 140 Taweeeong Rd., Patong beach Kathu
86% 923
7.8943292 98.2956862
Patong Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
2.0

Worst hostel ever. I made a booking for 2 people. Our whole group was 8 people and all of them had a booking in advance. Nevertheless the hostel had suddenly just room for 4 of us and the others should go to another hostel. The 4 of us who stayed were them supposed to divide in 4 different rooms (we all booked the same dormitory). The staff didnt even apologize for that. He even wanted to charge us more for the room than it was on hostelworld. In the end we cancled and went another hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Great use of communal space and just far away from the main strip to be able to sleep in peace. But equally close enough to be right in the centre of everything within a minutes walk. On the same road as the sizeable Patong Beach as well. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Upon arrival there was no electricity in the hostel and we really wanted to shower after all day traveling. Once we were able to shower the facilities were pretty gross. However, what this hostel lacks in facilities it makes up for in character. The owner was very helpful and there seemed to be a big party atmosphere among the other backpackers. Unfortunately, we were both pretty sick while staying here and may have enjoyed our stay a bit more if in full health. Overall, it was a good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Such a good place to meet people and make friends, staff super friendly. Beds conforatable. Great location rite next to the beach and the bars. Would defiantly go back !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, private room was padlocked, good environment to meet other backpackers, and Momma is simply the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.3

We stayed two nights in Patong Backpacker Beach. The hostel has a really nice atmosphere, the staff is friendly and welcoming and due to the common room where you can also buy some beers it is easy to get to know people. The facilities are also clean , rooms have working air-con and you can even have a warm shower. Location is right by the famous party street but inside the hotel you cannot hear anything and after 1am is quiet time so in case you wanna catch an early bus you can get some sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Mama is your mama away from mama. Very friendly staff and the hostel is super clean. The rooms are really comfortable with real mattresses! Cheap beer and lots of people to meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.3

The location of the hostel is pretty decent. The staff is really helpful. But the beds were uncomfortable and the dorm was a bit suffocating.On the whole it was a pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location just off Bangla road. Staff are friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the cleanliness. Would stay again, thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.0

Great social party hostel. If you want relaxing it's probably not your best place. Always cleaning and Mamma is the best! Wifi isn't great but gets you to interact more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.