Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pattaya Holiday Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Pattaya Holiday Lodge Located at 124/68-69 M10, Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue, Banglamu, Pattaya.
Pattaya Holiday Lodge
Thailand
Pattaya 20150 124/68-69 M10, Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue, Banglamu
76% 47
12.9239050 100.8826017
Pattaya Holiday Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.6

Hostel do not have easy access to ur room due to keys being kept at the desk. they will enter ur room without ur approval pls beware. deposit of 1000 bath due to minibar. doesnt make sense when u can buy cheaper alternative to their minibar. [pushing for sales] doors are locked after midnight so u have to wait for the sleeping staff to wake up in order to grant access to the lodge. and to take the keys. very dull ambience and rules are worse than 5 star hotel. they r not even 1 star,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry you found our policies so dull,Guests were in our cheapest room and wanted to keep the air on 24 hours even when out of the room, they also left water running in the bathroom and the sink. Yes staff entered the room to avoid hotel being flooded. Yes you can buy drinks cheaper in the supermarket, might as well sleep in the supermarket as well, that would really save some money and yes doors are locked for security reason, very sorry 45 second wait bothered you all that much.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.4

Really easy and cheap stay. Onsite restaurant with 50 baht thai meals. One of the best if not the best Thai food i had eaten. Another thing to note is room exactly as photo, no surprises there. Easy going staff, clean and cosy rooms, everything works and in great condition, breakfast small but delicious with good variety to choose. Anyone complaining or leaving bad reviews would be the making of their own.Surely they could provide more services, but then i doubt price would be this cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again

  • adoriant
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
2.0

Extremely BAD, i left that hostel on very next day, Coz there was nothing to have, if u ask someting abt anything from the staff they simply say no,They dint know anything, or dont want to tell there guests, Food, i can make my self a hundread time better breakfast , no security, my rooms bed was broken, can u guys believe that,, i have wasted my 5 days money there coz u have to paid all when u checked in,dirty place, (Owner) he really dont know how to treat,talk with there guest, phycho man

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nothing but stupidity and blatant lies, spiteful little boy.Nothing was broken,.his religion does not allow him to eat pork, but perfectly acceptable to have sex with underage prostitute within hours of arrival.Food was so bad, that not only he ate it, but licked the plate to make it shiny..No security? really? 16 CCTV and 24 hours manned reception is no security?Speaking of psycho"s... Day 1. Asked staff what time was breakfast and was told the time AND shown the sign AND breakfast menu. 30 mins later, same question again, same evening AGAIN the same question while starring at the sign for breakfast time.In the middle of the night, he wants for hotel to provide him with FREE tour guide to take him around.Day 2. Morning, more questions, gets an answer from 1 staff, walks 1 meters over to another staff to ask the very same question and gets the very same answer, AGAIN,,then another 1 meter to yet AGAIN ask the very same question to get the very same answer.,

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
3.7

Had visited +/- 40 places (Europe and Asia). The worse services I had experienced 1) Not allow to ask any question if U do not understand or u feel its weird. Top Management will purposely against and trying to trouble you 2) Microwave provided in room is to heat Beer, Water & soft drink, if not U will be warned or get Fine. (*Rule board mentioned - not outside drink allowed in room) 3) Unable to provide official payment receipt 4) Insecure bcos check & clean room without renter permission

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

1. Upon arrival no money to pay for room or deposit, argued for over 30 mins with staff 2. Hotel preauthorised credit card for 1 baht,$0.02cents, which is credited back. Guest demanded refund on the spot of 1 baht, yes 1 baht. was given 2 baht for his troubles which he took, 2. Guest booked 2 non smoking rooms with clear signs posted no smoking, yet decided to smoke and stink up the entire floor. 3, Each room has door signs to clean room or not disturb.funny for someone who has traveled in 40 places, does not know if you do not want your room cleaned just place do not disturb sign. The most arrogant and rude guests hotel ever had

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Sadly i could only stay here for two days. The staff were lovely and helpful.Hotel is nice and clean, room has AC,\ and a fan, tele with loads of channels and a fridge in the room, which is a great bonus as given the budget price, is a rarity in Thailand.Usually i don't use Hostelworld, but it had the best price, Loved the list of extra charges, if your stupid enough to not know how to turn the AC or tele on/off then you should be charged and given book to read remotes for dumm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not have service charge and staff having to waste time on basics such as how to turn on/off Air Con or TV where on/off clearly marked on/off just like any other remote in the world does deserve little gratitude of 50 cents

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.3

A great place to stay.booked 1 night, but still here after 3 days. Make no mistake, Its a hotel,so if you socially challenged this place may not be for you. Pattaya is a party town, meeting new people is easy. Hotel is awesome, my room has everything, even hairdryer. Room cleaned daily, free water cups. Continental breakfast, must try omelet, its finger licking good.Have onsite restaurant with 50 baht thai meals, not know what some people complain about, but everything is good & staff are kewl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind feedback and kind words. That is correct, we are a 2.5 star hotel offering really great value rooms for budget travelers. Thank you once again and glad to see you enjoying your stay

2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fabulous stay. Excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.