Hostelworld.com

Pattaya Holiday Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
Pattaya Holiday Lodge Located at 124/68-69 M10, Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue, Banglamu, Pattaya.
Pattaya Holiday Lodge
Thailand
Pattaya 20150 124/68-69 M10, Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue, Banglamu
70% 35
12.9239050 100.8826017
Pattaya Holiday Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2016
7.1

Overall, great hotel. Didn't have any real problems. Great ac and fan. It's fairly close to walking street, about 15 to 20 min walk. Good places to eat nearby. WiFi was weak in some areas of the room. but the place is out to make money. There are charges for all kinds of little things, such as teaching you how to operate remote, and many other thingd I mean.... cmon. It just doesn't feel welcoming when fees are posted everywhere. Did not see another single soul while I stayed there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Yes we are not a charity but a business with lowest prices around.We do not have a service charge, so having to waste time on showing some basics such as on/off button on a remote, which is clearly marked on/off does deserve some gratitude.We are NOT backpackers, but a hotel, souls do not hang around in the lobby but go out sightseeing or party.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2016
6.0

Very much a bed and breakfast. Good value for the room you stay in but if you where to need any help you'll have to pay for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback,what help did you need when you spent the entire time in your room? You thought 80 baht for motorcycle taxi was expansive, but wanted hotel to call you a taxi for 350 baht? or were you under the impression that taxi cars are charities and charge less than the motorcycle taxi?

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Pattaya Holiday Lodge. Alex and staff were very friendly and eager to help us, answering any questions we had, joking around, and evening ordering us pizza one night. The location was decent, but a bit of a walk to the beach.. Lots of pets here (cats/dogs), which was awesome! The room was big and simple, but nice, though the extra bed (cot) was not incredibly comfortable and cost an extra 500baht a night. Would stay again - thanks Alex! :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you again. Beach is about 2km long, hotel is located 500 meters from the South end, going to other parts would add some walking time :) Thanks once again

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.3

A shame that they charge extra for EVERYTHING. Doesn't really give a very good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What extra were you charged for? and what atmosphere? Guest checked in at 17pm and did not leave the room till the check out time the next day, after having FREE breakfast, so for my reference, i would really like to know what were the extra charges as there were no bills or charges and what was wrong with the atmosphere in your private room?

29th Feb 2016
9.7

I study & work between Bangkok and Singapore, this place is my regular getaway. As my mate mentioned, impossible to beat on value. I am yet to find any place which offers breakfast in 600-700 baht rooms. Been coming for over 6 months and never had a single problem. Friendliest staff, very clean and very secure with 24 hour reception and CCTV everywhere. If you looking for peaceful, clean and nice place to stay, you will love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words and your patronage. Looking forward to seeing you soon

29th Feb 2016
9.4

If this place is not the best value i do not know where else i can get fully furnished, air conditioned room with included breakfast for under $20. Rooms are excellent, daily cleaned, staff are easy and friendly. Disregard any negative comments,clearly some people have problems which seem to have been of their own making.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words and your patronage. Looking forward to seeing you soon

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
4.0

Very bad staff especially the old man sitting at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving staff 100 baht tip, i guess staff was not that bad. I am also very sorry old man did not dance or do circles around you in the middle of the night.

4th Jan 2016
9.7

Friend of mine raved about this place as he stayed before, so we booked again. Great boutique hotel with awesome rooms and friendliest staff. Only private rooms with private bathrooms, super clean in and out. In the rooms have absolutely everything and everything works. Cold quite air- con, also a wall fan. Large tv with loads of tv channels. Drinks in the bar are cheaper than other bars, happy hour is even cheaper. Staff were relaxed and helpful if needed. Loved resident cat Tom and lazy Demon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again, PS. Demon says his "doggy hello"

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2016
9.7

It was a pleasure to return to hotel. Nothing has changed - staff as friendly and as helpful as ever, and ideal location for quick access to anywhere one might wish to go. Its location also ideal for large number of very pleasant side streets, Everything is close at hand, shops and restaurants tend to stay open till late, prices are reasonable and the variety tremendous. Hotel very clean, good wi-fi connection on every floor. Excellent value for money - I shall look forward to my next visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Was nice to see you again and glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us, looking forward to seeing you again,

4th Jan 2016
6.0

The staff didn't knew about closes places around and wasn't hot water on shower!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, Staff did not know about closes places for what? Did you not have a bad knee & stayed in the room all day & night? Were you not shown which tab opens hot water and which opens cold? Were you not given 8 glasses of FREE wine on New Years because you d'not have money to go out? Were you not allowed to bring cheap food &drinks into OUR restaurant because you d'not have money? Did not manager spent days & nights chatting to you, because you could not afford to go out?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.