Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pattaya Holiday Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 37 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Pattaya Holiday Lodge Located at 124/68-69 M10, Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue, Banglamu, Pattaya.
Pattaya Holiday Lodge
Thailand
Pattaya 20150 124/68-69 M10, Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue, Banglamu
78% 37
12.9239050 100.8826017
Pattaya Holiday Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Sadly i could only stay here for two days. The staff were lovely and helpful.Hotel is nice and clean, room has AC,\ and a fan, tele with loads of channels and a fridge in the room, which is a great bonus as given the budget price, is a rarity in Thailand.Usually i don't use Hostelworld, but it had the best price, Loved the list of extra charges, if your stupid enough to not know how to turn the AC or tele on/off then you should be charged and given book to read remotes for dumm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not have service charge and staff having to waste time on basics such as how to turn on/off Air Con or TV where on/off clearly marked on/off just like any other remote in the world does deserve little gratitude of 50 cents

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.3

A great place to stay.booked 1 night, but still here after 3 days. Make no mistake, Its a hotel,so if you socially challenged this place may not be for you. Pattaya is a party town, meeting new people is easy. Hotel is awesome, my room has everything, even hairdryer. Room cleaned daily, free water cups. Continental breakfast, must try omelet, its finger licking good.Have onsite restaurant with 50 baht thai meals, not know what some people complain about, but everything is good & staff are kewl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind feedback and kind words. That is correct, we are a 2.5 star hotel offering really great value rooms for budget travelers. Thank you once again and glad to see you enjoying your stay

28th May 2016
7.1

Overall, great hotel. Didn't have any real problems. Great ac and fan. It's fairly close to walking street, about 15 to 20 min walk. Good places to eat nearby. WiFi was weak in some areas of the room. but the place is out to make money. There are charges for all kinds of little things, such as teaching you how to operate remote, and many other thingd I mean.... cmon. It just doesn't feel welcoming when fees are posted everywhere. Did not see another single soul while I stayed there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Yes we are not a charity but a business with lowest prices around.We do not have a service charge, so having to waste time on showing some basics such as on/off button on a remote, which is clearly marked on/off does deserve some gratitude.We are NOT backpackers, but a hotel, souls do not hang around in the lobby but go out sightseeing or party.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2016
6.0

Very much a bed and breakfast. Good value for the room you stay in but if you where to need any help you'll have to pay for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback,what help did you need when you spent the entire time in your room? You thought 80 baht for motorcycle taxi was expansive, but wanted hotel to call you a taxi for 350 baht? or were you under the impression that taxi cars are charities and charge less than the motorcycle taxi?

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Pattaya Holiday Lodge. Alex and staff were very friendly and eager to help us, answering any questions we had, joking around, and evening ordering us pizza one night. The location was decent, but a bit of a walk to the beach.. Lots of pets here (cats/dogs), which was awesome! The room was big and simple, but nice, though the extra bed (cot) was not incredibly comfortable and cost an extra 500baht a night. Would stay again - thanks Alex! :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you again. Beach is about 2km long, hotel is located 500 meters from the South end, going to other parts would add some walking time :) Thanks once again

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.3

A shame that they charge extra for EVERYTHING. Doesn't really give a very good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What extra were you charged for? and what atmosphere? Guest checked in at 17pm and did not leave the room till the check out time the next day, after having FREE breakfast, so for my reference, i would really like to know what were the extra charges as there were no bills or charges and what was wrong with the atmosphere in your private room?

29th Feb 2016
9.7

I study & work between Bangkok and Singapore, this place is my regular getaway. As my mate mentioned, impossible to beat on value. I am yet to find any place which offers breakfast in 600-700 baht rooms. Been coming for over 6 months and never had a single problem. Friendliest staff, very clean and very secure with 24 hour reception and CCTV everywhere. If you looking for peaceful, clean and nice place to stay, you will love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words and your patronage. Looking forward to seeing you soon

29th Feb 2016
9.4

If this place is not the best value i do not know where else i can get fully furnished, air conditioned room with included breakfast for under $20. Rooms are excellent, daily cleaned, staff are easy and friendly. Disregard any negative comments,clearly some people have problems which seem to have been of their own making.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words and your patronage. Looking forward to seeing you soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.