Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
4.9

Too noisy too small too dark never again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
6.6

Room was nice, location was good. Bathroom was ridiculously small and very difficult to manage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place - so close to the Cathdral and on the shopping streets. Good facilities - bathroom was supposed to be shared, but I had a private one outside the room. The wifi worked great, the room was nice. The owner was friendly and helpful. Overall great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.3

fantastic location. Clean and tidy. Nice staff. Basic but very good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hostel owner was very attentive to our needs, everything was very clean, great spot in the city center the cathedral was a 4 minute walk which was great, overall great service, will come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
4.0

The location of this accomodation was the only positive. It's well located in the old town of Santiago de compostela. We were meant to stay three nights but only stayed one. The entrance/ reception area gave a hint to the overall condition of the place. It was dark and grubby. There was a terrible cabbage-type smell through out the building. Our room was an ok size but it was unclean. There is no sound proofing between rooms, it was really noisy. We could hear people vomiting in other rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Exceptional value / single room with my own bathroom down the hall. The owner went out of his way 3 or 4 times to help across a few requests. The perfect spot to end The Camino in Santiago. Wonderfully quiet and centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Great value room, there was a bit of noise from outside one night but fine the next. No laundry facilities but I was directed to an excellent laundromat so that wasn't a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.6

Staff very helpful. Great location excellent value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Great accommodation, excellent location few minutes away from the Cathedral, friendly staff, nice and big twin room, clean private bathroom. No breakfast provided, but still great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×