Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
Peace & Love Hostel Located at 245 Rue La Fayette, , Paris.
Peace & Love Hostel
France
Paris 75010 245 Rue La Fayette
72% 3836
48.8824730 2.3691110
Peace & Love Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.3

Decent hostel. Nice staff and walking distance (longish walk) to everything. Security was an issue as anyone if the street could walk in to where the rooms were. The staff decided to convert our room from a private double in to a three bed dorm without telling us. This ment they went through all of our things and re packed our bags to fit the new bed in without telling us. They moved us to a new private room but strangers going through your things is not a nice feeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Very nice place although it's far from most attractions but has a station just outside so if you are willing to pay to travel it's great lovely staff and good facilities with a guest kitchen, security is good you have lockers and a key card system. Mainly would have perfered free wifi in the rooms too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
4.3

I had reserved for a week, but got a (partial) refund after 3 days and left. They were moving around beds with no advance warning...They just came in at checkout time surprised I wasn't checking out and started moving beds. One bathroom for 14 people, and if I needed to use the tiny urine-smelling toilet downstairs, I had to walk through the bar/reception area where local guys (not living in the hostel) were hitting on me. When I told them to leave me alone the bartender didn't kick them out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

I Loved staying at Peace & Love Hostel. The staff was friendly, and I felt very safe staying there. The only downfall was that I had to bring my bags up a Very steep spiral staircase which was extremely difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.9

The Peace & Love Hostle is nice Place for people, who want to stay in a livelily place. There was a good mood in the bar. The room are tiny and they clean it with chlorous cleanser. But the rooms are clean. I like the Area around the hostel, because you find restaurant and markets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.1

You get what you pay for And you pay for nothing Location is ok within with a metro station really close, but not within walking distance of any major attraction. Room is really packed; there were 14 people in 3 story bunk beds, and no room to leave your stuff. I don't mean in lockers, which are non existent, but not even on the floor. Not enough power outlets. All in all, i went to get a bed and that is what i got. I was in Paris for a few hours only to catch a plane.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
4.6

This place is a joke. Thankfully it is just for a night. Stuffy room. Crammed space. Shaky 3-tiered bed. Small shower. No place to hang clothes while in shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.1

You may carry your luggage to 6th floor as there is no elevator. Rooms are small. Wifi is extra in rooms. But worth to its price. It has a nice river view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Cheap bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Don't listen to thw whingers Great spot for Gare du nord. Clean. Cheap drinks for Paris. Bang on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.