Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3,974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3,974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
Peace & Love Hostel Located at 245 Rue La Fayette, , Paris.
Peace & Love Hostel
France
Paris 75010 245 Rue La Fayette
71% 3974
48.8824730 2.3691110
Peace & Love Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
7.7

Cool stuff: - Well located with couple of metro stations close; - Friendly staff(Nassim is such a nice guy); - Bathroom inside the room is fine with good space; - Nice water temperature in the shower; -  structure in the kitchen sorta ok; - Hostel is like a coffee/bar too. Not so good things: - 12 mixed bedroom too small for the amount of people with 1 bathroom inside; - No wifi inside the bedrooms or kitchen; - If ya buy food keep it in your room cos people grab your stuff in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
6.9

Stayed in 12 people dorms for 4 days. Come in and out only for nights. Pros. Nice location. Cons. Be ready to pay +10% of taxes to your price. Also they block the price of first night and dont unblock it after your checkout. Had to ask my bank to do this. 3 stage beds - its realy uncomfortable thing. Think twice about it. And the street in front of hostel is quite noisy. Ear plugs will help. In overall this hostel is ok if you dont have any other options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
3.1

It doesn't worth the money you pay. I felt scammed. Three bed bedroom has the shower right in the door and has no curtains. The only place to socialize is a bar where the music is to loud for speaking. Even in the morning. Bad atmosphere. Unfriendly staff, they are there for the money and don't enjoy the work

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rudolfsegura
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.9

Long stairs and no lift. Dorms way too small for 3 people. Uncomfortable showers. Uncomfortable bathrooms. Far from city centre. Unsafe area. Nice kitchen. Metro station around the corner. Supermarkets and Maccas close by. Luggage room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.1

located very near to metro station and arnd 1 km from Gare du Nord station. hostel has own bar but less of other facilities. Basically hostel environment was missing but its cheap n good place to spend night or two if u wanna save on accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
4.6

The mixed room was very narrow and with now services and very unclean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.3

We were in a private room, so no key issues. Great value for a short stay in Paris, convenient to metro and in a fun neighborhood. It was a bit loud at night. The bar wasn't much fun--too loud for just hanging out but without fun party vibes--and there wasn't another common area to hang out in. But kitchen and other facilities were great, staff was really nice, room and bed were comfortable. And seriously, great value for a perfectly nice double room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
6.3

Paris is an expensive city and your money does not go very far here. Room was very basic but fine and to be honest I didn't spend a whole load of time in the hostel. It wasn't a place which I found great for meeting and chatting with other travelers because the music was played so punishingly loud in the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
3.1

Seriously.. my room was on 7th floor and wifi is only available on the ground floor when there is NO LIFT ??!?!!! Staff was not trained, doesn't know which card they take. Insisting cash payment. Wrong attitude, poor communication skill (not to mention little command in English) Not enough lockers. Worst experience. I checked out 1 night earlier than I booked. Made me feel like I'm a victim.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

i love the higher room , we can see the tower all the night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.