Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 4071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 4071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
7.4

Hostel location is pretty good. There is metro connection 2 minutes away. Also train stations are not far , 12 minutes away by walking. There is a bar which is right ground floor and prices are ok. However the kitchen is in basement and very small , it is diffucult to cook when a lot people around you. Basically not bad hostel with the prices i got , it was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Peace and Love Hostel is good for what you pay for. It is in a very convenient location with multiple Metro's, cafes, bars and movie theaters nearby. The room itself is basic and all you need if you are traveling solo or with a group of friends. Doesn't include breakfast however there are multiple bakery's nearby with cheap delicious options. Probably cheaper than your BIG popular hostels which charge 6-8 euro for breakfast anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
2.3

It is unsafe. In the night i saw 3 other people in my room. They open the door from outside. I dont know how but they did it.It is look like immigration home. In the morning 7 o'clock somebody open the door from outside and said to person who is living in the hostel long time.There are a lot of dirty towels in the room. You cant sit on the bed. There is not enaugh space. In the room dont have any table and chairs. You can only sleep.there is not wifi in room.only in the bar.but it is slow.awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • TaylorB94
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
5.1

I got mugged in front of the hostel. So stay inside at night. A little hurt to find because the bar is all of the first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • maulikparekh09
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
4.0

The security is worse: Got my CASH STOLEN from combination lockers, staff do not care for that. The cleanliness was very questionable, there is only 1 common toilet at each floor, the size of a cupboard. And it is cleaned I guess only once a day. Hence it is not any better then free public toilet by end of the day. The bunk beds in rooms are very cheap and not strong enough. It squeals and make lot of noise if any of the 3 persons moves slightly, or even breath heavily :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
4.0

If you want cheap outside Paris this is fine but its cheap for a reason. Its situated over a bar with very narrow and steep stairs. My friends and I stayed in a three-bed room, triple bunked with the bottom one literally on the floor and the top one too close to the ceiling. The window didn't close so the room was also freezing and very loud. Bathrooms are outside but the showers are not which would be awkward in a room with strangers. To top it all off, the wifi only works on the bottom level.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.0

The kitchen was very poorly equipped, but that was my only complaint. Otherwise I found it very clean, safe, and comfortable. The triple bunk bed and showers in the room (they had frosted panes, but weren't in a separate room than the bed) were a bit weird, but not unbearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
4.0

This hostel wasn't very welcoming. Very small and squishy and would have preferred less chatty males in my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

Nice and clean, comfortable bed. The security lockers were small, but excellent (very secure). I was on the 8th floor so it was a bit of a trek to get up there on the small stairs. The shower was very good. The common area was wherever there was a seat in the bar. The kitchen had limited cutlery, but was all stainless steel and very nice. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.7

We only stayed one night, but there is a bar downstairs and staff seemed friendly. Close to the metro, like only a 3 minute walk, but it's not close to the main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.