Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 4161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 4161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
3.7

We booked a hostel with two room. The room was small as can be expected in hostel but the bathroom window had no curtains. We had to put a towel to make sure nothing outside was seen. There was a spider's web when i tried to put the towel on the ceiling. The room was very hot for summer. When you open up the window, the ambulance buzzing can be heard throughout the night. We need to pay extra for internet in the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
3.7

The FREE WiFi was NOT available in the rooms, you should pay for every 2 hours you want to use it in your room. The WiFi at bar (reception at ground floor) was awful, really terrible. My bed in shared 3-bed room was at 6th floor and there was NO elevator/lift. One hour after check-in my bed was not ready yet. There was NO washing liquid or soap in toilets. The behavior of staffs was inhospitable and unfriendly. The lockers were small so you need to put your luggage/backpack in a room underground

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alex-jane90
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2017
3.1

Awful. Staff weren't helpful. No lock from the bar up to the rooms so anyone could walk up. Wifi didn't work in the room. No aircon so it was really hot and my room was right by the road so it was super noisy. There was a shower in the room but no where private to change so you had dry yourself and get changed in the room with all the other people in it. No atmosphere what so ever. Wouldn't stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
6.0

Location is great.. It's a few hundred feet from a metro stop, so getting in and out of the city was super easy. I don't know what the other dorm rooms look like, but mine was super crammed (4, 3 bed bunk beds in a really small and narrow room). That alone wasn't really an issue, but there was also no air conditioning, so combining the two made for a pretty unpleasant nights sleep. Good enough for the price, but I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
6.3

Did the basics. Nothing more, nothing less. Would probably spend the extra cash next time and get an air bnb

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
6.0

Rooms, showers, WC, kitchen are clean, The view is beautiful and the location is nice / Staff doesn't seem to have any hostel skill whatsoever and keeps service to minimum, my guess is, it's just for money/ no A/C, no free wifi in the bedrooms, no common area, it's basically a bistrot with rooms upstairs/ Ladies, you might find some of the bar customers (not the guests) sometimes a bit annoying, the harassing type. Go for the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Siebstein
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.3

The bedrooms for 3 people were really small, there was only enough room for one person to move at a time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.0

It is a good place to stay, with good atmosphere where you can meet new young people from all over the world. It is close to the metro station so you can reach any point of Paris easily, besides his receptionist gladly will help you if you have any question. The room it's a little bit small but for the cheap price it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.1

I was only here for one night, but personally I was glad it was only a night. I thought the whole pub/hostel concept was super weird, and the fact that the door leading up to the rooms was unlocked at all times made me feel really uncomfortable. I was on the top bunk of a three bed bunk bed and the bunk was so close to the ceiling that it was incredibly difficult to get onto the bed. It was also really hot and claustrophobic up top (even though outside is was only 14 degrees centigrade or so).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexfelisatan
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2017
4.6

If you're looking for a cheap central hostel this is the place for you but I would have spent the extra few euros to stay in a nicer place. Dorms were very small, not clean (stains and nail clippings on the floor and mattress) and right next to a busy street with heaps of traffic 24/7. There's a shower inside the dorm but you aren't able to lock the shower and you can see through the glass so I wasn't comfortable showering. My key for the dorm never worked and the toilets were always clogged.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.