X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peace & Love Hostel Reviews

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
3254 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Our room had quite a few bugs. The shower was glass and in the room so it was basically impossible to shower and have some privacy unless you kicked everyone else out of the room. There was only one outlet for charging phones, using straightners, etc. and it only worked with some of our plugs. Poorly lit room.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The rooms are so small without any chair, table, wardrobe there is in fact only a bed, you can't even open suitcase. the staff changes all the time so you don't have any idea who is the current one. The toilets don't have have washbasin and are just like a storeroom! A very nice extra charge for the parking.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Washroom facilities need to be improved. More room is needed.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The Rom was really small and not clean. It was okay for one night but we didn't even Take a shower because of the dirt in the "bathroom".

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The bar is somewhat noisy, and the window can't keep the noise out... At night the music from the bar and the automobile noises from the street makes me very hard to sleep. And the guests in the bar looks like a little "over"-happy... but it's OK.


43%

It is the whorst hostel i have ever been. The rooms are that crowded that we are assineted. In fact you dont have space for your bag. Three tall bed that always somebody falls down. The staff recepcionist dont care about our concerns or giving turistic information. As there is a bar in the recepcion, they care only about that and not the main thing that is the reception. At two am the bar closes, so if you want to stay at the reception they kick you out.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

As a lonely traveler this hostel was the best choice. The atmosphere was great , the security was great . The kitchen was in renovation but they still managed to keep it up so you can cook . The bed was comfy . The hostel staff was so cool and treated me like i'm a part of the family . Meat lots of cool traveler's for the party :) Come here to party and not to sleep :) The owner even helped me with some of my issues as i lost my passport in the club we all went after the bar closed . Thanx a lot

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

At the moment the ask for more money than it was in the booking, and the changed us three times of room, and one day we arrived and therew ere another people using our beds so... Bad bad.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Kirchen was out of use due construction works or similar, but no reduce of costs offered. Even no water kettle was offered etc... In the room where the works were held, also the towels were stored: full of dust. In the room was not even one chair to put clothes or things on when sleeping. No light near the bed for reading. One has to get up to find an off/on switch for light. Expensive internet costs in the evening. The reception overcrowded with extreme loud music, since it is also a bar.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

the kitchen was in the middle od a renovation, so we could not really use that. the hostel has a nice "bar"/chill out area. rooms could be a bit more clean, but for that price you can´t ask for more. good location to go go out and eat and drink. cafes, mc donals, subway, kebab places, kiosks, supermarkets, everything available within 5 minutes of walking! and it´s not far to the "city center". recommendable if you want a cheap place to stay!

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The kitchen was tiny and dirty (on the other hand no one seemed to be using it, so we still managed to cook there). Staying in the dorm room (14-bed) was an interesting experience, something similar to staying in a submarine... No common room - just a bar (a chance to meet the locals while eating your dinner). Room with a double bed was ok, also the view from the 5th floor was great. Overall, it was the cheapest possible option, so no real reason to complain.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Toilets are soo small but overall good hostel. Will stay again.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A joint as good as this is worth a review, Absolutely awesome friendly helpful staff great to meet new people would recommend this to anyone and would stay again - beau


83%

Good place, not so expensive, they have a bar downstairs.


51%

Its too tall building so i hope you will get under floor. My one is 8th floor so i must up to the 128 stairs

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The staff wasn't friendly. The sheets were clean, but bed covers were smelly. We found garbage in the floor (our room was empty when we arrived), and the next day it was still there, so no one cleaned. The bathroom had a window and no curtains, so we didn't have privacy when we stepped out of shower. Room was cold and heater didn't work. The location isn't bad (close to metro station) but the neighborhood felt insecure. No common room. Very narrow stairs, and staff didn't offer help with luggage


69%

They turn off the wifi at 6 pm, afterwards you can use it paying a fee. When we arrived, our room had not been cleaned and the kitchen remained dirty through all our stay. Staff is helpful and nice. Very well located. We missed a sitting room or somewhere to relax or sit with other visitors, the only space we could use was the bar, which was noisy at night.


94%

Hostel is super! everyone who just wants to have fun, even if came all alone in Paris - you are welcome! staff cheerful and positive, happy hour is the bomb! Room cleaned every day, no problems with the thing, most important you can close downstairs. Fun and party for those who want to have fun, if you do not want to - you can relax in your room. RECOMMEND!!


43%

needs a locker cards for rooms

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, just One minut from The metro station! The bar is funny and it a full of nice travellers! even alone you don t feel alone! nice !!!

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback