X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Peace & Love Hostel Reviews

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
3521 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Good stuff: free wiffi at lobby, reasonable location just few meters away from Jaures station, cheap, linen is clean, friendly staff, nearby shops and markets, decent security. Not-so-good stuff: crammed beds, matresses are rather old, cleanliness of bathrooms is not good at all (seems like they're barely touched), no free wifi at rooms (if you want then you must get a voucher for a few euro). If main objective is to just save any-euro-as-possible, this places does the trick though.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • isisworld
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Personally I hated it when I first arrived but after a day I liked it. Many MANYY stairs. Free wifi only in the bar/lobby, but you want to hang down there instead of your room


86%

Good staff! Near a metro station and a grneral store! Stairs, lots of stairs, like everything in paris!

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your good comments !!! We hope to see you again...

63%

Some of the staff were really nice but I felt as of the main bartender at night that we had to deal with didn't really care for those staying at the Hostel and we were an inconvenience to him. Rooms were tight. Fitting 14 people in a small room was difficult when people had their luggage to deal with too. No real luggage storage in the room. The bathroom was nice and looks like it had been redone recently.


69%

Any free wifi in the rooms!!


86%

Personal speak Russian a little bit)

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

The location is good since there is a metro station just in front of the hostel. However, it's not in the central so you cannot go to any attraction just by foot. At night, music in the bar is very noisy. Foods stored in the refrigerator will be stolen by others very often. The only toilet in the mixed dorm is very dirty and not enough for over 10 people to use.


40%

Rooms and toilet were not clean and didn't look like they were cleaned before we got there (hair on the bed, empty orange juice bottle under the bed, stains on the linnen). Someone (from staff?) went into our room and left our door open afterwards, which we only saw when we came back in the evening. No wifi in the rooms. Staff was not friendly and unhelpful. Small kitchen and small rooms, almost no space to pass between the bed and the wall.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Hostel was in a very grubby neighborhood of Paris. Staff was not friendly at all and did not create a welcoming atmosphere. At night friends of the bartenders would come in and watch football games and just made it uncomfortably for guests. Pay extra to stay somewhere nicer in Paris.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

More like a Bar with some worker's sleep place attached to it than a regular hostel. The room i had been in was wat too small for 3 people with no shelf, table or char that you could sit on for a while ( and bed is so tight that you do not have space to sit on it). Also , there was no lobby , just a bar with some tables, Kitchen for two people only. I wouldn't recommend, altoug the location close to metro is excellent.


51%

The BAD: The manager is a creepy pig who sexually harasses women, the men who frequent the bar are equally bad. There were mice in the kitchen, bathrooms are tiny and dirty, it has 5 floors and no lift - only a hundred narrow stairs. No WiFi in the rooms which is unacceptable in 2014. Squeaky beds, tiny lockers. The GOOD: Fun travelers, metro station across the street, lots to eat nearby. No curfew. The cleaner staff were very nice. You get what you pay for - women stay at your own risk.


74%

The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The only big problem was having only one restroom in a room with 14 people. But I'd definitely stay there again anyways.


51%

shower without doors, debs with unchanged sheets, electric plugs not working and staff that ignores all the problems. Wifi not free in rooms, creepy guys who come every night from the neighborood


60%

The Wi-Fi in room should be free.


63%

My 3 person room was clearly meant for only 2 people. A third bed was inserted right in front of the toilet door, so every time I had to use the toilet I had to walk over that person's bed. It was very cramped. Was given a clean sheet, but the outer covers were reused without being placed in a duvet/sheet cover.The bunk beds had no ladder. There was no soap or towels to dry our hands. Staff was nice, but I wouldn't stay here again.


80%

we had to climb over our roommates bed to get into the very tiny but clean bathroom, luckily there was a separate toilet on in the stairwell as well if we had to use the restroom in the middle of the night

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

Kesinlikle memnun kalmadım, hiç yardımcı olunmadı, berbat ötesi mecburiyetten kaldım kesinlikle tavsiye etmiyorum!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Terrible hostel. The staff is very arrogant, the room is very small and has only one bathroom. There was a rat in the kitchen.

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice big beds which is nice. Bathrooms too small. Also the check in desk is the bar and they blast music until 2 AM can be a bit difficult to fall asleep to that.


89%

I love this place


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback