Hostelworld.com

Peace & Love Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3,819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Peace & Love Hostel Located at 245 Rue La Fayette, , Paris.
Peace & Love Hostel
France
Paris 75010 245 Rue La Fayette
73% 3819
48.8824730 2.3691110
Peace & Love Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Cheap bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Don't listen to thw whingers Great spot for Gare du nord. Clean. Cheap drinks for Paris. Bang on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • balance0906
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.4

all are nice, but I don't wanna stay here again, as there's no elevator or lift, and my room was at 7th floor.... so heavy to bring my stuff on small stairs :( bathroom also very small :d

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Good fun, pints a bit too pricey

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Pretty much a bar with bunk beds upstairs. Will do a job for a night or two. Good kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
2.6

Recently I stayed at this hostel. And I will never go back. During the night my bed while I was in it, was urinated on by a drunk Irish supporter. I was horrified as myself my belongings and my bed was saturated. The staff member did not kick out the person, not did he offer to help me only gave me new sheets which was pointless. Neesem the manager has not given me a refund although he promised at least 50 % back, if this experience happened to a female I am sure $ would have been given.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Comfy beds (wish I could have been in it longer!), awesome bar with generous servings of alcohol and amazing staff! Really good location as well! My only issue was there was a lot of stairs - but hey free exercise right! Would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
4.6

Worst hostel I've stayed in.Pros:very close to the metro, private bathroom in the rooms. Cons: staff care more about the bar than hostel. No Wifi in rooms; zero. You've to pay €3 for 2 hours of wifi. There's wifi in the bar but during my 4 days I was never able to login successfully, staff didn't help. Rooms are super small and the bathroom door is blocked by a bed. There are bathrooms in the staircase but only toilets not even a sink to wash your hands. No lift. Wouldn't not stay here a

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
4.9

Booked a deluxe triple room. I don't really want to know how the regular rooms are. The hostel is inside a pub, so even to do the check in I've been waiting for 10 min meanwhile the worker there poor beers for the drunk people in the pub. Room with no AC and even ventilation, three beds over each other, and in the one on the top you can sleep almost kissing the roft. Wifi : 3 pounds for 2 hours. They sell you a free wifi card, they shouldn't make business with that. Highly not recommended!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Stayed at P&L 4 years ago. First hostel I ever stayed at & I loved it. Great cleaning crew, friendly staff, great bar, comfy beds, safe. Upon returning, I realized it's lacking in amenities compared to what I've come to expect from hostels. Very small rooms, early checkout, no elevator, 1 outlet in our room for 3 people w multiple devices, no lockers in the room (they're all the way in the basement), no wifi in the rooms (after buying it rips you off...the "all day" pass lasts about 2 ho

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.