Hostelworld.com

Peace & Love Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Peace & Love Hostel Located at 245 Rue La Fayette, , Paris.
Peace & Love Hostel
France
Paris 75010 245 Rue La Fayette
74% 3785
48.8824730 2.3691110
Peace & Love Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was lovely and the kitchen was awesome and very clean. Our room had an amazing view (bonus). The shower and washroom were a little small but not unmanageable. The only complaint we have is there is no lift and we were on the 7th floor but it was a decent workout and worth it. Comfy beds good location overall we had a lovely time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
2.9

The rooms of the hostel were not cleaned well. The shower area was worst with a broken handle and a problem of water getting struct which becomes very dirty to take a bath. Even after informing about the problem the staff didnt pay attention to it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
5.4

This is the worst hostel I have stayed in out of all of Europe. The rooms are unbelievably tiny, you could not fit three suitcases in a 3 bed room. I am a small person and barely fit in the shower, and the street could see into the bathroom which didn't have curtains. There are no elevators and staff give nearly no info at check in. Wifi is slow and stopped working at one point and can be only accessed in the bar, not the rooms. The rooms were dirty,but bins emptied daily. Never again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place, very clean, 1min walk from the metro and bus , The staff was very friendly I would come back here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
2.0

This is the worst hostel I have ever booked. The staff were ignorant and rude. There is no way to lock up your bags unless you leave them in some room in the basement. The rooms are the size of a closet and the glass shower door is directly across from the bunk beds so everyone can see you shower. It was so bad I didn't even stay the night, I opted to book another hostel and forfeit the money I spent on the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • charlottemartins92
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Fabulous hostel with lovely staff, great location and relatively cleAn. Beds were clean and tidy but shower and toilet could have done with more cleaning due to the 14 people using one tiny room. Alongside this. 1 bathroom between 14 people was very difficult and such a small bathroom. Other than that it was fab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very Kind coments ! We hope to see you again !!!! Gaelle, hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
6.0

There is no elevator in the building and I was put up on the 7th floor. This also meant that I had to keep all the luggage in the basement, nothing got stollen but it made my life tough. The bar was fine. Kitchen was too small as well. The whole hostel in a way was really small, rooms were small as well. The bathroom inside the room was very small, you could hardly move around while wearing clothes etc. This can be more uncomfortable when you are the only woman in a hostel room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
5.1

Rude staff. Extremely noisy room. Will not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
5.4

I think there is potential for this hostel to be nicer but unfortunately it didn't have the best vibe this time around. In our very small 3 bed dorm we had to literally climb over anow occupied bed to get into the bathroom this was awkward and uncomfortable for both us and the stranger lying asleep. Also the toilets in the stairwell had not hand washing facilities so always had to go back to the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.