Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 3,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 3,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Peace & Love Hostel Located at 245 Rue La Fayette, , Paris.
Peace & Love Hostel
France
Paris 75010 245 Rue La Fayette
70% 3852
48.8824730 2.3691110
Peace & Love Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

i come back after 6 monthe and im so happy very nice hostel very clean , the staf, the bar and the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Great location close to everything, . Very clean, comfortable room. Nice kitechen and cheap bear ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel was great, good atmosphere staff were very helpful. All the facilities you really need kitchen and Metro was infront from the hostel making it easy to get around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
5.4

The only thing good about this hostel is the staff and the locación, it was dirty, no wifi in the rooms (only on the bar)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
4.6

The stuff I read online about this hostel was that it was a great party hostel and the best one to meet people as someone travelling alone. I'd say the biggest turn off for me was the atmosphere of the downstairs bar. It looks like a nightclub and has music thumping all the time. That'd be fine except for the bar is mostly inhabited by either single laptop users or creepy dudes trying to pick up girls and drinking all night. I guess my biggest problem was the terrible atmosphere in the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.6

Beds were clean and comfortable, however showers were grimy and very small. Security wasn't great as no key was required to enter passage to rooms despite bar downstairs being open to the public. No aircon or fan in rooms, very stuffy. Staff were pretty friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.3

Decent hostel. Nice staff and walking distance (longish walk) to everything. Security was an issue as anyone if the street could walk in to where the rooms were. The staff decided to convert our room from a private double in to a three bed dorm without telling us. This ment they went through all of our things and re packed our bags to fit the new bed in without telling us. They moved us to a new private room but strangers going through your things is not a nice feeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
2.0

Really awful. never felt safe. Guys taking drugs in my room and staff didn't care.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Very nice place although it's far from most attractions but has a station just outside so if you are willing to pay to travel it's great lovely staff and good facilities with a guest kitchen, security is good you have lockers and a key card system. Mainly would have perfered free wifi in the rooms too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
4.3

I had reserved for a week, but got a (partial) refund after 3 days and left. They were moving around beds with no advance warning...They just came in at checkout time surprised I wasn't checking out and started moving beds. One bathroom for 14 people, and if I needed to use the tiny urine-smelling toilet downstairs, I had to walk through the bar/reception area where local guys (not living in the hostel) were hitting on me. When I told them to leave me alone the bartender didn't kick them out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.