X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peaches Hostel Reviews

Orzari Street No 52, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
63 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a very pleasant stay here at the hostel. It was roomy, clean, modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The centre was easy to reach by metro, so was the nearest supermarket, pharmacy, etcetera. There is also wifi throughout the hostel. There is a very nice lounge area outside and also a cosy terrace. The kitchen is fully equipped and spacious and so is the big living room. Honestly, I can't come up with any negatives...! I can't wait to stay again


100%

Frendly staff, very clean , good location. The 8 beds dorm is looking awesome.


94%

I had a great trip and would like to thank you and all your staff for a wonderful stay and hospitality. You have some great girls there. Please say hello to Marcela and Luana from Silviu. I would like to keep in touch with them. Thanks once again!!!!!


94%

Clean, nice and friendly staff.


97%

Great value for money and amazing location

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely neighbourhood, great atmosphere in the house.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Was a short, only one night, but very lovely and nice stay. The staff is friendly, location good and very clean.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A very nice place, very clean and welcome peoples. I will definitely be back

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoy the time in a clean and comfortable room , the owners are very nice decent persons I will definitely go there again, one my previous vacation.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed with two other friends here for 2 nights and felt like family. Very nice staff, extremely helpful. We had a beautiful "Friday dinner" bonus from the owners, ended up with a great in house little party along with the other guests. Very nice location, quiet neighborhood (for sleep quality), but still easy to reach the city center. We also appreciated the cleanliness.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Helpfull anf friendly staff. Very clean


100%

It was a lovely stay. Clean rooms and very nice personel.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I've had a great time, too bad my stay was too short; however I can't wait to come back ;) Thank you, guys!!! See you soon!!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I was satisfied with this hostel, but at the time I was here, the owner was not here, and some other people (whom the owner hired) were taking care of a hostel. I assume they were not doing that as good as the owner would do.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great value for the little money paid


100%

We arrived at 07.00 am and even though our check-in was supposed to be in the afternoon the staff was very kind and offered us a room and a hot tea.They make us feel like we were at home. Thank you very much!


100%

It is like a 3 star hotel not a hostel! The double room is great, with memory foam matresses, so you will sleep like a queen. Very nice decorated, more like a boutique hotel. It was a great experience!


100%

Hostel Peaches is a small, quiet place, in a beautiful house, 5 minutes from metro and less than 10 minutes from downtown by taxi (max 1.5 euros) It is walking distance from the National Arena. I enjoyed the free coffee and the friendliness of the staff. It is the cleanest hostel I ever stayed in.


100%

Great cosy hostel, located close to all transport (Tram, bus, metro) and walking distance from the center. Always spotlessly clean and staff are all very friendly and willing to help. One of the best kitchens have seen in a Hostel especially for the low price, is like cooking at home! highly reccomend.

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel Peaches is a small, quiet place, in a beautiful house, 5 minutes from metro and less than 10 minutes from downtown by taxi (max 1.5 euros) It is walking distance from the National Arena. I enjoyed the free coffee and the friendliness of the staff. It is the cleanest hostel I ever stayed in.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback