X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Peaches Hostel Reviews

Orzari Street No 52, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
70 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Amazing hostel. The room was absolutely all we could ask for, staff are really friendly and the hostel is in a great location. Definitely stay here if you're in bucharest!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you liked your staying here with us at Peaches and we hope we will see you again soon. Best wishes!

97%

Excellent hostel with super friendly staff, no complaints!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for the kind rating! We hope we will see you again in Bucharest!

74%

Well the girl in the reception is very helpful. But what I missed it was the poor atmosphere. The location is ok.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review and for the kind words about our staff. Peaches is a quiet hostel in a quiet area and this is why most of our guests choose it. We hope we will see you again in Bucharest! Best wishes!

91%

Very nice hostel, easy to find with great city connection. Double bed room is excellent with awesome bed and big hot tub, only thing that's missing in the room is closet. I can recommend this hostel to everybody.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Big thanks for the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your staying with us in Bucharest. We hope we will have again anytime soon. Best wishes!

80%

A couple more power outlets in the room wouldn't hurt


71%

sympathic location in Bukarest, shower did not work, welcome drink

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have repaired the shower problem and we are happy that your like the welcome drink. We work hard to keep our guests happy. Hope to see you again in Bucharest! Best wishes!

91%

Very laid back friendly atmosphere. Well equipped kitchen (need a tin opener) Would recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Bethan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We really appreciate it! We are glad to see that you like the atmosphere at Peaches and maybe we'll have you again in Bucharest. Best wishes!

66%

Only one shower, this place isnt ideal for foreigners travelling solo. I was really annoyed because the phone wasnt answered when i was looking for the place too.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We appreciate you left us a review. Unfortunately it disappoints us and our hard work to please and welcome our guests. We are very sorry that your stay with us did not rise to your expectations, but we hope you will came again so we would prove the issues mentioned will not repeat. Best wishes from Bucharest, Irina Hostel Peaches

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

I had a great trip and would like to thank you and all your staff for a wonderful stay and hospitality. You have some great girls there. Please say hello to Marcela and Luana from Silviu. I would like to keep in touch with them. Thanks once again!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Silviu, Thank you so much for your nice review! Looking forward to having you back at Peaches! Wish you all the best, Irina hostel Peaches

94%

Clean, nice and friendly staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay at Peaches. Best wishes, Irina Hostel Peaches

97%

Great value for money and amazing location

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for such a nice review. We are really glad you have enjoyed your stay at Peaches. Hope to welcome you again! Irina Hostel Peaches

100%

Lovely neighbourhood, great atmosphere in the house.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review! Peaches in well known for the great atmosphere we have here, most guests consider our hostel a home away from home. Best wishes, Irina Hostel Peaches

100%

Was a short, only one night, but very lovely and nice stay. The staff is friendly, location good and very clean.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your beautiful words of appreciation is what makes us work hard to assure every guests the best stay in Bucharest. Greetings, Irina Hostel Peaches

100%

A very nice place, very clean and welcome peoples. I will definitely be back

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your appreciative review. We will be here, keeping up the good work, waiting for all of our guests! Greetings from Bucharest, Irina Hostel Peaches

100%

I enjoy the time in a clean and comfortable room , the owners are very nice decent persons I will definitely go there again, one my previous vacation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comment, we hope to welcome you back at Peaches! Best wishes, Irina Hostel Peaches

100%

I stayed with two other friends here for 2 nights and felt like family. Very nice staff, extremely helpful. We had a beautiful "Friday dinner" bonus from the owners, ended up with a great in house little party along with the other guests. Very nice location, quiet neighborhood (for sleep quality), but still easy to reach the city center. We also appreciated the cleanliness.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice and detailed review. Your appreciative words mean everything to us! We continue with the good work so you would have another wonderful stay the next time you visit Bucharest. Best wishes, Irina Hostel Peaches

97%

Helpfull anf friendly staff. Very clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you once again for choosing Hostel Peaches for your stay! We hope you've enjoyed your visit in Bucharest. Our best wishes, Irina Hostel Peaches

100%

It was a lovely stay. Clean rooms and very nice personel.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at Peaches and your experience has been positive. Please consider visiting us again soon. Best wishes, Irina Hostel Peaches

100%

I've had a great time, too bad my stay was too short; however I can't wait to come back ;) Thank you, guys!!! See you soon!!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback, it was nice to have you at Peaches. Comments like yours are so rewarding and motivating for the entire staff. It would be our please to see you again! Irina Hostel Peaches

77%

I was satisfied with this hostel, but at the time I was here, the owner was not here, and some other people (whom the owner hired) were taking care of a hostel. I assume they were not doing that as good as the owner would do.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate the opinions and recommendations of our customers and we are happy when we see that they are satisfied with their stay at our hostel. Best wishes, Irina

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback