Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peak Point Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 24 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 24 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Peak Point Hostel Located at Jyatha, Thamel, , Kathmandu.
Peak Point Hostel
Nepal
Kathmandu Nepal Post Box. 9572 Jyatha, Thamel
88% 24
27.7117770 85.3129220
Peak Point Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.9

Centrally located. Wifi generally stable. Bathroom basic. Keep an eye out for the mosquitos in the room. Aircon in room good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.7

It's about the best price you're going to get a western mattress and a private bathroom in the Thamel area. Unfortunately they are currently facing a building site and Nepali construction teams definitely work long hours (one night the construction finished around 11pm and started again before 5am). Maybe it will be nice and quiet again when the building stops. The rooms are dusty and not particularly well maintained, and the shower uses ground water that you may not want to bathe in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! Very nice hotel for very little money. I had a large private room with a big comfy bed. The location is nice because it's right in Thamel, but it's off the main road so it's relatively quiet. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Mohan was always smiling and offering awesome suggestions for places to eat. And Manish made planning activities very easy. And he was even able to help me book a train ticket for when I get to India. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice hotel, nice staff, great location....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice hotel i have ever stayed anywhere else. Hospitality was great, Free pick up and drop, complimentary breakfat, travel desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice place to stay in Kathmandu - in the centre of tourist district Thamel. Hotel's staff is very friendly and will help you with anything. Also they can help you to organize your sightseeing and tours around all Nepal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice hotel in Kathmandu. Highly recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2016
10.0

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in January. The location is good, the bed is comfortable And the boss is very kind to serve us delicious milk tea. The most wonderful thing is the price is very acceptable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.