Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pegasus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amyc4rtledge
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

the courtyard area is great, it's very clean and the family who owns it is lovely. kitchen facilities good. great atmosphere all round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to see that you had a great time at our Hostel. Yes, our courtyard is a perfect place to sit on summer days. Our guests cook in our guestkitchen and sit down all together and enjoy their meal with the warm weather. Great that you did enjoyed it too. We look forward to hosting you soon again! Until then we say "see you soon"! Best regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

First time hostel experience so I was pretty nervous but I can't fault the place at all. Super clean with all the facilities you need, didn't have a time when I thought I needed anything extra. Didn't use the cafe so can't comment on that but the room was clean and bathroom was always fully stocked with toilet paper and shower gel etc. Staff are very friendly and happy to help!:) Super cheap as well considering how close it actually is to everything!! Would stay here again 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the wonderful words. We are so happy to read that your first hostel experience with us was great and you had a pleasant at our Hostel. Our rooms are cleaned everyday and controlled afterwards by our Housekeeper. Perfect that you were happy with your room and with its cleanliness. Our reception is 24 hours open and our international team is 24 hours willing to help our guests. Good that you were satisfied with it as well. We look forward to hosting you soon again! When are you visiting us again? Best Regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.7

We were only in Berlin for one night and were just looking for a place to crash so this hostel was everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't look into the social side of it so can't really comment on that, but the hostel is very close to the Ostbahnhof where there are regular trains to the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself in our Hostel, located only 5 minutes from the heart of Friedrichshain and only 15 minutes from Alexanderplatz. Great that you were also happy with our team, with your room. We look froward to hosting you soon again! Best regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • avargas_103728
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
3.4

They never cleaned the rooms. I stayed in a 8 room with a bathroom for three days and not once did they come and change out the sheets for the new guests. The bathroom flooded and gross stuff came out of the drain and they came to "fix it" but never cleaned up so our bathroom was disgusting for 2 days. Would never stay here again. Community showers were gross and never cleaned.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Our rooms are cleaned every day and afterwards controlled by our Housekeeper. We did take a look to our cleaning protocols, from the last days. We are sorry to hear that you had no pleasant stay at our House. Our reception is 24 hours open and our international team is 24 hours ready and willing to help our guests. We wished you had informed about your stay, we had found other solutions till you are satisfied. We wish you all the best, Your Pegasus Team

16th Jun 2017
6.9

It was in good location and had great facilities. However they did not do anything with there facilities and that killed the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hostel. We, too, think that our hostel is in a great location, so close to transportation and to two of the most happening districts Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg. We are grateful, that you bring us to our attention about the facilities. We noted that and will surely consider and work on it. We hope to be able to welcome you here again soon. Best regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

26th May 2017
5.4

When we walked in it was not what we expected. The pictures are completely deceiving. The people at the desk we fine, not the best. The guest kitchen was gross. The room was dirty and first thing we noticed was we didn't have toilet paper. I'm not sure how it works but for the length of our stay not once did they clean it. We had 6 dirty beds while we were there. The shower curtains either need to be bought shorter or need to be cut because they are too long and are gross from it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing your comments. We are very sorry that you had no pleasant stay. Our rooms are cleaned daily and afterwards controlled by our Housekeeper. We will take a look to our cleaning protocols on the date you were visiting us. Our reception is open 24 hours a day and our international staff is available to help you with your queries and wishes. If you would let us know all about it, we would change your room right away. Thank you again for your feedback, your feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve our services continuously. We wish you all the best. Your Pegasus-Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
7.7

Rooms and toilet were dated, but clean. No lockers in rooms which was a pain. Staff really really friendly and helpful and good outside area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay at our Hostel and you were happy with our team. Our reception is 24 hours open and our team is 24 hours ready to help our guests. We have a safe box at the lobby which can be 24 hours used. Our rooms and the toilets are cleaned daily. Good that you were satisfied with the cleanliness. That is/was our aim. We look forward to hosting you again. Best regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

Helpful staff and good location. Also we had a room for just our group too which is what we wanted, as Pegasus fill a room with one group before adding more people. This way, we had privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay here. I like that Pegasus tends to book in a way that gives you a chance to have less roommates (they fill their rooms out one guest at a time versus jamming everyone into one room and having extra empty rooms). It's a great hostel if you need sleep, not very social though. Our rooms were pretty nice, but no reading lamps or anything. Shower was built into the bathroom so things got wet, but I still like that we had our own bathroom in the room! Staff was super friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments and for the big 8.0 points. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our Hostel. The comfort of our guests are the most important thing for us, as we want all our guests that they feel at home. Thank you bringing it to our attention about the reading lamps, we will definetly put it to our To-Do-List. Our international team is 24 hours ready to help. We look forward to hosting you again. Best regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.0

If you want to sleep, this is not the hostel for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving a comment. How unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Perhaps you could send us an email with some more information as to why you weren't able to sleep then we might be able to improve. Thank you again for your input. With our best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.