Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pegasus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Pegasus Hostel Located at Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35, 10243, Berlin.
Pegasus Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10243 Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35, 10243
76% 1875
52.5158487 13.4401631
Pegasus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ehsan61
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.0

I's located east of Berlin and far from many tourist sites and you have 10 minutes walk to metro station,some bar and clubs are near.It's noisy and building is old without reconstruction.break fast is not included and they charge you for nothing,breakfast is really terrible.super market located in front of the hostel and you can buy what you need in good prices.finally not sure to stay there again and not recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

An okay hostel although you had to pay to rent out kitchen facilities, which isn't great for travellers..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Good budget place to sleep, location was good with a U bahn going straight to Alexanderplatz nearby. 15-20min easterly walk to some great bars, restaurants and markets. There didn't seem to be anybody enforcing the noise curfew. Was kept awake by rowdy people drinking down near the lobby way past 2am. Downside was they charged for use of lockers, which automatically open at 9am the next morning, and also charge for use of the refrigerator in the kitchen!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are always working on improving our standards and your comments help us do just that. We are indeed in a great location close to two public transport stations and very close to several party neighbourhoods. Our reception is open 24 hours a day and our international staff is available to help you with your queries and wishes at any time. The lockers we provide are in view of the reception and are at only 1€/24h great value for money. Again, thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you again here soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

  • andrew840
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.9

Pegasus was alright. Hostel was fairly easy to find and the staff were helpful, the building however is dreary and falling apart. There is a central courtyard that allows you to hear everything going on outside from your room and the public showers are rough as guts. I found the other guests to be antisocial and only made a couple of friends from the room I shared. Staff let me chill out in the lobby for a good few hours after checkout to plan my next move

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Convenient Location, courteous staff and Clean rooms. Value for money. Would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are grateful that you took the time to comment and are so pleased that you had such a great time here at our hostel. With our location so close to several transportation hubs and wonderful neighbourhoods, and our international staff available to you 24h/day it really is no wonder that you had such a great time... :) We hope to be able to welcome you here again soon. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

For valuables, we could choose using a shared locked room or a paid locked container (1-2 euros/24 hrs). The location was central and had walking distance public transportation. The staff was always friendly, answered all questions, literally available 24/7 and helped me order a taxi at 6:30am. All of the staff spoke English. I experienced no bad mood during my 3 days there. Everything was clean, I often encountered the cleaning staff. I feel I got my money's worth. Mediocre bathing facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Perfect – you did enjoy you’re your stay at our Hostel – yes, our reception is 24 hours open and our international team is always ready to help your guest anytime they have questions or wishes. Great that you had a good vibe here. That was our goal! We look forward to hosting you again! Best Regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Great for the nights I stayed, the staff are willing to help you out with anything and everything! Only a 3min walk from the Ostbhanhoff or a 3 min walk to the UBhan in the other direction makes getting around fairly easy. It can be a little noisy at night with night clubs not far away when everyone returns but apart from that...nothing to complain about

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at our House and you were satisfied with our international team. Yes, as you wrote down, Pegasus Hostel is centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between Karl-Marx Allee and Ostbahnhof, Pegasus Hostel is within easy reach of numerous transport links. We close at 23 o’clock our garden and ask kindly our guests to sit in our club lounge, when it is loud. We look forward to hosting you again! Best Regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Nice room, nice shared en-suite and great wifi but it has downsides in that it's a 2k walk from Alexanderplatz and is never quiet at night. They say noise curfew is 10pm but that's a lie, it's noisy 24/7 and you can hear it from the rooms. Not the best night sleep ever

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Great that you had a nice room – you were happy with our wifi and you did benefit from our Hostel s location. Next time when you are at our House, we will book for you a room in the next building; there the rooms are more silent. We look forward to hosting you again! Best Regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Very good value, beds were comfy, but you pay for what you get. Like the showers were on a different floor and the bathroom was a long walk down a corridor but I didn't mind. I would stay here again 😁

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Good that you were happy with your bed. Yes, you are right – a few showers on the floors need to be renovated – but we are on it and we already started to make them more comfortable and bigger for our guest. We look forward to hosting you with our new bathrooms again! Best Regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • mitjasenekovic5824
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff is very friendly. Location is good, Just few steps from Weberwiese U-Bahn station. In the evenings can be noisy. The people in the garden are drinking late in the evening and night and they can be pretty loud. But otherwise would recommend this Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.