Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pegasus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.6

Basic hostel, good location. Close to train station. Cleanliness wasn't great - our shower was pretty dirty with a lot of long hair when we arrived, but currently only guys with short hair were staying (all arrived same day as us). So it wasn't cleaned in between guests. Shower in general was quite hard to use without getting the floor quite wet and dirty. Also, no free secure storage. Nothing available in the room, only large slightly confusing lockers in the lobby which you pay €2 for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.9

Good value for money and good clean dorms with plenty of space. Kitchen was lacking in basic utensils but you could ask for them from the other kitchen/cafe. Interesting atmosphere. Seemed to be more an apartment block then a travellers hostel but there's a good courtyard set up with tables. Quite far out of the city centre but walkable and there's some good parks close by which were definitely a highlight ! Supermarket across the street. Overall a nice relaxing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments and for the big 8.9 points. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay at our Hostel. Our courtyard is the best place fpor our guests to enjoy the summer time in Berlin. Perfect you did enjoy it. We are so happy that you had a good time here and look forward to welcoming you at our House very soon. With the best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
6.3

Nice location, not totally in the center but close enough especially close to the east side gallery of the Berlin Wall. Unfortunately the hostel rooms were very dirty and messy and there was only one room on each floor for all people (apart from one in the rooms which was totally dirty as well though). There was not much atmosphere since the hostel is very big and its hard to get to know other people. There were also no lockers in the rooms. Apart from that the stay was overall okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are very glad to read that you were happy with our Hostel s location and you did benefit from it. Our rooms are cleaned everyday and afterwards controlled by our Housekeeper. We are sorry to see that it was not to your satisfaction. We will surely pay more attention on it. We have lockers at the reception which can be used 24 hours. We look forward to hosting you again! Best regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • indiahackworth1856
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
4.0

No lockers in rooms and the ones downstairs you have to pay for. The location isn't the best if you're on a budget as it is nowhere near sites so you have to get the under/overground. The staff were ok, apart from the cleaning staff randomly stripping our beds in the middle of our stay. Awful atmosphere, so many families live here you feel judged in any social areas and it's impossible to cook there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments; we appreciate you taking the time. Pegasus Hostel is centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between Karl-Marx Allee and Ostbahnhof, it is within easy reach of numerous transport links (1 Minute to U- Weeberwiese and 7 Minutes to S –Ostbahnhof train stations by walking). For example, East side gallery and the famous Berlin wall with the graffitis are just 10 Minutes by walking away from our Hostel. The most famous Club Berghain is only 2 Minutes away. To reach Alexander Platz where TV Tower is only 3 stations away and so on. We are very sorry to see that you missed all those information. Next time we will inform you personally about our location with a map. It is school holiday here in Germany and our regular family guests visit us to enjoy their summer at our Hostel. We regret that this was one of the reason that you did not feel comfortable with us. We wish you all the best! Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

The Pegasus Hostel was good. It was clean and nice and in a bumping area. The people were nice but the bathrooms were a bit small. All over a good experience :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and for the big 8.3 points. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at our Hostel. Our rooms are cleaned andafterwards controlled by our Housekeeper. Great to read that you were happy with your room and with its cleanliness. We are in the process of renovating the hostel and hope that the next time you will find the bathrooms more to your satisfaction. We look forward to hosting you again soon. With the best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

The location of the hostel is quite nice, you can arrive to Alexanderplatz 30 min walking or 5 min by U-Bahn. The staff from the hostel was helpful and the bedrooms were not the cleanest ones I have ever seen but were not so bad. I do not know if it is the best option, but to spend 2-3 nights is OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comments and for the 7.1 points. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and you did enjoy your time at our Hostel. Yes, indeed, we are located very close to Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg, two of the most popular districts of Berlin, within walking distance of two public transport stations and right across from a supermarket, pharmacy and lots of other shops. Our rooms are cleaned daily and aftwerwards controlled by our Housekeeper. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with it. But thank you bringing it to our attention, we will surely concentrate on cleaning more. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hostel. With best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
4.0

The toilets are so dirty there is crusty pee under the seats. Seriously. It is awful. Nowhere to hang towel or clothes in the bathroom. No windows so it is perpetually moist. No lockers in the room. Floors need cleaning. The staff is really lovely and the room is cheap. I wouldn't come back, it's just not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking time and writing comments. We are gald to see that you were happy with our international team. All our rooms have toilet and showers in the room. We have showers and toilets on the floors, so our guests have the possibility to take shower too and they are , the floors, the rooms as well, cleaned daily at least 3 times (mornings-afternoons- evenings) by a cleaning company.We would appriciate it if you would let us know, which showers you mention. So we can take a look to our cleaning protocols. Sorry about that! Our reception is 24 hours open and our international team is always ready to help you. If you would let us know, we would take care of your wishes. We wish you all the best! Greetings from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Good location - right next to the underground and walking distance to Ost-Banhhof! Also walking distance to East Side Gallery so great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our Hostel s location and you did benefit from it. We, too, think that our hostel is in a great location, so close to transportation and to two of the most happening districts Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg. We very much look forward to hosting you again here. Best wishes from Berlin, Your Pegasus-Team

  • amyc4rtledge
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

the courtyard area is great, it's very clean and the family who owns it is lovely. kitchen facilities good. great atmosphere all round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to see that you had a great time at our Hostel. Yes, our courtyard is a perfect place to sit on summer days. Our guests cook in our guestkitchen and sit down all together and enjoy their meal with the warm weather. Great that you did enjoyed it too. We look forward to hosting you soon again! Until then we say "see you soon"! Best regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

First time hostel experience so I was pretty nervous but I can't fault the place at all. Super clean with all the facilities you need, didn't have a time when I thought I needed anything extra. Didn't use the cafe so can't comment on that but the room was clean and bathroom was always fully stocked with toilet paper and shower gel etc. Staff are very friendly and happy to help!:) Super cheap as well considering how close it actually is to everything!! Would stay here again 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the wonderful words. We are so happy to read that your first hostel experience with us was great and you had a pleasant at our Hostel. Our rooms are cleaned everyday and controlled afterwards by our Housekeeper. Perfect that you were happy with your room and with its cleanliness. Our reception is 24 hours open and our international team is 24 hours willing to help our guests. Good that you were satisfied with it as well. We look forward to hosting you soon again! When are you visiting us again? Best Regards from Berlin, Your Pegasus Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×