Hostelworld.com

Pegasus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Pegasus Hostel Located at Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35, 10243, Berlin.
Pegasus Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10243 Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35, 10243
74% 1778
52.5158487 13.4401631
Pegasus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
6.9

No lockers in the dorms. There are no supplies or utensils in the kitchen. I couldn't even make a cup of tea. Not bad for a cheap hostel in Berlin. Wouldn't recommend with all of the other options you have.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Overall it was pretty good for a big city. I loved that it was so close to the east side gallery. Also close to a good district for bars and restaurants and a 20 minute walk to Alexanderplatz. They could definitely use more staff on at once. Took me 20 minutes to check in because the one staff member kept having to deal with other customers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

Good hostel! The rooms were clean and there's a private bathroom with shower in each room, so that make everything better.. It lacks of lockers in the rooms, and the ones in the reception are payed, so not so good... You cannot use the Kitchen of the fridge properly because the amount of people cooking all the peak time... To finish the location ia great, 20 minutes walking from Alexanderplatz and near the east side Gallery and the Kreuzberg neighbourhood which is perfect to go out at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.4

This was a fine place to stay, nothing special but a place to crash after a long night in Berlin. The facilities were clean and the dorms spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.4

Not clean. Only one bathroom for floor (1 toilet 2 showers). Internet sucks even in the computers they have and rent. Decent location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a fun atmosphere. There were lots of common areas and places to meet people. The €6 breakfast was decent but convenient at least. The rooms were very spacious. The only problem is that the neighborhood it's in isn't lively (we went on a weekday though) and we had to walk a long time to get to the daytime tourist attractions. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
4.0

Hollywood must film an horror film there! Everything was bad.! They wake me up at 2am to change me to another bed, they don't had a control, only 2 persons of the staff were polite. The others were angry all the time, they don't have kitchen and some toilets are really dirty, the hostel has a smell weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Pegasus hostel. We are glad for your feedback in order to improve our services constantly. Sorry for mixing up your room, but with a capacity of 300 beds layered in approximately 100 rooms, things like this shouldn’t, but unfortunately happen sometime. There is a guest-kitchen in our large backyard. It’s free for everyone to use. Don’t hesitate to ask our friendly staff for help next time. Thank you for your stay at Pegasus Hostel. We’d like to welcome you again soon. Kind regards. The Pegasus Hostel Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Good hostel, we were two and as there were only two beds left, but in seperate rooms, we were forced to book that. But when arriving it turned out they put us both together in the same room, a 6-bed instead of one in a 6-bed and one in a 8-bed, and with an ensuite bathroom. The beds were already cleanly made, which was great! Just stayed for one night but it was good! Personally though, I find the hostel a very very big one, and the common rooms don't have too much atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Costumer, thank you for your feedback and we`re glad that you were content with the acting of our staff. Due to the size of the hostel and number of guests we can host, its not that easy to create the kind of familiar atmosphere sociably travelers like you wish for. But we are improving our services constantly and especially in summer our garden is the perfect place for a gathering with other travellers. We hope to welcome you again soon: Kind regards, The Pegasus Hostel Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
6.0

As you enter the hostel there is that weird smell (!!!). If you stay in the cheaper part of the building you will walk through dark corridors with dirty floors and have a room with old equipment and no bedside lamps. However, the price is fine, the location quite good, very close to the tube station. I would not reccomend this hostel for lonely travellers, it seems to be more like a cheap hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Costumer, first, thank you for your feedback. Yes, you are right we will improve the lights on our floors. It is not what guest would expect but we wanted to use lights which save energy but for a hostel it is not to recommend. We will change the lights again. Hope to welcome you again soon Kind regards, The Pegasus Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.