Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Peking Yard Hostel Located at No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing.
Peking Yard Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict
84% 1080
39.9321418 116.4147269
Peking Yard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The only negative point is there was construction starting at 7h30 in the morning but i understand they were doing improvement at the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Amazing common area with lot of flower. You may smell the natural flower fragrant once you step in the common room. There is no wifi in my room and it doesnt really matter with me since i couldnt use any google or fb in China.The toilet and shower are clean but the shower curtain inside shower was kind of old and dirty!! I would consider back to here since the location is perfect!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
7.4

Rooms are good. But the wi-fi just work at the reception that is across the street. Their own restaurant is very good. Worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Helpful staff, good atmosphere and common area. Bad/no wi-fi in rooms is the only downside so great overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you like our hostel and our staff,we hope PekingYard is the home of your trip

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

I cannot rate this hostel highly enough. The location was ideal. Close to the metro, Lama Temple and other significant tourist sites. The hostel has a warm and friendly vibe which makes it feel like a second home. The staff are helpful, kind and provide superb service. Would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting a nice clean place to stay with a warm and welcoming vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you choosing our hostel and your highly comments,glad you can feel the warmth of home here,best regards!

20th Aug 2016
6.6

It's alright. Ok area, pretty central. Wouldn't be my first choice though, but goes alright. Wifi struggles

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Internet does not work in the room and barely in the lounge. Food is expensive. The entire hostel shares one bathroom. Other than that, the staff were very helpful and nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

Good place but pretty over priced. 125yuan/night for a 7 bed dorm was over-kill of you ask me. Nevertheless, it was a nice place. Food is very expensive here as well but you can find street food and cheap restaurants nearby

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

This was the most expensive and smallest dorm in my 5 weeks in china. No wifi in the rooms neither. But the atmosphere in the common area is really nice. Quiet and peaceful place in a well located hutong. A lot of chinese guests (maybe because of the hogh-season). Not the place to meet travellers to party.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is located in a quiet area. The sleeping area is separate from the lounge area which is good if you want a quiet place. There's a few good restaurants nearby and a legitimate 7-11 store. The staff were nice and friendly. I booked the great Wall tour with them and loved it despite the humidity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments,best regards ~~~

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.