Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Peking Yard Hostel Located at No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing.
Peking Yard Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict
84% 1050
39.9321418 116.4147269
Peking Yard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a really nice stay here. I came with my father and my sister and they accommodated us well and as we arrived early, they managed to get us in the room early. Majority of the staff were friendly, generally helpful and one in particular was always willing to give you his time. The atmosphere is great, very relaxed and homely. The hostel is 5 minutes walk away from Zhangzizhonglu metro station so it is very convenient! Stay here and you'll have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I was traveling through Beijing for 5 days and 4 nights, and needed a cheap and well placed hostel to stay while I went about exploring the city. The staff here was super friendly and helpful in terms of giving me directions, weighing my suitcases and helping me get everything necessary for my trip. The rooms are a little crammed but the lobby/lounge is comfortable and homey. It's very close to the subway station so traveling around the city was easy. It's a great little find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Really great hostel, very close to metro, staff are so friendly and helpful. A big shout out to Suzy who helped me out many times and went above and beyond. Food is pricy but overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello,sky,thanks for your comments,best wishes to you~~~

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice staff, great location near a subway, there's a coffee shop down the street but it doesn't open until 11 (after I need my coffee) & the bathrooms are co-ed and there's no good place to chance except in the tiny shower. there was also someone's toiletries permanently strewn all over the bathroom, making me feel more like I was in a college dorm than at a hostel. All in all, would go again though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • GiadaCampigotto
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my 4 nights-stay in this hostel. I booked the 6 beds rooms, and I had no problems with the sharing area and the roommates. The common hall has a fantastic atmosphere with music, wi-fi , coloured sofas and good interior lighting. I suggest this hostel for the facilities, the good position and the atmosphere inside it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Stayed in a 6 bed girls dorm which was in a different building then the reception area (which was the only area we could use the wifi) Atmosphere was not great, different mix of people hanging out in common area to use wifi but most people seemed to be there on business from other areas of China not many tourists while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel with a nice atmosphere. Only thing was that the breakfast could be better for the price you had to pay and the beds in the dorms needs to be stabilized, otherwise I really enjoyed my stay at Peking Yard Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments,hope to see you again

  • Hindrike
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

I stayed with two friends in a three bed family room. The room was very clean but there was kind a funky smell coming from the shower drain. No siphon, I guess. Otherwise, our stay at Peking Yard Hostel couldn't have been better. The place, especially the rooftop terrace and the lobby, are beautiful and a good place to chill. Staff speaks good English and I definitely recommend their cafe latte and their great wall hiking trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks so much for your comments,

  • nancygiraud3205
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

That's was my second stay, and not the final one at Pekin Yard. I love the atmosphere of the lounge, The staff speaks fluent English. You can get drinks or food at the hostel. The mixed dorm, right in the yard is OK. 5 mns walk from the subway. I regret that it s not possible to rent bicycle there ! I recommand the Crescent Moon, ouighour restaurant (address on google) for diner, 15 mns walk from Pakin Yard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbrodie899596
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.3

As a solo traveler this wasn't the best pick for me. I'd hoped for a busier common area with a chance to meet and talk with other travelers but this was a very quiet environment without a lot of social interaction. Maybe a good place if you're just stopping in for the night or if you're already with a group and aren't interested in meeting others. Great location right around the corner from the Metro, but not much nightlife in the area. Wish there were more recommendations for activities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.