Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.6

Excellent place to stay for a short trip, good loation and the staff is also nice. Olivia helped us a lot! The inly thing i would change is that internet is o ly avaible in the lobby /:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

This place was fabulous, the staff was very helpful and I think it has been the cleanest hostel I've stayed at in China, it matches the pictures.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
8.0

The hostel itself was lovely with flowers everywhere and a chilled out atmosphere. The beds only get made once you've left. I would recommend getting an ensuite room as I could only see one toilet for everyone. It is in a good location, right by a subway. The staff are helpful and can understand most English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Really nice common room and amazing staff :) Full of flowers. Location is good in that it is close to a subway and central in town, but immediate neighbour hood isn't tourist friendly - however, it feels very local and there's a nice dumpling show just down the road!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to know that you love to stay here, hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
8.6

Beautiful common room, with comfortable couches and lots of flowers. It's so nice to sit here after a day of sightseeing. You can even get coffee and food. Breakfast is nice, but not included - maybe better to go to nearby small restaurants for cheap local food. Staff are so friendly and helpful! :) Rooms are fine, with clean and comfortable beds and air condition. Showers are not great, but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good comments,i am glad you are enjoying you stay here,beautiful lobby ,nice staff,that is what we should do,best ragards

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th May 2017
8.6

Peking Yard Hostel @ Zhangzhizhong Hutong was great, with a comfy bed and decent washroom facilities. I especially liked the hall area where there were sofas, tables and chairs, surrounded by plants which gave off a very cosy atmosphere. Only downside was that there was no wifi at the adjacent building where my room was, so I could only access wifi when I went over to the hall area. Fantastic place if you would like a quiet getaway, but would stay at Nanluoguxiang in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.9

All round very good. Staff were excellent. Location very good. Room adequate. A few comments would be: 1. Please keep the communal toilet shower cleaner - maybe leave a mop there. It was muddy on the floor when I came out of the shower. 2. We saved the hostel (and the environment) by using our towels for several days and asking them not to change. We were somewhat disappointment then to find that we had to pay for a towel use in the evening (after we had checked out of the room in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
6.3

Beds were very comfortable and clean. Rooms tiny but we're functional and tidy. Check in was good. Shared common bathroom unkept, but the hostel provided shower flip flops that were necessary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comments,we will repair our bathroom as soon as possible,best wishes

13th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hostel and beautiful location. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot ,hope to see you again

  • karenita26
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.1

The garden was closed and that's the only reason I booked this hostel. I understand the language barrier so the staff was quite short. However everything was easy, and fast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.