Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nancygiraud3205
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

My favorite hostel in Beijing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel was super cheap and the location was ideal to reach a lot of famous sightseeing places. The staff was friendly and helpful all the time, especially the receptionist working at night - he can speak English fluently and had a lot of patience for our various requests. The main building and the lounge are beautiful and clean, but the rooms and bathrooms were not that clean. Booked tours were cool, even if we felt like... being shipped like packages. Still, I would recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Super cute place. My only complaint was I had reserved the 2 person room because I didn't want to deal with a lot of people that night. So when I arrived they were like you dont want that room...we will put you in a better one. Which was a 6 person room. I think they didnt want to have to turn the heat on for 1 person in the other room. Was pretty annoyed about that...but everthing was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Self catering means fridge and kettle only. No plates, forks, cups etc. however throughout China this classification seems to be applied without merit. Don't ever expect more than a microwave. Amazing location. Stunning floral arrangements throughout the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The only negative point is there was construction starting at 7h30 in the morning but i understand they were doing improvement at the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Amazing common area with lot of flower. You may smell the natural flower fragrant once you step in the common room. There is no wifi in my room and it doesnt really matter with me since i couldnt use any google or fb in China.The toilet and shower are clean but the shower curtain inside shower was kind of old and dirty!! I would consider back to here since the location is perfect!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
7.4

Rooms are good. But the wi-fi just work at the reception that is across the street. Their own restaurant is very good. Worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Helpful staff, good atmosphere and common area. Bad/no wi-fi in rooms is the only downside so great overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you like our hostel and our staff,we hope PekingYard is the home of your trip

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

I cannot rate this hostel highly enough. The location was ideal. Close to the metro, Lama Temple and other significant tourist sites. The hostel has a warm and friendly vibe which makes it feel like a second home. The staff are helpful, kind and provide superb service. Would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting a nice clean place to stay with a warm and welcoming vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you choosing our hostel and your highly comments,glad you can feel the warmth of home here,best regards!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.