Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
3.7

This place is disgusting and filthy. It smells like urine and feces. It's broken down. Sheets are stained and the bathrooms are not clean. The wifi sucks even by China standards and is not available in the rooms, only in the common area which is closed late at night. There is no 24 hour reception. From 1am to 7am there is not always a way to get back in. The food is overpriced and terrible. The staff interrogates guests who have checked out if they use the bathroom.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Tommyadev
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
6.0

Terrible WiFi, that's only available in the lobby and not in the rooms. Lots of frustrated guests. Would not recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Enjoyed the atmosphere of the hostel. Located in quiet Hutong neighbourhood was good to see local life. Location is close to banks, metro and street with restaurants. Not a busy touristy street area so this was nice for me. Staff were willing to help me check out and get taxi at 4am which was much appreciated. I really enjoyed my stay. The common area is full of squishy couches and nice place to relax and chat with other guests. It was nice clean and safe place to stay as a solo female traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Peking Yard hostel was nice. The staff and the owner (who stayed up till 3:30am to great us) were very nice and helpful. The down side is there is only wifi in the lobby/reception area, so it was always busy. No where to sit or eat. But there again the food was very bad too. Because of this I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.1

Staff are helpful and the common area is nice. Only one common area toilet/shower. Room was very very mouldy and you could smell it the moment you walked in. There was big black mould on the ceiling, I informed the staff but nothing was done about it during my stay. Towels for hire were musty and stained. Comfortable beds and good lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the Peking yard hostel. Loved the overall vibe of the place, their decor in the lobby was very pretty - it felt like you're in an air conditioned jungle :) Also, I LOVED their playlist, they only played good music. Only wished for better wifi every once in a while... The dorm rooms are very basic but totally fine for people on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.9

Peking Yard had a decent location. It's a very cozy, really sweet and has a homely feeling to it. Beautifully covered in plants, flowers and little knick-knacks all over the place. The staff is great, and very helpful. They did their best for us during our stay there. The room was okay, but the bathrooms were really smelly, and the ventilation in the bathroom was a problem. The room also had a bit of dampness due to the same reason. Otherwise its a great place and I really recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Excellent location, friendly staff, very pleasant lobby with tastefull furniture and cut flowers. Wifi could be better though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Ver nice hostel with good location, the staff was nice and always willing to help and nice beds to sleep in. Only the cleanliness could be little better! Would sat there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

One of the prettiest hostels I've stayed in. The garden me plants inside the lobby are beautiful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.