Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pella-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Pella-Inn Located at Ermou 104, , Athens.
Pella-Inn
Greece
Athens Attika 10554 Ermou 104
85% 2091
37.9771056 23.7236659
Pella-Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location, amazing rooftop terrace with bar, security lockers, rooms with AC, helpful staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Pella inn was fine. The big dorm room doesn't have much for security. There's one key for the entire room so it's basically always opened. You can rent a locker for €1 a day if you want. The staff were great people. The rooftop bar is great but €4 a pint seemed steep to me, and the bar only opens at 8pm, you can sit up there all day though. The WiFi was quite good. The shower was possibly the weirdest shower design ever. Pressure is fine and plenty of hot water but the layout, just why?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.4

The view of the acropolis is spectacular- probably what makes this hostel worth going to. The hostel itself was so-so. There was no kitchen, no common area, and no lockers in the bedrooms. There were also not enough outlets or keys for everyone in the room. The staff weren't terribly friendly and esp the man who checked me in was dismissive and not at all helpful to me or others who I overheard asking about buses and metros. Lockers in the lobby were great for after check-out. Location good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great time at Pella Inn! The rooftop bar was amazing to meet other guests and the view was amazing. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The only negative thing was that there were no sheets for the blankets of which I thougt was kinda grose, but wasn't that awfull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Pella Inn is a beautiful, clean and nice hostel in the heart of Athens. I loved my stay here, my view onto the Acropolis form my balcony, the nights drinking on the rooftop bar with many great people and everything else. If you look for something that is nice and worth the stay: please go to Pella Inn, for your own sake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location near from Ancient Agora and Acropolis. Nice view from the rooftop. One problem is that there is just one key for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location! Wifi and AC available in rooms. No kitchen, which was kind of a bummer, but there are plenty of restaurants around. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

I planned to stayed in Pella Inn only 1 night, but as I liked it so much, I came back to the hostel and stayed few more nights. The location of the hostel is excellent! The view from the rooftop is totally worth it!! All the staff is really hepfull and polite. Maria, the girl that works in the bar upstairs is amazing, she has such a good energy that made the difference at all! The rooms are really clean (they clean them everyday) and totally new! Restrooms are good and new as well. Love it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Hostel roof top bar is what makes this place awesome! Had the best night up there drinking while looking at the great view. Location was ok but didn't feel very safe walking around as a solo traveller. Staff very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Location is good, near Acropolis and town area. The staff were really friendly and helpful with all directions I needed! Additionally people there were nice and friendly too really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.