Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pella-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • claramarc
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is very clean, the location is great and the roof top terrace offers an amazing view over Athens. Each dorm has its own toilet and shower, there is an elevator and the reception is open 24 hours. It is more a quite hostel than a party hostel and there is no kitchen, but food in Athens is so cheap and everywhere. I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent choice for when you find yourself in Athens. The staff is always there to help you to ensure you have the best time in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Very enjoyable stay, only issue was lack of tea or coffee making facilities, but, the room was great, very clean, and the staff were more than helpful.. i would advise anyone to stay there, it was a great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.6

To be honest I'm not sure why this hostel is rated so highly. I guess travelling during low season gives it a different vibe and in the summer it would be good because it really does have an amazing view and a great location. Besides that, the hostel itself is not that clean. The blanket was stinky and it didn't feel that clean overall. Also the lockers are almost falling apart with the key barely working. In the end it's not like it's very expensive but still could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.1

The room that I was first allocated was extremely smelly and dirty. I had to request the staff to move me to a better room. The location is great though, really close to the Acropolis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Hostel was great location with an amazing view from the rooftop. Perfect value for the location. Dorms were a bit small, but clean and warm. Staff was helpful and friendly, the only downside is the dont have a common area for meeting fellow travellers, this seems to be the rooftop in summer probably, but not in other seasons. I didnt see a kitchen either. Overall great place with perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Clean and value for money place to stay for couple of nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enanablejman
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location. Staff was very friendly. Everything was always clean. they have a really nice rooftop with a view of the Acrópolis.. really nice to drink a beer there and meet some people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.4

A nice enough place with very helpful staff. Ideal location for visiting ruins but I felt uncomfortable walking the streets alone at night (but I'm naturally quite nervous so that could well just be me.) Going in the winter ment that the communal areas were not ideal or really used by anyone so it made meeting people in the hostel difficult/impossible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff and location great. Accommodations pretty skimpy, small room, tiny bathroom with handheld shower head but no divider so the whole toilet gets sprayed down too. Didn't bother me and well worth the price. Also the rooftop lounge makes it well worth it. If you're on a budget, well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.