Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pella-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed here for two days and it was perfect. Located on the meet street so it can get noisy, especially if it is the busy season. However, the view from the hostel was amazing and the staff is very helpful. The only thing that could be improved are the showers. The temperature did not stay constant and can burn you very easily. Other than that, this hostel is amazing. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Favorite hostel so far. 5 minutes from the metro and 2 minutes from Savvas, the best Mediterranean in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ash4lunch287
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The location of this hostel is great, it is right in the middle of everything and walking distance from all the notable museums and ruins. The rooms were clean but the shower room was a bit narrow. Best thing about the hostel was the rooftop bar, the view of the Acropolis was fantastic, definitly worth staying there for that view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

I stayed in Pella-In for 3 nights. Since there is no kitchen or common space the place has no hostel-like atmosphere at all. However, location and staff are both amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Doors are hard to open, but that might be me being dumb. staff is super friendly, especially the female worker! They have a rooftop view which is to die for. Location is great. There is no curtain for the shower so water gets all over the bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel feels more like a hotel in most ways, although it is very compact with not much space in the dorm I slept in. Having said that I was alone in a four-bed dorm - probably as it was still February when I arrived. This probably had a slightly negative effect on the atmosphere. No doubt this improves as Spring arrives. The location is very good, as the Acropolis is within view when you cross the road on exiting the front door. I believe it's also visible form the roof terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claramarc
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is very clean, the location is great and the roof top terrace offers an amazing view over Athens. Each dorm has its own toilet and shower, there is an elevator and the reception is open 24 hours. It is more a quite hostel than a party hostel and there is no kitchen, but food in Athens is so cheap and everywhere. I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent choice for when you find yourself in Athens. The staff is always there to help you to ensure you have the best time in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Very enjoyable stay, only issue was lack of tea or coffee making facilities, but, the room was great, very clean, and the staff were more than helpful.. i would advise anyone to stay there, it was a great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.6

To be honest I'm not sure why this hostel is rated so highly. I guess travelling during low season gives it a different vibe and in the summer it would be good because it really does have an amazing view and a great location. Besides that, the hostel itself is not that clean. The blanket was stinky and it didn't feel that clean overall. Also the lockers are almost falling apart with the key barely working. In the end it's not like it's very expensive but still could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.