Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pella-Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly staff, wonderful roof top terrace. Room and bed itself were basic, I stayed in the 7 bed mixed dorm and the door handle to the bathroom kept falling off. Also word to future bookers, I was the only female in the mixed dorm and fellow roommates who had been there for nearly a week said I was the only female in that whole time. I was only there for one night so didn't care but other girls might. Would recommend staying here for a great base in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

After staying in a location just outside of central Athens, Pella Inn gets all my votes just for location alone. Staff were incredibly helpful, the walking tour a great starting point to my stay, and you just can't beat the views. The only way for this to get a full 10 was if the laundry facilities were on site or at least a little bit cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff was absolutely fabulous! Very helpful and accommodating. Great location, very walkable to important sites. Would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.9

The only thing I didn't like was the fact that my bathroom door in my room didn't shut because the frame was broken(someone clearly broke it along with the door handle). other than that(isolated incident) the pillows were good, staff was very nice, and the place was clean. Actually one more thing...the rooms were very cramped and there are no lockers inside the bedrooms themselves(and the rooms were still cramped)... Cramped but very clean. Rooftop bar is legit too! duh. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Excellent location and very clean. If I was visiting Athens again I would definately stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome roof top view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel, the roof top bar has one of the best views in the area and still didn't get very busy. My 8 bed room wasn't social at all and you could probably get into it without a key but there is always someone on reception monitoring who comes in and out. Great aircon and nice and clean would stay again for the location and the walking tour is a must with English George!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Staff was super friendly.. Semina was incredibly helpful! Location is awesome.. Walking distance everywhere you need to be. Great rooftop bar to mingle with everyone with the view of the Acropolis. Great experience overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

We loved our stay here. Right by Monasteraki Square, the hostel was close to everything! We were able to literally walk everywhere. They also provided a free walking tour with English George that was awesome! Further, the view from the rooftop bar could not be beat! We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were always there to help and have a laugh with. Even if you had a room to yourself, you were still able to meet knew people on the roof top which shared the view of the acropolis. The location was central close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.