Hostelworld.com

Pella-Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Pella-Inn Located at Ermou 104, , Athens.
Pella-Inn
Greece
Athens Attika 10554 Ermou 104
84% 1906
37.9771056 23.7236659
Pella-Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Location was great, staff was friendly, but the rook was tiny and it had the most awkward shower I've ever seen. The shower was right next to the toilet with no actual division. If you showered, you'd end up getting the whole toilet wet...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.4

Location is brilliant, short walk to the Acropolis and other ancient sites. As well as these sites, you are a 2 minutes walk from Monistiraki station. Staff are relatively helpful though I did not feel overly welcome by them. Stayed in four bedroom dorm, air con and clean room, ensuit with toilet and shower. HOWEVER this room is incredibly small, really there is only room for one of the above yet they fit in two. In other words you will be having very basic showers during your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.4

The location and the building are good. There're lockers which you can pay €1 and use it 24h. One of the staff, a woman, was very unfriendly and despite that it is written on the website the towel is provided, I just got this after I asked twice. The bathroom locker was broken and wasn't possible to lock it. We talk with another staff and it was not fixed. The shower room is too small, the shower was not tall enough and you need hold it, and when you have a shower water goes all of the bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.3

Camere dormitorio molto piccole, la doccia si allaga subito con acqua in camera, posizione buona 3 minuti da monastiraki, pulizia buona

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Wonderful staff, amazing location. Rooms clean wish there was a better place to store luggage. Only complaint was the fact you had to leave your key with them every time you left, got kinda annoying. Simply based on the staff would stay again. P.S. Best view I've ever had at a hotel or hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
6.6

- The hostel is in the city center and very close to the metro and sightseeing places - Hostel has rooftop with stunning views - The staffs are nice and friendly - Strong wifi signal in the room - The hostel has no soundproof wall and windows. So, you can hear very loud noise from outside and from the bar at night (The bar/restaurant is opposite to the hostel and it opens until 3-4 am.!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
5.1

No locker in the room. Bed was taken by another guest twice when I returned -with the remaining bed covered in used sheets (allocation of beds might help). When I approached the staff about the sheets they were less than impressed, provided me with a sheet but no pillow covers available. While it didn't bother me too much, loud music across the street late into the morning. Otherwise it was well located, the beds were comfortable and clean, and other interactions with the staff were positive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
5.1

Booked a few nights for me and a friend; Great location, there was a blood stain on my friend's sheets, there is a person at the desk 24 hours which is super great, however he is completely clueless, came back around 2am one night and someone was sleeping in friend's bed (there is no implemented assigned bed system, only assigned room) and the response was for my friend to change the sheets of an empty but dirty bed herself, no email follow-up, no safe storage area provided, walking tour awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

A hotel with a great location in the center of Athens! The view from the rooftop is amazing, you can see Acropolis and it's really beautiful! The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hostel is very clean. Very good for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Unfortunately due to flight cancellations, I was not able to stay within the hostel. Because of this I had no access to wifi for a few days and was not able to contact them about canceling my booking. Once I got wifi, I contacted them in regards to not showing up. I was able to get a very quick response with a sympathetic email letting me know that I would be refunded due to the circumstances that I was put it. I was really impressed it how quickly they responded. Great costumer service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.