Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penguin Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.6

perfect location good staff nice breakfast very good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel thus far! I honestly can not say anything bad. Their wifi was not working in the rooms during my stay but even still I did not even notice it! The rooms are clean and linen are also. The staff all spoke english and helped you with whatever you needed. Everyone was very relaxed and awesome as a total. There was common areas for all guest to be and I had a great time just mingling with everyone. The location was also very good! Thank you, I am going back within a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.7

Best few days of my life, extremely nice staff, always smiling and having fun even with new incomers. Great location in front of the sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
6.3

Very basic accommodation, very little atmosphere - the staff are there to check you in/out and that'll be the last of it. Dahab has become a fairly quiet town with the drop in tourism but there are still better and more lively hostels in town that aren't on this site (if I had known this I would have stayed elsewhere)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.1

I had a good time hear the staff where very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Penguin was never a bad decision. For six days, everything was smooth and cool making it a wonderful stay. For that, we are grateful to Moniem and Ahmed. They were always there to help and organized amazing tours for us. They also made every effort to get the best deals for the three of us. Room was decent. It had a TV, minibar and a big seaside balcony, which is much more than expected. Location is perfect with everything at your doorstep. I'd definitely stay there, next time in Dahab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

nice place to be at . great atmosphere. The beds were comfortable .very nice staff . Overall very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

The location was perfect, the property was clean and very nice. Staff was absolutely amazing. I will continue to stay at Penguin for all my future travels to Dahab. Thank you guys for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Enjoyed the stay , would love to go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.1

The Penguin Village was great for the value. It is by no means a five star hotel but it was really nice. The staff was kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.