Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penguin Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Enjoyed the stay , would love to go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.1

The Penguin Village was great for the value. It is by no means a five star hotel but it was really nice. The staff was kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

The place is amazing, very close to everything you need. Very helpful and friendly staff. You definetly get the value of money you pay and more. Their trips are very well organized and so enjoyable! Would recommand 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, friendly staff, divers heaven.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dprotti4480
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This place, as all of Dahab, is just great. Friendly staff, relaxed environment, perfect location just on the sea shore, with restaurant and dive center in the hostel. Convenient mini market crossing the street, open 24/7. One advise: no wifi in the rooms (at least in mine) only in reception and around. But hey, good to connect with people in Dahab face to face, old style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Penguin Village was to me a beautiful place on a nice location with friendly, helpful and considerate personnel. One of us who thought he was dying became wonderfully alive again thanks to the help and the care of the Penguin people : ) We felt safe and had very nice breakfast on the brand new pillows (I think I still have one tea to pay, so I must go back sooner or later). Good help with the organization of day trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Solo traveler. Have no complaints. Room was clean and affordable. Got my advanced scuba cert with the Penguin Divers located at the hostel. Was able to easily book a tour through the hostel to climb Mount Sinai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
6.0

Not impressed. Shared bathrooms were disgusting and never had toilet paper. Staff half the time wasn't in the reception to help. I met two guys who had a room with private bathroom and their place seemed quite nice so I guess that's the way to go I'd you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jadeleckner
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel was really good, I recommend it. Really close to everything, centre, beach etc. Such friendly staff and you and a great atmosphere. The bathrooms got a bit dirty quickly. But as expected as people are coming to and from the beach. Thanks for a good stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
5.4

I had problems in the rooms and payed extra then stayed at a bad room nothing on the other website is like there and they didn't defcut the deposit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.