Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penguin Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Penguin Village Located at Mashraba Street, Dahab Sinai, Dahab.
Penguin Village
Egypt
Dahab 46617 Mashraba Street, Dahab Sinai
83% 420
28.4852139 34.5132064
Penguin Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, friendly staff, divers heaven.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dprotti4480
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This place, as all of Dahab, is just great. Friendly staff, relaxed environment, perfect location just on the sea shore, with restaurant and dive center in the hostel. Convenient mini market crossing the street, open 24/7. One advise: no wifi in the rooms (at least in mine) only in reception and around. But hey, good to connect with people in Dahab face to face, old style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Penguin Village was to me a beautiful place on a nice location with friendly, helpful and considerate personnel. One of us who thought he was dying became wonderfully alive again thanks to the help and the care of the Penguin people : ) We felt safe and had very nice breakfast on the brand new pillows (I think I still have one tea to pay, so I must go back sooner or later). Good help with the organization of day trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Solo traveler. Have no complaints. Room was clean and affordable. Got my advanced scuba cert with the Penguin Divers located at the hostel. Was able to easily book a tour through the hostel to climb Mount Sinai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
6.0

Not impressed. Shared bathrooms were disgusting and never had toilet paper. Staff half the time wasn't in the reception to help. I met two guys who had a room with private bathroom and their place seemed quite nice so I guess that's the way to go I'd you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jadeleckner
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel was really good, I recommend it. Really close to everything, centre, beach etc. Such friendly staff and you and a great atmosphere. The bathrooms got a bit dirty quickly. But as expected as people are coming to and from the beach. Thanks for a good stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
5.4

I had problems in the rooms and payed extra then stayed at a bad room nothing on the other website is like there and they didn't defcut the deposit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • naguib88
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Location 5 min by car from east Delta station .mashraba st Infront dr/mostafa pharmacy. All kind of food around the hotel in 20 met radius,pharmacy,cafe,market,barber shop, laundry.atm. Perfect reception(ahmed sobhy/basma) very helpful. Hotel cafe best view ever on the sea and kindly staff(abdel Salam/amr) ,good prices. 1st night on single room with shared bathroom(very bad)5 EUR small. then I made the upgrade to single room sea view with private bathroom. with big balcony12 EUR perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Really awesome place to stay in Dahab for an amazing price. You can easily walk anywhere you need to go and it's close to a ton of local type food spots

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
6.9

You can step directly into the water from the restaurant. The property is beautiful with tile work, palms and whitewashed buildings. The shared bathrooms did not look as though they were cleaned once during my stay. The water has a foul sulfur smell which occasionally wafts through the courtyard, definitely not good for drinking. The toilet in my room was leaking, and the guy at reception didn't seem to care since my reservation didn't include a private bathroom. Good restaurant prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.