Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Rebeccantorres550
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

The morning breakfasts were lovely, it felt like starting your day with family. The rooms were quiet and the location was an easy walk to the boats for tours and other sights/ beaches. Stayed in both the dorms and privates and both were really clean and well decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

GOod vibes, nice people, cool place! Very reccomended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff. I had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Very friendly hostess and very helpful. The location is amazing it's within 15 minutes walking to the beach and to the boats that can take us to berlengas. The supermarket "intermarch" is also very close by since it's on the way to the beach. The private rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to people who visit peniche.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.1

The Girl working there was help full ,giving all information about the city,n talkative..(but not so was the man..not even ,saying..good morning,or hello..)in general,a plesant stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Could use more electricity sockets. Other than that a good small hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

It would be impossible to find a better hostel in Peniche, the location is perfect being close to all the beaches and everything you need. The staff are amazing, not with only their knowledge of everything local and all the towns near by, but the way they will go out of their way to help you out with anything you need. The hostel was always clean and tidy, I enjoyed my stay here greatly, I will definitely stay here again when I return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.7

Friendly staff, helpfully booking Berlengas boat trip. A wee bit cramped, but comfortable enough and clean, and ideal location in Peniche.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

First time staying in a hostel all by myself. I was totally alone. In the kitchen you had everything and even olive oil! They had nice out-door place where you could be and nice common room. Staff suggested things to do and was helpful. Beds even had curtains for more privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • valerijalapina6760
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice place!! Feels like home but better because of the the people working there make you feel so welcomed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.