Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Peniche Hostel Located at Rua Arquitecto Paulino Montês, n.6, , Peniche.
Peniche Hostel
Portugal
Peniche Rua Arquitecto Paulino Montês, n.6
87% 279
39.3597189 -9.3789339
Peniche Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
5.1

The matresses are quite uncomfortable, people enter and leave the sleeping room during the night talking loudly, there was a strange smell in the bedroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE AWESOME! if you go to Peniche absolutely you have to stop here! Very good breakfast, clean hostel, you feel like at home. The girl in charge of the hostel is very kind and helpful. I celebrated my birthday here and it was beautiful! :) :) Thank you all!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Great homey hostel with fantastic facilities. Free breakfast is good, kitchen facilities are great and staff very helpful (especially the lady) staff. The hostel is within 10 min walking distance to everywhere in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Jul 2016
3.4

- the 2 staff members were always quarreling - simply affected their work. - Staff was constantly bringing others into my dorm to show them directions. Little privacy. - I didn't feel safe to stay for all nights I booked and left The evening shift was an emotional unstable, weed smoking guy, who had 0 hostel managem't knowledge and slept in my dorm. Not only was he acting strange, he was seen/heard making out with a female traveler in the common area during/out of shift. A terrible stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I extended my stay at the hostel twice, which should be perceived as recommendation, especially for people travelling by their own. The hostel is well located in centre of Peniche, close to supermarkets and the beach. It is quite charismatic with nice spots to sit together and having a good time. The equipment & facilities are okay. But I think what really matters are the people. Therefore, a special thanks to Othyl (staff) who made the stay at the hostel to an great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
5.1

We arrived at 12:30 simply to leave our bags but we were welcomed with rude staff who had a big problem with us arriving early. Despite this, the lady checked us in even though we didn't really need to do it then and then had a problem with us not having the exact change. The breakfast was also disappointing as we arrived 30 mins in and there was basically nothing left. Room didn't have a window. Kitchen is nice though. Overall we felt very unwelcome here and it ruined a very nice town!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING LOCATION & HOSTEL - Couple from Switzerland; we stayed here for 7 night; the hostel was really nice. Very close to the bus station and located right in the heart of peniche. The hostel is very cosy and clean! Our room was amazing! Breakfast was good, we really felt at home. The staff is really nice and very helpful! The hostel has storage if you have a surfboard and is not far from the Beach. Would strongly recommend this place probably one of the best hotels we have been to :)🖒

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

great atmosphere and lovely people!! would definitely stay here again! lots of good times with the staff :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

This Hostel is perfect...Nice hostel workers, always helpful and with a smile in there faces. The breakfast is a plus...and everything is rely clean and organize...I love it the decoration of all the house...unique. For shore I will came back to this magical place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kiribati, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent!!! To come again soon ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.