Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Peniche Hostel Located at Rua Arquitecto Paulino Montês, n.6, , Peniche.
Peniche Hostel
Portugal
Peniche Rua Arquitecto Paulino Montês, n.6
87% 296
39.3597189 -9.3789339
Peniche Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Clean, center location, really nice and helpfull and cheerfull staff. Good to have breakfast, would book it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.3

Very cute intimate hostel with a nice homey feel! The staff are super friendly and glad to help with anything. Has all the essentials you need for staying in a hostel. Location isn't that close to some of the beaches but anywhere you stay in Peniche is always a walk away! There's 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel and they need some desperate ventaliation or something as they become completely damp and smell awful! But the rest of the place is very clean and beds are super comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Good vibes! Epic staff! Awesome experience! Peniche Hostel you rock!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
6.0

It's an old flat turned into a hostel. Overall it's overpriced for what it is and what it offers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night, wish I stayed longer. The hostel is great, clean, comfortable, nice decorated...made me feel extremely comfortable. Mohammed is incredibly nice & friendly. I highly recommend it. Will definitelt go back & stay a bit longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice family run hostel, 5min walk of the surf break Supertubos. They clean both houses everyday so rooms and kitchten are always very clean. The only thing is that they should empty the fridges form time to time. They even made my bed everyday! Thank you Anna. The hostel is located out of town but if you are a beginner wanting to take surf classes they drive you everyday to the easier breaks on the north side (Baleal) and everyday they are supermarket runs at 6pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I stayed in Portugal. It's close to the beach, and they have a deal with a local surfing school. 2 sessions every day and they will pick you up from the hostel. Diego and Nunu, the teachers, were great. After 3 lessons I was totally ready for supertubos. Hostel staff is also very friendly. I even came back to this hostel because it was so good. Common areas are closed between midnight and 9am, which means that it's completely quiet for 9h straight. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

Great little sea side hostel. Mostly no frills, but the location is great and it is awesome to stay in a smaller town in Portugal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel, loved the staff, especially you Shanna. Would stay again. Only thing it's a bit fair to the surfing beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
5.1

The matresses are quite uncomfortable, people enter and leave the sleeping room during the night talking loudly, there was a strange smell in the bedroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.