Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Surf Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Claire and Duncan are the best. I loved the hostel, cozy dorm with skylights and good mattresses. Kitchen was well stocked and clean, living area was cozy and everyone was social. I didn't surf as I was too lazy, but the surfers said that was excellent too and I believe them. Also, best hostel shower I've had in a long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I had such a great stay at the lodge! Facilities were top notch and great location to all amenities. Duncan and Claire were amazing hosts and took us to the beach everyday for surfing and chilling. Would highly recommend to all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Claire & Duncan are absolutely amazing! Thy go over and above to make sure you are comfortable and it just feels like a home away from home. Awesome chilled out vibes in the lodge with great facilities and setup. One of my absolute favorite spots I have stayed at whilst traveling Europe. Beaches are also epic and right around the corner Could not rate this place any higher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Duncan and Claire are legends! Awesome place to stay if your an experienced surfer, just learning how to surf, or just like hanging at the beach. Duncan, a good surfer himself, is committed to finding the best waves around town for you and will take you there every morning. Also, very accommodating on bus transport, dinner recommendations, etc. Overall, just a genuinely nice couple that run a solid surf hostel! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellyaldinger4278
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

What an awesome stay with Claire and Duncan! They truly make you feel like family, and it's a great place for anyone who wants a relaxing place to meet great people and get in some good surf. I've never had a hostel offer to pick me up from the bus station or take the crew out out to an amazing local fish restaurant...they go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met! Beyond surfing the town is pretty quite, but thanks to C&D, had a really awesome time here. Alohas, and hope 2 see u soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

This place was epic. Claire and Duncan are the best. I'm coming back for sure. Best hostel I have stayed in so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Feels like a home away from home! Claire and Duncan took care of everything from helping me get to and from the bus station in Peniche to recommending some great places to eat in town. I went alone but left with a great new group of friends that i hope to see on my next surf adventure. Super knowledgeable about all of the beaches and made sure we drove to the right spots to get the best surf. Already looking to plan my next visit to see my cool auntie Claire and uncle Duncan :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Really cool, chilled spot in Peniche.. Had an awesome time there and the hosts are super friendly and helpful!! Would recommend it to anyone.. & thanks for taking us surfing Duncan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel for surfers of all levels! Claire and Duncan truly go above and beyond to make sure each of their guests has an amazing stay! They gave us great recommendations and provided an excellent level of local knowledge that cannot be found anywhere else. They have a selection of surfboards and wetsuits that cater to all levels of surfers, and they come to the hostel in the morning to provide the surf forecast for the day and take the group out to the most favorable spot. We'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Really nice lodge with an amazing host! Recomended for those who want to relax and surf:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.