Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Surf Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Peniche Surf Lodge Located at Rua Casal de Viola 6, Papoa, Peniche.
Peniche Surf Lodge
Portugal
Peniche Peniche 2520-360 Rua Casal de Viola 6, Papoa
98% 277
39.3677980 -9.3779467
Peniche Surf Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Just amazing, especially the lessons, rental and atmosphere Are worth the Money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

As a surfer from California who was very far from home, I have never felt more at home in a hostel. Claire and Duncan are absolute legends and help you out with anything you might need. It is a perfect place to stay for both experienced and beginning surfers. They have all the equipment you need and even bring you to the beach everyday, set up camp, and hang out with you. I would 100% recommend this place to everyone coming to surf in Peniche. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Duncan and Claire are the greatest. Showed us such a good time. Surfed everyday. Definitely worth it if your looking to score some waves with some awesome people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome 4 nights here! You'll be surfing as soon as you arrive. Plenty of boards and wettys to hire. Got to surf at a few different spots in Peniche. The house is great and just feels like your living with friends. Claire and Duncan are awesome hosts and do so much to make sure you enjoy the surfing and your stay, thanks so much I'll be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here, Claire and Duncan are the best you could ever hope for in a surf town. Knowledgable, helpful and chilled out. Would definitely comeback again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Denmark-DSB
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

A world class Surf Lodge School located at the best waves in Europe! Run by the most gracious, knowledgeable and professional surf couple whom really care about your surf experience! !!! Value is 10fold! THX D&K

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean and comfortable - Duncan and Claire were so welcoming and it felt like being at home. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great time at Peniche Surf Lodge, Claire and Duncan were very welcoming and it feels like a family more than a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Peniche Surf Lodge. Claire and Duncan were great hosts. They make everything easy from organizing equipment rentals to daily transport to the beach where they would set up a base for us all to hang out complete with beach umbrellas and towels. They offer surf lessons as well (thanks Dane for your patience!). The house is set up well with a kitchen to cook if you wish and the place itself is always kept clean. Hoping to come back again and stay longer next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Claire and Duncan are the best hosts! So hands on and helpful. They picked us up from the bus station when we arrived and dropped us off when we left! Talk about next level and personable service. Dedicated to surfing, this is a great hostel for a surfing experience, it's cheap for rentals and lessons, they provide you with a wet suit and board and rides to and from the beach each day. Everything is set up for you so it's easy to get into surfing/beach action. Shout out to Dane for surf lesson!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.