Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Surf Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Pros: - Nice atmosphere - Super clean - Nice place to Surf (but ONLY TO SURF) Contras: - There is NOTHING to do in Peniche, other than surfing - The nice beaches are kind of far from the hostel - Peniche is really a dead town (average age of inhabitants is 60)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

RAVE REVIEW 😁 absolutely awesome hostel. Modern and clean building. Claire and Duncan go above and beyond to make you feel at home and have a good time. Definitely recommend, book longer than you think you'll want 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Claire and Duncan were great hosts who brought us to the best surf spots each day! The lodge had a great atmosphere where it felt like a little community of friends who you went surfing with everyday. The place was very clean, quiet at night and a stone throw away from the magnificent cliffs of Peniche. It is also just a 10 minute walk to a great little restaurant called Profresco. I would recommend this place to young couples or solo travelers looking to surf/ learn to surf and meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice, friendly staff (they drive you every day to the surfspots around peniche and answer you every question about surfing and the region around peniche). Also is the atmosphere in the hostel very friendly and relaxing! Was a cool vacation, would love to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KristelV
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place with super friendly and helpful people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Duncan and Claire are the two best people in the world! They care about you like family and won't tolerate anything but a perfect stay for you! This place will feel like home immediately! We had fam bbqs and dinner nights out. Not to mention their great selection of surf gear and their knowledge of riding and the local area is impeccable! I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Claire and Duncan are the best. I loved the hostel, cozy dorm with skylights and good mattresses. Kitchen was well stocked and clean, living area was cozy and everyone was social. I didn't surf as I was too lazy, but the surfers said that was excellent too and I believe them. Also, best hostel shower I've had in a long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I had such a great stay at the lodge! Facilities were top notch and great location to all amenities. Duncan and Claire were amazing hosts and took us to the beach everyday for surfing and chilling. Would highly recommend to all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Claire & Duncan are absolutely amazing! Thy go over and above to make sure you are comfortable and it just feels like a home away from home. Awesome chilled out vibes in the lodge with great facilities and setup. One of my absolute favorite spots I have stayed at whilst traveling Europe. Beaches are also epic and right around the corner Could not rate this place any higher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Duncan and Claire are legends! Awesome place to stay if your an experienced surfer, just learning how to surf, or just like hanging at the beach. Duncan, a good surfer himself, is committed to finding the best waves around town for you and will take you there every morning. Also, very accommodating on bus transport, dinner recommendations, etc. Overall, just a genuinely nice couple that run a solid surf hostel! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.