Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Surf Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Peniche Surf Lodge Located at Rua Casal de Viola 6, Papoa, Peniche.
Peniche Surf Lodge
Portugal
Peniche Peniche 2520-360 Rua Casal de Viola 6, Papoa
98% 272
39.3677980 -9.3779467
Peniche Surf Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Denmark-DSB
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

A world class Surf Lodge School located at the best waves in Europe! Run by the most gracious, knowledgeable and professional surf couple whom really care about your surf experience! !!! Value is 10fold! THX D&K

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean and comfortable - Duncan and Claire were so welcoming and it felt like being at home. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great time at Peniche Surf Lodge, Claire and Duncan were very welcoming and it feels like a family more than a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Peniche Surf Lodge. Claire and Duncan were great hosts. They make everything easy from organizing equipment rentals to daily transport to the beach where they would set up a base for us all to hang out complete with beach umbrellas and towels. They offer surf lessons as well (thanks Dane for your patience!). The house is set up well with a kitchen to cook if you wish and the place itself is always kept clean. Hoping to come back again and stay longer next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Claire and Duncan are the best hosts! So hands on and helpful. They picked us up from the bus station when we arrived and dropped us off when we left! Talk about next level and personable service. Dedicated to surfing, this is a great hostel for a surfing experience, it's cheap for rentals and lessons, they provide you with a wet suit and board and rides to and from the beach each day. Everything is set up for you so it's easy to get into surfing/beach action. Shout out to Dane for surf lesson!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelstarr
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a really nice stay at Peniche surflodge. Claire and Duncan were really nice to us and we felt very welcome. They try their best to let you feel comfortable. I can recommend this hostel if you want to surf and have a family like, chilled time. You shouldn't come here for party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leeeeeia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Felt at home as soon as I arrived. Clair and Duncan are so amazing and make everyone feel welcome. Everyone is like a family and all go to the beach to surf or just hang out..big dinners all together at night. Highly recommend this place!! Can't wait to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

This place it is super chilled and the host are legends, you have the option of going surfing with them everyday. They take the time to check out the best place to surf and load everyone up in the van and take you there. You don't need anything and can rent everything including steamers, The facilities are clean including bathroom and kitchen where you can cook up a meal if you don't want to go out also BBQ downstairs. its small and communal which is great you get to know everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Place to stay in Peniche. Claire, Duncan and Dane are amazing and will do anything to feel comfortable. Had a really good time there for three days, felt like family and a home. Would definitly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at Peniche surf Lodge for two nights and wish I had booked longer. It is a Home away from home and I immediately felt like part of the family which was really nice after travelling for 4 weeks. Claire and Duncan are so accomodating, lovely and helpful. I much prefer this set up to the bigger hostels, it's much nicer. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed time near the beach where you can choose to surf all day, lay on the beach, eat drink, go out or even stay in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.