Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penpark Place

  • 22 Samsen 3, Samsen road, Sampraya, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
7.7

The location is good, close to the river and to the cheap boat to main attractions. I would recommend AC , I had fan with open windows and I regretted, Bangkok is highly polluted and during the night you can smell all burned fumes, no the best atmosphere to rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Tucked away but still close to everything you need. Ferry is a 10 min walk away, but it's not near the stations. Wifi worked well. Staff are friendly. Paid 600 baht for two nights for a double room, so good value for money. I'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

My partner and I have stayed at Penpark at least 7 or 8 times in the last few months and we love it. The people who work there are lovely, the rooms are great and everything works and is clean. There is a great roof terrace and garden and we couldn't think of anywhere better to call home during our time in Bangkok. To top it off, Penpark is close to all the attractions and is a great base for someone wanting to visit the city! Thanks for everything guys, hopefully, see you again! Sarah and Tom x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location in easy walking distance to khao san road and the taxi boats. Friendly staff, clean shared bathrooms and a good travel service next door. We arrived early and could snooze on the roof loungers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Penpark is a decent place for the money, located close to Samsen Road yet quiet. I liked the rooftop, the garden, and the woman at the excursions desk was informative. The room was clean, though we were there for 3 days and I had to ask the staff to tidy up the room after the first 2 days (they didn't do it automatically?). There were used mattresses laying against the wall in the stairwell for some reason. Also, keep in mind, there is no elevator. There are some little coffee shops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Nice and calm place, nice stuff (english speaking) and not far from the center. Not many backpackers there, not good form party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
9.1

It is a perfect place to stay, it is quite central and convenient to go around Bangkok. The place is quiet and clean, it is excellent for a good sleep after the whole day exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.0

Fun if you are traveling with other people, but not a good atmosphere for meeting new friends. Fantastic place though and very quiet and relaxing. It's nice to be able to go to bed in a calm neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephlawlor8532
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.9

A bed for the night, nothing more. I had friends staying nearby, so that was fine with me. However, the facilities listed include air conditioning and hot water, but Penpark Place had neither. Not that I wanted a hot shower after a hot, sticky night. Oh and the tour agent next door forgot to book my bus to the airport. Thankfully the hostel staff called her and she sorted a last minute taxi - all unnecessarily stressful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

penpark place is a hotel.but has a hostel feel which is good if you want to meet people.plenty of sitting areas inside and out in lovely back garden. the price for my single room was amazing.my single room had no tv no problem and no cupboard for clothes which would have been useful. i mention this to the staff.a tv was downstairs in the open lobby area.cold drinks to purchase.also a general guest fridge in reception.. good location.ideal for families.good place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.