Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penpark Place

  • 22 Samsen 3, Samsen road, Sampraya, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff was impeccable. There is no elevator, however, the staff was more that excited to help you carry your bags upstairs. There was no AC in my room and the fan blew warm air around rather than keeping the room cool, however it was bearable. The workers were extremely nice and welcoming. I had left my laptop charger at home and they gave me stores to go to and even called to check. Extremely happy with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
6.6

More budget hotel than hostel. Wifi did work well. Bed was comfortable but room hot with just fan. For the price can't really complain for own room. Khoa san Rd is close enough to walk there but maybe taxi back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Staff fairly friendly and overall not a bad place. But could do with a refurbishment as starting to look worn out. A bit hard to find up an alleyway. Would benefit from having proper dining facilities. Does breakfast, might try offering dinner or something light in the evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Good place to stay but nothing special. The staff doesn't speak english which can be a pain in the ass. It's a very quiet place so good for relaxing but not for meeting other people. Clean and safe and the location is quiet good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikkijohnson978
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.4

Basic but good value for money. The location is great- easy walking distance to Khao San Road and just next door to great bars and cheap restaurants. Facilities are fine - I had a single room with shared bathroom. No AC, just a fan so the room got quite hot and it was very bright with the light from outside, so if you're a difficult sleeper this might be tough. No atmosphere- it's more of a hotel than anything- but it's a great bargain for the price. Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.0

Big hostel with loads of outdoor communal space, it was super quiet when I was there but can imagine when there are more guests it's lively. No aircon in room. Good location, short walk from Khaosan road. Super clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
7.4

This place was in a great location but that was about it. There weren't any social type facilities. The staff were pleasant but didn't have a lot to do with you. The room was large but basic and the bathroom was ok, could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

ACE LOCATION(5 MINUTE WALK FROM KOH SAN ROAD).SHORT TUCK TUCK RIDE TO THE MAIN SIGHTS.THE STAFF ARE VERY KIND AND HELPFUL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.9

I had a really nice stay here. The hostel is tucked away on a little local street, but not far from the main action of Bangkok. I had a single room for a very reasonable price. My only complaint is that the shared bathroom did not have any soap, so I always had to cary my own when I went to use the restroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Our stay at Penpark Place was great. Our original flight was delayed and they were very understanding and did everything to accomodate the change. The room itself was very nice with VERY cold air-conditioning for whifh you can control the temperature. If Im ever back in Bangkok, I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.