Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penpark Place

  • 22 Samsen 3, Samsen road, Sampraya, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.0

Big hostel with loads of outdoor communal space, it was super quiet when I was there but can imagine when there are more guests it's lively. No aircon in room. Good location, short walk from Khaosan road. Super clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

ACE LOCATION(5 MINUTE WALK FROM KOH SAN ROAD).SHORT TUCK TUCK RIDE TO THE MAIN SIGHTS.THE STAFF ARE VERY KIND AND HELPFUL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.9

I had a really nice stay here. The hostel is tucked away on a little local street, but not far from the main action of Bangkok. I had a single room for a very reasonable price. My only complaint is that the shared bathroom did not have any soap, so I always had to cary my own when I went to use the restroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Our stay at Penpark Place was great. Our original flight was delayed and they were very understanding and did everything to accomodate the change. The room itself was very nice with VERY cold air-conditioning for whifh you can control the temperature. If Im ever back in Bangkok, I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Penpark was clean and had all amenities as promised. The bathrooms were also clean but the showers were just average- no where to set down your soap/shampoo. AC was on point and I really liked this location. Near Kao San but not too close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
7.7

The location is good, close to the river and to the cheap boat to main attractions. I would recommend AC , I had fan with open windows and I regretted, Bangkok is highly polluted and during the night you can smell all burned fumes, no the best atmosphere to rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Tucked away but still close to everything you need. Ferry is a 10 min walk away, but it's not near the stations. Wifi worked well. Staff are friendly. Paid 600 baht for two nights for a double room, so good value for money. I'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

My partner and I have stayed at Penpark at least 7 or 8 times in the last few months and we love it. The people who work there are lovely, the rooms are great and everything works and is clean. There is a great roof terrace and garden and we couldn't think of anywhere better to call home during our time in Bangkok. To top it off, Penpark is close to all the attractions and is a great base for someone wanting to visit the city! Thanks for everything guys, hopefully, see you again! Sarah and Tom x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location in easy walking distance to khao san road and the taxi boats. Friendly staff, clean shared bathrooms and a good travel service next door. We arrived early and could snooze on the roof loungers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Penpark is a decent place for the money, located close to Samsen Road yet quiet. I liked the rooftop, the garden, and the woman at the excursions desk was informative. The room was clean, though we were there for 3 days and I had to ask the staff to tidy up the room after the first 2 days (they didn't do it automatically?). There were used mattresses laying against the wall in the stairwell for some reason. Also, keep in mind, there is no elevator. There are some little coffee shops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.