Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pensao Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Pensao Royal Located at Rua do Crucifixo n50 3floor, , Lisbon.
Pensao Royal
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100 Rua do Crucifixo n�50 3floor
89% 614
38.7101107 -9.1386723
Pensao Royal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice staff & good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent location and wonderful ambience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Paula and Maria were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was extensive. Great location close to metro and trams and easy walking distance of many sites. Only disappointments were that, like many places I'm finding in Portugal, they don't take credit cards. Also, my shower head could not be hung up and had to be hand-held.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.7

We went for a short break to Lisbon and the decision to choose to stay in Pensao Royal was very good. Very good location in Baixa with everything so close by and that helped. Our hostess Paula was an extremely friendly and helpful lady. The breakfast was laid out very precisely and neatly - we really could not ask for more. Well done Paula! However we felt maybe you need some more sleep as you seemed to be around always!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
5.7

We stayed at Royal 6 nights. The breakfast was very basic and the food was old.In room we had cockroaches but when we complained Paula didn't seem to be affected by the news and took it seriously. At the end, bothMaria and Paula accepted ONLYcash and Paula tried to charged us taxes on top. Still whenI show her that the taxes were included in price she still tried to convince us we are wrong.!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Nice staying, clean room, friendly staff, excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at the Pensao Royal in Lisbon. Such a perfect location within walking distance to many sights and close to buses and trams. The huge breakfast provided every morning was fantastic, our room was very clean and bright, and we had all the services we needed. But the best part was the woman who runs the place! Paola was always there to give advice and suggestions of where to go, how to get there, where to eat etc. she made us feel right at home. We highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent room, shower pressure and breakfast! Great beds for your back. Hosts are delightful and do ask about a great seafood restaurant. Would stay again 10/10. Prepare to pay by cash and 1€/night/pp city tax. Some street noise during the night but totally normal at a central location like this. Only by stairs to the hostel on third floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This Lisbon guesthouse was in the perfect location for walking to so many places. The staff was most welcoming and helpful with recommendations. The hearty breakfast was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.