Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pensao Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Great little place, could do with better signage outside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

The nicest, sweetest ladies ever run this hostel. Amazing breakfast. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice room, comfortable bed, very friendly/helpful staff, and the free breakfast was very elaborate. Private bathroom had a pretty hefty odor, but I think it was something about the plumbing rather than it being dirty. The water was nice and hot so I'll call it a win. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice staff, extremely helpful and polite. We were lucky to get an upgrade upon check-in. Nice free breakfast available. Wifi connection low but working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights. The staff was so nice. Great place to stay and a great location. Lyle and Katie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.4

What a great little place in the heart of Lisbon. My partner and I stayed here for two nights while checking out some of the sites in Lisbon, the hostel is in a perfect location and very close to the metro station. We were greeted by the loveliest of ladies on our arrival who made us feel at home as soon as we arrived, the breakfast the next morning was also delicious, It catered for both the vegetarians and meat eaters - highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.9

It's on the third floor and there is no lift, but the Pensão Royal's staff are welcoming, the hospitality is great, the breakfast spread is generous, WiFi works well, location in Lisbon's central Baixa district is unbeatable, and it's highly recommended. Shops, bars, restaurants all close by, Metro station entrance you can see from the window, trams you can hear passing the end of the street. Short walk to two rail stations (Cais do Sodré and Rossio), also short walk to ferry terminals. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

We had a fine room, which was clean and made new every day. The staff was very friendly and always present. Breakfast was extensive and enlarged with lots of cakes and cookies. The location is excellent: close to Chiado, Rua Garrett, Rua Augusta, Praca do Comincao and 100m from Baixa-Chiado Metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Perfect location, three ladies run this place all really friendly, the lady on night shift would always make us tea too! Room was of fun design and basic but had everything you needed. There's about 70 stairs up to the accommodation with no lift, this wasn't a problem for us. Room was a little noisy at night but you are in the centre on Lisbon. Overall we really liked this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.