Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pensao Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Pensao Royal Located at Rua do Crucifixo n50 3floor, , Lisbon.
Pensao Royal
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100 Rua do Crucifixo n�50 3floor
91% 649
38.7101107 -9.1386723
Pensao Royal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice staff, extremely helpful and polite. We were lucky to get an upgrade upon check-in. Nice free breakfast available. Wifi connection low but working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights. The staff was so nice. Great place to stay and a great location. Lyle and Katie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.4

What a great little place in the heart of Lisbon. My partner and I stayed here for two nights while checking out some of the sites in Lisbon, the hostel is in a perfect location and very close to the metro station. We were greeted by the loveliest of ladies on our arrival who made us feel at home as soon as we arrived, the breakfast the next morning was also delicious, It catered for both the vegetarians and meat eaters - highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.9

It's on the third floor and there is no lift, but the Pensão Royal's staff are welcoming, the hospitality is great, the breakfast spread is generous, WiFi works well, location in Lisbon's central Baixa district is unbeatable, and it's highly recommended. Shops, bars, restaurants all close by, Metro station entrance you can see from the window, trams you can hear passing the end of the street. Short walk to two rail stations (Cais do Sodré and Rossio), also short walk to ferry terminals. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

We had a fine room, which was clean and made new every day. The staff was very friendly and always present. Breakfast was extensive and enlarged with lots of cakes and cookies. The location is excellent: close to Chiado, Rua Garrett, Rua Augusta, Praca do Comincao and 100m from Baixa-Chiado Metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Perfect location, three ladies run this place all really friendly, the lady on night shift would always make us tea too! Room was of fun design and basic but had everything you needed. There's about 70 stairs up to the accommodation with no lift, this wasn't a problem for us. Room was a little noisy at night but you are in the centre on Lisbon. Overall we really liked this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, wonderful staff and an extremely generous breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

The location is perfect--easy to find and close to everything in the central area that's worth seeing (also, there are two metro stations and two train stations nearby)! The place itself is a guest house with private rooms decorated in a very tasteful and somewhat quirky manner (which is SO suitable for Lisbon). The two ladies that run the place were JUST WONDERFUL--provided us with everything we asked for, offered things they thought we might need, even made sure we ate well... WE LOVED IT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

Location is good, middle of town. A lot of steps and no lift...glad we only had backpacks! The room was decorated in an over-the-top kind of way, lots of stuff & pictures, pink. It seems this was the flamboyant personality of someone with a real attention to detail, (thank you letters framed on the wall) who is no longer there. The attention to detail has gone. One afternoon all the decorations went also (moving all our things in the room,which was weird and uncomfortable,they didn't ask).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

It was just perfect! I really enjoyed everything, as the Pensao Royal is situated downtown and offers a friendly and warm stay. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.