Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Pension Aia Located at C/ Zabaleta, 40, , San Sebastian.
Pension Aia
Spain
San Sebastian Guipuzcoa 20001 C/ Zabaleta, 40
96% 506
43.3253289 -1.9728606
Pension Aia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Staff were very helpful and the kitchen facilities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay, very warm and informative welcome despite arriving late in the night. Thanks Paolo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

We have nothing but praise for Pension Aia. Upon arrival we were met by Polo who showed us the facility and importantly pointed us in the right direction for food, bars, and good coffee! Although the weather wasn't ideal our timing was right (as advised by Polo). Thursday nights was Pintxo night and we just simply had to follow the crowd! It was a great experience and we truly appreciate Polo's assistance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Another great stay at Pension Aia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

Paulo and is wife run a hostel "plus". The "plus" is for the quality of the fittings and their maintenance, their service from our welcome on and their support during our 3 day stay. Long may their enthusiasm for people and the quality of their hospitality with them '

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

We arrived late at night but were still greeted by the owner himself, who made sure to show us all the sites, answer any questions and give out restaurant recommendations. The hostel was clean, with a lovely (and useful) common kitchen. Rooms were equipped with showers, with several clean, private bathrooms sprinkled throughout. Ours even had a lovely balcony. The attention to detail set this hostel apart from the rest, and I would definitely recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rjnystrom2729
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.7

This was a great location, easy check in process and VERY informative. The Pensioneer was fabulous - very helpful. Clean, well run. Common area was a little small but it never was a problem. I would stay here again in a heartbeat !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Pension Aia. The owners and staff were lovely, helpful, warm people, the room was a great size and the bed was incredibly comfy. I liked that breakfast was included and there were some really nice restaurants nearby. There was also lots of info available about the city. While it's not in the very centre of the city, it's walking distance to the old town and the area is nice. I really had no complaints. It was a lovely stay and I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and would definitely stay again. This place as more than I could ask for from a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Staying at Pension Aia was the best decision we made in San Sebastian! Ido and her husband are WONDERFUL. They are so knowledgable and actually can recommend SPOT ON places to eat. Every place they recommended was delicious and not packed with tourists. The bedroom was very comfortable and everything was impeccably clean. The location is hard to beat as well. Located right across from delicious restaurants and bars, if possible, coordinate your stay for a Thursday which is pintxo-pote night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.