Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Fantastic for a quiet stay, we were here for three nights. The pension is walking distance to the surf beach and all the mountains with spectacular viewpoints. Lots of restaurants and bars around the area too. It is also not far to walk to old town I loved San Sebastián and Pension Aia- I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful time at Aia Pension, very helpful staff, amazing room and perfect location! They went above and beyond to help us on any questions and had great recommendations. Would stay again when in San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
6.6

A very quiet and easy going hostel, not a party hostel at all which is what we wanted. Facilities are basic and clean everything you would expect from a hostel. Paulo was great when we arrived, gave us great tips on what to Do and eat, other than on arrival there are no staff around but can call him. We had a small ensuite that was clean but shower was clogged, room was nice with a balcony overlooking the street below but noise is not an issue. Wi fi is not the best but ok. No AC.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

My husband and I had a fantastic stay in Pension Aia, Paulo is really welcoming and gave us a great introduction to San Sebastián. I highly recommend staying here as the location is brilliant, it is minutes from the beach, close to public transport and really near excellent Pintxos restaurants. It's safe, quiet, very clean and family friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Thrilled with this find - a hostel with more of a hotel feel. Great kitchen (immaculately kept) and bathrooms!! Every aspect of my stay was fantastic. At times, I had hoped for more of an atmosphere however it was nice to come back to a quieter hostel for a decent night's sleep. Would certainly stay here again when visiting San Sebastian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Pension Aia. It is well located, an easy walk to the beach and many points of interest. The staff are pleasant and extremely helpful. We had a nice, clean front room with balcony overlooking a lively street. We enjoyed sitting there of an evening watching the street below.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Paulo was an incredible host. The location was great, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

The best location! What a great and pleasant place to stay! I was very impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sophie0206
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome. Staff really friendly, not always around but helpful when they are. Rooms are really nice, even have a shower and a balcony. Location is awesome. Kitchen could be improved with a cooker but we were aware of this. Complimentary tea coffee and snacks is really nice. Overall no complaints, loved our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic. Friendly staff. Cleaned daily. Great location. Loved the kitchen and breakfast fascility! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.