Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Pension Aia Located at C/ Zabaleta, 40, , San Sebastian.
Pension Aia
Spain
San Sebastian Guipuzcoa 20001 C/ Zabaleta, 40
97% 481
43.3253289 -1.9728606
Pension Aia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this place and Paolo and his wife were fantastic hosts. Located in Gros, there are great restaurants and shops nearby and it's a short walk to the old town or centre (and beach). The room was great and facilities excellent. Great value for a wonderful place to stay in San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in a private room in Pension Aia. Not only will you get value for money in an ideal location that is walking distance to the beach but you'll also be greeted by the friendliest and most welcoming hosts. The kitchen is quite simple but had everything we needed (coffee, milk, kettle and microwave). Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

lovely hostel. although more like a mature pension. Great location, facilities and service. would def recommend. Perfect for couples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. Excellent location and rooms were comfortable, quiet and cleaned daily. Felt like a hotel.small,cozy, in the heart of san sebastián. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it. There is no stove or oven, although the rest of the kitchen is very well stocked - with free cereal breakfast, so don't plan to cook full meals. Great place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

What an amazing bargain we found! Right in the centre of San sebastian, next to heaps of bars, restaurants and the beaches. Super friendly and helpful staff. Giving us tips and pointers too get around. Everything was super clean and easy and we were really impressed with their effort! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.1

The people who own the property were the most helpful I have ever encountered. They provided insight on where to go, where to eat etc that was well above any expectations. The place is in a great location (right across the road from a craft beer bar), with plenty of places to eat and a stones throw away from the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.4

I only gave a mid score for facilities as kitchen and dining area quite simply but only to be expected at price paid everything else was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2015
9.7

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Pension Aia. The location was perfect, less than a 3 minute walk to the beach, and located near tons of cool pintxto bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2015
10.0

Brilliant location for surfers who want to stay close to the beach and the host was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yulianti19895413
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2015
10.0

Thank you so much for your hard work in keeping this pension so lovely and perfect. I know that it takes a lot of patience, love and heart, passion, and understanding. And you made it! We were very happy staying there and won't ever forget this pension :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.