Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.7

We had a fantastic time at Pension Aia. A special thanks to Paulo and the staff for their kindness and their helpful tips. Paulo went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Location was great- one minute from the beach and a short walk into old town. Kitchen was clean and had communal foods provided. We had the best time in Sab Sabastian- thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

lovely staff and location. so close to the beach, and only 5-10minute walk to the old town Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

the most welcoming and comfortable place to stay we could have hoped for. thank you Paolo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Pension Aia is in a great location (10 min walk to the old city). Very comfortable room with 4 shared bathrooms and a kitchen for the guests. Good wifi and some English cable channels on the TV. Our host was very friendly and knowledgeable about San Sebastian. Good places to eat right across the street and the beach is a short walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.7

Peaceful hostel. Clean and well organized. Walking distance from just about everything. Is a little pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

This was our first time staying in a hostel and we loved it. We were met by Paul, the owner, who is just a lovely person who took plenty of time explaining the layout of the place and then provided a fabulous orientation of San Sebastian. Would we stay there again, you bet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.6

Great place, with very friendly owners. They offer coffee and a nice kitchen where to prepare some food and talk to other travelers. Also great locatioN with bars and restaurants, and 5 min away from the surfer's beach. I just found the bed too small for two people. Would stay there again definitely but with a baby bed and a shower-inside the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Very nice staff. Super clean and nice rooms. No stove/oven in the kitchen but there is a fridge, dishes, free tea and coffee. There was free cereal but some fresh bread in the mornings would have been a nice touch. Not a lively atmosphere but great for a weekend with my boyfriend. So close to the beach and great restaurants right out front. Great stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay. The host was fantastic and perfect location in relation to Zurriola, the surfing beach, as well many great restraunts and cafes. A quick walk to the old town as well. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Pension AIA is a gem among hostels. Amazingly accommodating and welcoming hosts, available for guests way beyond the norm if necessary. An unexpected medical need arose and they went the extra mile to help us out. Amazing people! They cultivate a very friendly and respectful atmosphere. The facilities sparkled! Extremely clean and well kept. The rooms were quite comfortable with excellent soundproofing, the wifi superb! Left luggage option was wonderful. Hope to come again certainly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.