Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Pension Aia Located at C/ Zabaleta, 40, , San Sebastian.
Pension Aia
Spain
San Sebastian Guipuzcoa 20001 C/ Zabaleta, 40
96% 514
43.3253289 -1.9728606
Pension Aia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Our stay was amazing. The room got cleaned everyday, Paulo and his wife were very helpful and friendly and the shower in the room was awesome. Also, it had AC. Only two FYIs though. Our room had no windows so we slept late everyday (our bad) and parking is expensive. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Out of 3 San Sebastián accommodations this was by far the best much preferable to Airbnb . Amazing hosts who are very hospitable , kind and knowledgable! I'll be returning here! Kia ora, Wikitoria , New Zealand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay here couldn't have been better. The location is great, the staff is excellent! The rooms are nice, and it's not too terribly priced. Breakfast isn't included, but there is a kitchen and they include coffee, milk, cookies, and condiments. I will stay here again if I make it to San Sebastián

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to lay your head! Small hostel with friendly and helpful staff, the hostel was very clean. Not much opportunity to meet other people if you are a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

We LOVED Pension Aia! The kindest staff, very clean and well-stocked hostel, and fabulous location a block from the beach. When we return to San Sebastián we will absolutely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Staff were very helpful and the kitchen facilities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay, very warm and informative welcome despite arriving late in the night. Thanks Paolo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

We have nothing but praise for Pension Aia. Upon arrival we were met by Polo who showed us the facility and importantly pointed us in the right direction for food, bars, and good coffee! Although the weather wasn't ideal our timing was right (as advised by Polo). Thursday nights was Pintxo night and we just simply had to follow the crowd! It was a great experience and we truly appreciate Polo's assistance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Another great stay at Pension Aia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

Paulo and is wife run a hostel "plus". The "plus" is for the quality of the fittings and their maintenance, their service from our welcome on and their support during our 3 day stay. Long may their enthusiasm for people and the quality of their hospitality with them '

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.