X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pension Aia Reviews

C/ Zabaleta, 40, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
382 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 99%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Paulo is a treasure. Without doubt, the most sincerely helpful and engaging proprietor in any of the hostels in which I've stayed in the last 6 weeks. He speaks 3 languages (including mine, thank you) and is learning a fourth, knows the city well, and has provided the best facilities of a hostel yet. If there is an inkeeper more dedicated than Paulo to you having a marvelous experience, you'll waste a lot of time trying to find him, because he doesn't exist.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pension Aia. Paulo and his wife were delightful and so helpful. They even lent us umbrellas when it rained. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location in Gros, close to the beach - the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.


100%

Pension Aia is very comfortable, in an incredible location, and perfectly clean. The owners are so kind and wonderful. They gave us beach towels to take to the beach. They also gave us a map of San Sebastián and told us all the major sites to see. They constantly checked in to make sure everything was ok with our stay. Also, they Called a taxi for us on the day we left, really early in the morning. We appreciated everything!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Location was great but the fact that the kitchen didn't have a stove limited it a lot. Atmosphere is very private, probably not the place if you're looking to meet people.


91%

It was great in every way except our room out the front, facing the street was unbearably noisy.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It's a super clean place to stay in San Sebastián very close to Zurriola beach. Perfect location, very nice kitchen with a huge red fridge (it looks awesome), big table and chairs, the bathrooms are very clean as well. Our host, Paulo is the nicest guy ever. We have never been received by such a welcoming guy like him before. I can only say good things about this place and its host. Please make sure you go book at least a week if you're planning to go to San Sebastián. It's money well spent. :)


91%

We had a wonderful stay at Pension Aia. Paulo and his wife were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. If we needed any help at any time of the day they were always available. The location is ideal, only being a 10 minute walk from old town, in a quiet part of Gros. There are also plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and fruit shops nearby. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pension Aia and would recommend to all travellers visiting San Sebastián.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place we stayed our entire trip, Paulo is wonderful and very accommodating. Paulo has great recommendations in the area and we especially loved our large patio. I would highly recommend Pension Aia to anyone visiting San Sebastian!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and wonderful staff - Paulo is one of the most helpful hostel hosts that I've met. Everything was clean and in working order. It's a great place to spend some time in this beautiful city. If you arrive with no clear plan, don't worry, Paulo has a lot of great recommendations and is happy to share favourite restaurants. Great spot!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all San Sebastian Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback