Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Pension Aia Located at C/ Zabaleta, 40, , San Sebastian.
Pension Aia
Spain
San Sebastian Guipuzcoa 20001 C/ Zabaleta, 40
96% 497
43.3253289 -1.9728606
Pension Aia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.7

Paulo and is wife run a hostel "plus". The "plus" is for the quality of the fittings and their maintenance, their service from our welcome on and their support during our 3 day stay. Long may their enthusiasm for people and the quality of their hospitality with them '

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rjnystrom2729
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.7

This was a great location, easy check in process and VERY informative. The Pensioneer was fabulous - very helpful. Clean, well run. Common area was a little small but it never was a problem. I would stay here again in a heartbeat !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Pension Aia. The owners and staff were lovely, helpful, warm people, the room was a great size and the bed was incredibly comfy. I liked that breakfast was included and there were some really nice restaurants nearby. There was also lots of info available about the city. While it's not in the very centre of the city, it's walking distance to the old town and the area is nice. I really had no complaints. It was a lovely stay and I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and would definitely stay again. This place as more than I could ask for from a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Staying at Pension Aia was the best decision we made in San Sebastian! Ido and her husband are WONDERFUL. They are so knowledgable and actually can recommend SPOT ON places to eat. Every place they recommended was delicious and not packed with tourists. The bedroom was very comfortable and everything was impeccably clean. The location is hard to beat as well. Located right across from delicious restaurants and bars, if possible, coordinate your stay for a Thursday which is pintxo-pote night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this place and Paolo and his wife were fantastic hosts. Located in Gros, there are great restaurants and shops nearby and it's a short walk to the old town or centre (and beach). The room was great and facilities excellent. Great value for a wonderful place to stay in San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in a private room in Pension Aia. Not only will you get value for money in an ideal location that is walking distance to the beach but you'll also be greeted by the friendliest and most welcoming hosts. The kitchen is quite simple but had everything we needed (coffee, milk, kettle and microwave). Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

lovely hostel. although more like a mature pension. Great location, facilities and service. would def recommend. Perfect for couples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. Excellent location and rooms were comfortable, quiet and cleaned daily. Felt like a hotel.small,cozy, in the heart of san sebastián. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it. There is no stove or oven, although the rest of the kitchen is very well stocked - with free cereal breakfast, so don't plan to cook full meals. Great place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

What an amazing bargain we found! Right in the centre of San sebastian, next to heaps of bars, restaurants and the beaches. Super friendly and helpful staff. Giving us tips and pointers too get around. Everything was super clean and easy and we were really impressed with their effort! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.