Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Pension AIA is a gem among hostels. Amazingly accommodating and welcoming hosts, available for guests way beyond the norm if necessary. An unexpected medical need arose and they went the extra mile to help us out. Amazing people! They cultivate a very friendly and respectful atmosphere. The facilities sparkled! Extremely clean and well kept. The rooms were quite comfortable with excellent soundproofing, the wifi superb! Left luggage option was wonderful. Hope to come again certainly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent accomodation with an extremely friendly and helpful, English speaking manager. Superb in every respect and a cut above the rest. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Very Friendly and helpful staff that were very knowledgeable about the area! The rooms were very clean and I felt very safe and secure throughout the whole stay. highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

This was a lovely, friendly pension. The staff could not have been nicer. The location was great for the town and the RENFE station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

So comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed everything about this place and would highly recommend. Thank you for making our vacation wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Pension Aia was perfect for a few days stay in San Sebastián. Staff were lovely and super helpful - gave us good tips on where to go for pintxo pote and other spots to see. The room was nice and clean and the kitchen area was great. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent place with very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay here! Had a huge amount of our own space in a 3 bed room. We were welcomed by staff and spoken through a map of town. Facilities are great with a food prep area, glasses and a fridge freely available. Location-wise was great with a good craft beer bar across the street and an easy walk to most sights in the city. Very highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved our stay. Location is great, the setup was comfortable, very clean. The staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful at every turn. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay in a good location. The little pension is very modern and well looked after. The staff are very helpful and friendly, they even allowed us to stay after check out for our night train because no one was checking in. Granted it was quiet season but it was very kind of them and made our life so much easier. The little kitchen with breakfast items and coffee and tea is brilliant! The shared bathrooms were always clean and they service the rooms everyday. A very good value stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.