Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
10.0

So comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed everything about this place and would highly recommend. Thank you for making our vacation wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Pension Aia was perfect for a few days stay in San Sebastián. Staff were lovely and super helpful - gave us good tips on where to go for pintxo pote and other spots to see. The room was nice and clean and the kitchen area was great. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent place with very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay here! Had a huge amount of our own space in a 3 bed room. We were welcomed by staff and spoken through a map of town. Facilities are great with a food prep area, glasses and a fridge freely available. Location-wise was great with a good craft beer bar across the street and an easy walk to most sights in the city. Very highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved our stay. Location is great, the setup was comfortable, very clean. The staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful at every turn. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay in a good location. The little pension is very modern and well looked after. The staff are very helpful and friendly, they even allowed us to stay after check out for our night train because no one was checking in. Granted it was quiet season but it was very kind of them and made our life so much easier. The little kitchen with breakfast items and coffee and tea is brilliant! The shared bathrooms were always clean and they service the rooms everyday. A very good value stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Really good place ! Very nice rooms , clean showers and toilet . Only thing lacking was a bigger kitchen to cook in at night as we like to make dinner and eat out during the day but overall amazing place ! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect spot for surfers: 1 minute to the beach, shower in the room, terrace with a drying rack. Amenities flawlessly maintained. The staff Anaisa and owner Idoia were very friendly and many times went beyond their normal duties to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

It's very recommendable when heading to San Sebastian staying at Pension Aia, very friendly people, cozy place and good atmosphere both in the inn and in the neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

This was the most amazing accomodation we have stayed in, great value for money, the host were so amazing and welcoming, they also helped us out by doing our washing and directing us around town. It was so relaxing, the rooms were lovely fit with everything you need. Would defiantly recommend this to anyone staying in San Sebastián. Thank you so much for having us we will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.