Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Pension Aia Located at C/ Zabaleta, 40, , San Sebastian.
Pension Aia
Spain
San Sebastian Guipuzcoa 20001 C/ Zabaleta, 40
96% 521
43.3253289 -1.9728606
Pension Aia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amylariviere8500
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Pension Aia was a perfect place to stay on our trip to San Sebastian! The staff were great, very friendly and helpful with tips on planning our day trips or giving restaurant suggestions. Our room was small but very clean with a sink and shower, toilets were shared. The pension was in a great location, super close to the beach and an easy walk anywhere else. I would definitely recommend Pension Aia to anyone travelling to San Sebastian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

This accommodation was excellent, the staff were so friendly and helpful. They welcomed us and gave us so many tips about the area and where to go for pintxos. The facilities are great with a shared mini kitchen we were able to make breakfasts, tea & coffees. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in San Sebastián/Donostia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Good location, very close to the surf beach. I was a solo traveler though and didn't get to make any friends as it was all couples staying there at the time. My only other issue was breakfast only included coffee and cornflakes. Great spot to relax and recharge. I really enjoyed my stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Paulo was the best host we have had, he is so informative gives you so much information to ensure you see and do everything San Sebastian has to offer. He gave us a map and wrote and circled everything for us and suggestions. The room and facilities were always clean and tidy. Only little things can't do any cooking as no stove or oven and the room had only one long pillow which is annoying other then that great location and great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Fabulous stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is perfect and has everything you could possibly need! Our room was spacious with a shower, sink and cold air conditioning! It is not located in the "old town", however it is in a great, happening neighbourhood with some of the best authentic pintxos bars! Very close to the beach as well. The staff were absolutely lovely. They were very knowledgeable and provided us with many helpful recommendations! Would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Our stay was amazing. The room got cleaned everyday, Paulo and his wife were very helpful and friendly and the shower in the room was awesome. Also, it had AC. Only two FYIs though. Our room had no windows so we slept late everyday (our bad) and parking is expensive. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Out of 3 San Sebastián accommodations this was by far the best much preferable to Airbnb . Amazing hosts who are very hospitable , kind and knowledgable! I'll be returning here! Kia ora, Wikitoria , New Zealand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay here couldn't have been better. The location is great, the staff is excellent! The rooms are nice, and it's not too terribly priced. Breakfast isn't included, but there is a kitchen and they include coffee, milk, cookies, and condiments. I will stay here again if I make it to San Sebastián

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to lay your head! Small hostel with friendly and helpful staff, the hostel was very clean. Not much opportunity to meet other people if you are a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.