X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pension Aia Reviews

C/ Zabaleta, 40, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
431 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

LOVED THIS PLACE. Such hospitality the entire way through. Easily the most lovely place we stayed on our entire trip.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Paulo and his wife were fantastic - very helpful and welcoming. The room was incredibly clean and the location was perfect. Would definitely recommend!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, best of my whole Europe trip! Staff so friendly and helpful, facilities great! Such a good price for all that was there and included would definitely recommend to others and stay again if I'm ever in town.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great spot to stay in, within two minute walk of the surfers beach, 10 minutes to the old town and main shopping area. The pension is opposite a few cafes and restaurants. We stated in a room at the back of the building it had its own balcony which was great. The room was very well kitted out, we only had to share a toilet there are showers and sinks in the room. When we checked in we were given a map and recommendations of where to eat and visit all of which eeee excellent. Superb place book it

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

A very welcoming place. Modern clean and handy to most things.


94%

I loved this place and absolutely recommend it for everyone else, especially if you are a surfer that wants to live close to the beach.


100%

A lovely, quiet Pension near the surf beach in San Sebastian. I stayed here with a friend for three nights and we loved it. Paolo is so sweet and helpful, and he made sure that we had all of the info we needed for a fantastic stay. Every one of his restaurant recommendations were spot-on, and every time he saw us, he double-checked that the stay we still progressing well. The rooms were spotless (bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms) and cleaned every day. Great location - walkable everywhere!


100%

Wonderful, friendly and spotless place. Pension Aia is family-run and the owners made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was spacious and had a nice balcony. I will definitely recommend it to any traveler. Probably the best place you can find in San Sebastián.


100%

This hostel was in a perfect location, really close to the surfing beach and only a ten min walk from the old town. Paulo have is loads of tips about where to eat and what to see. The room was modern and very clean. We were surprised at how nice our room and the facilities were for t the cheap price.


89%

5 star rating no complains a great choice.


100%

Pension Aia was exactly what we were looking for during our 5 night stay in San Sebastián. The couple who run the pension are very warm and eager to help guests get the most out of their stay. Their recommendations for pinchos bars and activities turned out to be the highlight of our trip! The hostal is located right near the beach, a short pleasant walk to the old town. The location was comfortable, relaxing, clean- it ended up feeling like home. Bathrooms are private.We never wanted to leave!

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Fabulous all around! Hostel kept in tip top shape: the kitchen is cute and impeccable, the rooms (with private showers!) very comfortable, and the owners adorable :)

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic host. Great facilities and a short walk to most places. Only down side for us was the hostel was a quiet place where everyone kept to themselves but this is maybe our error in not researching well enough. Overall a very nice place.


97%

Our stay was awesome, thanks Paulo! We enjoyed everything. One small thing in case it could help: we found it was slightly too hot in the central living room to enjoy it, we wished there was an AC there.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was easily the best hostel I have ever spend the nights in! And I've seen quite many of them. Absolutely great value for money in almost every way you can possibly think. Our whole family, including our 8 month old son, felt really welcomed and were positively surprised that the owner spoke really good english which made our stay even more superior! Minna Finland

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Paulo went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. The location, room and facilities could not be better. Thanks for having us.


94%

A very warm welcome was given by the owner, Paolo. I was impressed in every way with Pension Aia & would gladly recommend it to anyone visiting San Sebastian.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place to stay, will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever back in San Sebastián. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great location, one street away from the beach and a ten minute walk from the old town. Excellent value for money.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

After a disastrous experience in Biarritz, we arrived to open arms at Pension Aia as we were welcomed with both big smiles and big hearts. We fell in love with the city and changed our travel plans to allow us to stay an extra 3 days over an above the initial planned time. Paulo and his wife felt like family, and their hotel is a home. We are already counting down the days until our return.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at this accommodation was fantastic! Paulo & his family are friendly, professional and helpful. I would recommend this hostel to everyone and definitely come back and stay here if I was in San Sebastián.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all San Sebastian Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback