X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pension Aia Reviews

C/ Zabaleta, 40, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
443 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The location of Pension Aia is great! It overlooks a quaint plaza with plenty of cafes and shops. The shore is only a block away, but no beach there. The room was adequate and clean. Breakfast was included and featured a different assortment each morning. The dining room was adorable. The staff didn't speak English very well, but were very friendly and accommodating. Overall, the place is charming and a great value for being in a great location.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful place and wonderful people. Can't recommend this place enough, the staff are great and so helpful and gave us so much advice.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Paulo who runs the hostel is amazing. He is such a great person to talk to and great insight on San Sebastián. We had a few minor issues with our room and he fixed them promptly. The hostel is in a great location and not too far from the old town. Close to the beach as well


100%

We loved this hostel!!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Unfortunately, our room had no "real" window. It was just a window that opened into a Long Lifting hole, sort of, where everybody of the house put there Lingerie... The room otself was very clean and cosy. The hostel was like a flat where one would feel at home right away.


97%

We had a fantastic time here. The pension is lovely and very clean, and we enjoyed how close it was to the beach. The owners are a very friendly couple who have clearly put a lot of effort into making this a nice place. They gave us helpful recommendations for activities and food, and always wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay.


97%

We had a lovely stay at Pension Aia. Very helpful hosts. Clean and comfortable. Although bathrooms were shared there was ample available and always a free one. Perfect location, near the beach as well as great restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Pension Aia was amazing! From the moment we arrived this place blew our expectations. Paulo was very friendly and helpful and was more than happy to answer all our questions. Our room was great! It was spotless and cleaned and replenished daily. The Pension is in Gros and it is a lovely 10 minute walk maximum to old town and 3 minute walk to Gros beach. This was our favourite beach! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Highly recommend

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

LOVED THIS PLACE. Such hospitality the entire way through. Easily the most lovely place we stayed on our entire trip.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Paulo and his wife were fantastic - very helpful and welcoming. The room was incredibly clean and the location was perfect. Would definitely recommend!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, best of my whole Europe trip! Staff so friendly and helpful, facilities great! Such a good price for all that was there and included would definitely recommend to others and stay again if I'm ever in town.


100%

Great spot to stay in, within two minute walk of the surfers beach, 10 minutes to the old town and main shopping area. The pension is opposite a few cafes and restaurants. We stated in a room at the back of the building it had its own balcony which was great. The room was very well kitted out, we only had to share a toilet there are showers and sinks in the room. When we checked in we were given a map and recommendations of where to eat and visit all of which eeee excellent. Superb place book it

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

A very welcoming place. Modern clean and handy to most things.


94%

I loved this place and absolutely recommend it for everyone else, especially if you are a surfer that wants to live close to the beach.


100%

A lovely, quiet Pension near the surf beach in San Sebastian. I stayed here with a friend for three nights and we loved it. Paolo is so sweet and helpful, and he made sure that we had all of the info we needed for a fantastic stay. Every one of his restaurant recommendations were spot-on, and every time he saw us, he double-checked that the stay we still progressing well. The rooms were spotless (bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms) and cleaned every day. Great location - walkable everywhere!


100%

Wonderful, friendly and spotless place. Pension Aia is family-run and the owners made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was spacious and had a nice balcony. I will definitely recommend it to any traveler. Probably the best place you can find in San Sebastián.


100%

This hostel was in a perfect location, really close to the surfing beach and only a ten min walk from the old town. Paulo have is loads of tips about where to eat and what to see. The room was modern and very clean. We were surprised at how nice our room and the facilities were for t the cheap price.


89%

5 star rating no complains a great choice.


100%

Pension Aia was exactly what we were looking for during our 5 night stay in San Sebastián. The couple who run the pension are very warm and eager to help guests get the most out of their stay. Their recommendations for pinchos bars and activities turned out to be the highlight of our trip! The hostal is located right near the beach, a short pleasant walk to the old town. The location was comfortable, relaxing, clean- it ended up feeling like home. Bathrooms are private.We never wanted to leave!

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Fabulous all around! Hostel kept in tip top shape: the kitchen is cute and impeccable, the rooms (with private showers!) very comfortable, and the owners adorable :)

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all San Sebastian Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback