X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pension Aia Reviews

C/ Zabaleta, 40, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
414 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Fabulous all around! Hostel kept in tip top shape: the kitchen is cute and impeccable, the rooms (with private showers!) very comfortable, and the owners adorable :)

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic host. Great facilities and a short walk to most places. Only down side for us was the hostel was a quiet place where everyone kept to themselves but this is maybe our error in not researching well enough. Overall a very nice place.


97%

Our stay was awesome, thanks Paulo! We enjoyed everything. One small thing in case it could help: we found it was slightly too hot in the central living room to enjoy it, we wished there was an AC there.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was easily the best hostel I have ever spend the nights in! And I've seen quite many of them. Absolutely great value for money in almost every way you can possibly think. Our whole family, including our 8 month old son, felt really welcomed and were positively surprised that the owner spoke really good english which made our stay even more superior! Minna Finland

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Paulo went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. The location, room and facilities could not be better. Thanks for having us.


94%

A very warm welcome was given by the owner, Paolo. I was impressed in every way with Pension Aia & would gladly recommend it to anyone visiting San Sebastian.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place to stay, will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever back in San Sebastián. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great location, one street away from the beach and a ten minute walk from the old town. Excellent value for money.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

After a disastrous experience in Biarritz, we arrived to open arms at Pension Aia as we were welcomed with both big smiles and big hearts. We fell in love with the city and changed our travel plans to allow us to stay an extra 3 days over an above the initial planned time. Paulo and his wife felt like family, and their hotel is a home. We are already counting down the days until our return.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at this accommodation was fantastic! Paulo & his family are friendly, professional and helpful. I would recommend this hostel to everyone and definitely come back and stay here if I was in San Sebastián.


100%

This hostel was the nicest one I have ever stayed in. The service was phenomenal, the staff is great. Everything was super clean and safe. I absolutely recommend this hostel!


91%

Great staff who are very helpful. The place is being renovated and looks great, but don't worry, no loud power tools or paint fumes. The facilities are great and really clean. Don't worry about the "shared bathroom" as all rooms have a private shower and there are plenty of other bathrooms to go around.


100%

Staying two nights at Pension Aia was brilliant. The location is excellent, just 5 minutes from the old town, and the hotel itself has a fantastic atmosphere. You feel like you have your own private space but the friendly staff are always on hand to help you if needs be. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Paulo and his wife were amazing. The place is so perfect to stay in. Do not be put off by the "shared bathroom," as all rooms have their own bathroom, but it's just down the corridor from your room. The kitchen amenities were perfect and, as there are two supermarkets down the road, it is easy to purchase yogurts, etc. for breakfast. They have coffee, teas, biscuits and milk for free. The room facilities are quiet, clean and very modern and spacious.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Paulo is a treasure. Without doubt, the most sincerely helpful and engaging proprietor in any of the hostels in which I've stayed in the last 6 weeks. He speaks 3 languages (including mine, thank you) and is learning a fourth, knows the city well, and has provided the best facilities of a hostel yet. If there is an inkeeper more dedicated than Paulo to you having a marvelous experience, you'll waste a lot of time trying to find him, because he doesn't exist.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all San Sebastian Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback