Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Pension Aia Located at C/ Zabaleta, 40, , San Sebastian.
Pension Aia
Spain
San Sebastian Guipuzcoa 20001 C/ Zabaleta, 40
96% 533
43.3253289 -1.9728606
Pension Aia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

This guesthouse is located just around the corner from the beach and about 10 minutes from the old town. The rooms were lovely plus the common area had a fridge we could use as well as free tea, coffee. Paulo and his wife were very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend staying here! It was one of the best places I've ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DireStraights
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, 5 minutes walk to Zurriola Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

One of our cleanest and nicest accommodation yet! Staff were so helpful. Perfect location. Comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.9

We had a very enjoyable stay in Pension Aia, in an ensuite room with a small balcony. The hosts are lovely, and give great recommendations regarding local events, food etc- walk via Mount Ulia to the fishing village of Pasiaia for great seafood. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed, as did the handy kitchenette. Our one small issue was the road noise, although the room was virtually silent with both sliding doors closed. A great place in the buzzing area of Gros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Very warm welcome. Paolo gave us every information we needed. Shower and sink in the room, shared toilets. Everything was very clean! Quite small rooms, but it had everything we needed. Just a few steps to the beach and about 5mins walk to the old town. We would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good location, great staff/owner, clean well appointed room, great kitchen facilities, plenty of share toilets/showers for everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed with a friend and we both really liked it. When Paolo checked us in he gave us a good overview of the town including where to get a good meal. All the rooms and facilities were well kept and clean. Would definitely stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

We are a young Australian couple and had a great 4 night stay at Pension Ana. We loved the hostel location and the staff were amazing - so polite, very helpful and excellent information. The room was spacious, clean and included a shower and bathroom area that felt like a classy hotel and the private courtyard was also great. San Sebastián is a beautiful place (beaches, mountain walks, La Perla day spa and of course the pinxtos!!) and we would highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amylariviere8500
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Pension Aia was a perfect place to stay on our trip to San Sebastian! The staff were great, very friendly and helpful with tips on planning our day trips or giving restaurant suggestions. Our room was small but very clean with a sink and shower, toilets were shared. The pension was in a great location, super close to the beach and an easy walk anywhere else. I would definitely recommend Pension Aia to anyone travelling to San Sebastian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

This accommodation was excellent, the staff were so friendly and helpful. They welcomed us and gave us so many tips about the area and where to go for pintxos. The facilities are great with a shared mini kitchen we were able to make breakfasts, tea & coffees. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in San Sebastián/Donostia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.