Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Great stay at Miguel's place. He was very helpful with local tips and directions. Very nice and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Room was clean upon arrival & to our surprise was cleaned everyday while we were out! The host is super nice and has been living in that house for over 20 years, so he knows the area. Two small pieces of advice though: 1) you will need a phone to call up to the "front desk" upon arrival because the door is always locked. 2) steer away from conversation with your nice host if you are in a hurry/late - we had many 15/20 minute dicussions over questions that could have been answered in 2 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Miguel was an amazing host. We arrived later than we originally thought we would and he was accommodating and gave us directions when we got lost. Upon arrival he showed us all the places we should go and recommend places to eat. great experience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmtmckenzie
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a great time at Amalur! Just make sure to confirm your arrival time a couple days before. The location was amazing, the host very friendly and able to communicate everything without knowing any English. The room was very clean when we arrived and was cleaned daily as well, and the common part had all the basics and beach towels, although no full kitchen (not that we were planning on using one with all the great food San Sebastian has to offer!) I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is awesome. The location is perfect just 1 minute from the beach and less then 10 from old town. The rooms are spacious and clean and the owner Miguel is one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. He told us where to go, tips on the city, and genuinely enjoyed hosting us. They even provide beach towels for you to use which helped when we went to lounge on the beach all day. This hostel just made our trip even better. Stay here when coming to San Sebastián you won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.4

The room is very comfortable and very clean. Each day the beds were made and fresh towels. Mr Mata is the best, he is funny and is concerned about how well things are going and has many recommendations. The location is a few blocks from the beach and the old town is a short walk for pintxos and drinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

We had a great stay and very pleased with our room, the owner was very helpful and always keen on helping with anything. Would definitely stay there again, location was superb !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Good place to stay good location Nice rooms and Miguel was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

I've travelled around the world and rarely will I ever come back to a place solely because of the hostel. I would come back to San Sebastián simply to stay here Pension Amalur with Miguel. He is the finest of souls and a gem just like the city is. This is by far the best location for any budget traveler. It is close to the bus to the airport, bus terminal, landmarks, the clubs, pinchos and you can walk to the michelin restaurants. This is my highest recommendation to anyone. Miguel is a gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Nice, clean, and well-located hostel. Great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.