Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
6.3

The location is fine but the hostel is poor value as dark and an inside room- no natural light. Also it can easily be confused with Pension Amaiur (v Amalur). I had intended to stay at Amaiur but booked Amalur in error and couldnt chnage because it took a deposit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

This place is great. Miguel does not speak any English but don't worry - if you use some common sense you can understand his entire orientation when you check in. Less than 10 min walk to old town and less than 1 min to beach. One of the cleanest pensions I've stayed in with immaculate bathrooms, rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Unfortunately no cooking facilities but the food is so good in San Sebastián that it doesn't really matter. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.7

My friends and I had a wonderful stay here. Our room looked like a hotel room and was cleaned inmaculately daily. Location was right behind the beach and an 8 minute walk to old town. Miguel was lovely, hilarious (even with a language barrier) and very passionate about San Sebastián! He gave us so many recommendations for the beautiful city. Thank you so much Miguel, we had a blast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent accomidation and location. Miguel was a very friendly and informative host and despite not speaking english we were able to communicate with out too much difficulty, he proiveded great information on arrival of the sights and servies of San Sebastion. Daily room cleaning, free beach towels and gear like frizbees as well as a common room where your dishes are cleaned and washed for you are all part of the package.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Great stay at Miguel's place. He was very helpful with local tips and directions. Very nice and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Room was clean upon arrival & to our surprise was cleaned everyday while we were out! The host is super nice and has been living in that house for over 20 years, so he knows the area. Two small pieces of advice though: 1) you will need a phone to call up to the "front desk" upon arrival because the door is always locked. 2) steer away from conversation with your nice host if you are in a hurry/late - we had many 15/20 minute dicussions over questions that could have been answered in 2 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Miguel was an amazing host. We arrived later than we originally thought we would and he was accommodating and gave us directions when we got lost. Upon arrival he showed us all the places we should go and recommend places to eat. great experience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmtmckenzie
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a great time at Amalur! Just make sure to confirm your arrival time a couple days before. The location was amazing, the host very friendly and able to communicate everything without knowing any English. The room was very clean when we arrived and was cleaned daily as well, and the common part had all the basics and beach towels, although no full kitchen (not that we were planning on using one with all the great food San Sebastian has to offer!) I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is awesome. The location is perfect just 1 minute from the beach and less then 10 from old town. The rooms are spacious and clean and the owner Miguel is one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. He told us where to go, tips on the city, and genuinely enjoyed hosting us. They even provide beach towels for you to use which helped when we went to lounge on the beach all day. This hostel just made our trip even better. Stay here when coming to San Sebastián you won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.4

The room is very comfortable and very clean. Each day the beds were made and fresh towels. Mr Mata is the best, he is funny and is concerned about how well things are going and has many recommendations. The location is a few blocks from the beach and the old town is a short walk for pintxos and drinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×