Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Pension Amalur Located at San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007, San Sebastian.
Pension Amalur
Spain
San Sebastian San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007
91% 1319
43.3159984 -1.9856500
Pension Amalur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

I love Miguel, he is the most sweetest person I have ever meet and even tho he speak no English whatsoever but he is so sweet can't fault it More bathroom needed there were only two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel and one of the cleanest places I've stayed in! I met some fantastic people here as a solo traveller and had a great time in San Sebastián. Pension Alamur is close to the beach and a short walk into the old town. Miguel is an absolute gem but he speaks next to no English. This is no problem as he is beyond helpful if you ask and you can bumble through broken Spanish and English together! will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Miguel is super nice!!!! And one-minute walk to the beach, awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, clean, safe. I've been in better hostels, but I've also been in worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great stay. only 1 minute from the beautiful beach and a 10 min walk to the old town. Host was lovely, very helpful even though we did not speak any spanish. Clean rooms and bed made daily and fresh towles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

I didn't realize this was a Pilgrim's hostel until I got there. That being said, it was a great place. It's really close to the old town and Blanca is amazing. She was so sweet and incredibly helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly, helpful owner, but he does not speak much English. Great a location in town near stations, shops and beaches. Beds made freshly each day and towels provided but no breakfast. The only improvement would be for some easy chairs in the lounge/dining area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Miguel is just the most kindest man and will help with anything! The place was amazing and so clean, fresh towels and linen daily! Even got seperate beach towels too! One of the nicest experiences I've had in Europe as a whole! Recommend this place so highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Miguel was the lovliest host and makes everyone feel so welcome :) The location of the hostel is perfect for the beach and for strolling around the old town . We had fresh towels everyday which is a nice touch as well as a beach towel. Would definitely recommend staying here:) Jacqui Ireland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

All around stellar. Miguel is the best. I plan to visit again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.