Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Pension Amalur Located at San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007, San Sebastian.
Pension Amalur
Spain
San Sebastian San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007
90% 1391
43.3159984 -1.9856500
Pension Amalur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AdamPhillips
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Miguel was the best host, he was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel is located just minutes from the main beach and about 10 min walk to Old Town. The hostel is very clean and they even do up the beds everyday. Miguel is helpful and gives a detailed intro of San Sebastien on arrival, albeit in Spanish as his English is very very limited, but then again, we are in a foreign country and this is a small privately owned hostel. So don't lose your cool! There's really no catering facilities other than a microwave and it's great for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.7

Although the owner speaks no English (and I unfortunately don't speak Spanish) he is very sweet an did his best to make me feel at home! I was only in this hostel for one night but the rooms are nice and spacious and had a 'staying at your grandparents' house feel. There weren't many people staying here though so maybe not the best place for a solo traveller to meet others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

THIS PLACE IS A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! This is my first time staying in hostel and it was surely impressive. Miguel, the host, is a very kind and calm. He can speak English a little bit and that was already helpful. I stayed at the 6-bedroom one. The room was clean and was not crowded even though it was all 6 people in the room. The towel was provided and also the extra blankets. There are two shower rooms with the acceptable area. The location is great, 5 mins to the beach. I do recommend this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Very clean, great location, lovely comfortable stay. Really enjoyed it! I would return. Note, no kitchen just a microwave, fridge, tea & coffee. More of a hotel than a hostel but still a great vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

It is a very quiet and nice place. Miguel, the gentleman in charge, was very kind, polite and happy to help explaining to every guest with a map where to go and advices around town. Nice and clean rooms and bathroom, location was an ace. Only a little bit expensive but overall very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great location! Super close to La Concha beach and all of the shops. Miguel was super nice and the place was very clean and secure. Miguel did not speak any English, which was not an issue for us but if you do not know Spanish, his explanations of things may be difficult. The only issue we had was that the wifi was not functioning very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location. Not social hostel. Have your google translate ready to use for when you interact with owner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely place great location! So close to the center,beach and the old town you really cant ask for more...super clean nice people and very kind stuff - highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

The Pension is a 7 min walk to train station, 1 minute from Playa de la Concha and about 5-7 minutes from Parte Vieja. I stayed in a 6 person mixed dorm and the room was good. Everything was clean and they have lockers with keys so you don't need your own lock. They also provide towels which is nice. This is more of a laid back hostel, the only common area is the kitchen, but I met some cool people here. Also, Miguel is nice and helpful, but you need to be able to speak some Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.