Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Pension Amalur Located at San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007, San Sebastian.
Pension Amalur
Spain
San Sebastian San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007
90% 1374
43.3159984 -1.9856500
Pension Amalur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

It is a very quiet and nice place. Miguel, the gentleman in charge, was very kind, polite and happy to help explaining to every guest with a map where to go and advices around town. Nice and clean rooms and bathroom, location was an ace. Only a little bit expensive but overall very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great location! Super close to La Concha beach and all of the shops. Miguel was super nice and the place was very clean and secure. Miguel did not speak any English, which was not an issue for us but if you do not know Spanish, his explanations of things may be difficult. The only issue we had was that the wifi was not functioning very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely place great location! So close to the center,beach and the old town you really cant ask for more...super clean nice people and very kind stuff - highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

The Pension is a 7 min walk to train station, 1 minute from Playa de la Concha and about 5-7 minutes from Parte Vieja. I stayed in a 6 person mixed dorm and the room was good. Everything was clean and they have lockers with keys so you don't need your own lock. They also provide towels which is nice. This is more of a laid back hostel, the only common area is the kitchen, but I met some cool people here. Also, Miguel is nice and helpful, but you need to be able to speak some Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, great stay, great new friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Miguel is a great host but yes, his English is broken. If you speak a little Spanish or "portanhol" even, it'll be fine. It was always quiet in the room at night (so not a party hostel) but I met wonderful people with whom I had conversations in the living room area or went out to dinner with. Beware, there's no kitchen for cooking but a fridge and microwave. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

It was lovely staying here, perfect location 1 minute away from the beach and super close to the old town. Miguel was very friendly and helpful providing us with maps and information on arrival trying his best at English. We stayed in the private ensuite room and found it great nice new bathroom and our bed was made everyday and fresh towels :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely place. Homey feel. We enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, the beach is practically on your doorstep and everything is within walking distance. Hostel is set up like a house style, 2 bathrooms which were usually fairly busy. Bedrooms are a good size with big lockers and room to store big luggage. Owner doesn't speak any English but it's relatively easy to figure out what he's trying to say and he's very very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

More like a B&B than a hostel. Place is situated super close to the beach. Literally a 5 minute walk! The host couldn't speak much English though he's very accommodating. Room is nice. Only two showers and toilets for the entire place so could wait a bit. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.