Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Pension Amalur Located at San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007, San Sebastian.
Pension Amalur
Spain
San Sebastian San Martin 43 - 2iz, 20007
91% 1350
43.3159984 -1.9856500
Pension Amalur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

We had an awesome stay! Perfect location and we even got our beds made and fresh towels everyday. Only downside was the wifi was awful and there weren't enough outlets in the room. Overall, would stay there again, we made great friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

This place was very nice, everyday the rooms were cleaned and we were given new sheets and towels. Miguel was lovely and helpful, and the location was perfect, close to the beach and a nice 10 minute walk to the old town. As a young female travelling on my own I felt safe and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Super helpful host and very clean little hostel. Nice and close to the less busy end of the beach too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Small, clean, welcoming hostel. Comfortable beds and bathrooms. Owner is lovely, you will be warmly welcomed and provided all info about town. Great location to beach and short walk to old town and most attractions. Sadly no kitchen, but fridge and tea, coffee making facilities available. Board games and cards available for use. Wifi very average and not usable in the rooms 👎🏻 Pretty expensive for a hostel but most in San Seb were comparable at the time. Would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The absolute coolest place. Big family vibe, which is great for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a very welcoming hostel in a fantastic location, just one block away from the beach and around a 10 minute walk to the old town. Miguel is incredibly helpful and welcoming and the hostel has a very homely feel. It was always incredibly clean (something that's good to keep on top of when everyone is coming in from the beach!) There are two small bathrooms with showers and just a living area, so social area wise it is quite small - only negative, it's not the most social of hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conorhenry82225
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean hostel. Miguel was extremely helpful when we arrived!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellymwheeler8696
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Location was perfect, just a one minute walk to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Man this place has character! Definately not too much of a party hostel, but the people I did meet here were great. My room was very clean, I had one with a shower in the room, and it definately didn't feel like a hostel- more like a big house with a few bedrooms. Miguel, despite our language barrier went above and beyond to be helpful and make jokes. Felt like I was coming home to pop's house. I would return again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Owners are extremely friendly but don't speak a single word of English which can make things tricky. Wi-Fi connection was terrible and never worked. No sink in the kitchen is a tad annoying. Great location though, very clean and beds were made for you every day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.