X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pension Edelweiss Reviews

6, Rue Lafayette, Marseille, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
324 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Pension Edelweiss is a nostalgic decor dream - we loved our stay here and hope to come back!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We really enjoyed our stay and loved our room, the owner was very welcoming and friendly, we would stay again and recommend it to others.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

The room we paid extra for was under renovation we did not know about so we were put in another room. We left early next morning so did not have breakfast but self-help coffee machine was dusty due to renovation. Water from shower dripped on to floor.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed the ambience at this hotel. Loved the creativity of the decor, the dark green walls and all the unusual lamps. It was very comfortable. The breakfast was a feast with the table set for all the guests with colorful dishes. Croissants, bread, yoghurt, fruit and cereal. The owner is a very friendly helpful person. I would highly recommend this place for people who like good value.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very warm welcome and full of character

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice, we enjoyed the colors and choice of furniture in the different rooms and the quietness in the pension. So who needs stars to meet the needs of a traveller,

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The style of the pension was very intresting and comfortable. The staff was friendly and talketive.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Bernadette, our hostess, is charming, cheerful and helpful. For those who speak no French, her English is excellent The breakfasts are wonderful and the rooms a bit quirky, but comfortable and attractive. We would definitely return.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Marseille Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback