Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension George

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Pension George Located at Karterados, 84700, Santorini.
Pension George
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, 84700
92% 386
36.4104211 25.4457306
Pension George
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Really clean room, very nice people and service. I totally recomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

It was like choosing the best at last. Pension George by far is the best place to stay in Santorini with such an authentic experience . It is in Karterados, which is just a few kilometres walk from Fira town and most importantly well connected through public transport. Helen and George are a kind couple running the place together. They have so much of warmth and are extremely welcoming. I miss the breakfast so much and it felt sad when we were leaving. My stay in Santorini is sorted forever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a real pleasure to host you and we hope that you will be able to come back sometime soon ! Very best wishes from George & I

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Welcoming hosts with a clean and traditional Santorini property. We first saw the main area, the rooms are nicely decorated, some have a kitchenette and balcony. Please be aware if you book the economy room, you do not have these additional perks. The garden around the property makes the pool area and breakfast tables a great place to relax. We ended up upgrading to the beach apartments down the road. Need a quad or car to reach this place but it is beautiful. Quad rentals are delivered to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review. It was so nice to meet you and we hope that you can come back sometime. Very best wishes from George & I

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Great pension. 25 min walk to fira centre. Plenty of places close to eat. Best bakery in the world up the road. Beautiful facilities and great hosts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Helen was absolutely wonderful. She was so kind and her home is a beautiful place. Highly recommend to stay here for anyone looking for a quite comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review. It wasa pleasure to host you and you are always very welcome at Pension George

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

It is a beautiful little villa/hotel with a secluded pool tucked away in Katerados which is 15 minutes walk from Fira. There are a row of bar/lounges, a great resturant (katerinos) and a brilliant bakery within a few minutes walk. Helen the host is very helpful with lots of knowledge and arranged a free transfer from the airport and back. the Pension itself is clean and quaint, a little basic perhaps but makes up in charm. Highly recommend for a quiet hotel tucked away but close to Fira.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was great meeting you and hosting you and we hope that you can come back sometime. All the best

  • simonmarciniak29
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

This is a great guesthouse located in a village about 20 minutes from Thira centre. The host, Helen, is very helpful and informative and will do everything to make sure your stay on Santorini, from car hire to boat trips, runs as smoothly as possible. The pool is also idyllic so I hardly felt the need to travel to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

I originally booked to stay at pension George and received an email from the owner late the night before that it was full and that she could put me in their apartments a 40 min walk from Fira and that a quad or car would be necessary. Unfortunately I never saw this email as we were traveling very early the next day. The apartments are very nice but There is nothing around the apartments so you do need to rent a vehicle which we werent budgeting for so that was quite disappointing. nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Pension George is truly the best place ever! I've stayed many places and traveled all over! I was most impressed with this place and Will definitely come back and stay there again ! Helen and her husband are amazing ! The establishment is beautiful and relaxing . They help with everything from booking tours, your transportation, providing you with transport to and from the port or airport, serve traditional Greek breakfast . They are always smiling and providing the best service I've seen !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review and your appreciation. You were wonderful guests and we hope that you will come back sometime. Very best wishes from George & I

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay at Pension George. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, the pool and garden very clean and relaxing. The staff are all lovely, and we can't speak highly enough of Helen who was so friendly and helpful in answering any questions we had, or booking is trips or taxis. Location is great aswell, very easy to get around the island, with everything you need within 2 minutes walk aswell. Would definitely recommend staying here for a fabulous time in Santorini!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.