Hostelworld.com

Pension George

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Pension George Located at Karterados, 84700, Santorini.
Pension George
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, 84700
92% 340
36.4104211 25.4457306
Pension George
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2015
9.4

Pension George was a real gem. Located a bit of a walk outside Fira it was still easy to access everywhere we wanted to go and much more peaceful. The hotel was really clean and had everything we need, air con worked well and the pool was lovely. We also had a great big balcony with a view of the pool and across the village. The host was absolutely lovely and offered us loads of advice/help. We would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2015
10.0

We spent 1 night in pension George. It was amazing. The place is really beautiful and clean. Helen made everything to inform us about the facilities and visits. She also booked quads for us before our arrival. We just had to enjoy the island. Thanks for everything !!!! ( the breakfast was perfect)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest wishes from all the family

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2015
9.1

This was the best place we stayed in during our trip. It´s small, quiet and clean, and has a very beautiful garden as well as pool area. The very special thing about Georges Pension is Helen and her family/staff, who made us feel very welcome. Helen was very helpful with al our questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2015
10.0

The Pension was a fantastic set up. The pool and lounging areas were fantastic and really welcoming wither after a day on the road or for a day's lounging. Rooms were clean and well presented and was a lovely touch to arrive to the towel and flower arrangements on the bed. The staff were so helpful fan accommodating, particularly Helen who gave us advice on where to go, what to eat etc on a near daily basis. All in all a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was our pleasure to host such nice guests and we hope that you will come back soon ! Very best wishes from all the Halaris family

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2015
8.0

Was nice to be picked up from the port although being dropped off would have been good to. Having one driver makes it difficult with boats and ferry timetables differing. Wifi was slow and often didn't connect. Pool area is lovely and staff can help sort activities and quad rental easily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Aug 2015
8.9

Hotel was outside the main town and a bit difficult to find, but made up for it in charm. Bus connection to Thira is within a few minutes walk and the hotel also organises bus trips to the port. Owners were very friendly. Pool was great. Lovely hotel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2015
9.7

Helen has been the kindest host, always doing her very best to accommodate us despite the busy season. The garden looks great and the swimming pool is amazing. Such a great place when one feels so looked after :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon. Our warmest wishes , Helen

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2015
9.1

Helen and her employees were amazing! Pension George had a nice homey feel to it, and was a nice place to relax. Location was a little far from town, but we rented ATVs and scooters so getting around was no problem! Would recommend renting some sort of vehicle as the island is very spaced out and takes a while to get from one town to another.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2015
8.6

Really lovely people! Beautiful pool and had a nice time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2015
9.1

Our stay at PG was lovely. It's a little bit outside of town, but verry conveniently located to a lot of bus lines for getting around the island. Plenty of mini markets, bakeries, etcetera within a 5 minute walk. Loved the quiet, secluded atmosphere. Helen and her staff were wonderful - my friend's birthday fell during our stay and Helen gifted her a bottle of wine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.