Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pension George

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Pension George Located at Karterados, 84700, Santorini.
Pension George
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, 84700
93% 362
36.4104211 25.4457306
Pension George
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Helen was so nice to us. She changes our room for free so we had a kitchen. She gave us very useful tips about Santorini, beaches and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

This hotel made our trip! We were able to book our tours and quad bike through Helen and she gave us plenty of information on everything. Free airport transfer was wonderful. Lovely pool and nice big rooms with great air conditioning. The nearby convenience stores were handy. Only a few minutes ride or 15-20 min walk into town. We loved the resident ginger cat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed one night as I was traveling from santorini to Ios for work, and needed a place to stay overnight. Great having a free transfer from the airport at such a late hour and also Helen (not sure if she owned it or just worked there) was most welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel came highly recommended and I was not disappointed! This place is more like a hidden hotel then a hostel and the couple who run the place go out of their way to help you with anything you may need. The rooms are very spacious and clean with anything you want. The hostel is located about a 15 minute walk from the main town of Thira so it is away from the noise and hustle of the tourist crowds. Right out the door you have access to restaurants and stores. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Helen is amazing and very welcoming! clean, secure and good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed for 3 nights at Pension George. From the very first minute, a complimentary pickup at the port, we enjoyed Helen's incredible hospitality. She went out of her way to ensure that we had a fantastic stay- from giving us beach towels to arranging our caldera tour and ATV rentals. She was always available and ready to help with a most genuine smile . Our room at Pension George was spotless and very comfortable. The pool and all the common areas were immaculate and very inviting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
7.7

Great stay. Fantastic place for your money. Helen was great and answered all of our questions. The location was a bit far out of the way from Fira and there wasn't much in Katarados. If I were to stay again I would stay closer to Oia, but for the price this place was great. Beautiful pool, spacious rooms, and clean. Also free port/airport transfer was a big plus. Would certainly stay again. Tip for dinner place in Oia - go to Karma! Wonderful restaurant with good prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Helen was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. All the other staff were friendly as well. It is clean and worth the stay. The place is only 15 minutes away from the capital. Beautiful place to stay for a short time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a nice stay at Pension George. It's close to a mini market, bakery and a few good restaurants and within a 20 minute walk to Fira town. There's also a bus stop within 5 minutes of the hotel. The rooms are cleaned daily, the aircon worked perfectly and the pool area is great. The wifi often didn't work in our room, or if it did it was very patchy. However, if you go out to the pool it works a lot better. Thank you Helen for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay, Helen & George are so helpful & make you feel at home. The rooms are clean bright & spacious. There's a great pool area to relax after exploring. The breakfast is healthy With variety. It's a 12 min stroll to Fira (main town) , good local restaurants close by the closest cross the road from the mini mart authentic Greek food friendly & good value. Central position we didn't have a car but Easy access to all beaches and islands highlights by local bus or Quad bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.