Hostelworld.com

Pension George

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Pension George Located at Karterados, 84700, Santorini.
Pension George
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, 84700
95% 353
36.4104211 25.4457306
Pension George
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2016
7.7

Great stay. Fantastic place for your money. Helen was great and answered all of our questions. The location was a bit far out of the way from Fira and there wasn't much in Katarados. If I were to stay again I would stay closer to Oia, but for the price this place was great. Beautiful pool, spacious rooms, and clean. Also free port/airport transfer was a big plus. Would certainly stay again. Tip for dinner place in Oia - go to Karma! Wonderful restaurant with good prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Helen was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. All the other staff were friendly as well. It is clean and worth the stay. The place is only 15 minutes away from the capital. Beautiful place to stay for a short time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a nice stay at Pension George. It's close to a mini market, bakery and a few good restaurants and within a 20 minute walk to Fira town. There's also a bus stop within 5 minutes of the hotel. The rooms are cleaned daily, the aircon worked perfectly and the pool area is great. The wifi often didn't work in our room, or if it did it was very patchy. However, if you go out to the pool it works a lot better. Thank you Helen for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay, Helen & George are so helpful & make you feel at home. The rooms are clean bright & spacious. There's a great pool area to relax after exploring. The breakfast is healthy With variety. It's a 12 min stroll to Fira (main town) , good local restaurants close by the closest cross the road from the mini mart authentic Greek food friendly & good value. Central position we didn't have a car but Easy access to all beaches and islands highlights by local bus or Quad bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Very lovely place. They picked us up from the port which was huge bonus. Nice pool and patio. Rooms were very clean. It's a little bit of a walk to Fira but close to the bus. Make sure to take one of the excursions, they arrange it for you. Wifi is a bit spotty. They weren't able to shuttle us back to the port but arranged for us to share a taxi with another guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful time! It is really clean, we were picked up and taken to the airport(even at 5 am), the town is in very good location 15 min walk to Fira, we easily walked there. The owner is very kind person !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you. I hope that you can come back soon !

  • alyssazem
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Helen is a wonderful woman. She really cares about the people staying with them, and makes sure you have all the knowledge to have a great stay in santorini. The pension was great was us, we had a beautiful balcony with a lemon tree and hibiscus flowers right outside our room. It truly is the picturesque Santorini you expect to see from pictures. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is also in a great location right next to bus stops, a market, and Fira town. Very safe area as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. Guests like you make all the effort and hard work worth-while

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

This hostel, and Helen, are absolutely stupendous! The rooms and hostel itself are stunningly beautiful, with a great pool for hanging out and having some beers. We stayed for three days and had lots of questions/did many activities, Helen helped with everything! She is a great resource and a great person. Easy walk into Fira from the hostel in Karterados, only 10-15 minutes and there is lots of activity on the way. Traveled the Mediterranean for a month and this hostel was the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

We recently stayed at Pension George for 8 nights. Due to strikes in Athens, we had to make substantial changes to our travel plans at the last minute, adding several days onto our stay. Helen was incredibly accommodating, making room for us for 5 additional nights in a fantastic room. She provided transportation to and from the airport, arranged a sailing tour, and gave excellent restaurant suggestions. Pension George provides tremendous value and we would definitely stay again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words.It was my pleasure to host you and I hope that we will have more guests like you this summer ! You are always more than welcome here !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.