Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension George

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Pension George Located at Karterados, 84700, Santorini.
Pension George
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, 84700
92% 370
36.4104211 25.4457306
Pension George
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay at Pension George. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, the pool and garden very clean and relaxing. The staff are all lovely, and we can't speak highly enough of Helen who was so friendly and helpful in answering any questions we had, or booking is trips or taxis. Location is great aswell, very easy to get around the island, with everything you need within 2 minutes walk aswell. Would definitely recommend staying here for a fabulous time in Santorini!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

I 100% recommend for this hotel because this hotel is near to Fira town and the hotel owner Helen was really friendly and helpful,room is clean and smell great,thanks Helen and her husband,i will come back soon.:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place for couples and families, The pool was so very perfect couldn't go wrong at all, Thira was only a 15 minute walk (uphill) or you could easily get the bus one stop at the top of the street for 2€ That took you right in the middle of thira. Santorini is a beautiful place and staying at pension George made it so much better, the staff were lovely and made everything so easy, Hellen was by far more helpful then anything also offered to book any extra actives that we wanted to do,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Helen made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. All the staff at Pension George work very hard and it shows. Excellent accommodation. Would definitely return. Thankyou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Fabulous! The location is great and the hotel itself is extremely clean. Helen, the owner was wonderful and helped us with restaurant suggestions, renting a scooter, etc. She was lovely to talk to! If you are going to Santorini, Pension George is excellent quality, especially considering the reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Helen was so nice to us. She changes our room for free so we had a kitchen. She gave us very useful tips about Santorini, beaches and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

This hotel made our trip! We were able to book our tours and quad bike through Helen and she gave us plenty of information on everything. Free airport transfer was wonderful. Lovely pool and nice big rooms with great air conditioning. The nearby convenience stores were handy. Only a few minutes ride or 15-20 min walk into town. We loved the resident ginger cat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed one night as I was traveling from santorini to Ios for work, and needed a place to stay overnight. Great having a free transfer from the airport at such a late hour and also Helen (not sure if she owned it or just worked there) was most welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel came highly recommended and I was not disappointed! This place is more like a hidden hotel then a hostel and the couple who run the place go out of their way to help you with anything you may need. The rooms are very spacious and clean with anything you want. The hostel is located about a 15 minute walk from the main town of Thira so it is away from the noise and hustle of the tourist crowds. Right out the door you have access to restaurants and stores. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Helen is amazing and very welcoming! clean, secure and good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.