Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Hostal Ronda Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol Located at c/ Almendra nº 11, , Ronda.
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol
Spain
Ronda Andalucia 29400 c/ Almendra nº 11
82% 339
36.7453665 -5.1624691
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
6.3

Good location ,clean and value for money, but very basic and quite old and run down. Ok for a night if you need some quite time as there are no common spaces

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Private room for a low price. No common spaces. Free breakfast at cafe was good. Clean place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

Simple and good pension. We only stayed one night to have a look at Ronda for two days. The staff was friendly, was able to give recommendations where to eat and what to see. Bathroom was clean. The room simple but okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Taelorjayne
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.6

Pros: Great location, just a street over from the main shopping street, and about a 5-10 minute walk to the bridge. The staff were very nice and were even able to give us some wine glasses and a bottle opener to open our wine. Room was decent, clean and had our own sink. Basic breakfast. Cons: The bathrooms smelled terrible, however they were cleaned every morning.. not sure if its just the sewage/plumbing? Nowhere to store or cook food. No common area to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.6

This is a lovely spot right in the centre of Ronda. The staff were lovely and I would defo consider staying here again. While it not over abundant in facilities such as a lounge area to relax that didn't bother me too much as all I needed was a place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Helpful and friendly staff. Nice area. Great single room. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Well located hostel very close to the heart of town and easy waking distance to the bridge. Staff very helpful and free breakfast at cafe down the road very plentiful! No common area etc to meet other people, but the well priced private rooms make up for this and provide food security and privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Found this hostel at the last second and didn't have the cash to pay up front. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and let me check-in and go to an ATM to get cash while she held my passport. Rooms and everything were clean, price was cheap, people were nice. Pretty good location too, very close to the bus station if you need to catch an early one. Would for sure stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Comfortable stay here. This place is very basic. Everything was clean and well maintained. Probably could do with some attention to some minor things, squeaky doors and light fixtures being reattached to the wall. It can get a little noisy but that could have just been the location of the room I was in. Close to everything in Ronda. Easy to find too. Breakfast provided at a cafe nearby which was lovely. Good place for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff were wonderful, very nice, and accommodating. The location was perfect, and the staff gave excellent directions to the town center, breakfast, etc. The included breakfast was simple, but delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.