Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Hostal Ronda Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Not really a hostel, it's a hotel. You get a single room to yourself. No atmosphere, but a decent place to stay in Ronda.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Quiet room with very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Great for a quiet stay in Ronda. Hostel is in a good location between the train station and bridge. I got a private solo room for dorm prices so was happy! Not social. But I would recommend it for a nice quiet place. You don't need a lot of time in Ronda anyway. One night is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tyteen4a03
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
4.3

Pro: It was the cheapest place I could find. Not too far away from the old town. Staff was nice. Con: Quite rundown. No ACs so with it being 40C outside my room was literally an oven - I almost couldn't sleep. Nonexistent wifi. Can't lock from inside without a key. Shower a bit rundown but was usable. Breakfast was two pieces of large bread and a cafe con leche at a nearby cafe. Bottom line: Don't stay here unless your budget is extremely tight, or if you like staying in ovens (I don't judge)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
6.6

Not a bad place to stay for a night. Nothing special but it is centrally located and has private rooms, which is a big plus. However, a lot of the doors are broken and the beds are not very comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
7.1

It's a pension so you won't be meeting people unless it's in the hallway. The location is very good though and Breakfast is in a cafe, so either toast and tomato or churro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jasmineaeaker2966
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.9

Not a bad place to live. There were ants in the room but that is not a big issue with it being summertime. Public bathroom could have been cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Great value for the price and for the fact that it's a single room. Don't expect a hotel-like facility though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
4.9

Not really clean... Floor was dirty everywhere, our sheets felt overused.. There were holes in them ... The shower in the bathroom was broken, and the walls are so thin that we heard EVERYTHING (I mean every details) of what was going on in the bathroom.. Kind of unconfortable. Oh and also : felt like the bed was gonna break each time I turned over.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
8.3

The hostel is really clean, well located and the staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast's included at a nearby cafe and it's pretty decent. You can choose between churros or 2 toasts with jam + tea/coffee The only (but very) annoying thing is that the hostel's walls are paper thin and you can hear everything, which isn't great. From the doorbell to the toilets on another floor, it gets quite loud. There's no kitchen but a microwave is available and you can store food in the fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×