Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Hostal Ronda Sol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
6.6

Not a bad place to stay for a night. Nothing special but it is centrally located and has private rooms, which is a big plus. However, a lot of the doors are broken and the beds are not very comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
7.1

It's a pension so you won't be meeting people unless it's in the hallway. The location is very good though and Breakfast is in a cafe, so either toast and tomato or churro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jasmineaeaker2966
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.9

Not a bad place to live. There were ants in the room but that is not a big issue with it being summertime. Public bathroom could have been cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Great value for the price and for the fact that it's a single room. Don't expect a hotel-like facility though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
4.9

Not really clean... Floor was dirty everywhere, our sheets felt overused.. There were holes in them ... The shower in the bathroom was broken, and the walls are so thin that we heard EVERYTHING (I mean every details) of what was going on in the bathroom.. Kind of unconfortable. Oh and also : felt like the bed was gonna break each time I turned over.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
8.3

The hostel is really clean, well located and the staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast's included at a nearby cafe and it's pretty decent. You can choose between churros or 2 toasts with jam + tea/coffee The only (but very) annoying thing is that the hostel's walls are paper thin and you can hear everything, which isn't great. From the doorbell to the toilets on another floor, it gets quite loud. There's no kitchen but a microwave is available and you can store food in the fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

great place to stay , fully recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.3

Pension Hostel was nice for our overnight stay in Ronda. Located a short walk from the town centre, the hostel itself was tidy, reasonably clean, and well-presented, The staff were all polite, helpful, and bi-lingual. When we arrived they had forgotten to put towels in our room, but after asking a member of staff that was immediately sorted. The room was quiet and had enough space (sink in the room, shared toilet outside) and the bed was clean and comfy. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.