Hostelworld.com

Pension Hostal Ronda Sol

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol Located at c/ Almendra nº 11, , Ronda.
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol
Spain
Ronda Andalucia 29400 c/ Almendra nº 11
79% 295
36.7453665 -5.1624691
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
8.9

This staff were excellent and dealt with any issues easily. There was an issue with some insects however it was dealt with and the stay was enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.7

This is a nice and peasant place to stay in Ronda. It's only a couple blocks from the shopping area and a five minute walk to Puente Nuevo. The staff don't speak a lot of English and they aren't the friendliest, but overall I'd definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

it was just perfect. I dont have to say anything more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

Very convenient location, just 5 mins walk from bus station and and the old town. The single room I had was very comfortable to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.7

Great location, decent room. Window only locked with tape...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chaehyun282
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.7

저 가격에 저런 싱글룸 없죠. 근데, 제가 예약한 방에는 화장실이 없어서 공용화장실을 이용했는데, 샤워 부스가 영,,, 밤엔 좀 무섭기도 하고, 주방도 없고 그냥 딱 잠만 자고 가기 좋은듯 하네요..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Location: Walking distance from railway and bus station as well as Old town of Seville Staff: Friendly and helpful, would be good if they could speak more English Facilities: So-so, need to pay 2 Euro to deposit luggage Security: A few layers of security, probably most secure hostel I've ever been to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Only complaint is that the shower was a little rough - the temperature fluctuated a lot and the handle was broken. The room was fine and breakfast was great! There is no common space though, so not a social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emma6245
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at Hostal Ronda Sol. Great location, close to both the bus/train station and to the Old Town. The free breakfast at the cafe down the street was good and they were quite accommodating for me being gluten free - I got eggs instead of the toast on offer. It was nice, although a bit of a surprise, that my bed got made most of the days that I was there. The staff were nice on the whole, although I did feel a bit like I was being rushed to check out before 12. Overall though, good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

The staff are helpful, but speak very little English. The facilities are as clean as they can make them, but they're just a bit old. Alright for a nights stay, but doesn't standout as a destination hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.