Hostelworld.com

Pension Hostal Ronda Sol

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol Located at c/ Almendra nº 11, , Ronda.
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol
Spain
Ronda Andalucia 29400 c/ Almendra nº 11
79% 285
36.7453665 -5.1624691
Pension Hostal Ronda Sol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
7.7

Great location, decent room. Window only locked with tape...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Location: Walking distance from railway and bus station as well as Old town of Seville Staff: Friendly and helpful, would be good if they could speak more English Facilities: So-so, need to pay 2 Euro to deposit luggage Security: A few layers of security, probably most secure hostel I've ever been to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Only complaint is that the shower was a little rough - the temperature fluctuated a lot and the handle was broken. The room was fine and breakfast was great! There is no common space though, so not a social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emma6245
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at Hostal Ronda Sol. Great location, close to both the bus/train station and to the Old Town. The free breakfast at the cafe down the street was good and they were quite accommodating for me being gluten free - I got eggs instead of the toast on offer. It was nice, although a bit of a surprise, that my bed got made most of the days that I was there. The staff were nice on the whole, although I did feel a bit like I was being rushed to check out before 12. Overall though, good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

The staff are helpful, but speak very little English. The facilities are as clean as they can make them, but they're just a bit old. Alright for a nights stay, but doesn't standout as a destination hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juangagobenitez8673
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
5.7

Very old building, the TV didn't work, the staff of the place where breakfast was serviced incredibly rough. In sum, it was expensive if you consider that you can find a three star hotel for the same price (30 euros).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
5.7

Location was nice - but that's easy for such a small town. The rooms were rather cold (but equipped with warm blankets) and dark and the electric heater had wires coming out of its plug. Those things don't bother me much, but the bathroom was quite poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

It was a good stay and good value. The best thing about this place is its location and the friendliness of the staff. While the hotel is beginning to age it still comes with some good extras and warm beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
8.0

The hostel is located about equi-distance from the bus/train stations and the sights in the old town (new bridge, cathedral, bullfighting ring). The rooms have a sink, TV, and heater but share bathroom. There is no kitchen but you can use their refrigerator and microwave. There is a Dia Supermarket right around the corner. Breakfast is at a very nice cafe on the corner. The friendly staff can store your luggage for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.9

Breakfast was too good with churros and chocolate. Room had heating facility. Close to the attractions and train, bus stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.