Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Pensión Kaixo Located at San Juan 9, 2, , San Sebastian.
Pensión Kaixo
Spain
San Sebastian Gipuzkoa 20003 San Juan 9, 2�
90% 617
43.3237654 -1.9833062
Pensión Kaixo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2016
9.4

2nd time there, won't be my last.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place! Right next to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Very homely feel which was a nice break from the usual hostel vibe. Perfect location, good kitchen and amazing to have a proper bed and not a bunk bed! Enjoyed my stay at Pension Kaixo very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved Kaixo, and will definitely return. It is clean, comfortable, well-located, and quiet. The kitchen is small, and there isn't really a common area, which I actually found perfect, because everyone was out all the time, so facilities were usually available. The party happens outside (as it should) and the common area can be the beach or park. The city provides enough of a great vibe...why would anyone want to stay in the hostel to drink with other foreigners anyway? Eskerrik asko Jon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • v_tsaples4361
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.3

The hostel was clean and in a great location. Lack of staff was frustrating especially when we had to check out and there was nowhere to leave our bags or ask for assistance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lagringa20075128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Very clean hostel. I liked that there were power points next to the beds, and the safes were a great idea. My main problem is that since this hostel is right in the centre of town, it can get incredibly noisy at night. With the window closed, it was much too hot in the room. With it open, the noise levels were almost unbearable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Great however not air con or even a fan in the room. With 4 bodies, it gets very stuffy and you therefore need to leave the window open however the noise doesn't stop (singing laughing screaming etc) until 4am. To be honest, didnt get any sleep whilst i was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed here with my 2 adult daughters in July. We had a private room and it was very clean. WIFI wasn't great in our room and we had to go closer to get coverage. Close to the beach which is what we went for but unfortunately it rained both days when we were there 😞. The restaurant downstairs is owned by the hostel owner so you get 10% discount on all meals and a free drink after 7.30pm each day so that was a nice touch I thought. I would stay here again if back in San Sebastian

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Kaixo! Great friendly staff , very clean and had a real homely feel abut it. Would highly recommend any traveler to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank u for your review! it was a pleasure to host you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Pros: amazing location very close to the beach, right in town. Rooms were great, I appreciated having a real bed. Cons: There is absolutely no atmosphere at this hostel. Staff are hardly there. When I was there a guy who apparently worked there could never be seen and wasn't very helpful. Also it is very expensive, the most I have paid for a hostel in Spain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THank u for your review! we don´t have a reception on the hostel, but everytime you need you can contact us ringing the bell which is connected to our phone.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.