Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Pensión Kaixo Located at San Juan 9, 2, , San Sebastian.
Pensión Kaixo
Spain
San Sebastian Gipuzkoa 20003 San Juan 9, 2�
91% 605
43.3237654 -1.9833062
Pensión Kaixo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Kaixo! Great friendly staff , very clean and had a real homely feel abut it. Would highly recommend any traveler to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wildheart3
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Pros: amazing location very close to the beach, right in town. Rooms were great, I appreciated having a real bed. Cons: There is absolutely no atmosphere at this hostel. Staff are hardly there. When I was there a guy who apparently worked there could never be seen and wasn't very helpful. Also it is very expensive, the most I have paid for a hostel in Spain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.9

This hostel was nice however there was no common place to meet other travellers, so it was very quiet most of the time. There was never really any staff around to help either If you didn't know what to see or how to get around it would be a bit difficult. Great location, facilities and cleanliness though. 6.5/10

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.9

When they say laundry services they mean they'll charge you 5 euro to use the washing machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff who are an amazing bunch. Even gave us an extra night without much notice. The rooms are good and kitchen area was great to meet fellow travellers. The bar/cafe downstairs also had amazing food. I'll be back here for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, extremely helpful, wonderful facilities! They helped me without a second thought even though I had a mixup with my booking initially. Only problems are it is sometimes hard to get a hold of someone who works there due to the setup of the hostel, and the wifi is real spotty. Would still highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel. Pretty quiet, but friendly atmosphere. There are 2 bars next door which you can visit if you want to meet people but we were also able to meet some nice people in the hostel too. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is FANTASTIC for exploring San Sebastián and offers plenty of food and drink options close by! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Overall I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Great staff and a great location in the old town. Everyone very friendly and it had a very homely feel to the place. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review!! glad to meet ypou, and if you came to SS again come to see us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

Really cool! Jon was a pleasure and told us heaps of cool places to eat, drink and shop. Shame there isn't a common room to mingle in, but still super well located, clean and awesome to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.1

Amazing location. Great staff. Well stocked kitchen. Super clean. No real communal chilling or drinking area so not conducive to party vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.