Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Wonderful place to stay, centrally located, beautiful spacious and light filled rooms, comfy beds. Everything you could need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilijababic7472
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.7

There was no A/C so it was kind of hot in the room at night (there was a ceiling fan which did help a little). It was VERY loud right outside all night (until at least 3/4AM) which made it extremely difficult to sleep. However, the loudness was a result of it being right in the historic centre which was GREAT in every other way. The floors in the washroom floors were usually wet and the showers had VERY minimal hot water (if any) which made showering very unpleasant. Ensuites would've been nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Could not have had a better experience. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Old Town. The staff were absolutely lovely and happy to help in any way possible (going above and beyond), and recommended some really great ideas on how to spend my time in San Sebastián. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Jun 2017
5.1

I've stayed in a wide variety of hostels internationally and it now never comes as a surprise when hostels in coastal towns feel they have a monopoly to cut corners whrever possible. This could** have been really nice, were it not for the absence of hosts (24/7) and freqnt cleaners (constant sand on floor), poor security to store things (and I saw frnt door to st open twice), no scourer in kitchen (gross!), no footmats in showers (so the floors got wet) and broken shower head in 1/2 showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Jon was very nice and went out of his way to make guests comfortable. He offered suggestions, checked up on me, and even brought pintxos one night! The rooms were clean and comfortable, it felt like I was staying with extended family. The only downside would be the atmosphere- there weren't many options or to meet other travelers, such as group activities or staff bringing everyone together to mingle. although it may have just been because i came at a slow time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

A great place to stay. When the windows are shut it blocks out street noise which we were concerned about. Very attentive manager, Jon, is there when you need him. My only warning would be to watch your clothes on the line after washing. We had one of those quick drying towels that fits easily in a backpack taken so now we don't have a towel for the beach. Hard to believe a fellow traveler would do this. Even so I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.0

Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • keithpatterson9920
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
7.7

The stay was in a four bed style room. Good location and decent facilities. Lots of door squeeks and floor board noises but the stay was fine and the host was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×