Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Loinaz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Pension Loinaz Located at c/san Lorenzo 17-2, , San Sebastian.
Pension Loinaz
Spain
San Sebastian 20003 c/san Lorenzo 17-2�
87% 653
43.3230234 -1.9837939
Pension Loinaz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

We were very happy with our stay at the Loinaz Hostel. Our location was in the centre of the old town and close to eateries, the beach and shopping areas. The mansger was very personable and helpful. Ovation was quiet in the evening. We would be happy to recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, very clean, right in the heart of the old town so do expect some late night noise. Unfortunately whilst in San Sebastian, I broke my ankle, Thank you Jose (the owner) for your help in easing arrangements for my travel home, hope to return one day soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay here. Lovely staff and nice room all we needed. Very central in old town which is great. Definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a very comfortable stay at Pension Loinaz. The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean and Josè (owner) was very friendly and helpful. Double glazed windows kept most of the noise out from the street. It is in a fantastic location for exploring San Sebastián. Beaches, restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance. We would definitely return. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.9

Family feel: I felt like I was introducing my partner (a woman!) to my great aunt. Good, otherwise. La recepción fue un poco hostil, tal vez porque somos una pareja de mujeres. La facilidades fueron buenas. Nous nous sommes senties accueillies avec un peu d'hostilité, parce que nous sommes un couple de femmes. A part ça, la chambre était propre et confortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.9

The man who checked us in was very friendly. The rooms are basic and there is a shared bathroom (3 rooms). You can't beat the location it was a perfect base to explore San Sebastián. A festival was on during our stay which was fun but was expected to be noisy all ours during the night. There were a few issues with other guests staying, one girl was drunk, screaming and crying at 4am and other guests another night were having a big domestic early hours and playing guitar. Not much sleep!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location, nice rooms, very clean, lovely staff. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I had read the reviews on this pension and decided to stay there in August well we were not disappointed it was so central in old town we were in the middle of every thing and 5min walk to the beach , Jose the owner spoke great English which was great and gave us lots of advice on the area the bathrooms were cleaned a few times a day they were spotless .. I would highly recommend this pension and I would defiantly stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, great location, very clean & private. I would 100% recommend for people wanting to stay in Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Pension Loinaz is in the most fantastic location right in the centre of the old town with all the restaurants and bars and less than a 15 minute walk to the main beaches. This does mean that at times during the night it is extremely noisy and to shut the windows makes for a very stuffy room as there are no fans. Thenshared bathrooms were kept incredibly clean throughout our stay and the staff were so kind and super friendly. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.