Hostelworld.com

Pension Loinaz

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Pension Loinaz Located at c/san Lorenzo 17-2, , San Sebastian.
Pension Loinaz
Spain
San Sebastian 20003 c/san Lorenzo 17-2�
92% 604
43.3230234 -1.9837939
Pension Loinaz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Location was absolutely perfect, the staff was so friendly and the Hostel was very clean. I would recommend this place 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Couldn't have asked for a better location while on my stay in San Sebastián. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no kitchen facilities at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Excellent location in the old town, but can be a bit loud at night due to the steeet, however with the window closed its fine. Our hosts were very accommodating and always available. The hostel is very very clean and rooms are spacious. The only detractor to our stay were college students who were a bit noisy in the hostel hall. Overall excellent experience, I would certainly book again when heading back to San Sebastián!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.3

Great location in the old city. Good bike storage locker if you are on a bike as we were. Shared bathrooms worked out well, as there two, and very nice. Great value in an otherwise expensive city for Spain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurene34
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Location was perfect, everything was as he described. Super friendly and very easy access to the city. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice for a hostel. This is in a prime location and a good value for San Sebastian. Good if you want a more private experience, we didn't see the other guests ever and the room looked almost like a hotel. The owner was also very nice and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I booked this pension at the last minute based on an already high rating, and was genuinely shocked at what a great deal I was able to land. Pension Loinaz is well situated in the old town. We were greeted warmly and the owner is fluent (and funny!) in English. The facilities are clean and comfortable. Despite it's location the street noise is surprisingly minimal as San Lorenzo Calle does not have many late night pintxo bars immediately surrounding it. Highly recommend for a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

The hosts were warm and friendly. The hostel was in a great location, walking distance from everything! Super quiet and clean. A lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

The place was great! The owner lives at the end of the hall, is very friendly, always available to help and had great recommendations of places to eat. Everything is close, perfect location. The room was clean and the bathrooms too. We felt welcomed, enjoyed our stay here very much and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Incrediblepension right in the old part of the city. Under 5 minute walk to the best restaurants and bars. The place is extremely clean and the owner makes sure you feel safe and at home in his pension. He lives at the end of the hall where the rooms are so if ever you have any questions he is just a knock away. Extremely friends man who is very very chatty. Recommends restaurants and cafes so you don't have to feel lost for too long. Bathrooms are cleaned twice a day so sharing isn't weird!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.