Hostelworld.com

Pension Loinaz

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Pension Loinaz Located at c/san Lorenzo 17-2, , San Sebastian.
Pension Loinaz
Spain
San Sebastian 20003 c/san Lorenzo 17-2�
92% 619
43.3230234 -1.9837939
Pension Loinaz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th May 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Pension Loinaz. It was very, very clean and a good place to get a nights sleep and shower. Great location, right in the heart of old town San Sebastián. Only downside is it's not a typical hostel, I would recommend it only if you're traveling with other people. It would be lonely if you were staying there alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

I loved my stay with Jose. He is such a sweet man that was really went the extra mile for you. And he speaks perfect English so he was super helpful with all of my questions. The room was spotless and he gave us tons of information about the city. The location is absolutely perfect. The shower was hot and the water pressure was great. He was so accommodating and it went great. He even did our laundry for 10€. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Jose for such a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Our 5 night stay at Pension Loinaz was highly enjoyable and I would recommend this place to anyone. Awesome location in the old town, we were in minutes walk to beaches and great bars. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The bathrooms and rooms were super clean and the WiFi worked perfectly. We didn't want to leave!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Everything is excellent about Pension Loinaz except the WIFI is not adequate, very slow or disconnects you with some frequency, presumably because it is overloaded. This is highly inconvenient if you are travelling and need to make booking online without interruption and with confidence. More capacity needed I think!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Location was absolutely perfect, the staff was so friendly and the Hostel was very clean. I would recommend this place 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
8.0

Very good little hostel right in the heart of the Old Town section. Run by a friendly elderly man and wife who do everything there. Husband speaks English very well and will give ideas of places to go and eat, or answer any questions you may have. Will go back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Couldn't have asked for a better location while on my stay in San Sebastián. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no kitchen facilities at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Excellent location in the old town, but can be a bit loud at night due to the steeet, however with the window closed its fine. Our hosts were very accommodating and always available. The hostel is very very clean and rooms are spacious. The only detractor to our stay were college students who were a bit noisy in the hostel hall. Overall excellent experience, I would certainly book again when heading back to San Sebastián!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.3

Great location in the old city. Good bike storage locker if you are on a bike as we were. Shared bathrooms worked out well, as there two, and very nice. Great value in an otherwise expensive city for Spain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurene34
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Location was perfect, everything was as he described. Super friendly and very easy access to the city. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.