Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Loinaz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Pension Loinaz Located at c/san Lorenzo 17-2, , San Sebastian.
Pension Loinaz
Spain
San Sebastian 20003 c/san Lorenzo 17-2�
89% 646
43.3230234 -1.9837939
Pension Loinaz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.9

The man who checked us in was very friendly. The rooms are basic and there is a shared bathroom (3 rooms). You can't beat the location it was a perfect base to explore San Sebastián. A festival was on during our stay which was fun but was expected to be noisy all ours during the night. There were a few issues with other guests staying, one girl was drunk, screaming and crying at 4am and other guests another night were having a big domestic early hours and playing guitar. Not much sleep!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location, nice rooms, very clean, lovely staff. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I had read the reviews on this pension and decided to stay there in August well we were not disappointed it was so central in old town we were in the middle of every thing and 5min walk to the beach , Jose the owner spoke great English which was great and gave us lots of advice on the area the bathrooms were cleaned a few times a day they were spotless .. I would highly recommend this pension and I would defiantly stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, great location, very clean & private. I would 100% recommend for people wanting to stay in Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Pension Loinaz is in the most fantastic location right in the centre of the old town with all the restaurants and bars and less than a 15 minute walk to the main beaches. This does mean that at times during the night it is extremely noisy and to shut the windows makes for a very stuffy room as there are no fans. Thenshared bathrooms were kept incredibly clean throughout our stay and the staff were so kind and super friendly. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location! Me and my girl friend stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy. Great value for money, owners were extremely nice and helpful, room and bathrooms were always really clean and its just a stones throw away from everything you want to see and do whilst in San Sebastián. Surrounded by amazing Pintxo bars and restaurants (however cant hear these from the room during the night), 5 minute walk to either the main beach or the surf beach on the opposite side. we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great and helpful staff. Location is excellent but keep in mind that the street is also quite noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

really clean room and bathroom. great location, enjoyed my stay, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The owner was very friendly when we first arrived. We had a twin bedroom and had the option to have it cleaned everyday. There was one shower/toilet bathroom on our floor that was shared between three rooms and it was always clean and available. We stayed there in mid-July so the room did get hot/stuffy overnight, but that was the only bad thing. The location in the Old Town area was great, easy to find and only 5-10 minute walk to the main beach, La Concha, and the Surf Beach across the river.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a great place to stay! Awesome location, and such a lovely couple that runs it! Felt like I was staying at my grandparents house. Everything was so clean and it's almost like you had the whole place to yourself. Definitely would recommend it!!!! Thank you for having us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.