X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pension Loinaz Reviews

c/san Lorenzo 17-2�, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
563 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very good location right in the heart of the old town. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Only stay here if you can sleep anywhere and through anything. Otherwise it is just too noisy to be comfortable. The old town noise is easily heard from the rooms ( even ours which was at the back). We did stay during peak season so it may not be quite as busy at other times of the year, but I doubt it is ever quiet. It was also very easy to hear the other guests and neighbours due to the thin walls. Closing the window helps but as there are no fans or A/C this causes heat and stuffines.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay, very clean and lovely staff. Only thing is there is no communal area and they like you to be quiet after 11, but this wasn't a problem for us.


94%

Lovely hostel

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The rooms need fans or something to circulate the air. The outside streets are too noisy all through the night to keep the windows open, but the rooms get incredibly stuffy without air. We struggled to get any sleep for the 3 nights we stayed..


89%

This is not a hostel as such. It is a b&b style place ran by an older couple with shared bathroom and individual rooms. I did not see the other guests as such hence no atmosphere. The staff are excellent and will always help. It is very clean. Located in the old town it is noisy at night but after coming from other hostels you are used to it though. Really nice accommodation.


100%

this place was amazing! Owners are so welcoming and helpful and everything is very clean and kept up nicely. Rooms are a great size and bathroom is always clean. Best part is the location! You cannot beat this place, it's directly in the center of everything! Had a great time here and look forward to returning!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect stay! As soon as we arrived our host was warm,friendly,funny and so nice! The location is prefect right in the middle of old town near all the good pintoxs bars. It is also walking distance to both beaches. The room we had for the four of us was nice and big. The beds are comfy and the wifi has been the best I've had throughout Europe. The shared bathroom was always clean and tidy. For the price and location I would defiantly be back .

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a fantastic week here at Pension Loinaz. Great location, great hosts! Jose is thee best and will come back next year!

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location and very friendly lovely host who really made our stay wonderful with restaurant suggestions and general banter. Cosy pension, daily cleaning, would recommend this place!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, very helpful owners and great location. Thank you for a great stay!


94%

Hose, the host was wonderful. Yes, walls are a little thin but the hospitality of Hose and his wife, the cleanliness and excellent location more than make up for it! Stayed for 5 nights and it was perfect for us.


89%

Very central located hostel in a city with lots of flair. Very nice staff. The large room was ideal for our family. Surprisingly quite, very nice! Slight surprise not to be able to pay with credit card...should be mentiod upfront so that people can take enough cash with and avoid extra costs.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed with a friend at Pension Loinaz in June/July and would highly recommend to anyone. It was the perfect location in the old town close to all the Tapas Bars, markets, Mountain walk and a short walk from the beach. Jose and his wife were excellent hosts and the laundry done there was immaculate. The shared bathrooms were always clean and it was an extremely safe place with various keys into different parts of the building.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The owners were so friendly, and kept the place very nicely. They were helpful in providing information when needed, and did their best to communicate in English with two travelers woefully uneducated in Basque or Spanish. The room was basic but cozy, and very comfortable with the cool air coming in the window.


86%

Josè was a delightful host, as soon as we arrived he gave us a map and told us a few tips to get around San Sebastián and where to eat. The bathroom was super clean and always clean during our 3 night stay (best shower I've had since my trip). Bedroom was made daily. It does get super noisy in the evening because of the location, right in the centre of old town. Perfect stay for 3 young adult females. Would recommend!


71%

We really enjoyed our stay in Pension Loinaz! It is in the perfect location right in the middle of the old town and was very clean. The only downsides are that there is no kitchen facilities and there was just one bathroom (shower and toilet in the same room) for the whole floor. I would definitely recommend here for a place to get the real vibe of San sebastian !


100%

Lovely host, awesome location, very clean, brilliant price. Perfect!


94%

Loving couple who owned the apartments were very attentive, and made our stay enjoyable. We felt very safe, secure and happy with our choice of booking.


100%

What a spectacular surprise Pension Loinaz was! On a weekend away from Madrid my girlfriend and a friend were expecting a hostel from what we paid, but what we got was much more like a hotel! The owner (?) was extremely nice and helpful if we needed (he also threw out the odd joke which we appreciated). The room was sparkling, as was the bathroom and they offer cleaning room service. The location is beyond amazing as it's right in the old town and a block away from the best pinxos. *****


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all San Sebastian Hostels

Please give us your feedback