Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Souika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Gorgeous roof terrace and really good atmosphere! The kitchen is very poorly equipped, which makes it basically unusable, but that's the only complaint I have. Perfect location and friendly staff. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dcabral07
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Love love love this place! Staff was awesome, they helped get rid of Musstafa, a man who helped us to the hostel but wasn't happy with the 120 dh we have him. Everyone was wonderful, hot showers, awesome terrace, and VERY affordable! Would stay again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

A good place to stay. Bathrooms a bit rough and no breakfast but the single room I stayed in was very comfortable and the location was close to the main square. A bit tricky to find if you walked from where the buses drop you off but easy if you take a taxi to the square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
5.1

We were in an 8 bed mixed dorm. The room smelt really bad (some say like paw paw others would say cheese powder). The room had no windows. The bathroom was weird - the shower was handheld beside the toilet. There was a tv with video games although the staff occupied this the entire time. They also kept the tv on all night which was audible from the dorm. Has a rooftop which is nice for sunsets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Good location and good prices. Roof terrace is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mjkusuma
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel was located in the heart of Chefchahouen souk. Our rooms and the bathroom were very clean. They gave thick blankets and towel. The hot water worked perfectly. It was just the security issue that was bothering us because anyone, not even the hostel's guests, could just enter it. We could lock the door but it didn't mean anything when at 1 am your sleep was disturbed by some people chatting and playing loud music outside your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel has a good atmosphere - it is easy to meet other travelers here. There are multiple social areas (one on each floor) in addition to the very nice rooftop terrace so you can be social or enjoy some alone time. The location is right next to the main square in the medina, and the staff are very nice and full of advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

one of the best travel experiences of my life.. best city best people..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

1. The hotel sign board can be found in the medina and can easily lead you to the hotel. 2. Room is big and clean. Reception area is spacious as well. 3. The owner is friendly. 4. Accept credit card payment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

This is best hostel I've stayed at in Morocco, and I don't day that lightly. It's fairly clean and I'd almost compare it to European standards. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is because the showers leave a bit to be desired as there's not always hot water but I would definitely recommend this hostel. The terrace is the best I've seen of any hostel I've been to, Europe and Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.