Hostelworld.com

Pension Souika

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Pension Souika Located at Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen, Chefchaouen.
Pension Souika
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen
82% 384
35.1681863 -5.2632488
Pension Souika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Souika was great for a stay in Chefchaouen, it was big, had lots of public spaces and terraces. There was WiFi. The bedrooms were great, and smoking friendly. The place is not romantic (a renovated riad, for example) or a traditional youth hostel, there are all types of people in this place--from all over the world and Morocco as well, and families with children, etc.. I found it interesting and a great value, and the staff is helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Awesome location, but rather difficult to find. However, the locals are very knowledgeable about the area and were extremely helpful. The beds were clean, but the bathroom was a bit lacking in cleanliness. The terrace is a wonderful place to relax and chill. I would stay in this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LivKirstine
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Comfortable beds, nice staff, god location😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel was a great deal for the price. The location was perfect for spending a lot of time in the medina, although it's a little tricky to find the first time. We stayed in a twin private and found the room to be very comfortable, although it started to smell musty if you closed the windows. The bathrooms weren't incredibly nice, but they served their purpose. Good for a weekend trip away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

It is conveniently located within the medina, and also on the side that is nearer to the local side of town; it made it easy to look for more variety of food. The showers at the top floor were a bit iffy - one smelled of urine and had problems with the water pressure while the other occasionally had no hot water. Nonetheless, the terrace had a terrific view, the private room was good (freshly painted pink, too) and the staff were friendly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.1

A very neutral feeling about this hostel. Nothing that makes it stand out above the rest it is more expensive then others and does not provide breakfast. But beds where good, the people where nice and the shower was hot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

We felt welcome from the first moment. It`s a lovely place and it gives you space to relax and just to hang around there. It is like in a family and they help you whenever they can. The hostal is very good localized in the heart of the old medina. You should pass by the sandwich-Imbiss just up the stairs from the hostal. The owners working there are so lovely! With them it`s realy fun, to get to know the life in Chefchaouen. This place is totally recomendable! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.9

This hostel has a very comfortable location. The dorm where I slept was very clean and I really enjoyed my stay. Nice place to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
9.4

Thanks, I had a good stay and will be here the next time I'm in chaouen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
5.7

This hostel had an excellent location in the medina, but was definitely overpriced considering its condition.The man working at the front desk was not very welcoming. We had a private room, which was neat and tidy upon entering but it was unclear if the bedsheets were properly washed as there were mysterious hairs under the covers. Uncomfortable bed and pillow. Towels were old and stained, common bathroom cleaned once a day, that smelled of mildew. No hot water in the shower at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.