Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Souika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Pension Souika Located at Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen, Chefchaouen.
Pension Souika
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen
82% 410
35.1681863 -5.2632488
Pension Souika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.0

Filty bathrooms. The guys who work there should check them during the day, not just leave it to the cleaner. We were constantly asking for more toilet paper. Shower was terrible, and took forever to get some hot water. Location is good and breakfast is ok if you don't want to go out to the cafes. Not a lot of atmosphere unless you like smoking. The common area is mainly just the reception staff watching movies so it isn't appealing to sit there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice cheap social hostel right in the heart of the medina, with a nice terrace, but lacks simple ammenities like fans in rooms and properly stocked toilet paper in bathrooms, however cant argue with what you get for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, perfect location, excellent staff !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.7

We arrived bit late than we expect but we could check in no problems! Staff are nice. Location was nice. Very quiet and clean enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

A pretty cool place. We stayed in the twin private on the top level. The fan in the room was a godsend. Showers were pretty average. Wish we could have slept in the 25dorm room which is on the terrace. Wifi was fairly good in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

The brother of the owner who works at the front desk was very unpleasant but other than that, we had a nice experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
4.9

In Pension Souika I have spend my first night in Morocco and I did not particularly enjoy it there. Place was beautiful, blue as everything else but staff was not very helpfull and their english wasnt really good. Internet did not work almost all the time and when I asked about the problem, they did nothing. There was only one shower for all floor ,actually maybe two floors, not very clean and kitchen also wasnt available. I did not feel safe there and I was glad I only stayed one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Souika was great for a stay in Chefchaouen, it was big, had lots of public spaces and terraces. There was WiFi. The bedrooms were great, and smoking friendly. The place is not romantic (a renovated riad, for example) or a traditional youth hostel, there are all types of people in this place--from all over the world and Morocco as well, and families with children, etc.. I found it interesting and a great value, and the staff is helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Awesome location, but rather difficult to find. However, the locals are very knowledgeable about the area and were extremely helpful. The beds were clean, but the bathroom was a bit lacking in cleanliness. The terrace is a wonderful place to relax and chill. I would stay in this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LivKirstine
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Comfortable beds, nice staff, god location😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.