Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Souika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

We booked a twin private room. The hostel was well located in the heart of the medina. Staff are nice and friendly. Rooms are clean. Easy to everywhere. I would suggest the hostel to organise tours/excursions to the attractions around Chefchaouen, ig to the God's bridge. Overall, My sister and I had a wonderful stay here. We booked for one night, stayed for three. Shoukran

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
3.7

I have stayed at many hostels in South America, Europe and Africa but this one has officially qualified as the worst. There are no lockers in the rooms to store valuables, it seems the bed sheets haven't been washed for quite some time, and there isn't even much space for hanging out. Also, the staff at this place are very rude towards tourists, which are their main clients. I saw the manager try to fight somebody and called him an "a**hole" just for saying he would rather stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

this guy didnt stayed in first place in our hostel.he cheek in a day aftre and when we tried to charge him the1 nigth he didnt show up he just get so mad and he want to leave the hostel!.at the end he left the hostel and he didnt staied in first place just bacuase we want to charge nigth he booked .this guy he is who wrote this review.welcome evrybody.

22nd May 2017
9.7

I do not understand the negative ratings. Are these past reviewers looking for a resort? This place was clean, well-decorated, and very nicely located. I was amazed at how clean my room was. The rooftop is a nice place to chill and even though there is just one bathroom per floor, it was no big deal. Past reviewers mentioned staff as being difficult, but I did not find that to be the case. Maybe the reviewers do not understand the Moroccan way of communicating? Anyhow.....highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2017
7.7

The place is good value for money. Cheap and very social. Rooftop terrace is really nice. The place isn't the cleanest and the staff are a bit rude, and the wifi only works in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

Great stay, convenient and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

Very decent. Beds are good, location is fantastic, staff are friendly. The showers aren't great. One was always cold and was essentially right above the toilet which was weird, and the other would be warm, then turn hot, then cold. Toilets were good. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
2.6

Worst hostel. The shower head didn't even connect to the ceiling; I had to hold the hose over my head with one hand while I washed with the other. Not ideal. There is zero security and zero lockers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
2.0

This is the worse hostel I have every stayed in. The bathroom was disgusting. The whole floor had one bathroom. The shower was in the open and smelled awful. Never restocked toilet paper. The staff was very unhelpful except for the really lady. The others looked like they did not want to be there. It is a 24/7 hostel but the staff person was always sleeping and did not offer much help. He got angry at us when we were checking out because we disturbed his sleep. This is your Job. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your note But if I did not get angry I asked you only when you leave early to settle your account the day before to avoid the exchange problem Thank you again I work here for years I did not get angry at anyone

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Solid budget-bed option. Location was fantastic, and everything was very clean! We would definetly come back here and recommend it to our friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
7.1

Room was lovely, incredibly difficult to find from directions though! It was really noisy outside but just got over it. Great facilities, towels provided. Staff weren't that friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.