Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Souika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Solid budget-bed option. Location was fantastic, and everything was very clean! We would definetly come back here and recommend it to our friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
7.1

Room was lovely, incredibly difficult to find from directions though! It was really noisy outside but just got over it. Great facilities, towels provided. Staff weren't that friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
7.7

We stayed in Souika few nights, was celan, but a bit cold, I guess in Morocco you don't need heating but in winter time I guess would be nice to have t leat small heater. Location was great, also cheap, staff...well one guy (sorry but I don't remeber his name) was totally unhelpfull, he haven't show us a hostel or a map..nothing. But two other guys were nice and friendly - and luckily we didn't had to be stuck with the first one :P

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
5.1

Staff were not helpful. Kitchen was just a big camping stove and a pile of dirty pots on the rooftop terrace. Shower was cold half the time and there was never enough toilet paper. Whole place smelt like smoke and in the evenings, friends of the staff i presume would visit to watch soccer games taking up the main living area making it hard to meet other travellers. Location was very good. And view from the terrace is wonderful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel with a unique vibe and an amazing rooftop. Smoking also possible downstairs. The place to meet people in Chef!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Gorgeous roof terrace and really good atmosphere! The kitchen is very poorly equipped, which makes it basically unusable, but that's the only complaint I have. Perfect location and friendly staff. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dcabral07
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Love love love this place! Staff was awesome, they helped get rid of Musstafa, a man who helped us to the hostel but wasn't happy with the 120 dh we have him. Everyone was wonderful, hot showers, awesome terrace, and VERY affordable! Would stay again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

A good place to stay. Bathrooms a bit rough and no breakfast but the single room I stayed in was very comfortable and the location was close to the main square. A bit tricky to find if you walked from where the buses drop you off but easy if you take a taxi to the square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
5.1

We were in an 8 bed mixed dorm. The room smelt really bad (some say like paw paw others would say cheese powder). The room had no windows. The bathroom was weird - the shower was handheld beside the toilet. There was a tv with video games although the staff occupied this the entire time. They also kept the tv on all night which was audible from the dorm. Has a rooftop which is nice for sunsets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Good location and good prices. Roof terrace is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.