Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Souika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2017
9.7

This riad is great, I enjoyed my time there. The hosts are amazing and they will do anything to improve your stay. Beds are comfy, the roof top is nice and facilities are great. I surely will go back there if I visit Chaouen again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
8.6

Stayed in a private room which was great. The patio is great for viewing the city. Close to the main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
6.9

Some of the staff were helpful, others seemed disinterested to help and advise..they were quite loud at night too so not so considerate.. Kitchen is soo small but let us borrow things from staff kitchen which was nice..terrace quite good with great view and nice location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel with good atmosphere, especially rooftop. Only problems no lockers and bathroom never had loo roll.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carlaklusmann7523
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

Very lovely hostel in an awesome location - right around the corner of the main square and the center of the Medina. Very kind family who owns and runs the hostel. My friend and I stayed in the dorm which doesn't have good air circulation so it gets very hot inside and it doesn't smell too nice. Nice rooftop which is a good place to meet others, even a small kitchen to cook dinner. All around the hostel are couches and sofas to relax on. Would stay there again any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.6

The staff is what makes this place. They helped us in every way they could. The location was an excellent spot, super close to the center of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Pension Souika was a great hostel for a short stay! It is located very near the main square, and walking distance to everything in Chefchaouen ville. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, activities, etc. The atmosphere was lovely and the roof top terrace was a nice place to bring people together! Great value for money here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

A nice hostel in the center of medina, which could be easily improved with a little more hospitality from the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Located in the center of the Medina (Anyone can tell you how to get there), it also has a nice terrace so you can see all the city and comfortable beeds, adding that it's the cheaper option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chocolat_eclare86
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

This was a very nice place to stay, we were even met at the taxi when we arrived and guided to the pension. The medina is a massive maze and Google maps does not do much to help. We really enjoyed our stay here. They even organised a local guide to show us the sights. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×