X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pension Steiner Reviews

Matrei am Brenner Brennerstrasse 18 b, Matrei am Brenner, Innsbruck, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
15 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Wifi internet not working.


77%

Nice hotel in lovely town. Hotel is quite old and looking bit tired. Husband and wife team are young and speak very good English and very helpful. WiFi was not strong and breakfast is extra

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice and quiet place to stay on the mountain near innbruck. I'll go back in the winter season. Thank you to the nice family owner

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I am surprised how much hostel world charges for booking a room when bookings.com don't charge.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The hotel and room were ok, but it is way outside Innsbruck - 10 min train ride.


54%

Wifi was horrendous was unable to use it the whole stay. Pricey.


100%

a nice hotel in a quiet place. just a few minutes drive from Innsbruck. managers are young and the rooms are clean. Free parking and free wifi

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

It was a pleasant stay, the place was clean and safe. The location is slightly far from the city centre, about 20 mins on train and the train tickets cost an extra 5.40 euros but overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I would definitely recommend Pension Steiner. Very good value for money.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! Very cute and quaint hostel with clean rooms and bathrooms. Just make sure you know how to get to the hostel from the Innsbruck train station cause we struggled with that.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice hotel near Innsbruck. It 'a typical Tyrolean hotel with a 'Stube' in wood and with the possibility of beautiful walks around. We contacted the hotel to arrange a shuttle from the airport and upon arrival we were to the hotel in 15 minutes.managers are young and can speak English perfectly. will be back for the next trip on skis in the winter

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Innsbruck Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback