Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Stella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Pension Stella Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Pension Stella
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados
95% 423
36.4102311 25.4433274
Pension Stella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

George & Stella welcomed us like family, picked us up from the port & made us feel right at home! The room was perfect for us, pool was nice & the option of having breakfast (€5) was much appreciated! The hotel is close to the bus station for the beaches & an easy 15 minute walk to Fira. We loved our stay & would definitely come back & stay here whenever we come back to Greece!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

George & Stella were excellent hosts. They took great care of us, especially when our ferry was canceled. They assisted us greatly in making alternate arrangements and putting us up for another night. Their place is very clean and comfortable and nicely located near public transportation, restaurants, bakeries etc. We would recommend their place to others. Thanks George and Stella.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you very much Stella and George for wonderful hosting. The coffee was great, and the talking to you was excellant. Thank you very much for the mugs Girish & Vibha Patel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved staying here recently. George and Stella are great and really helpful! The room was a really generous size and very clean. Would recommend if you're after somewhere relaxed to make your base.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

George was a great host - friendly welcoming and helpful. Pension Stella was short ride from the airport. Quad Room was clean and spacious. No soaps/shampoos provided but towels were crisp white and clean. George introduced us to his nephew for car hire (from 45euro/day) although we have no clue if we were overcharged or what, the whole process for so quick and easy since he personally came to the pension with the car. Renting a car = best decision. Overall definitely recommend pension stella.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

George and Stella was really nice and helpful. Picked us up and dropped us off the airport for 15€ each time. The airport is really near so I think it was a bit pricy but if you're traveling in big group then it's cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a hotel, not a hostel. But a GREAT hotel. George picked us up for free from the airport, he and his wife Stella are gorgeous and so helpful. They helped organise a quad bike for us, which made getting around easy - even though you can walk to town (about 20 mins). Great restaurants nearby, but would suggest hiring a bike to get to Oia, and the beaches. Room was beautiful, and bathroom was very clean. Nice, quiet atmosphere in the hotel. Bare in mind, family hotel, not youth hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

George and Stella are lovely, kind, hard-working people. The pool and atmosphere were greate The place was very clean and a short bus ride to Ia, Fira and the beaches. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Stella Pension is all round great. We had a couple of difficulties with our pick up as our plane was delayed and a '10 minute wait' turned into an hour so we got a taxi however these things happen and the rest of the stay was great. Stella and George are cery warm and inviting. The Pension is about a 20 minute walk to Fira, but there are buses and you can hire quad bikes which Stella helps you with and we highly recommend. Also on the walk to Fira there are cafes, bars, bakerys and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Host is very kind, picked us from the airport at 12 at night! Great place to stay, the best bakery on the island is only a few steps up the hill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.