Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Stella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

My stay at Pension Stella was perfect! George and Stella made my time in Santorini feel so homey with comfy beds, homemade breakfast spreads and a close location to the city center of Fira! I would recommend Pension Stella to everyone going to Santorini and looking for a comfortable and loving atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.1

George and his wife Stella run this place as well as live here. Felt like home, George helped with sorting out rides to airports as well as renting quads! Stella made breakfast for us! Pool was clean and cool! Loved our little patio! Room had a mini fridge we could fill ourselves. (Groceries store near by) and a kettle to make tea ❤️ One draw back is the beds, they weren't very comfortable, but for the price we didn't mind too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is awesome. Starting from the hosts that were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily. The free and fast WiFi. The cozy pool that was a surprise. Very calm and relaxed place not too far from Fira, just a 15 min walk. I would definitely stay again. I strongly recommend it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

good place, good host, beautiful swimminhg pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sophie0206
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Simple, clean, hosts are very nice. Easy walk to Fira. Kitchen isn't as good as some other hostels but most people probably go out for food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely George is staff of the year through all of my stay in hostels around the world. There are some places to eat nearby that you can barely see in Santorini. Also walkable location from Fira. Cozy pool is perfectly amazing to chill out after a long walk in the city!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiagoafv4365
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Great place to stay, very clean and very nice staff. Kitchen could be better and its not clear that it is a bit further away from Fira than it seems in the descripition. But if you are ok with walking you will be fine. Also in the confirmation email it was said that it would be possible to have airport pick-up/drop-off for free and we ended up paying 15€ to be taken to the port (which isnt much given the prices of things, but still...)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

One of our favorite places we stayed in during our 5 week Europe trip. George and Stella were so friendly and accommodating! The room was perfect and cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. AC in the room and a nice pool to relax by. Plus, its about a 15 minute walk into the capital, Fira. It does say they accept credit cards, but they prefer cash payments. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ameliaw1258482
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
9.7

George and Stella are so unbelievably kind. The location is a bit far from Fira, but we found the 15 minute walk manageable and actually really relaxing! There is also a bus stop to Perissa or Akrotiri two minutes away. The room was very clean and you can really tell that George and Stella are so proud of their hostel/hotel. The pool is also a major plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

We had the best time staying at George's place at Pension Stella. It was so friendly and homelike. George and his wife keep an excellent place with a great location. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.