Hostelworld.com

Pension Stella

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Pension Stella Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Pension Stella
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados
94% 413
36.4102311 25.4433274
Pension Stella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

George and Stella are lovely, kind, hard-working people. The pool and atmosphere were greate The place was very clean and a short bus ride to Ia, Fira and the beaches. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Stella Pension is all round great. We had a couple of difficulties with our pick up as our plane was delayed and a '10 minute wait' turned into an hour so we got a taxi however these things happen and the rest of the stay was great. Stella and George are cery warm and inviting. The Pension is about a 20 minute walk to Fira, but there are buses and you can hire quad bikes which Stella helps you with and we highly recommend. Also on the walk to Fira there are cafes, bars, bakerys and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I recommend this place, good location, Stella was really nice with me and my boyfriend, gave us some tips what to do and the best places to go. The room was clean, shower was good, air condition. Everything in order. Nothing bad to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Pension Stella! George and Stella were incredibly kind and hospitable - so helpful, picked us up from the airport, and provided us with great information about Santorini. I'd highly recommend Pension Stella!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

Whilst Santorini is very expensive with prices much higher than say Athens, Pension Stella provides unbeatable value for money. The facilities are basic, but clean, tidy and sufficient. What Pension Stella lacks in trendiness or luxury is shadowed by the owners' true commitment, service and care. I.e. George was willing to pick us up at no charge from the port at 3:00 am in the morning. A bus stop close by makes up for the pension's location outside Fira. If traveling on a budget, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

George and his wife are great. They are both very friendly and will help you out with any questions you have. They are very eager to help you to have the best stay on Santorini as possible. They booked multiple things for me and my wife and made out trip very easy. The facilities are clean, nice pool, and nice rooms. No safe though. The location is awesome, 10-15 minute walk to Fira (or if you rent an atv like we did it's a 2 minute drive)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. They really make you feel like you're family. The location is especially nice as it's only a 3-5 minute walk to the bus stop up the street. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone considering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

George was very kind and helped us with everything we needed. Beds weren't super comfy but overall was good value for money and had outdoor space. Maybe find a way to make check in more obvious - many people knocked on our door throughout our stay trying to figure out where to check in or where to put luggage and it was a bit annoying. Good location and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

George and Stella were the best hosts. They gave my girlfriend and I the truest and most beautiful Santorini experience we could have asked for. They were very helpful with tips and suggestions and also very gracious hosts. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the hostel had the comfort of a B&B. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.