Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Stella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Pension Stella Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Pension Stella
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados
92% 437
36.4102311 25.4433274
Pension Stella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Enjoyed our stay with Stella and George. George picked us up at airport when we arrived and dropped us off at port when we left. George helped us book a boat tour. Stella made a nice breakfast for a small additional charge. We loved the local bakery at the top of the hill ehich is open 24/7. It was a nice walk to Fira. Bus stop is close to the house. Stella and George are great hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nikers
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.6

All fantastic, everything was right on, only down side which is a deal maker for me is rock hard beds, iv stayed in crappy hostels with beds better then here, other then that great great great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay in Santorini! Great staff. We were picked up from the ferry and dropped off at the airport, made so easy. Highly recommend staying here. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

The location is amazing. Loved getting a private room. And the staff was so kind. Paul was so helpful and fun to talk to! Would definitely stay here again. When we had checked out and still had time to explore before our flight, he let us lock our bags in a closet. Thanks Paul!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Did not end up staying. But I was picked up by the owner, George, who was very kind and helpful. There had been a glitch in the system and the room was double booked. He contacted the owner of the hostel I had booked for the next night and got me a room there. He drove me there and introduced me to the owners. George also saw me at the ferry port when I was departing and remembered me and asked how everything was! Great service is a sticky situation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

When you stay at Pension Stella ,you feel like home. Stella the owner is a lovely lady who is interactive & helpful. She suggests you what you can do in Santorini & can book for local tours for you at reasonable prices. One of the best facilities of this hotel is free pick up from the port which wasn't offered to us by any hotel in Greece. The room wasn't ready when we arrived however she offered us free drinks.She customised the breakfast as per our needs and also offered free ride back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Found it useful staying at Pension Stella in Karterados. Good selection of restaurants, bakeries, and a supermarket nearby, and the bus stop is only 100 merres away from the accomodation so you can access the rest of Santorini including the beaches and port. Fira is only a 15 minute walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

George and Stelle were very nice and lovely. George picked up us at the airport for free at the midnight and brought us to the airport for 15€/5persons. The breakfast was 5€ pro Person and was very delicious. The room was clean. The busstop ist 3Min on foot. Easy way to the beach and to Thira. I will be stay there when i come back to Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

The staff was amazing! They almost made you feel like family. He picked us up at the airport at 3 am when we returned he didn't make us pay he just took us to our nice room and let us sleep. They were very helpful and the rooms were tidy with AIR CONDITIONING! Which was a bonus! We only stayed one night but I wish we had stayed more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Pension stella was a great place for us to stay in Santorini. Stella and George were very accommodating to us, picking us up from the airport and dropping us at the port and making breakfast for us every morning. Wifi in rooms was great and the pool is handy because it gets hot. You can walk to town easily and the supermarket is not far away. I would definitely recommend this to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.