Hostelworld.com

Pension Stella

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Pension Stella Located at Karterados, , Santorini.
Pension Stella
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados
95% 400
36.4102311 25.4433274
Pension Stella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. They really make you feel like you're family. The location is especially nice as it's only a 3-5 minute walk to the bus stop up the street. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone considering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

George was very kind and helped us with everything we needed. Beds weren't super comfy but overall was good value for money and had outdoor space. Maybe find a way to make check in more obvious - many people knocked on our door throughout our stay trying to figure out where to check in or where to put luggage and it was a bit annoying. Good location and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

George and Stella were the best hosts. They gave my girlfriend and I the truest and most beautiful Santorini experience we could have asked for. They were very helpful with tips and suggestions and also very gracious hosts. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the hostel had the comfort of a B&B. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best. The couple who runs the place is super nice and always Willig to help. Drove us to the airport even though our small group had to go at different times of the day. So great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

the host is very friendly very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Pension Stella was amazing! George and Stella are so helpful and friendly, and it's a stones throw from the grocery and the capital; Fira. We loved every bit of our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Stella and George are excellent hosts! George will pick you up and drop you off at the airport if needed. He also has a friend that will rent you a car for a much better price then the airport or what you can find online. The place is nice and not to far of a walk from downtown where most of the food and bars are. George also gave us a map and listed all the places we must see and the best way to do it. Staying with him is a #majorkey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Great stay! Great location! Definitely a "bang for your buck". George and Stella were extremely nice and helpful and offered a number of accommodations to make us comfortable. The space was very clean (bathrooms were cleaned and beds re-made each day), secure, and comfortable, and was located about 20 minutes (walking) from the town center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Feb 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Still was so amazing and gave us helpful tips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.