Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Virgen de la Luz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Wonderful hostel if you're looking for something quiet, and in an excellent location. Very kind and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Central location (we can walk to the main touristic places ) Nice staff , gives you advises about where to go and where to eat Clean place (cleaning was made every day) there is a terrace at the top where to relax only one problem: it is an old house so the walls are thin and we ear every thing (from other rooms or from the patio) other (not real) problem: no kitchen and no breakfast (you can just have a coffee or tea for 1 euro) but there are many places for eating in the neighbourhood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Had a single room which was fine and clean. Shared bathroom. Terrace above good a-little cluttered. Nice they put some green fake grass carpet.. nicer than cement. View so so. Stuff around mostly higher. Wifi barely worked in my room if I payed tablet against the door. That should be any easy thing to improve if they wanted to. Having security locker in the room would be another improvement. Stairway steep and narrow. So not good for someone who doesn't like stairs or the very husky gentleman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing value for the price of your own room! Shared bathroom but still had a sink in the room. Great location too. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Only downside is no kitchen. The receptionist was great and explained the map and main tourist attractions to us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing experience at Pension Virgen de la Luz in Seville. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It was inexpensive and for what I paid for, was absolutely perfect. The staff was so nice, and accommodating, even upgrading me to a nicer room with my own bathroom without paying extra. The rooftop terrace was great and so nice to enjoy. It was pretty empty because it was December off-season and I stayed during the week, but if your looking for a hostel with privacy this is ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

This is my third stay at Pension Virgen de la Luz and Joseph is always helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Top notch hostel, fantastic staff excellent, quiet location just off the Main Street. Beautifully decorated. Had a delightful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.