Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Virgen de la Luz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location, in a traditional building. "Rooms" are more than small not more than for sleep. Time for renovation..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place really fairly close to the city center. The room was confy and clean, the welcoming was friendly! There is air conditioned and you can chill upstairs in the terrace if the weather is not that hot. The only issue is the parking because was not easy to find a place where to leave the veicle, also if we were with a motorcycke. Anyways raccomanded!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel i would definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

We absolutely loved this cozy little place! The staff was friendly and kind. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved Pensión Virgen de la Luz - staff was great, clean, nice rooms, good location, great wifi, and a low price for this excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place, very clean, great location, great price! A.C. was thankfully very powerful as it was 40 degrees outside! Staff was willing to answer any questions, room was cleaned daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Lovely stay! There was even a party one night with a great band and lots of tinto de verano. Extremely welcoming hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Virgen de Luz - really everything we could ask for The team was happy, friendly and helpful. Everything we could want was close by - sites , shops, restaurants, bakeries, convenience stores, pharmacy The roof terras was a nice place to relax and the airconditioning really came in handy. Recommended place to stay for sure !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic staff, clean, secure and friendly! Couldn't have asked for a more welcoming place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was very nice for a short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.