Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pension Virgen de la Luz

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Pension Virgen de la Luz Located at c/ Virgen de la Luz, 18, , Seville.
Pension Virgen de la Luz
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41003 c/ Virgen de la Luz, 18
88% 465
37.3898084 -5.9854792
Pension Virgen de la Luz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed at, anywhere. Beautiful, clean, air-conditioned rooms, clean & powerful showers, lovely rooftop terrace with comfy bean bags and refreshing mist sprays. In our experience, hostel was very quiet inside and out - it's very central, but once you close the window and turn on the AC, the noise disappears. We had a refreshing good night's sleep. NB - we took two singles and one double, but singles were very decently sized, almost as big as the double.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great location. The rooms were very comfortable. AC in room worked great, wifi was not that great. Overall a very clean hostel and would recommend to visitors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Exellent choice! The only down side was the fact the room didn't have a closet, but that sorted-out after I asked for a table, and found one in my room when I came bak. The stuff was friendly & welcoming and gave me great recomendations on where to eat & what to see. Great value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Extremely helpful staff. I hurt myself a few days before staying there. They went out of their way to accommodate me. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.6

Simple place with a great location. If you're looking for a private room with your own bathroom and convenient to lots of sights, this is the place to go. In good weather the rooftop patio is a relaxing place to hang out. However, you don't really meet people here; there really isn't much of a "hang out" area. If you want that type of atmosphere, head elsewhere. Also, no laundry facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.1

It delivered what I needed: a basic room near a bus line to the train station (line #21). Had several places to eat in the immediate vicinity, more services on the nearby major road. Small (some might say cramped) rooms. Only negative is the steep, narrow stairways. But as long as one pays attention, they're OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved this place. The guy that runs it is very helpful and welcoming. It's all very clean, well kept, nicely decorated. The shared bathrooms are brand new, I had the best showers ever. It's very quiet but yet right in the city centre, 10 minutes walk to the Alcazar and 2 seconds away from the bus stop. I had my own room for the price I'd normally pay for a dorm, great value for money. I'm gonna stay there again next month. The only negative is that there's no kitchen or even a kettle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Great if you're looking for a cheap stay. 15 minute walk from the main train station and a great rooftop terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect staff, so clean room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location and great hosts...defo I d go back there :-)!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.