Hostelworld.com

Pension Virgen de la Luz

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Pension Virgen de la Luz Located at c/ Virgen de la Luz, 18, , Seville.
Pension Virgen de la Luz
Spain
Seville Andalucia 41003 c/ Virgen de la Luz, 18
89% 419
37.3898084 -5.9854792
Pension Virgen de la Luz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved this place. The guy that runs it is very helpful and welcoming. It's all very clean, well kept, nicely decorated. The shared bathrooms are brand new, I had the best showers ever. It's very quiet but yet right in the city centre, 10 minutes walk to the Alcazar and 2 seconds away from the bus stop. I had my own room for the price I'd normally pay for a dorm, great value for money. I'm gonna stay there again next month. The only negative is that there's no kitchen or even a kettle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Great if you're looking for a cheap stay. 15 minute walk from the main train station and a great rooftop terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect staff, so clean room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location and great hosts...defo I d go back there :-)!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Joseph was a very helpful and kind host. Provided towels daily which was a nice surprise from the places we had stayed previously. Also had a computer for public use which was helpful for printing train tickets. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christianfheins7281
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.6

I got bitten by bed bugs, need to work on pest control. At least in my case and my room that is what I got. Besides that, is a decent price/quality balance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.6

I loved this place and I loved Seville- if you're after a quirky, relaxing little haven to explore the city then this is it. The guy who runs the place is very helpful and gives great recommendations upon arrival. He also helped me retrieve my phone when I lost it at a shop because I don't speak Spanish. I loved the decor and the rooftop is actually amazing. I spent afternoons just chilling up there and it feels very private. Rooms average but my ensuite was nice and large. Noise does travel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
10.0

The man at the desk was very helpful:) The atmosphere is beautiful and overall good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.3

Owner was very helpful and friendly. The roof-top sun terrace is very good for a siesta. A short wlak ot train station, slightly longer ot bus station. Highly recommended for a visit to Seville.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Simply perfect : really nice staff (very welcoming and gives good advices for the places to visit and where to eat), well decorated place, comfy room, gorgeous terrace on the roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.