Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Virgen de la Luz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Loved it. The house is beautiful. The owner -Gustavo - and his team were really friendly and helpful. We would have loved to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

I stayed in four hostels on this trip and Pension Virgen de la Luz was by far my favourite. I had a private room with a double bed and ensuite washroom. The room was small, but that made it cool down quickly with the AC. The rooftop terrace is quiet and lovely. I went up for a drink one night and a stray cat joined us! The location is great, just a 15-minute walk from the cathedral and the Alcazar. It's tucked away down an alley so it isn't loud at night. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
5.4

Uncomfortable bed. Shower had a slow drain, but staff just said it was normal instead of fixing it (although the water drained fine from the common shower drain). Staff overwatered the plants outside our door, so that dirty water was leaking into our room. When asked to fix it, the staff just wiped the floor, without laying anything down to prevent further water spreading, so we ended up with more water on the floor. Rooms locks all have the the same simple skeleton key, so not secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

Very cute little hostel. Gustavo was fantastic and made sure we had a great stay in Seville! Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

great location and staff is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjmcardell7325
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Really very impressed with Pension Virgen de la Luz. Staff were really friendly, room was comfy and clean. Location was amazing. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved staying at Pension Virgen de la luz. I was there for 9 days and got to see all of Seville, always coming back to a spotless room. The owner is very friendly and can help you find whatever you're looking for, no doubt you will end up in Bar Alfalfa at some stage! Highly recommended to fellow travellers, thanks for the stay Gustavo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice place. No kitchen but a nice roof terrace. Eating out was cheap and supermarkets close by. Everything in Seville an easy walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Air conditioning didn't work in the first room I was in, however when I transferred to my second room it worked great. Staff was very friendly, and especially for the price is an excellent choice for a private room in Sevilla.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Wonderful hostel if you're looking for something quiet, and in an excellent location. Very kind and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.