Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension Virgen de la Luz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing value for the price of your own room! Shared bathroom but still had a sink in the room. Great location too. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Only downside is no kitchen. The receptionist was great and explained the map and main tourist attractions to us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing experience at Pension Virgen de la Luz in Seville. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It was inexpensive and for what I paid for, was absolutely perfect. The staff was so nice, and accommodating, even upgrading me to a nicer room with my own bathroom without paying extra. The rooftop terrace was great and so nice to enjoy. It was pretty empty because it was December off-season and I stayed during the week, but if your looking for a hostel with privacy this is ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

This is my third stay at Pension Virgen de la Luz and Joseph is always helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Top notch hostel, fantastic staff excellent, quiet location just off the Main Street. Beautifully decorated. Had a delightful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location - on a good bus route with plenty of choices of sites. Walking distance to the historic areas of The Alcazar (incredible place took 5 hours to see it all including the awesome gardens) and close by is Seville Cathedral - well worth seeing. Maria Louise Park worth investigating (free Flamenco show there). Lots of eateries, tapas, shops in Sierpes again very close. Staff are multi-lingual, exceptionally helpful, kindly and accommodating. Excellent value for money: recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.7

Cute hostel with friendly staff. One problem though was when I went out during the day they cleaned my room and after finishing left the door unlocked! Anyone could have walked in and taken my things; thankfully no one did. Also the ladder to the top bunk in my room broke when I was climbing it and I almost hurt myself (I was staying in a room alone but was climbing up to kill a mosquito).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent quiet hostel in central Sevilla. 10 min walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. Lots of excellent tapas bars and restaurants in the vicinity. My room was simple, very clean, with an excellent shower and was well air conditioned. The owner was very friendly and chatty and spoke lots of different languages, which was great for me with my limited Spanish :-) Overall, excellent value for money for what I paid and was cheaper than similar properties I had seen before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
4.9

We did arrive late , around 9pm, and they didn't have anyone waited but left a number to call. The person directed us to the key which was sitting a top the fire extinguisher in the lobby...we let ourselves in to a dark room...that is with the 40 watt bulb. The bath was bright but the shower door broken and no one around to tell about...also I stopped the sink with the faucet plunger to wash my face and couldn't release it. We brushed our teeth with bottled water and spit it into the toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best accomodation I ve ever stayed in! Gustavo is very friendly and nice, the rooms are clean and the pension is very close to the centre. I definetely reccomended it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.