Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension fuerDich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Pension fuerDich Located at Stauffacherstrasse 141, , Zurich.
Pension fuerDich
Switzerland
Zurich 8004 Stauffacherstrasse 141
83% 229
47.3771970 8.5229659
Pension fuerDich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay . Must try the cappuccino in the cafe , its awesome :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.7

Clean and big room, nice bar area with nice staff. Well positioned hostel in a quiet area about 20-25 minuet walk from centre of Zurich and just 5 minutes from nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

More a bedsit than a hostel. Massive king size bed, room was really good. Reception is the coffee shop with the same name. No common area so no real hostel vibe happening. Cranky older guy at coffee shop chooses not to make it easy for English speakers. Zürich wasn't my cup of tea it's a bit sterile so my review may be a bit bias.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Near perfect. My only compliant is that I requested a deluxe room but they gave my a standard without explanation. I had only noticed after I had settled it and realized that they charged my a lower price and my room didn't have a balcony. Not a deal breaker but still a bit annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

The room I had was lovely and very clean, it isn't really a hostel other than the shared bathrooms. It's quite expensive but that's just Switzerland. I stayed in September and the room was still very warm and you couldn't open the window at night as the bar downstairs was quite noisy with people drinking on the street and the smell of cigarettes also would drift up into the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.7

This place was lovely! A cute little place with a cafe on the bottom floor with a friendly staff. The room was much larger than I expected & had a little balcony which was delightful. There's a nice park across the street. Not very close to Old Town or the Lake, but definitely walkable or you can take a bus/taxi. Awesome price for what you get! Much cheaper than many of the places in Zurich. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Basic above cafe, bar accomodation. Not a busy hostel atmosphere but nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Small cosy room furnished in retro style close to Helvetia Platz. Two tram stations close by. The area is okay. The shared bathroom was so-so (not too fancy). The Pension is run by the cafe owner which is below the Pension. The cafe/bar is open until late and my window was directly above the people smoking. I had to close the window at night. The staff was friendly. The atmosphere was all in all very private. I arrived on a Sunday late night and the staff arranged the access to my room for me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff and hostel were great - fantastic facilities and nice bedroom too. Everything was clean and tidy and modern. Only thing was the location was a bit far away from the main attractions in Zurich - but was still a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

The rooms here were huge and some of the biggest that you could probably find in Europe. However, the bathrooms were not in the rooms and were tub style showers but there were not many people on each section of the floor so only having one bathroom did not end up being a problem. Was definitely not in the nicest area in Zurich and was a little far from the city center had to take a bus most places. But the public transit in Switzerland is so amazing that is doesn't really matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.