Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension fuerDich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Cute little hostel in a residential building owned by the cafe on the ground floor. I was given a queen sized bed with a balcony all for 99 CHF. What more could you ask for?!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a coffee shop - a little far from the historic center but in a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
6.9

DO NOT USE TAXI'S, MOST HAVE NO IDEA IF THEY ARE EVEN IN ZURICH.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Although it was not 100% obvious that you had to walk into the bar to get to the hostel, once we figured that out, it was one of the best places I've stayed in. The room was spacious and beautiful, there was a nice patio, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was super clean and the water pressure was really nice. I also liked that there was an elevator since I had some bulky luggage with me. But my favorite part of all was the wifi. I kid you not, their wifi was the strongest wifi ever!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
7.7

No ac so very hot and you open the windows and have smoke and noise from bar below. No sleep. Room very nice and bathroom very clean. Long walk to anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.0

We had a nice, quick stay at Pension Feurdich. The rooms were very spacious and had an apartment feel. The bathroom was not the cleanest. The location is not ideal but not too far from the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
2.3

Poor management.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Very comfortable with a brilliant balcony. Located within a cute cafe that provides a casual, friendy atmosphere. Quite conveniently located - only 5 minutes from a bus stop, although not exactly city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice hotel-like room with stylish decor. No kitchen available on site but cafe downstairs offers breakfast buffet discount (for 1 trip to buffet) for pension guests. Convenient to multiple transit (bus and tram) lines and many restaurants within walking distance (including a Migros). Staff for pension/cafe were very friendly, knowledgeable, and multilingual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay here! Some outlets to plug my electronics in would be a nice feature to add! Very friendly area! Clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.