Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pension fuerDich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Pension fuerDich Located at Stauffacherstrasse 141, , Zurich.
Pension fuerDich
Switzerland
Zurich 8004 Stauffacherstrasse 141
84% 216
47.3771970 8.5229659
Pension fuerDich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Small cosy room furnished in retro style close to Helvetia Platz. Two tram stations close by. The area is okay. The shared bathroom was so-so (not too fancy). The Pension is run by the cafe owner which is below the Pension. The cafe/bar is open until late and my window was directly above the people smoking. I had to close the window at night. The staff was friendly. The atmosphere was all in all very private. I arrived on a Sunday late night and the staff arranged the access to my room for me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff and hostel were great - fantastic facilities and nice bedroom too. Everything was clean and tidy and modern. Only thing was the location was a bit far away from the main attractions in Zurich - but was still a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

The rooms here were huge and some of the biggest that you could probably find in Europe. However, the bathrooms were not in the rooms and were tub style showers but there were not many people on each section of the floor so only having one bathroom did not end up being a problem. Was definitely not in the nicest area in Zurich and was a little far from the city center had to take a bus most places. But the public transit in Switzerland is so amazing that is doesn't really matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a nice little hotel run by the cafe downstairs. The location isn't perfect, but it is in a cool area and you can easily walk or take transit into the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Great ambience. Pleasant host and a nice bar at the accomodation! Creaky floors though and very expensive!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.9

A beautiful and interesting place to stay, in an old building in a nice part of town. Walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof. My single room was furnished with antiques and had a large window. Some of the larger rooms had 2 or more windows and/or a balcony. The food served downstairs is delicious and filling, and the staff are extremely helpful. Funky atmosphere in the cafe and during the daytime it's child-friendly. Would highly recommend. If I ever return to Zurich, I'll stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • minnie0204
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

It's a good value of money. The hostel is 15 mins walking distance from train stration or city centre. Very clean and spacious room. Big bed even for one person. I enjoyed the stay very much. But you need to checkin at a bar, which may be a bit confusing. Anyway I would be willing to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.1

This is a perfect base to explore the city and in the whole weekend I walked everywhere as it is very conveniently located. In terms of atmosphere and facilities, it lives up to its definition of being a pension and not a hostel - there are no facilities and there is no atmosphere so definitely go elsewhere if you're searching for a hostel vibe. It's a cheap (for private rooms in Switzerland) place to stay in Zurich which is clean, accessible and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.