Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Pensione Sorriso Located at via Gavino 4, Vernazza, Cinque Terre.
Pensione Sorriso
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 via Gavino 4, Vernazza
90% 220
44.1347748 9.6846199
Pensione Sorriso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Pensione sorriso was close to the train station and the hike start (really really close!). We never saw any people at the hostel, and it wasn't really a fun place to hang out. The hostel owner wasn't around, so we didn't have a chance to ask what we should do in vernazza. I would stay at a different village if I picked it all over again. Very little atmosphere, everyone shared one bathroom so it was a wait sometimes. Sink in room, nice veranda and hammock. Not the greatest, but just fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.4

Clean, smelled a little like ammonia, and an overall good place to sleep. Paper thin walls though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

This is basically a hotel. It worked perfectly fine, but definitely not a hostel or worth the money... I would find someplace cheaper & more fun next time. The location was great & easy to find

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Pensione Sorriso was phenomenal. Great location and super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

My friend and I loved our stay here. Welcoming staff took care of all needs. The view from our balcony was absolutely breathtaking. The location was perfect. Thank you, Pensione Sorriso for making our trip to Vernazza so enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
5.7

Booked thru Hostelword with the information that : The outstanding amount is payable to the property directly upon your arrival. BUT 10 days before my arrival, Pensione Sorriso send me an email and charged full amount. When I was trying to clarify about it , the feedback was very unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice stay, good breakfast, location was fantastic. We were very glad we chose PensionSorriso in Vernazza. So close to the train we were able to visit al Cinque Terre. Also very close to both trails. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Unbelievable location, you can literally see this place when you get off the train, great if you have lots of luggage and don't want to go searching for your accommodation. Despite the closeness to the station the place is very quiet and relaxed. Very clean and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

These ladies here are amazing and so helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.6

The location was a few minutes from the train station and the beach. It was a great place besides the ants covering the room. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.