Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Pensione Sorriso Located at via Gavino 4, Vernazza, Cinque Terre.
Pensione Sorriso
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 via Gavino 4, Vernazza
82% 248
44.1347748 9.6846199
Pensione Sorriso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.3

Great location. Basic but clean rooms and reasonable price. The staff weren't around much and weren't very friendly. This isn't a problem if you are happy to be independent but I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want somewhere you can touch base with the staff during your stay or ask for assistance with any questions. After 6pm there is no one to contact at until day. Breakfast didn't look worth 10 euro and we only saw one couple in the dining room over the course of our three day stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Absolutely perfect location about 2 minutes walk from Vernazza train station. Accommodation was pretty basic but given that it's pretty pricey in this area and we paid the cheapest we could find that wasn't surprising. Staff were brilliant with our late arrival and happy to help out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Given the choise I'd have selected somewhere else to stay but Vernazza is expensive and I didn't know the area. Perfect location if you don't want to climb any stairs and is on the rooster of the station (so you hear every announcement and train pass by). Was clean The lady who owns it is abrupt but fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Had a great time here. Easy location to get around and away from all the crowds during the day. the toilet on the 2nd floor looked like it was leaking a bit but staff kept it really clean so we only noticed it first thing in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Molto magnifico! Gracie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miamihurricane96
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
6.6

Price is ok. Located next to town & the train station, so it can be loud. Nothing special about the place. Wouldn't stay here again though as the lack of value value & noise were the main factors. Tip: ask for the room with access to the upstairs patio.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Veralidaine
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Great location & lots of privacy. Expensive but that is due to the amazing location. You are steps away from the main street in Riomaggiore, and with the train you are only ten to fifteen minutes from all of the Cinque Terre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect location, right outside the city center so nice and quiet. The only trouble was finding the place.. Google maps led to an area downtown instead. Once I found the location (UPHILL from the train stop) everything else went smoothly. Traveled alone as a female and I felt completely safe. Would definitely come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.9

Great location. Awesome fluffy white towels. Wifi dropped out frequently. Some rooms with AC. Owners weren't all that helpful. No social atmosphere but not sure if you can really expect that in CT. Breakfast is dear at €10 pp per day Toilet leaked and there is only one toilet/bathroom for 4-5 rooms. Toilet and shower are in same room so can be a wait if needing to go to toilet. Although the other level does have bathrooms. The cleaner is out cleaning and vacuuming the halls before 9am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

JUST 3 ROOMS SHARE THE SAME BATHROOM.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Great place if you're on a budget! We stayed in the private room with shared bathroom. Due to lack of photos and some negative comments - we were not expecting much. But the bathroom was nice and clean, and not small at all. The room it self was also decent - no complaints. The place is also super close to the train station so there is no steps to climb up. Would recommend if you are struggling to find budget accommodation in Cinque Terre Vernazza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.