X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pensione Sorriso Reviews

via Gavino 4, Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
117 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This was a great location and super friendly staff. They were so helpful getting around and the bedroom was adorable.


86%

Overall the place was very nice, and the staff were nice as well. To get there remember to go up the hill.


94%

Very much enjoyed the place!


80%

Excellent location and value

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Its in a perfect location, near the train station (a bit noisy). otherwise it was very good staying here. the owner was very helpful in medical emergency because the doctor leaves across the street. there were no partying youngsters so it was relaxing at night, we even had a terrace with a beautiful view.


100%

This hostel is WONDERFUL!! There was an Italian train strike while we were there and they worked with us to make sure we had a room since we couldn't leave. They are unbelievable! And when we go back, we will definitely be staying here!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I love Vernazza, and would go back there, out of all the five towns, again and again. Pensione Sorriso is more affordable than other places, especially when there are no hostel options. But as a single traveller, it's still quite expensive, and though I had the comfort and "luxury" of a private room, what you get is very basic for the cost. A tiny bathroom and no self-contained facilities. But then again, being in Vernazza, it's all about what's OUTSIDE the room!


80%

Very close to train station. Rooms were basic but good enough for a night. We had to switch rooms, which I knew before booking so that was fine. One room had a fan and a terrace, the other had just a window and air conditioning.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Would recommend this to anyone visiting cinque terre. So convenient being right next to the train station, and close to the laundromat as well. The woman was extremely welcoming and kind. Very clean. Best hostel I've stayed at in Italy. The breakfast is a little expensive so just head down to a bar for coffee and pastries instead. Amazing wifi, reached all the way to the train station! Even on a college budget, definitely worth the money.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Good but basic accommodation. It is definitely more hostel than hotel - no TV, no air-conditioning, no tea-making, only one 25ml shampoo. Some might find the proximity to the rail line a problem although I lost no sleep. At euro 110 for 2 per night it's very expensive for what's on offer - we also stayed in Milan in good hotels for less - but I guess it's a small supply/large demand issue.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay in Vernazza. We had a semi-private balcony, however there was about 10 loud drunk people on it during our stay. Also, the bathroom gets water everywhere and is shared with many people.


86%

Owners are very nice and accomodating. Breakfast extra but very good. Highly recommend!!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

The location is really close to the train, which is an added convenience. There are no views of the sea, but you can hear the river stream at night. Our room had a balcony. Standard room. Breakfast is an extra 10 euros, which I thought was extreme. The staff wasn't very welcoming or friendly, but we still managed to have a good time. Cute town.


100%

Very nice pension. Beautiful rooms with nice views en the atmosphere and the staff are very relaxed. We had a great stay!


83%

Easy to find, close to the train station but not close enough for the noise from the trains to keep us up at night. Nice, big clean room, good view, clean shared bathroom.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a lovely place and the location is perfect for exploring Cinque Terre. It is very close to the train station, which, despite the noise of passing trains, is very convenient. The only "negative" was that there was a lot of commotion in the street in the mornings, but the property itself as well as the staff was excellent and very helpful!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

In a word awful - the fan squealed the noise outside never ended we had to close the window and never slept for the entire night do not stay here!!! Worse place on entire trip you can hear everyone else in the building as well Don't waste your money especially when there are so many other choices nearby


94%

This was a great place for the money and I felt safe traveling alone!!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

This place is literally right next to train station which means you hear the trains run all night! We stayed here two nights and didn't get much sleep due to the noise from the train, uncomfortable beds, and loud ceiling fan. The facilities are decent and we got lucky and had a balcony room but I would not recommend staying here. Overpriced for what you get.


100%

The staff is so sweet and accommodating! They let us use plates when we were having picnics on the balcony (which is amazing, it overlooks Vernazza, we spent a lot of time out on it) there is free wifi in the bar downstairs which is very nice! The rooms are clean and cute! We loved our stay!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback