X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pensione Sorriso Reviews

via Gavino 4, Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
86 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff is so sweet and accommodating! They let us use plates when we were having picnics on the balcony (which is amazing, it overlooks Vernazza, we spent a lot of time out on it) there is free wifi in the bar downstairs which is very nice! The rooms are clean and cute! We loved our stay!


83%

Lovely hostel. Perfect location, literally around the corner from the train station. The rooms were plain but comfortable. Luckily we had a fan. There is a nice rooftop terrace at this hostel too. Breakfast was at any extra cost of 10 euro. I think it should be included or at least just 5 euro.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a nice place to stay in Vernazza. It's very close to the train station but wasn't so close that the trains woke us up or bothered us during the little time we were there during the day. It isn't Exactly in the heart of Vernazza, but that was great - it's a bit lively until late and it was far enough away to minimize the noise. The beds were nice, the room was clean, the shower was nice and the staff were kind. The little boy Martino was very fun too!


91%

We had a great stay. It's a small village on the cliff so I didn't expect anything extravagant. The staff were very very very nice and polite. The whole house is very nice. Rooms are very simple but that's really all you need there. The wifi connection didn't work in the room but it did in the lobby and outside the lobby. I was fine with that too. They let us leave our luggage after the check out until our train departure later that day. Overall, great hospitable people and stay.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very artistic and pleasant decor. Most of the rooms are quiet but on our first night we had one near the train station which was noisy. Very clean facilities - light and airy. For 10 euros you get a great breakfast.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice B&B! Close to the station which was great cause I didn't have to go up the stairs with my luggage. In my case the sound of the train didn't bother at all. The room was simple but very nice, super clean, with a comfortable bed and air conditioner. They gave me fresh linens and towels. The only details I'd suggest are 1) to improve the shower to avoid the little bathroom to get flooded when you shower, or maybe to leave something to dry after the shower and 2) to have wifi in the room


97%

Our stay at Pensione Sorriso was absolutely perfect, the best of our entire stay in Italy. We would not change a single thing!!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is just perfect (1 minute from the train station). The owners were adorable. The only negative thing was that the front door did not close at all. Only my room had a lock and it was on ground floor so anybody could just walk in the hallway.


86%

The wifi was very inconsistent and didn't work most of the time. The owner doesn't know that much English either. The location was right next to the train station which was convinent. This bed and breakfast is also in my favorite of the 5 towns.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The location in relation to the train station was convienient, but it was noisy at night. For the cost of rooms, breakfast should be included with the stay. The outdoor veranda area was nice to sit and see the vernazza skyline, and a convienient bar in reception was very welcoming and accommodated us while we waited for our trains. It is a good central location to see all of the cities in cinque terre.


91%

What a wonderful little place tucked away in a beautiful town! It's a bit close to the train but that didn't bother my friend and I at all but might bother others. Francesca helped me arrange a little surprise for my friend's birthday which was already in her room upon arrival! We had such a lovely time and even though you can't see the water from where we were the rest of our view was just as beautiful. Thank you for your hospitality! Would definitely stay again!


66%

Close to the train station in a beautiful village. Wifi not available in rooms was an inconvenience. Breakfast not included


86%

Water for shower suddenly very hot suddenly cold difficult to control


77%

Excellent as a base to explore 5 Terre. We chose this place because it's less than 100 ft from the train station. We had 2 big luggage and didn't want to lug them everywhere. You can literally run to the station if you see it coming, but I wouldn't recommend it. It's a bit old but very clean. Room is wee bit tiny. There's a basin in the room, and we shared the bathroom with 2 other rooms (which were vacant).

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were fabulous and quick to respond to any questions or issues. Vernazza is quite small so any location would be good really but this B&B was directly next to the train station (so close I could still access the wifi when waiting for the train) and far enough away from the restaurants and shops that you wouldn't be bothered by noise. Also very close to the post office. Wifi could only be used in the downstairs bar area and didn't connect in our room. We had a great stay and would recommend!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved Cinque Terre, and Pensione Sorriso especially. We went to sleep each night to the sound of the little stream outside our window and the occasional love-sick cat, and woke to the sound of the church bells. It was magical. I worried a bit about the sharing of the bathroom, just because that was a new concept for us, but it worked just fine. Pensione Sorriso was far enough off the main street to be quiet and peaceful, but downtown Varnasse was just a few steps away. We were delighted.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The room had a private ensuite and comfortable bed. It was clean and cheery. The downside is that internet only works in the reception area which is across the path from the building where the bedrooms are located. Not a problem for a one night stay, but a pain if staying longer. Staff are friendly but not overly so. Really only saw them at check in and check out. Upside, it is a two minute walk from the train station and there are no stairs to drag heavy bags up.


91%

Very nice and reasonable price for one night-- exactly what we were looking for! Couldn't have asked for more! The only downfall was that the wifi only worked in the lobby and the lobby closed every night at 9 PM. There is a nice breakfast but you have to pay extra.


83%

The hotel is very simple, but it is clean and the location is excellent. It is located near the train station and is a three minute walk (the town is very small) to the water down the main road. There was an excellent balcony off the room, and the staff was very friendly if a bit absent.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Truly enjoyed our stay here. Everything was very well taken care if, clean, and great location with awesome terrace. Our hosts were helpful and welcoming.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback