Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Pensione Sorriso Located at via Gavino 4, Vernazza, Cinque Terre.
Pensione Sorriso
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 via Gavino 4, Vernazza
87% 229
44.1347748 9.6846199
Pensione Sorriso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

My brother and I decided to do a brothers weekend and check out Vernazza and the other towns in 5 Terre. Pensione Sorriso went above and beyond meeting our needs. The room seemed newly renovated, and included air conditioning. I can't say I have one complaint as Francesca took great care of us! I would recommend Pensione Sorriso for anyone looking to explore 5 Terre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely room, air-con, wifi, lovely owners, great location, perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

We somehow got our wires crossed and she thought we were arriving at 6 pm but it was supposed to be 8:30 pm so she was upset with us upon arrival. We loved the pensione and the location and the town. The room and shared bathroom were extremely clean. We had a rollaway bed that broke so they had a new one the next night. The breakfast was $10 euro extra per person and it looked basic so we ventured into the town instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing place in the best possible location in Vernazza. So close to everything yet quiet and peaceful. This was more like a hotel than a hostel! The family that runs the place is so friendly and welcoming. While the breakfast isn't included you can get it for an extra 10 euros and I highly recommend it, it was amazing! My friend and I traveled all along the Cinque Terre and this was by far the best place we stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Pensione sorriso was close to the train station and the hike start (really really close!). We never saw any people at the hostel, and it wasn't really a fun place to hang out. The hostel owner wasn't around, so we didn't have a chance to ask what we should do in vernazza. I would stay at a different village if I picked it all over again. Very little atmosphere, everyone shared one bathroom so it was a wait sometimes. Sink in room, nice veranda and hammock. Not the greatest, but just fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Our stay here was good. Very near to Vernazza station. Awesome experience staying in Vernazza and in this hostel though we stayed only 1 night. The host and the staff were good and efficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.4

Clean, smelled a little like ammonia, and an overall good place to sleep. Paper thin walls though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

This is basically a hotel. It worked perfectly fine, but definitely not a hostel or worth the money... I would find someplace cheaper & more fun next time. The location was great & easy to find

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Pensione Sorriso was phenomenal. Great location and super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

My friend and I loved our stay here. Welcoming staff took care of all needs. The view from our balcony was absolutely breathtaking. The location was perfect. Thank you, Pensione Sorriso for making our trip to Vernazza so enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.