Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penthouse Privates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Such an amazing stay here. The place was spotless throughout and was cleaned daily. Bathrooms were the best we've had on our trip, bedrooms huge with lots of light and space. Becca and Brownie were amazing hosts who recommended a lot and helped us book things. Also went on a bar crawl together which was really great. Such a great feel and would come back again without a question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Literally te cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! The ladies clean the place from top to bottom very day. Ally of the bars are only a 5-10 minute walk away. If you are wanting a bit of down time, but still want night life, this is the great hostel for it! Would stay here again! The girls that work there are great also! Super helpful and informative ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Becca was extremely helpful, she gave us great tips on what to do in the city, how to get around, where to eat/ drink and she even booked tours for us. Our room was huge and we had our own terrace to hang out on. The bathrooms & showers are 1 to every 2 rooms so you never have to wait, and everything so clean. They even have milk, cheese, eggs and bread which you can help yourself to for breakfast! Next time I'm in Budapest I'll be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Really friendly atmosphere. Staff were super helpful. All private rooms so not a loud party atmosphere which was ideal. Great location in the Jewish district near Oktagon metro station and the ruin bars. Free bread/cereal/milk for breakfast. Our room had a balcony with a beautiful view over the river to Buda. In spite of it not being a party place there is the option to go out and meet up with the other hostels and bar crawls etc. As a couple visiting for the weekend it suited us perfectly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Would 100% recommend penthouse privates. The staff were so lovely and helpful. Perfect location, on a great little street. Lovely big rooms and we even had a a balcony with an incredible view. Very clean. Good kitchen with free food. Nice and quiet. Honestly have nothing bad to stay about this little gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Milobbq
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Penthouse privates is a number of smaller rooms 1 or 2 beds with balconies and a communal kitchen and living area. It's a walk up to the top floor so the views are amazing. If can't do stairs then be aware of that, very easy though. This hostel is quite and well equipped but it's super connected to all the massive party hostels. Same bar crawls and staff work at mutiple hostels. So best of both worlds Staff were incredibly helpful and understanding with all our requests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • westie91
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff were awesome! Very helpful. Stairs aren't that bad...we managed with 2 suitcases

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

It's such a lovely homely Hostel, the staff were amazing (Becca, Dimi and Brownie) they booked us things in advance so we didn't have to queue which was helpful. Free tea, coffee, pasta etc was much appreciated. Only downside was it was very hot in the rooms, but a fan was provided. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel was amazing! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Good facilities and location in Pest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful place to stay!! The rooms are large and comfortable, facilities are great. The team are super friendly and helpful, big thanks to Bec & Brownie. They made sure I had plenty to find for myself to do and the organised events through the larger hostels group were also very well done and plenty of fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×