Hostelworld.com

Penthouse Privates

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
Penthouse Privates Located at Kiraly Utca 56, 4/1, , Budapest.
Penthouse Privates
Hungary
Budapest 1073 Kiraly Utca 56, 4/1
96% 144
47.5026392 19.0637080
Penthouse Privates
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel- my first in over 20 years. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and also flexible. Location is super convenient to all major forms of transportation and you can easily walk to great sites. The stairs are a lot- but it becomes a funny inside joke. Level of cleanliness was fine, however, if you are over the age of 25, it can be better. Overall, a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Overall a great experience! I was a bit apprehensive about traveling alone but this hostel made me feel very safe. It offers a great combination of having your privacy and the option of going out with the party hostel people. Nice and welcoming staff and clean facilities :) The location is very central in the Jewish District and you could walk easily to the river. There's a metro nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Exceptional value for money - more like a hotel standard. The staff were super friendly and happy to help. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a central location, it was so easy to get to everything we wanted to do & see! The hostel is up 4/5 flights of stairs with no lift but this is mentioned in the hostels description :) ideal place for us to stay as we didn't have too much time in Budapest so wanted a quieter place to stay with the option of joining the party hostels. We could not fault the staff they were amazing and definitely made our trip better with their tips/info :) Thank you! We'll be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

I had 3 nights in a single room; it's one of the best decisions I've ever made for a city break. One of the girls stayed up until 1.30am for me to check in; had arranged for me to check in at 12.30am but I was an hour delayed. Staff were very helpful, and very welcoming. The room itself was perfect, and for the price - absolutely amazing. Atmosphere was very quiet (in mid-Feb), but with plenty of info about how / where to 'join the party' if that's what you're after... them stairs though :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.4

Good location and excellent staff. There are a ton of stairs and no lift so either pack light or don't cry about carrying your own bags. Enjoyed out time here and would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

The wifi password soma it up perfectly, joking aside, was really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • knuttall8857
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jan 2016
9.4

Big rooms, clean everything, great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2015
10.0

I stayed here with my boyfriend in the double room with an ensuite and it was by far the best accommodation I've had in a long time - the perfect mix of an apartment and a hostel. The staff (shoutout to BMO and Sho) were absolutely awesome, really knowledgeable and fun, and the room was amazing. 10/10 will stay there again if I go back to Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
8.3

The hostel was lovely - clean and spacious. I didn't realise about all the stairs until after I booked (perhaps that was my oversight) I was going to cancel the but the staff member said she would help. Snowflake and BMO were amazing. They were so friendly and welcoming. I really could not have asked any more from them - anything I needed or asked for was promptly delivered. They made the stay so much more enjoyable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.