Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penthouse Privates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jul 2017
8.3

This is a nice place to stay in a nice location. The staff is great and very helpful as well. The stairs are certainly hefty and make it so you may only want to go back to your room when necessary. Because of the skylights the rooms are also very bright in the mornings and can get quite hot. It is very clean and a cozy place to stay nonetheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was really quiet and it's in the perfect location in Budapest. The staff is awesome...helpful and really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff make this place. It is a quiet and respectful hostel, but linked to the bigger party hostels. There are plenty of activities organised by the hostel group every day, to join in with. Couldn't be happier with our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! Brownie, Becca, and Shellby all went out of their way to make us feel right at home. It's a smaller hostel so very easy to relax and have a lazy night in or you can join up with the other hostels in the same chain for some adventures. They have a group leave every night together to join the pub crawls and other activities, so you're never alone! The ruin bar crawl is a must. The hostel itself is very clean and they encourage you to help yourself to free breakfast. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

First off, the hospitality was absolutely wonderful by the staff! They were super friendly & very helpful. Cleanliness was also on point! I'd definitely recommend this spot to anybody visiting Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Penthouse Privates was by far the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were beautiful, the location was ideal, and people who work there were absolutely wonderful (they helped plan our days and took us out at night). You got to enjoy the community and social activities you get with a hostel (they have activities everyday with other hostels) while having quite and privacy when you want it. I could have stayed here happily for weeks and I will be back. 6 out of 5 stars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was lovely and the hostel itself was really nice too! The location is perfect with lots of cute restaurants, bars, and cafes around, and since it's really central it's easy to walk to most places in the city. The only 'downside' are all the stairs you have to climb to reach this top floor hostel, but hey, that's a good workout!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff were great! Super friendly, very helpful. Not a party hostel but worked along side a number of close by party hostels which they got you involved in everyday/night. Would highly recommend penthouse privates, especially staying as a couple, the rooms were really great, very clean and you got to still be involved in all the events and activities that all the other party hostels were doing. Best of both worlds. Only downside was the stairs and a bit tricky to find the place at the start.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels we have stayed in! Really clean, homely feel but able to enjoy the night life with the other sister hostels. The staff were exceptional, in particular Becca and Mel who went out of their way to make sure we had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here :) the staff were so nice and friendly and got us involved in what the other party hostels were doing, which was great. Great value for money, it was more like we were staying in a really nice flat rather than a hostel. They have information about the city, things to do, places to eat, etc. on the walls which was really helpful. Stairs are a bit of a workout but not really an issue :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.