Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penthouse Privates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

It's clean and secure. Lots of party options available, but it's also cool if you do your own thing. Staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed in the Bonnie and Clyde ensuite room for a long weekend in Feb 2017. The penthouse itself is beautiful. Plenty of facilities and the staff were happy to help with any questions regarding the city or to make any booking for activities. Has a small kitchen/dining area, 2 electric hobs for simple cooking and free tea and coffee, as well as food and drink items left over from previous guests. Yes, there are a lot of steps to climb so bare that in mind but it wasn't a big problem for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel in the city center, ideal and safe location. The staff was very firendly and welcoming. Our room was super clean and we also got a bottle of sparkling wine as a gift. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my two nights stay in Penthouse Privates. The highlight is the location of this place which is close to everywhere. The hostel was quiet (not that kind of noisy hostel). The only downside is you have to climb so many stairs before reaching the hostel at the 4th floor - i recommend you to use backpack instead of luggage if you planning to stay there- but overall, nice hostel! Free breakfast available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annehaverkate4199
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, they provide great opportunities to meet other travelers and see parts of the city you'll otherwise can't find. They're associated with party hostels, but at PenthousePrivates it's nice and silent. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

We enjoyed staying in Penthouse Privates. The service from the staff was great. They were able to recommend places to go for food, how to get around the city, and things to do. It is close to the city center, so it was easy to get around from the hostel. Our only issue with the facility is that the water pressure was pretty low, so showers took a little longer, and you have to walk up five flights of stairs to get to the hostel. Given how well everything else went, those were minor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Our stay at Penthouse Privates was brilliant! Excellent location, great room and the staff were really helpful. Complimentary breakfast was also a great shout. The stairs up are a killer, but I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.