Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Penthouse Privates

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Penthouse Privates Located at Kiraly Utca 56, 4/1, , Budapest.
Penthouse Privates
Hungary
Budapest 1073 Kiraly Utca 56, 4/1
94% 155
47.5026392 19.0637080
Penthouse Privates
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I have stayed with Budapest Party Hostels every time I've been to Budapest. This time I was with my mother so we wanted something quiet and comfortable but still with the open and friendly attitude. This was perfect. We were comfortable and felt like we were staying in an apartment. Shout out to Rubz and Rza for being so accommodating and having great suggestions always. Budapest party hostels have a something for everyone so don't go to Budapest without checking them out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great three night stay, lots of social activities going on with helpful and informative staff to all in all make a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved our staying here in Budapest! Great social environment and something to do every night of the week! Heaps of advice on what to do and how best to do it. Free bread, eggs, tea and coffee and use of the kitchen and a laundry service - what more could you need? Totally recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, comfortable, awesome location. Very quiet place and not the most social, but you can meet people and sometimes go out if they organize a group. The sister party hostels are a good time so I would recommend checking those out at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, close to restaurants, bars and clubs. Also easy to move around walking or with public transportation. Good value for money, might stay in there some other time i visit the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a really enjoyable stay at penthouse privates. The staff knew everything you needed to know about Budapest and had great suggestions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place location and rooms. Have to walk up 5-6 flights of stairs so would recommend if that is a problem for you. As a 27 yo couple we found it a good alternative to many of the rowdier hostels in Budapest but still had opportunity to join the hostel events and meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Staff are legends. Good for advice and will get you involved with events at other party hostels if that's your thing. Otherwise great place to unwind and really clean. Close to restaurants, tramline and 10-15 min walk to river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel- my first in over 20 years. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and also flexible. Location is super convenient to all major forms of transportation and you can easily walk to great sites. The stairs are a lot- but it becomes a funny inside joke. Level of cleanliness was fine, however, if you are over the age of 25, it can be better. Overall, a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Overall a great experience! I was a bit apprehensive about traveling alone but this hostel made me feel very safe. It offers a great combination of having your privacy and the option of going out with the party hostel people. Nice and welcoming staff and clean facilities :) The location is very central in the Jewish District and you could walk easily to the river. There's a metro nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.