X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Pentlands Backpackers Hostel Reviews

22 Pentland Avenue, Mt Eden, Auckland, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
489 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Great amazing kitchens and bathrooms. Good atmosphere too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank your your kind comments. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe traveling.

97%

Great hostel in good location. Close to buses to city and supermarket. Kept clean by friendly staff and good facilities on site.


83%

Great place to stay for a couple nights. The wifi wasn't worth the money, it didn't work outside of the door on the porch

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy you enjoyed the stay at our hostel we like to call home away from home. We have WFI full overage inside the hostel but as we have a large outside area, it may not be possible at some places. Safe travelling.

91%

Really enjoying my stay here. A very homely feel to the place and some nice views from our balcony and the deck. Staff are very friendly and get along well with them socially. The hostels been more or less fully booked most of my time here, but there's always space in the kitchen or tv room to chill out. Would recommend, especially to those looking for a a extended stay.


86%

stayed for 2 nights, a friend and I woke up with bites over the second night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We clean the hostel so much that people sometimes say this is the cleanest hostel we have ever been to. The rooms are cleaned every time the guests check out or at least a few times in the week.

63%

My room was located near the busy and noisy receptıon...bed was uncomfortable and sleep hard to get..so not happy about that....

Owner Comment (Hide)
We try our best but we can only help you if you can come and see us at the reception if you have a problem. We hope next time if you have a problem, you would please come and see us and we can put you into another room of your choice so that you are happy.



View all Auckland Hostels

Please give us your feedback