X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pentlands Backpackers Hostel Reviews

22 Pentland Avenue, Mt Eden, Auckland, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
483 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

The receptionist in the day time is ok, friendly & helpful, but the receptionist in the evening is terrible arrogant female. A chubby long hair girl, i bet she has discrimination to Asian. when I asked her the info about the transport from the hostel, the nearest bus stop and time table, etc, no matter what kind of questions i asked, she just answered 'I don't know'. this should be free consultation by the hostel, but in the end, i have to purchase the internet package to check by myself

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You will be glad to know that she is not working with us anymore. We respect our guests and want them to enjoy a nice, happy, family atmosphere at our hostel.

80%

Pentlands was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. Everything we needed was well within walking distance - supermarket just down the road, a high street of shops including takeaways, post office, banks etc. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and other backpackers to be really social. However - the mattresses were not the most comfiest and the pillows were pretty pointless. We were glad to see the bunk beds were wooden - they're not as noisy as metal ones!!


86%

The place to be in Auckland : nice atmosphere, deck and garden. Love it!

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(23 results)


View all Auckland Hostels

Please give us your feedback