Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Penzy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Penzy Guesthouse Located at 37/75 Moo 3, Soi Fuji Japanese Restaurant, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui.
Penzy Guesthouse
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 37/75 Moo 3, Soi Fuji Japanese Restaurant, Chaweng Beach
93% 388
9.5180100 100.0555960
Penzy Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic stay at Penzy's. Great location near Chaweng beach and Penzy helped us sort out our onwards travel to Phuket and an island tour of Koh Samui! The room was lovely and clean and the guesthouse had a homely feel about it. Would definitely return to Penzy's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! Penzy & her husband are very welcoming & really helpful with all aspects of travel in & around the islands!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Penzy and David were great at accommodating and helping us with anything we needed! They were always there and ready to answer any questions. Our room was very nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

great location close to the nice part of the beach where you can actually swim. walking distance to the clubs and all the night life. it's a calm hostel, ideal for couples and groups of friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

We absolutely loved our stay at Penzy's. She is incredibly helpful in booking things to do around the island and watches out for you on scams for the tourist attractions. The rooms are well furnished, though not too lavish by any means. They also have laundry onsite and are a 5 minute walk from Chewang Beach. We went with 5 people from the US, Penzy and her husband spoke great English and we were excited to be so close to the action. We'd recommend staying with Penzy to anyone traveling to Samui

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nalami
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

The best part about staying here was the staff. Penzy, her husband, and Anna were all so helpful and kind. We booked any of our tours and transportation with them easily and for good deals. They accommodated whatever we needed and we were very close walking distance to beautiful Chaweng beach just across the street. Because of weather we extended our stay too and spent 5 nights at Penzy's. We chatted a lot with her and befriended her too. Not an environment for socializing but a calm great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Had a wonderful time at Penzy. The guesthouse is very conveniently located in the main area and alongside one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. Penzy and her staff are lovely, warm, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very clean. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaewookim1990
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, the owner is very helpful and fun to talk too! Makes you feel right at home. And you can tell she's the type that actually cares about you and wants you to have a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice and conveniently placed. Penzy and her husband were very nice and helpful with suggestions and tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I'm so happy the reviews were true about this place! It is a total haven, and Penzy and David are the most gracious hosts. The room was spacious, extremely clean, and very comfortable, and the guesthouse was in a great location only a few minutes from the beach and steps from the main strip. My whole experience was made so much better by Penzy's advice; I was so impressed with my stay and would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.