Hostelworld.com

Penzy Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Penzy Guesthouse Located at 37/75 Moo 3, Soi Fuji Japanese Restaurant, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui.
Penzy Guesthouse
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 37/75 Moo 3, Soi Fuji Japanese Restaurant, Chaweng Beach
93% 381
9.5180100 100.0555960
Penzy Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nalami
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

The best part about staying here was the staff. Penzy, her husband, and Anna were all so helpful and kind. We booked any of our tours and transportation with them easily and for good deals. They accommodated whatever we needed and we were very close walking distance to beautiful Chaweng beach just across the street. Because of weather we extended our stay too and spent 5 nights at Penzy's. We chatted a lot with her and befriended her too. Not an environment for socializing but a calm great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Had a wonderful time at Penzy. The guesthouse is very conveniently located in the main area and alongside one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. Penzy and her staff are lovely, warm, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very clean. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaewookim1990
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, the owner is very helpful and fun to talk too! Makes you feel right at home. And you can tell she's the type that actually cares about you and wants you to have a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice and conveniently placed. Penzy and her husband were very nice and helpful with suggestions and tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I'm so happy the reviews were true about this place! It is a total haven, and Penzy and David are the most gracious hosts. The room was spacious, extremely clean, and very comfortable, and the guesthouse was in a great location only a few minutes from the beach and steps from the main strip. My whole experience was made so much better by Penzy's advice; I was so impressed with my stay and would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Esmebetts
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.3

Lovely staff but no atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

We extended our stay here because we loved it that much. Penzy is like a second mum. So welcoming and warm. She organised all of our trips and transport throughout our stay. We had a 4 bed ensuite which was cleaned every day with fresh towels. The room had aircon and a safe for valuables. The location was fab! 2 mins away from the beach just cut through Chaeweng resort hotel and there's so many food places and bars outside the hotel. We loved the Little Boat, so cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sashamurray94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

I read the reviews before booking this and thought surely Penzy can't be that amazing? But she definitely is! She will do anything to help you, before we left the first night to go out for food she followed us to the door making sure everything was okay and said bye. I couldn't recommend her enough. She helped us book a boat to Koh phangan. Once we had left she emailed hoping our trip goes safely, and she hopes to see us in the future - which is a lovely touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
10.0

Our whole stay in Koh Samui went perfect mainly due to how helpful Penzy was. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Penzy and her husband will make everything to help you having a comfortable stay! They are amazingly helpful. The place is in good condition clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.