Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peppertree Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.1

Great cheap hostel! The hostel owner is super helpful and it is a nice quiet place to stay. Not too rowdy! Would be nice if there was safes available but other than that it is a great place. Would stay again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
2.0

Super frustrated with this hostel. My flight got delayed so I called up to organise a late check in. He took my credit card. We arrived late to a note that said my credit card declined and that our accomodation had been cancelled. Fair enough I accidentally used the wrong card, but they never even tried to call. So we arrived after all accomodation in the area was closed. We were left with no where to sleep. Lucky for us we talked to a local and they booked us up. Do not recommend, no cosiderationatall

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2017
5.7

Good location. Rooms basic but good value prices. Toilets downstairs so must go outside to access them. No safes in rooms. Staff seemed miserable, which was a shame as small family run business by the looks of it. Wanted to use hostel bikes but flat tyre. Kitchen ok but dated and hobs weren't very good. Cheap prices so I suppose you get what you pay for. All in all ok but not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.3

Kitchen and bathroom always spotless. Free kayaks and bikes a bonus BUT we encountered a bad bedbug infestation in our room which may have been a result of a particular group in the room but judging by other reviews potentially an ongoing problem. Staff were fairly helpful in resolving the situation but it has caused ongoing problems. If you can avoid room 4 this is a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Super nice owners and location, dorm was very stuffy though - woke up with a bad headache.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

at the time you were here, very hot with extremely high humidity, cant do a lot about it, it is sub tropical here and when there is a bit of rain about does get very uncomfotable

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.9

Pepper tree lodge is a pretty hostel with a nice outside area and good facilities. However I would only recommend older travellers to stay here. If you are looking to drink alcohol, socialise outside after 10:30 and go out in town I wouldn't recommend staying here. Staff were extremely rude and the security man threatened us aggressively on a few occasions making us feel very unwelcome! Would not stay here again due to the shear lack of respect the staff showed to paying guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellyandcraig
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Bryan was really helpful during our trip. Also held our bag whilst we were away for a few days which was nice. Would stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Great owner who helped book a trip for us (which included a discount!) Overall really nice hostel with good kitchen, outdoor area and bathrooms. It was a fairly quiet hostel with a mixture of ages, perfect for us and a good place to explore/close to bars and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elainecollins894112
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.6

Staff were unfriendly, toilets were unclean and out of toilet paper at times, good location but I would not stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, the toilets were cleaned multiple times during the day and twice after hours, the large volume of liquor, the pending new year and the age of some of my guests and their in ability to handle what they drunk did mean that we were constantly cleaning.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.