Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perak Pero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Perak Pero Located at Mljetska 11, , Dubrovnik.
Perak Pero
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Mljetska 11
87% 215
42.6600085 18.0892159
Perak Pero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
10.0

First 10 from me. Exactly what I wanted, very relaxing. Very small hostel. Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice little hostel close to the main bus station, be prepared to walk a few steps but easy to find. The owner is a lovely lady, very helpful with directions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.7

It is located at 20min walk to the old town. It is more like a guesthouse, and the place where people stay is confortable, with a nice kitchen, living room, bathroom and two bedrooms. Considering Dubrovnik is expensive, it has a good value for the price. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great, wasn't bothered which was necessary post sail Croatia when you need time to relax!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

Pros: Was clean, quiet, nice garden to sit in if you like, hot water, inexpensive; Cons: Not really convenient to anything -- walk up a big hill with lots of steps from the port and/or bus stations (located in between them), 25 minutes from swimming, 30 minutes from old town, a few minutes to bus stop; no place to store bags, no lockers, one bathroom and shower, WiFi weak (didn't work in room); not only of outlets, I didn't find the staff very friendly; but the price was right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Very homely. Was perfect for my one night stay after I'd already explored the old town with friends earlier in the week. Sunny courtyard and the shared rooms were in a house, large communal lounge and well equipped kitchen. Great escape from the hustle of the old city and not too long a walk to the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

This is a peaceful, beautiful retreat. The owners are very warm, lovely people who are well organized and very hospitable. The residence is very clean, the garden is beautiful, and it is hard to find a better location--you are near bus stops going toward the city center, the port for the islands, the supermarket, and the bus station! The only recommendation would be to provide lockers. Overall, simply wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hostel! The staff were so kind and helpful, and tried their best to accommodate us! The kitchen/ bathrooms and bedroom were clean and cool. Would definitely recommend this hostel :) It is a little out of the way of the Old Town in Dubrovnik (about 10-15 minutes on the bus) but is located about a 5 minutes walk away from the port, so ideal if you'll be catching the ferry to the next island!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I had the most amazing stay here. The hostel is new and so cozy with a beautiful common area and yard/garden with yummy figs! The owner was amazing and made me feel like I was visiting friends. She went out of her way to make sure my stay was perfect. I was sad that I had a flight and couldn't stay longer! Perfect place to stay, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Located close to bus station,ferry port and buses into town. big supermarket just down the road. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Good kitchen and bathroom and lovely lady who runs the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.