Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perak Pero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Perak Pero Located at Mljetska 11, , Dubrovnik.
Perak Pero
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Mljetska 11
86% 203
42.6600085 18.0892159
Perak Pero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I had the most amazing stay here. The hostel is new and so cozy with a beautiful common area and yard/garden with yummy figs! The owner was amazing and made me feel like I was visiting friends. She went out of her way to make sure my stay was perfect. I was sad that I had a flight and couldn't stay longer! Perfect place to stay, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Located close to bus station,ferry port and buses into town. big supermarket just down the road. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Good kitchen and bathroom and lovely lady who runs the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great stay :) we had our own bathroom and cooking facilities which was amazing. About a 30 min walk into the old town but the accomodation was close to the port and bus stations. The host was lovely. Felt like we had our own little apartment rather than a hostel, would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

Nice place for the cost and the beds are clean and theres a kitchen etc. So value for money if you are cash strapped. It's a distance from old town (2 miles) and the bus costs 2 euros each way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

No lockers and aircond in the rooms. Extremely clean place. 5min walk to the port/bus stop. 10min walk to the bus station. The kitchen was really clean but no oil, salt etc. Wifi works better outside. The owner lives besides it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful yet humble home in the hills of Croatia less than 10 minutes from the bus station - what more could you want?! my stay was extremely relaxing and comfortable and our hosts were extremely amicable. Would definitely recommend this hostel if you want the feel of living like a Dubrovnik local - awesome experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
6.3

Good for sticking your head down for the night as it's by the bus and boat terminals, no where near the centre all be it a 10 mins bus that cost 15kn (2€). Seemed more like a bedsit in someone's flat so if you get a decent group in there it has potential. Although I had a slight feeling of being a refugee awaiting housing. The lady was really nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

We found out that it was not a private room for two with shared bathroom... It was a small, cute and comfortable appartment for two with a private bathroom and also with kitchen! It was clean and nice. The owner, Katija, was a very welcoming person, she gave us plenty of recommendations to visit the area. This place is located next to the main bus station (10 minutes by foot). The old city town is located a little bit far, 25 minutes walking, the promenade is beautiful though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely homely feel which was given a great atmosphere by the people you met there. Great facilities with a well equipped kitchen and nice shower. The beds were comfy and the owners were very friendly and helpful. A few ants but that was unavoidable really simply due to the country, and when I asked for some any powder the landlady provided it immediately and solved the ant problem. A lovely, family run guest-house type hostel which I would be happy to return to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Very pleasant place to stay. One thing I didn't like, however; was a line of ants from the bathroom to the kitchen throughout the stay, and I very often found ants on my bed. Told the hosts about the problem; came in with a wet cloth to clean them up...doesn't actually do anything, just kills a few ha. Other than that, very friendly hosts, and a nice atmosphere; great view on top of the guest house. I would look for something in the city - bus to the city was often packed...but overall, good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.