Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perak Pero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Perak Pero Located at Mljetska 11, , Dubrovnik.
Perak Pero
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Mljetska 11
87% 211
42.6600085 18.0892159
Perak Pero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
10.0

First 10 from me. Exactly what I wanted, very relaxing. Very small hostel. Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice little hostel close to the main bus station, be prepared to walk a few steps but easy to find. The owner is a lovely lady, very helpful with directions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great, wasn't bothered which was necessary post sail Croatia when you need time to relax!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

Pros: Was clean, quiet, nice garden to sit in if you like, hot water, inexpensive; Cons: Not really convenient to anything -- walk up a big hill with lots of steps from the port and/or bus stations (located in between them), 25 minutes from swimming, 30 minutes from old town, a few minutes to bus stop; no place to store bags, no lockers, one bathroom and shower, WiFi weak (didn't work in room); not only of outlets, I didn't find the staff very friendly; but the price was right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

This is a peaceful, beautiful retreat. The owners are very warm, lovely people who are well organized and very hospitable. The residence is very clean, the garden is beautiful, and it is hard to find a better location--you are near bus stops going toward the city center, the port for the islands, the supermarket, and the bus station! The only recommendation would be to provide lockers. Overall, simply wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hostel! The staff were so kind and helpful, and tried their best to accommodate us! The kitchen/ bathrooms and bedroom were clean and cool. Would definitely recommend this hostel :) It is a little out of the way of the Old Town in Dubrovnik (about 10-15 minutes on the bus) but is located about a 5 minutes walk away from the port, so ideal if you'll be catching the ferry to the next island!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I had the most amazing stay here. The hostel is new and so cozy with a beautiful common area and yard/garden with yummy figs! The owner was amazing and made me feel like I was visiting friends. She went out of her way to make sure my stay was perfect. I was sad that I had a flight and couldn't stay longer! Perfect place to stay, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Located close to bus station,ferry port and buses into town. big supermarket just down the road. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Good kitchen and bathroom and lovely lady who runs the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great stay :) we had our own bathroom and cooking facilities which was amazing. About a 30 min walk into the old town but the accomodation was close to the port and bus stations. The host was lovely. Felt like we had our own little apartment rather than a hostel, would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

lovely quiet place with great kitchen and bathroom facilities. The lady is so friendly and helpful. It's a little bit out of town but buses are really cheap and regular. Also it's really near the port so is absolutely perfect if you're planning to island hop! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.