Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perak Pero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
4.9

This property is advertised as a hostel, however it is more of a bed and breakfast... without the breakfast. Was just like staying in someone's home. Hard to find and is far up some stairs so difficult with luggage. However it was very clean, spacey and comfortable, the owners were very friendly. Relatively close to the port.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Clean and air conditioned rooms. Excellent service and communication. Close to the harbor and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

very cozy with cute dogs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

very nice place, close to bus station and quite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

My experience was great! Katia and her mother-in-law were very friendly and helpful! The place has a perfect location in my perspective: next to the port and bus station, far enough from the busy and crowded old tow, but a 10min bus-ride from it! The facilities are comfortable and clean! There is a full equipped kitchen and there is a terrace which a great view to enjoy the sunset or an early morning breakfast! Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

It was really nice and clean. But the rooms were really hot and the wifi wasn't good at all could only get it in the front room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great for a quiet stay! Guess House with 5 beds over 2 bedrooms. Clean, comfortable and warm staff. Brilliant place to stay! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Clean and spacious apartment and great location for port and bus station to pick up airport shuttle or bus to the old town. Slightly unimpressed with the bathroom, badly laid out and shower door not great so water ended up everywhere, plus we were only provided with hand towels not fullsize towels. Bedroom was also very hot as air con was only in the main living room/kitchen area. We only stayed here one night though before our flight home, so not too big of an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Good value for the price, the place is a guesthouse made like an appartment which is very cosy. It was clean and has everything you need. The only downside is that it was pretty far from the city center but you can take a bus easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

I arrived really late at night after huge delays at the monenegro border and yet I was still greeted with such a welcoming face :) it was such a shame I had to leave for my flight so early the next morning and couldn't make the most of the immaculate apartment I had all to myself! And a lovely view across the harbour from the terrace! Really convenient location to the bus station and ferry if you are coming from/going to those!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.