Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perak Pero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
7.7

Ants to many ants inside, and the place said microwave no microwave in sight?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
6.6

First off: make sure to realize this is an isolated apartment. There were only 2 others staying here when I arrived. Wifi doesn't reach the rooms and barely reaches building. Like most of Croatia, the apartment is at the top of a hill. Nice owner with a full kitchen but definitely not a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephlbell6182
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.6

Overall a pleasant stay. Agree with what others have said in reviews. Katja was really great, didn't mind that we arrived quite late. The space is newly renovated and the room was comfortable and nice. We liked the vibe of the little guest house. The fully equipped kitchen was great to have. Main concerns would be small ants in the beds; and there is a dog that gets tied up right outside the window that barks and cries the whole time it's there, including early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

Handy for coaches station and easy on buses to get to Old Town. Clean and quiet (and not too hot in August). Felt more like a private apartment than a hostel even though it was shared between two small bedrooms (initially didn't even notice the other bedroom). No cause to interact much with the staff (we already knew our way round Dubrovnik from earlier in trip) but seemed friendly. Would have liked to have somewhere to lock up possessions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.0

It is a small apartment with bathroom, kitchen and bedroom. Everything was clean and the staff was really nice, but there were some ants. The first night we had trouble with the lighting and at the end they offered a small discount. It is a little bit far from the city center, but you can take lines 1 and 3 to get there in less than 15 minutes. The location is also really convenient if you plan on taking a ferry or bus, since it is at walking distance from both ferry port and main bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely host whi was very helpful and stayed up even tho our bus was late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.9

A lovely little apartment and a nice family host - a shame we only had 1 night as I would've liked to have made the most of the facilities. My only (minor) complaint is the location. It's quite a walk to the town but it has good transport links which help. It's a short bus ride to the old town for 15 kuna but they don't sell return tickets. The wait for buses can be long and in the peak season because the buses get very crowded. Very close to the port for boats to other islands which was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

+ newly built guesthouse with good facilities (toilet, kitchen, ref, micro, backoven, tv) + near bus station and sea port + probably one of the cheapest accomodation in dubronvik + feels like home away from home + only 2 or 3 per room, guest house accomodates only 5 maximum - need to take a bus to the old city (but the bus fare is compensated with the very low price for stay) - need to walk uphill, not recommended for travellers with luggages - centralized aircon only in the livingroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice apartment, nice hosts, a little bit difficult to find but was a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Great little place to stay, the lady who runs the hostel is very polite and welcoming ! Would defiantly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×