Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Perak Pero

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Perak Pero Located at Mljetska 11, , Dubrovnik.
Perak Pero
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Mljetska 11
89% 177
42.6600085 18.0892159
Perak Pero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Very pleasant place to stay. One thing I didn't like, however; was a line of ants from the bathroom to the kitchen throughout the stay, and I very often found ants on my bed. Told the hosts about the problem; came in with a wet cloth to clean them up...doesn't actually do anything, just kills a few ha. Other than that, very friendly hosts, and a nice atmosphere; great view on top of the guest house. I would look for something in the city - bus to the city was often packed...but overall, good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

While it is a half hour walk (5 minutes by bus) to Dubrovnik old town, the location is made up for by being in a traditional Croatian village setting. I almost thought I reached the wrong place when I walked up the hill but after ringing the door bell I was warmly greeted by the owner. She was very friendly and happy to cater to any needs. The house has a beautiful view and the beds are very comfortable. I'm happy to have stayed here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Location : Near to Bus station. Not bad but not good. Everything was perfect. Actually it's like a ordinary residence rather than a hostel, which provides larger space than usual hostels will offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Katya and the family were very welcoming, kind people. The rooms were always very clean and comfortable. The apartment is an easy walk from the bus station and an easy bus ride or walk from the old town. Sometimes having only one bathroom/toilet between five people could be a little annoying but otherwise the place was fantastic and i eould visit again :) the place feels very homely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Clean and spacious 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen/lounge/bathroom and private entrance - short walk from Dubrovnik main bus station. This place was perfect for our single-night stopover

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is ideally located close to the port & main bus station as well as local bus stops. It's an easy 30min walk to old town (follow the signs) or 10min bus ride (15 kunas). Hostel is basically an apartment with two dorm rooms (3-bed & 2-bed) - no bunk beds! It is kept really clean. Katija is a very welcoming and friendly host. I was able to do hand washing in the outdoor courtyard sink (as only had a few items) but you can pay to use the washing machine. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This was such a gem in my 8 week backpacking trip. It was lovely to stay here! The owner is very kind, it's quiet, clean, peaceful, and the perfect location from the bus station. It feels more like a BnB than a hostel. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall, Perak Pero was a decent place to stay. It is much farther from downtown than we anticipated, about a 30-40 minute walk. We never quite figured out the buses, but the one close to the hostel only runs every 30 minutes. The apartment was clean and well furnished except for a line of ants across the couch and kitchen that made us avoid the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.9

This hostel is good value for money. Be aware that in the summer the lack of air con/fans in the rooms is a real problem. There is no wifi in the rooms but there is wifi outside and the garden is lovely. No lockers/room or flat locks. This place isn't a hostel so don't expect a hostel atmosphere. The lady who runs this is really friendly - contact her in advance to get directions as it isn't easy to find and directions aren't helpful. V close to bus stop so easy to get to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is really conveniently located to both the port and the Old Town. We arrived early and we were able to leave our stuff there while we explored. The Old Town is easily accessible by bus, and bus passes are cheap. The woman who runs it was really nice and showed us around. We were able to do laundry while we were there as well. It's in a very quiet location and not very big. Great if you're looking for a place to relax after a day of sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.